Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a wonderful gift!
6/8/2009

Customer review by Maddienmama

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Maddienmama
by Maddienmama

I bought this for my mother who lives in south texas where hummingbirds are plentiful. She has a garden and always had hummingbird feeders when i was growing up, but have always been ugly plastic red and white ones. I bought this for her for mothers day and she was very impressed saying that it was very attractive and would look great in the garden. i would recommend this at is an attractive feeder and has a great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddienmama
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cute Addition To My hummimgbird Cllection
7/28/2009

Customer review by DiverseDiva

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by DiverseDiva
by DiverseDiva

This feeder is really cute..it's not too large Or small. The hummingbirds really seem to enjoy it as well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiverseDiva
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hummingbird Feeder
11/22/2009

Customer review by KWM56

4.0 stars 11/22/2009 by KWM56
by KWM56

This Hummingbird Feeder is glass and metal with a metal chain to hang it with. It appears to be very sturdy which is improtant because I live in Nevada where the sun will eat plastic products up in 1 years time. I hope this all glass and metal feeder will last for a good number of years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWM56
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice addition to the backyard
1/20/2010

Customer review by RelocatedTexan

4.0 stars 1/20/2010 by RelocatedTexan
by RelocatedTexan

I was very pleased with the feeder. It appears to be very good quality and holds a lot more than most feeders. The only problem is that my hummingbirds prefer the old red-colored feeder to the new one. Think the birds would have liked it better if it were painted red instead of green although they do use it on occasion. I think they like the perch to sit on while they eat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RelocatedTexan
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2011

Customer review by IbeJoJo

2.0 stars 10/8/2011 by IbeJoJo
by IbeJoJo

This Hummingbird feed is very pretty, however there was a chemical or gassy smell in/on the green plastic container where the nectar goes. I was very concerned if this may be a danger to the birds, I tried airing in out, running it through the dishwasher, but could not get the smell out. I wound up returning it. The price was a little high, but I did like the way it looked. If they were to fix the plastic issue, it would be a very nice addition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IbeJoJo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful but too bad it's USELESS!!
8/20/2011

Customer review by USAisNumber1

1.0 stars 8/20/2011 by USAisNumber1
by USAisNumber1

Altho' this feeder is fine quality and attractive, it is virtually USELESS as a hummingbird feeder. They don't even visit it or curious. Never have seen one single bird sit much less drink. They prefer simple plastic ones I have. Forget trying to clean this unit!! The "bowl" does not come apart for detailed cleaning which IS A MUST!! The glass needs a funnel to fill. Again, it is a very attractive item but (stupid me) I should have been more alert to the negatives mentioned here. Delivery from Walmart WAS PROMPT AS ALWAYS. It stays on patio for decoration only :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAisNumber1
So CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day