Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/30/2008

Customer review by wmshopper20

4.0 stars 11/30/2008 by wmshopper20
by wmshopper20

Overall the cabinet met our needs, however the color was not what we expected. In the photos online it looked to be a medium-dark brown stain, but actually it is an ugly orange stain. It was fairly easy to assemble with two people, however pretty much the only thing holding it together are dowel pins and we are uncertain as to how well it will hold up during a move. Also, the front door is really heavy and we had to anchor the cabinet to the wall so that it wouldn't fall over.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmshopper20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
9/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is a excellent gun case for the money. it was easy to assemble and looks expensive. the 2 keys locks with 4 keys are very sturdy no worries if u have young childen trying to open. it is well packed so even if box comes looking like it went though a war it is well protected with styraphome inside. there are even leveling feet screw adjustable on bottom of cabinet so u can level case if your floor unlevel. The wood is stained a nice walnut color. You will be very satisfied with this cabinet for the money you spent on a gun case.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ny.ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A very nice gun cabinet
8/17/2010

Customer review by LovingWife01

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by LovingWife01
by LovingWife01

This is a very nice gun cabinet. my only problem was that it got very damaged during delivery, but the company was very helpful in replacing the damaged parts. It has the look of a very expensive cabinet at a great price, if you have the patience to wait for replacement parts.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingWife01
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
damaged goods
12/20/2009

Customer review by moneymonkey

2.0 stars 12/20/2009 by moneymonkey
by moneymonkey

there were pieces of this product that were VERY damaged when we received it. i do not believe it was due to shipping because of the way it was packed and where the damage was (i.e. a GIANT hole through one of the boards that goes in back of the cabinet). VERY disappointed. not sure I will purchase online again. disputes had to be taken up with the company and they said the would replace the part...still waiting for the replacement from the company.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moneymonkey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice but description is wrong
12/29/2008

Customer review by RickMcD

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by RickMcD
by RickMcD

There aren't really two drawers, but faux drawers, which is probably better anyway since most firearm stuff is heavy and would just break the drawers. Nice cabinet, nice finish. Asssembly is fairly easy though you might need a little help holding the door up, which is heavy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickMcD
65203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
caution if you are not a handy man type
10/29/2010

Customer review by mpm1

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by mpm1
by mpm1

Assembly was fairly straight forward. Note you will need a second set of hands when it comes to mounting the top and bottom doors, so be sure and have some help available. On my unit the the front frame board on the right side panel of the main cabinet had a big crack in it. Luckily I was able to repair it with glue, clamps, and touch up stain. Had I not been able to take care of it myself I would have been looking at a return, as it was it was just a hassle. Despite this flaw I still give the product 4 stars as overall it looks good finished and has made a nice display of my favorite guns.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpm1
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
12/2/2008

Customer review by mgnjagman

4.0 stars 12/2/2008 by mgnjagman
by mgnjagman

Well packaged so there was no problem with dents, etc. Fairly easy to assemble but need two people for a few of the pieces (one to hold and one to secure with screws, etc.) The picture of the unit indicates the finish is fairly dark but it is really a golden oak color. Fit is excellent and once put together it is a solid piece. It is top heavy with the lower drawers open but they include a strap to secure the top to a wall to prevent the unit from tipping over. The unit is a good buy if you are not looking for a high quality display case. It is basically a veneer over a fiberboard type material.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgnjagman
Minerva, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

beautiful, easy to assemble. be sure to secure it to the wall with kit provided, its top heavy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2009

Customer review by GunToter

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by GunToter
by GunToter

We were very happy with this gun cabinet. A great buy at an incredible price. The drawer is a drop down rather than a pull out, which surprised us at first, but it actually works a lot better, you can fit bigger, bulkier accessories in it better than if it was a standard drawer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GunToter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Nice product
8/8/2010

Customer review by mt000

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by mt000
by mt000

This is a solid product. If we could change one thing it would be that there were no pre-drilled holes for the doors to attach. It took some time to measure and create holes to attach the doors. Otherwise, it's a nice cabinet and it serves the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mt000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2013

Customer review by bhgty

3.0 stars 4/19/2013 by bhgty
by bhgty

looks nice but they ship fedex from florida. bought 2 in nov for xmas presents one was for a neighbor.his was fine.i had puppies so i waited 5 months to open it. i did not want them chewing on it.should have opened it when it arrived. had 3 parts broken to bad to fix. it seems to be 2 late to get replace parts. it is now really expensive firewood. check it when it arrives.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhgty
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Good valued product
3/28/2010

Customer review by 4deer

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by 4deer
by 4deer

Gun case was a very good value compared to others found.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4deer
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
parts missing
12/2/2009

Customer review by jaker1

3.0 stars 12/2/2009 by jaker1
by jaker1

Had to call company for wood backing missing from drawer unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaker1
santa barbara, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice
12/29/2008

Customer review by bWALd

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by bWALd
by bWALd

the cabinet is nice...not the same color as advertised, it's lighter,more of a hardwood color...but it's nice overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bWALd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
missing parts
9/29/2012

Customer review by MisterCare

2.0 stars 9/29/2012 by MisterCare
by MisterCare

The initial assembly started out OK. The directions could have been improved, if anyone would look at them, they would see that this would never be good for a beginner to put together. After commencing with the assembly, and about 1/3 done, I realized that there were missing parts. There were no flat screws for the hinges, and were short about 6 rounded screws. I had to go purchase some replacement screws from Lowe's in order to complete the project. Also, on the top of the cabinet, one of the nuts that sink in the hole for the machine screw to hold on to, was also missing. After unpacking the wood pieces, there were large shoe prints all over the inner veneered back plywood piece to the cabinet, as if someone with dirty shoes was walking on a stack of wood, and I just ended up with that piece. The bottom hinged door, is barely holding on, because of the design, the screws almost go completely thru from the hinge to the outside part of the door. I Have installed many cabinets, and have done kitchen remodels before, so it is not that I cannot do the work. There are some poor design features with this cabinet. When it is together, it looks very nice. I think that it might be top-heavy, as when the glass door is open, it tends to pull away from the wall. Well, hope someone from the design center will note that some improvement needs to be made. Overall, it is a nice cabinet. Make sure that you allow about 4 hours to get it together, without proper directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterCare
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week