Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Not the Best
11/6/2016

Customer review by gun colllector

2.0 stars 11/6/2016 by gun colllector
by gun colllector
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Difficult to put together, has quite a few gouges in the wood. Had to redrill several holes. Next time I go to a furniture or gun store.

gun colllector
harrisburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed!!!!
5/18/2016

Customer review by Leelee

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Leelee
by Leelee

Wood was scratched! Storage compartment was damaged! Not sure if someone had already returned this and it has been resold! This is just sad! I bought this as a bday present for my boyfriend and I was completely embarrassed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leelee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Gun Case
12/7/2015

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Charlie
by Charlie

Overall gun case is Very Nice! However, it did come with a couple of dings in it but nothing major.i think these probably were made in shipping. Lable states it was made in Vietnam. Protective packaging could be better. Assembly instructions I felt were very good and easy to understand. Cabinet seems to be well made and for this particular cabinet color matches that in website photo. Cabinet weighs approximately 100 lbs. empty and is a little top heavy. You will need to secure to a structure keep it from tipping over with door open. It comes with one plastic tie strap which allows you to anchor it from cabinet to wall. You will need help aligning door onto the hinges. The bottom is one door that opens and locks but looking at it from the front it looks like two drawers. They send two tools with it that you will need but you will also need a #2 Phillips screwdriver and a tool to tighten the nut on the lock assembly. Overall I am very pleased with the cabinet and believe it is a nice addition to the room it sits in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very nice gun cabinet
8/17/2010

Customer review by LovingWife01

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by LovingWife01
by LovingWife01

This is a very nice gun cabinet. my only problem was that it got very damaged during delivery, but the company was very helpful in replacing the damaged parts. It has the look of a very expensive cabinet at a great price, if you have the patience to wait for replacement parts.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingWife01
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
9/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is a excellent gun case for the money. it was easy to assemble and looks expensive. the 2 keys locks with 4 keys are very sturdy no worries if u have young childen trying to open. it is well packed so even if box comes looking like it went though a war it is well protected with styraphome inside. there are even leveling feet screw adjustable on bottom of cabinet so u can level case if your floor unlevel. The wood is stained a nice walnut color. You will be very satisfied with this cabinet for the money you spent on a gun case.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ny.ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Chipped
1/23/2017

Customer review by Brooke

2.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Brooke
by Brooke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Huge chips all over the door

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooke
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2008

Customer review by wmshopper20

4.0 stars 11/30/2008 by wmshopper20
by wmshopper20

Overall the cabinet met our needs, however the color was not what we expected. In the photos online it looked to be a medium-dark brown stain, but actually it is an ugly orange stain. It was fairly easy to assemble with two people, however pretty much the only thing holding it together are dowel pins and we are uncertain as to how well it will hold up during a move. Also, the front door is really heavy and we had to anchor the cabinet to the wall so that it wouldn't fall over.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmshopper20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2013

Customer review by bhgty

3.0 stars 4/19/2013 by bhgty
by bhgty

looks nice but they ship fedex from florida. bought 2 in nov for xmas presents one was for a neighbor.his was fine.i had puppies so i waited 5 months to open it. i did not want them chewing on it.should have opened it when it arrived. had 3 parts broken to bad to fix. it seems to be 2 late to get replace parts. it is now really expensive firewood. check it when it arrives.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhgty
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
12/2/2008

Customer review by mgnjagman

4.0 stars 12/2/2008 by mgnjagman
by mgnjagman

Well packaged so there was no problem with dents, etc. Fairly easy to assemble but need two people for a few of the pieces (one to hold and one to secure with screws, etc.) The picture of the unit indicates the finish is fairly dark but it is really a golden oak color. Fit is excellent and once put together it is a solid piece. It is top heavy with the lower drawers open but they include a strap to secure the top to a wall to prevent the unit from tipping over. The unit is a good buy if you are not looking for a high quality display case. It is basically a veneer over a fiberboard type material.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgnjagman
Minerva, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
damaged goods
12/20/2009

Customer review by moneymonkey

2.0 stars 12/20/2009 by moneymonkey
by moneymonkey

there were pieces of this product that were VERY damaged when we received it. i do not believe it was due to shipping because of the way it was packed and where the damage was (i.e. a GIANT hole through one of the boards that goes in back of the cabinet). VERY disappointed. not sure I will purchase online again. disputes had to be taken up with the company and they said the would replace the part...still waiting for the replacement from the company.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneymonkey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice but description is wrong
12/29/2008

Customer review by RickMcD

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by RickMcD
by RickMcD

There aren't really two drawers, but faux drawers, which is probably better anyway since most firearm stuff is heavy and would just break the drawers. Nice cabinet, nice finish. Asssembly is fairly easy though you might need a little help holding the door up, which is heavy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickMcD
65203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
caution if you are not a handy man type
10/29/2010

Customer review by mpm1

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by mpm1
by mpm1

Assembly was fairly straight forward. Note you will need a second set of hands when it comes to mounting the top and bottom doors, so be sure and have some help available. On my unit the the front frame board on the right side panel of the main cabinet had a big crack in it. Luckily I was able to repair it with glue, clamps, and touch up stain. Had I not been able to take care of it myself I would have been looking at a return, as it was it was just a hassle. Despite this flaw I still give the product 4 stars as overall it looks good finished and has made a nice display of my favorite guns.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpm1
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Nice product
8/8/2010

Customer review by mt000

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by mt000
by mt000

This is a solid product. If we could change one thing it would be that there were no pre-drilled holes for the doors to attach. It took some time to measure and create holes to attach the doors. Otherwise, it's a nice cabinet and it serves the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mt000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/8/2009

Customer review by GunToter

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by GunToter
by GunToter

We were very happy with this gun cabinet. A great buy at an incredible price. The drawer is a drop down rather than a pull out, which surprised us at first, but it actually works a lot better, you can fit bigger, bulkier accessories in it better than if it was a standard drawer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GunToter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
1/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

beautiful, easy to assemble. be sure to secure it to the wall with kit provided, its top heavy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
parts missing
12/2/2009

Customer review by jaker1

3.0 stars 12/2/2009 by jaker1
by jaker1

Had to call company for wood backing missing from drawer unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaker1
santa barbara, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good valued product
3/28/2010

Customer review by 4deer

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by 4deer
by 4deer

Gun case was a very good value compared to others found.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4deer
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointed
12/31/2015

Customer review by Whatmoretoexpect

3.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Whatmoretoexpect
by Whatmoretoexpect

I read the description and the specifications, the description states drawers when in fact when it arrived, they are false drawer facings and a fold down cabinet door. I was expecting drawers. this needs to be addressed and changed on the website. Walmart, you need to know what you are selling instead of writing descriptions based only upon a picture. Plus when it arrived it was left in the rain, and an elderly lady had to push it in the garage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whatmoretoexpect
Would recommend to a friend? No
eight gun cabinet
3/25/2016

Customer review by Bill

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Bill
by Bill

This product did not fix together well and when the door to the cabinet was opened it would fall forward. It is now in the garage waiting a trip to the dump.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Manufacturer Customer Service
2/1/2016

Customer review by Vette1979

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Vette1979
by Vette1979

Started assembling the cabinet and discovered when I came to the door that is was slightly beat up apparently from the shipping straps. The cabinet was very well packed but the straps must have cut through the box and shipping material. Since the damage was where it would be most visible I contacted the manufacturer who said they would send me a new one, no problem. It arrived in short order in great condition. Happy! The cabinet assembled nicely with only a couple of minor glitches. A very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vette1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews