Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
47
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 149 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
value for the money
6/23/2009

Customer review by mywal

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by mywal
by mywal

Finally tried this shredder out and it works well. The only downside is the number of pages it can take at a time, which is more like 4-5 instead of 9, but I find that with other shredders, too. Other than that, I think it's a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mywal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fellowes Shredder
7/10/2009

Customer review by applesmommy

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by applesmommy
by applesmommy

Description said it does small paper clips, owner's manual says no. Online description also does not tell you that om says no newspaper--I bought it to shred newspaper for cat litter, but am using it anyway. Seems to be a very powerful motor. Hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
applesmommy
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great shredder
1/17/2009

Customer review by puppydawgz

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by puppydawgz
by puppydawgz

Works very well. Love it much better than my previous one a Fellows.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puppydawgz
Daleville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2012

Customer review by ucjim

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by ucjim
by ucjim

This by far the best shredder I have purchased. I seem to need a new one every 2 years or so. I think this one will last a lot longer for me. It is a lot more powerful than I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ucjim
Lafayette, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/17/2009

Customer review by packratshopper

4.0 stars 4/17/2009 by packratshopper
by packratshopper

I was looking for a bigger shredder and found this one online. It does a great job. The touch stop safety feature is nice. It handles paper and credit cards well. One of my disappointments is that it doesn't give any warning that the basket is full. If I'm on a roll shredding and not looking through the window of the wastebasket, my only clue is when the motor keeps running or it "spits up" paper. My suggestion to the manufacturer is to make the shreds smaller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packratshopper
Maple Hts., OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
10/5/2012

Customer review by DMBRFLD

1.0 stars 10/5/2012 by DMBRFLD
by DMBRFLD

This shredder is small and very loud! The feeder opening is very narrow, motor strains at 4-5 pieces of paper. You must remove the top very carefully when emptying or the shreds end up on the floor. Had been a fan of Fellows based on my old shredder but this one is a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMBRFLD
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
just what we wanted
7/10/2009

Customer review by 10thumbs

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by 10thumbs
by 10thumbs

My wife and I wanted a simple to use shredder forhousehold and light business material . This shredder met and exceeded our expectations . Excellent product great price prompt service from wallmart.com

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10thumbs
buffalo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/11/2009

Customer review by stubbyl8

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by stubbyl8
by stubbyl8

great product have been using it for a week now no problems great price too

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stubbyl8
cranston ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Shredder Ever
5/1/2010

Customer review by tree

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by tree
by tree

Shredders are one of those things that you want to get the job done without hassle. A good reliable one, so that you can use it when you need it, efficiently without adding any stresses. This shredder is a size perfect for the 'small at home business'. It is fantastic, totally reliable. My other shredder had burnt out and would constantly jam. While deciding on what would replace it, the boxes of papers to shred were adding up. After receiving the Fellowes Shredder.... the boxes of piled up paper are gone and in the recycle bins. It works great and . This shredder is FANTASTIC! I would highly recommend it to anyone for at home or in your own office (the bin holds a few hundred papers before it needs to be changed... and there is a fantastic see through opening to keep an eye on it). Whoever designed this did a great job!

tree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liked my old one better
2/15/2012

Customer review by homeworker

3.0 stars 2/15/2012 by homeworker
by homeworker

This is my 4th Fellowes, that is why when my last one broke I bought this one. I wish I had my old one back.I had it three years. This one doesn't hold as much, is very cumbersome to load and unload. Takes me at least three times to get it back in the basket correctly so it will run. The previous one just dropped right in place. It was heavy and solid. This one is thin and not made as well. I/O/R button is very loose and wobbles. Maybe it's supposed to be that way but it feels like it is going to break. It does shred quickly but instructions say I can use it for only 10-20 paper passses! I could run the other one indefinitely. I would not buy this model again. I didn't know I was supposed to use veg oil and I used regular 3 in one oil in the last one so I probably caused it to jam up. My fault.

homeworker
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/12/2012

Customer review by nanaluvs11kids

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by nanaluvs11kids
by nanaluvs11kids

I haven't had this shredder very long but so far it seems to perform very well!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanaluvs11kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hungry!
2/23/2016

Customer review by jackiejackie

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by jackiejackie
by jackiejackie

This machine is great -- it gobbles up pages like a Hungry Hungry Hippo!

jackiejackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Upgrade
8/17/2012

Customer review by Ranger6050

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by Ranger6050
by Ranger6050

Previously owned a Shredmate for over 4 yrs and used it almost every day. Really overloaded the little thing but it always completed the task. Finally overworked it and it decided to laydown. Knew that Fellowes produced a quality product, especially after the work I put that small Shredmate through. Just purched the P58Cs and put it through the drill, with the extra options that the Shredmate didn't have, and as I expected it handled everything with ease. The wife herd the shreder going and was pleased with the sound of ease it was making with all the shredding I was doing. I highly recommend Fellowes shredders, the opitons available for the task are equal to the tasks.

Ranger6050
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review of Fellowes Equipment
4/25/2015

Customer review by GrayGhost0643

5.0 stars 4/25/2015 by GrayGhost0643
by GrayGhost0643

This shredder P58Cs is a replacement shredder for a Fellowes S70-2 which is about 10-12 year old. I liked the quality and performace of the older machine and decided to continue with a second of your manufacture. I like the styling and features of the new shredder and particularl the safe feature to avoid anyone getting their fingers in the shredding element and its quiet operation. The added feature of 9 sheets in a time saving feature also and security by the cross cutting action which makes documents nearly impossible to recover and put back together. I am looking forward to using this machine as long or longer than the older S70-2.

GrayGhost0643
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good shredder
4/6/2010

Customer review by Manths

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Manths
by Manths

So far, I think this is a good item but a little noisy. Has a safety lock which is helpful if you have young children but you have to shut it off, then switch on the safety - can't just be left on adn switch back and forth between the safety lock. Strangely, I can't find the power button which, according to a sticker, should be somewhere on top. But it really is no big deal because you have another switch to use. Seems pretty durable - can take cards, staples, etc. but is noisy. Again, minor detail. The shredders itself fits securly on top of the bin so there are no openings which is also more visually appealing and safer. Overall, this is a good purchse.

Manths
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Performance
5/26/2010

Customer review by mysoulcries

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by mysoulcries
by mysoulcries

The P-58Cs has been very realible. The size allows it to fit right underneath my desk with no problem. Since I'm in charge of shredding confidential papers this shredder has performed better than the high price shredder we been trying to use for years. I would recommend this shredder to other's who need something reliable, small and convenvient with less the noise as some other brands. The safety feature allows the shredder to stop instantly when your hand might slip. My other shredder did not have a safety feature like this. Great durability because I shred every other day or as needed. I give the P-58Cs, two thumbs up.

mysoulcries
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good cross- shredder
2/22/2010

Customer review by Rick

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Rick
by Rick

My overall rating of 4 stars shows that I think this is a very good shredder especially for the price. Since it is only 1 month that I've owned it, I cannot comment on it s durability but its performance is excellent. Several (minor) criticisms: It is noisey which may be do the higher power motor or lack of noiose-damping "stuff" The dumping of the "confetti" could have been thought out a bit better- some of it always winds up on the floor The "oiling" of the blades is a bit messy and it is easy to sprinikle oil on the external cover which then could drip down to the carpet or floor. Overall I'm quite pleased

Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PC-58Cs Cross Cut Shredder
4/25/2011

Customer review by gerri

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by gerri
by gerri

This shredder shred 9 sheets of paper at a time and it is great. I have been looking for this kind of shredder for 10 years and I finally come across it. I urge you if you do not have one, get one while the supply lasts. Its quality and jam resistance is remarkable, the safety features are clear and safe, quietly running machine. No mess just empty your bin when it fills with paper. Shred credit cards, staples and CDs and did not clog on me. Also, there is is service guarantee and warranty and I have both. So I am finally smiling and happy again. Don't miss this great offer, and Hurry while supply lasts.

gerri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hopeful Purchase
6/9/2010

Customer review by Faesave

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Faesave
by Faesave

We had a smaller and less heavy duty shredder and it really worked okay, but I believe lightening killed it (have no way of knowing for sure) and we had only had it less than a year. This shredder seems more durable, holds more paper, and is definitely quieter, which is really nice. The chances of lightening hitting again are not probable, so we hope this shredder lasts and lasts. I know it has a two year guarantee, but it costs about as much sometimes to ship one back for repair/replace than buying a new one; however, this shredder costs more so we would probably send it back if we had a problem.

Faesave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
1/14/2011

Customer review by GRANDBUBBA

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by GRANDBUBBA
by GRANDBUBBA

I called Fellowes before Christmas to discuss a problem that I was having with mine. An actual REAL LIVE lady answered the telephone, and I was shocked not to have to punch a series of response buttons. The lady was so very pleasant and genuine and considerate and gracious. I told her then that if I ever needed to purchase another shredder, then it would be a Fellowes. I was prepared to purchase one after Christmas. HARK, Santa brought me a fabulous Fellowes Shredder before i had a chance to go out and buy one. It is just perfect in every way. Santa is so smart and wonderful and I am SO happy.

GRANDBUBBA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews