Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 914 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

914 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

914 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
748
4 stars
129
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
1-20 of 900 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 900 total reviews
1-20 of 900 reviews
Reliable Fellowes
7/4/2010

Customer review by JBJDesigns

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by JBJDesigns
by JBJDesigns

I purchased a new Fellowes shredder, because the older Fellowes model that served me well over the past 10+ years needed retiring. I never considered another brand other than Fellowes, because not only did I have a reliable home shredder, but also at various financial offices I've worked in used Fellowes shredders. Their reliability and durability for home and small businesses is unsurpassed as far as I'm concerned. I would definitely recommend Fellowes and this particular model, PS-79Ci, for home or small office use. I researched various Fellowes shredder models, and the PS-79Ci came out on top. One important note that most users ignore is oil the machine as often as directed—this shredder will last a long time if the simple maintenance procedures are followed.

JBJDesigns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mine must be broken
10/16/2015

Customer review by genedjr

1.0 stars 10/16/2015 by genedjr
by genedjr

I have used Fellows products for years and years and always been more than happy, until I got the 79ci. This is the worst shredder I have ever owned. - The capacity sensors are based on thickness, so wrinkled single sheets cause the sensor to stop shredding - not torque. It will work fine for one junk mail envelope but not another. I must constantly babysit the work and use the "force shred" option to get the jobs done. I really need to take the thing apart and disable the thickness sensor.

genedjr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Years of use
4/2/2014

Customer review by lilmacadoo

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by lilmacadoo
by lilmacadoo

I am amazed by the quietness of this product! I have used Fellowes for years and have loved the product, the predecessor to this one is a decade or so older and quite loud compared to this model. It also doesn't interfere with my computer display when I use it. I'll definitely consider upgrading the other one I have that I am going to return to my home. Thank you for continuing to surprise me with the quality!

lilmacadoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Office Shredder
6/13/2014

Customer review by CoolHandDuke

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by CoolHandDuke
by CoolHandDuke

We purchased Powershred® 79Ci to use in our small but growing tech company. We are extremely happy with the performance of this shredder. It's very quiet and does a great job of quickly dispensing our documents. We mostly use if for shredding paper documents and have never had a paper jam. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

CoolHandDuke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goodbye 2008-2012
5/16/2013

Customer review by ChredR

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by ChredR
by ChredR

Hands down the best shredder I've ever owned. The last one broke on me within a week. I had two large trash bags of personal information that I need to get rid of and the 79Ci went through it all in a few hours without a hitch! Only thing I really wish it had would have been an auto feeder but really was a value.

ChredR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I definitely recommend this product!
2/22/2015

Customer review by OpusMHM

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by OpusMHM
by OpusMHM

I am secure KNOWING that my shreddable paper documentation is SHREDDED!

OpusMHM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
6/2/2013

Customer review by CCatalina

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by CCatalina
by CCatalina

Am in the middle of getting rid of years (and I mean years) of accumulated old household paperwork, including copies cancelled checks, receipts etc. that I had stored away. I have shredded 8 full lawn garbage size bags of old papers of varying sizes using this shredder so far without problems and have a couple more to go. This shredder's performance has been terrific with no jams and I only had to turn it off to cool down one time after three to four hours of non stop shredding. I find it easy to empty and squeeze a few drops of oil along the shredder opening each time I empty the container. I bought a couple of small bottles to keep on hand since I had so much to shred. When I was setting up the shredder initially I had trouble trying to install the castors (they kept falling off). I called the company and they suggested I use a hammer to tap them in which fixed the issue. Am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCatalina
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Awesome Shredder!
1/23/2010

Customer review by MomofHudson

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by MomofHudson
by MomofHudson

Excellent Value. Does exactly as it claims. Finally a shredder that doesn't break after only a week! Much recommended. Easy to empty, easy to move.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofHudson
Hudson, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
12/10/2009

Customer review by Tammy6

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by Tammy6
by Tammy6

This shredder is for home use. I have had no problems using it and it is very quiet. I find that I am able to use the plastic bags more than once. The price was the best around also.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy6
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Review for Fellowes Powershred 79Ci
5/9/2017

Customer review by Ruell

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Ruell
by Ruell

This shredder is very strong and quiet. Great purchase for our needs.

Ruell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
7/25/2010

Customer review by SAKFamily

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by SAKFamily
by SAKFamily

Ths paper shredder costs a little more, but it is solidly built, and super quiet. The jam proof feature is worth every penny as is the sensor for little fingers. We also appreciate the larger bin size so we don't have to empty the bin so frequently. If you are looking at an $80.00 shredder with lesser features and quality I recommend shelling out the extra cash for this one because with the cheaper shredders you are just going to end up buying another one anyway once the motor burns out from being overstuffed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAKFamily
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
effective and rugged
6/13/2015

Customer review by hinesville

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by hinesville
by hinesville

i love this product and it helped me out with about 100 pounds of paper i needed to shred (no joke), but this product had some downfalls it would overheat because the vents where inside near the baggage area. also it would fill rather quick, and it would be hard to put back in because the runners it went on where difficult to wrangle. but it did its job nicely and quickly and i would recommend this product to other people. the thing i would recommend to the fellows staff would be that they should design a more versatile printer that is able to be moved around and can shred without the need for a basket below. like for instance if i wanted to shred over a trashcan for a quicker more efficient job they should design a shredder that can do that or make a mount for trashcans. i feel that this accurately describes this printer. not many pro's were not mentioned for the star review i gave it but it is a very good printer and it should not be overlooked the next time you want to buy one.

hinesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Buy
2/2/2012

Customer review by dfed

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by dfed
by dfed

I was initially reluctant to spend this much on a home office shredder, but I think that it is well worth the money. I have had it about a month and have shredded a ton of stuff without a single problem. Sometimes, if I put in a little too much it stops but always self-reverses and then gobbles the stuff up. I have never had to clear a jam. Basket capacity is good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Go Getter !
4/14/2017

Customer review by Christmas Kid

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Christmas Kid
by Christmas Kid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very quiet,powerful,gets the job done beautifully.. NO JAMS!!! Ease of operation and safe as well. Glad I bought it !

Christmas Kid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
4/15/2017

Customer review by NEBQUIN

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by NEBQUIN
by NEBQUIN

This was the first time I purchased this product and it was awesome. The reasons why I liked this product because of the safety features, sheet capacity, quiet operation, jam resistance, secure cut size, shreds credit wards, staples and CDs and many other useful features which cannot be found with other brands of shredder.

NEBQUIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent purchase.
4/17/2017

Customer review by victoria

4.0 stars 4/17/2017 by victoria
by victoria

We appreciate the solid performance of this shredder.

victoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The just right shredder
4/13/2017

Customer review by cloudflyer

5.0 stars 4/13/2017 by cloudflyer
by cloudflyer

This is a super shredder; just what we needed for our home office. It is quiet, efficient, and performs as advertised. Great addition.

cloudflyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Security
4/7/2017

Customer review by NavyVet

5.0 stars 4/7/2017 by NavyVet
by NavyVet

This is an excellent replacement for our old strip shredder which jammed after many years of use. It is quieter, faster, safer, and much more secure with its cross-cut shredding capability. I would highly recommend it to all home/small business users.

NavyVet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very quite shredder
12/20/2009

Customer review by qualitylabman

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by qualitylabman
by qualitylabman

I have had many shredders and this is by far the best quality and the most quiet shredder I have ever had. Lots of safety features. I also like that you cant put to many sheets of paper in at one time. It simply wont run if there are to many pieces. Its a bit pricey, but with the quality of Fellowes shredders I expect it to last a long time. Well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qualitylabman
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Excellent Product in every way
6/7/2010

Customer review by OfficeInHome

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by OfficeInHome
by OfficeInHome

Solid, Quality, surprisingly quiet, small & secure pieces, does what it claims in "Jam-Proof". Includes easy maintanance supplies and instructions to maximize product life and performance. Have a feeling this may be the last shredder I ever need to purchase. Highly satisfied. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OfficeInHome
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 900 total reviews
1-20 of 900 reviews