Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 21 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Handy for Travel
5/19/2010

Customer review by MaineAtHomeShopper

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by MaineAtHomeShopper
by MaineAtHomeShopper

This has been a GREAT product since I bought it. I have twins, and NO complaints about how long this takes to warm the bottles. Other reviewers must have been expecting an "instant" warm-up, but if they had read the printed instructions, they would have been prepared for it to take 10+ minutes per bottle. I know when my babies will be hungry during a ride, and just make sure that I have the water in the bottles ready to go, then I warm each one for 10 or so minutes and they are ready for me to add the formula when they need to eat. Anyone using chilled, bottled breastmilk will need to heat for a little longer - just BE PREPARED, that's all. I use this product at least 1-3 times per week, and LOVE it. I recommend this to anyone who can use it properly. OH - make sure you press the little button to turn it on so the red light gets really bright (when you plug this into your car lighter/adapter the light turns on which makes it look like the unit is on, when it really isn't). I think some reviewers made this mistake (I did once) and the warmer never even started working, and it can be frustrating when you overlook this little fact. Overall, a great product, extremely useful, that is a great price.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineAtHomeShopper
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont buy this product
6/6/2009

Customer review by makemelaugh

1.0 stars 6/6/2009 by makemelaugh
by makemelaugh

I bought this when I found out we were going to the beach. It takes 11 hours to get there. This bottle warmer was hot to the touch but if you wanted to warm up the bottle you're better off stopping at a gas station. We let it sit for 30 minutes and it still wasnt warm. This product is awful and I wouldnt recommend anyone buy this.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makemelaugh
New Waterford,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very Handy! LOVE IT!
11/5/2009

Customer review by Spunkey331

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by Spunkey331
by Spunkey331

Im not sure what was going on with everyone else's warmers (the other reviews on this product), but mine works GREAT! The best way to travel with this warmer, is to carry a bottle with water in it (not chilled), and throw it in the warmer about 10mins before your baby is scheduled to eat, then when its warm add the formula and you're good to go! If you are warming up something that is room temp, it will only take about 10mins MAX. I also love the safety shut off!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spunkey331
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does not work!
9/13/2009

Customer review by NixMaksMama

1.0 stars 9/13/2009 by NixMaksMama
by NixMaksMama

My husband bought this product when I told him to get a bottle warmer. He did not do any research, he just picked the cheapest one.Well,they say you get what you pay for. This one is not worth your time and aggravation. It took 45 minutes to get to a luke-warm temperature. My son was screaming till it was "ready". I just fed him anyway. I would not recommend this at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NixMaksMama
Lebanon,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Buy this-NOT Munchkin!
12/30/2011

Customer review by JenTexas

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by JenTexas
by JenTexas

This worked very well for an 11-hour road trip to see grandparents. Our previous warmer, a Munchkin, barely took the chill off. This works best if you fill the bottle with nursery water first, let it warm up according to the package directions (25-30 min for an 8 oz bottle), then remove bottle, add formula, shake, and serve. The warming wrap can get hot to touch, so use either the hanging strap (or sit up right in cup holder). The cord was long enough to plug up front outlet and reach to second row of minivan seating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
10/4/2011

Customer review by javu

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by javu
by javu

It works, the heating device is like a back warmer and will easily get hot to the touch. It will take a cold bottle some time to get warm, maybe 15-20minutes. The little safety button that detects the bottle may be difficult to be press during operation. Bottle that have a inner valley at bottom may need a napkin to keep button down. Other than that, it's recommended for travels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javu
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Takes forever and then broke after a few uses
8/20/2011

Customer review by NuMom20

1.0 stars 8/20/2011 by NuMom20
by NuMom20

I brought this bottle warmer because my 6 month old (who was a preemie) likes a fairly warm bottle and my family travels a lot. First, it doesn't work well with Tommee Tippee bottle due to their shape (and that's pretty much all we use). So we brought some standard size bottles just for traveling. (an added expense) Then, the warmer took almost 30 mins to warm 4 ounces of a breast milk/formula blend. Uuuurrrrggghhh! Needless to say, I am still in search of great travel bottle warmer that heats a bottle within 10 mins!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NuMom20
Tidewater VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
didn't even work
1/7/2009

Customer review by 33263831

1.0 stars 1/7/2009 by 33263831
by 33263831

This product didn't even work. I waited thirty minutes for it to warm up and it didn't even get a little warm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
33263831
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it
6/6/2009

Customer review by lanenalola

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by lanenalola
by lanenalola

I just got it yesterday. It really came in handy because i was taking a long trip. It has an auto-matic shut of once the bottle is removed. is great so you don't have to unplug it wright away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lanenalola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2011

Customer review by hisgirl4life

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by hisgirl4life
by hisgirl4life

I love this....... We travel a lot so this comes in handy with the newest addition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hisgirl4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LIFE SAVER
1/12/2009

Customer review by MANDRINCE

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by MANDRINCE
by MANDRINCE

I PURCHASED THIS BEFORE OUR CAR TRIP TO FLORIDA FROM PENNSYLVANIA AFTER CHRISTMAS. THIS WAS A HUGE TIME SAVER. I WAS ABLE TO WARM THE BABYS BOTTLE AND JAR FOOD AND HAVE IT READY FOR WHEN WE STOPPED TO EAT. IT WAS ALSO HELPFUL TO USE IN JUST WARMING A BOTTLE IF WE WEREN'T STOPPING. THIS IS WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MANDRINCE
State College, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works great!!!!
1/12/2012

Customer review by armyjen87

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by armyjen87
by armyjen87

i went on a 6 hour road trip just me and my 4month old and the bottle warmer worked great the bottle was warm in about 10 min. the out side of the bottle will get warmer first so if it feels too hot don't worry the water wont be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armyjen87
eaton, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works great!!!
6/27/2012

Customer review by Sacy

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Sacy
by Sacy

For the price it works great. Just that it takes 15-20 min to warm up, otherwise it is exellent product for warming the baby battle while travelling in CAR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sacy
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
GREAT
1/24/2009

Customer review by expectingmommy2be

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by expectingmommy2be
by expectingmommy2be

i cant belive people make stuff like this. it is very easy to set-up and use. it met all my expectations. if your a mommy on the go or travel alot this is WONDERFUL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
expectingmommy2be
vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love how it shuts off once you remove the bottle!
2/18/2010

Customer review by 1BlessedRoad

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by 1BlessedRoad
by 1BlessedRoad

Great product for the money! It does get VERY hot so becareful where you put it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1BlessedRoad
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Bottle Warmer!
5/8/2012

Customer review by MaxwellsMomma

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by MaxwellsMomma
by MaxwellsMomma

Do not pay 20 something for the other warmer! This is the one you want and for the price you can't go wrong! Handy tool to have when there's a hungry baby around! I was torn between the two warmers but with a baby on a budget I am so glad I took the leap and went with this one! Remember you're using power from a car cigarette lighter so any "car warmer" you get is going to take at least ten minutes and if you've been feeding your baby for a month or longer you're certainly going to know their schedule! So I suggest hooking it up and getting it going 10-15 minutes before you know they're going to be hungry. And I always just heat the water first before I make it with the formula that way if you heat it up and they turn out to not eat it right then then you have wasted nothing! Good luck mommies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxwellsMomma
Orange City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for road trips
3/23/2010

Customer review by CapricornMom

4.0 stars 3/23/2010 by CapricornMom
by CapricornMom

We purchased this for our business trip to Germany. We knew we'd spend some days traveling 3 hours or more by car and this warmer helped keep a bottle at the ready between stops. In our experience it got the bottle good & hot, almost too hot if we left it too long, but then we started with room temp water and planned only to mix formula when needed. Wouldn't expect that this would work for a cold bottle in a hurry, but if you can plan ahead it's a great tool for the $. Much better than trying to pack & keep a warm bottle for a long road trip!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapricornMom
metro NY area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it's OKAY but not what I expected
1/20/2009

Customer review by wisconsinitereviewer

3.0 stars 1/20/2009 by wisconsinitereviewer
by wisconsinitereviewer

I bet this would work well to heat room temperature water/formula, but since I make my son's formula up ahead of time, it has to be kept in the fridge & this bottle warmer does not get an ice cold bottle to the temp my son likes. I left it in it for about 20-25 minutes & the formula finally started to not feel chilled anymore - was around room temp or so. The bottle warmer itself did heat up rather quickly though & does feel hot to the touch, but is definitely not made to warm up cold bottles quickly, if at all. If you want to heat ice cold bottles with it, make sure you put it in the warmer atleast 45 minutes ahead of time.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisconsinitereviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Helpful product with baby
8/31/2009

Customer review by MummaOfTwoKiddo

3.0 stars 8/31/2009 by MummaOfTwoKiddo
by MummaOfTwoKiddo

This was helpful in long trips. It was easy to heat up the milk in the car itself. Easy set up & reasonable price. Good product for the value. The only thing was it takes around 12-14 min. to make the milk enough warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MummaOfTwoKiddo
Kenilworth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/9/2010

Customer review by mommamias

2.0 stars 7/9/2010 by mommamias
by mommamias

Not very durable, only works with standard bottles, I would definitely spend a few more dollars and get a better one next time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommamias
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews