Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

was very great plan, works good
4/29/2009

Customer review by maggie180

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by maggie180
by maggie180

I needed the movie for granddaughter. On line was the only way. Had checked other places, so was glad to at least find it. Wal-Mart on line saved Gram. All I had to do was check my email and go pick it up. Very simple! Thank you Walmart. Please keep site to store. Sincerely Margaret Reynolds

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggie180
Williamsport, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
American Girl: Chrissa Stands Strong
2/15/2009

Customer review by Hystrix21

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Hystrix21
by Hystrix21

I love this movie, its a great way to open up the line of communication between child and parent about what bullying really is and how to not be a victim of a bully. Its a great product, well worth every penny--even if you dont like American Girl Dolls, the movie is well worth the price. Great moral value, perfect for all ages!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hystrix21
Wherever the military sends us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Winner!
11/8/2011

Customer review by julies4u

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by julies4u
by julies4u

My 8 year old daughter really wanted this movie, having already seen it a few times. She loves it! My 6 year old son and 3 year old daughter also really like it. It's a clean, family movie that addresses the tough issue of bullying. Many kids can relate to the feelings displayed in the movie, as can many adults! Great choice for school aged kids, and it's not very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julies4u
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent message
3/7/2012

Customer review by ChiefMommy

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by ChiefMommy
by ChiefMommy

As always, American Girl does a great job. Very good movie with a great message about how to handle bullying. Things may not always work out the way the movie portrays it, but it is certainly a good start to tell kids to speak up and tell their parents or a teacher/adult.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiefMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST MOVIE EVER
6/16/2010

Customer review by momofmolly

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by momofmolly
by momofmolly

This movie teaches a great lesson. My daughter says that she has been treated the same way as Charissa was. She even took this movie to school and the whole class got to watch it. It is a great clean, informative movie. I love it so much I am buying some for other family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofmolly
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/5/2013

Customer review by KoalaBear64

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by KoalaBear64
by KoalaBear64

This movie has an excellent story line behind it about bullying. My daughter 8 yrs old loves the movie. Hopefully it will help kids learn a lesson.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoalaBear64
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for discussion
4/24/2009

Customer review by true2u

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by true2u
by true2u

My children, 5, 6 and 8, have loved watching this movie. It was great to watch as a family and lead into a discussion about bullying. My girls also loved it b/c Chrissa is on the swim team and they are too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
true2u
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great movie for child
12/12/2013

Customer review by NanaJones1

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by NanaJones1
by NanaJones1

Giving as a gift to a 5 yr old granddaughter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaJones1
Ruston, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Girls Stand Strong
5/6/2011

Customer review by mybabygirls

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by mybabygirls
by mybabygirls

Cute Movie!!! This movie has a great message for every girl to enjoy. Helpful when your kids are being bullied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mybabygirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Movie!!!
5/26/2009

Customer review by videogame99

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by videogame99
by videogame99

I highly recomend this! It teaches about standing up for yourself, and not to bully. But, I wouln't recomend it for kids under 6 - they wouldn't like what the bully does. But, other then that, I highly recomend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
videogame99
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great movie
11/28/2014

Customer review by Aragradanz

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Aragradanz
by Aragradanz

Great movie with a positive message. Quick shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aragradanz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good but parents should watch with child firs
3/4/2015

Customer review by Real

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by Real
by Real

This is a great tool as far as bullying goes. Even if your child is not experiencing it personally it brings to light ways to view it, respond to it, and expose it. There is one thing the 'mean girl ' does that I wish coud have been substituted but other than that it is excellent. I am lending our copy to friends!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Real
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shocking
1/28/2009

Customer review by AprilR

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by AprilR
by AprilR

This movie depicts what bullies are like in Elementary and Middle School, I don't know that it is true to life, I hope not. It does have good lessons on how to deal with a bully and what to do. But some of the things the girls do are very drastic in the bullying area. I do Not reccomend this for young children. Mine are 4-8 and they all watched it and were a little upset by it. Good for older child however.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AprilR
Nampa, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month