Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
more of a shelf toy
6/18/2010

Customer review by 48johnson

4.0 stars 6/18/2010 by 48johnson
by 48johnson

the overall look of the plane dosent look that realistic in the pictures but when you look at it in the front it looks very very good.reminds me of a war plane.the bottom wheels open and close(i like that very much)but the propeller dosent turn at all.i tried fitting the creator motor in it so the propeller would spin but it wouldnt fit right.thats the only real con i found.im not a real fan of yellow but i think this model would have looked better in black but thats just my own opinion.another bad thing i didt like was that the third wheel in the back isnt really a wheel.its a soild piece that dosent turn at all.so when your playing with it and you land the plane it will make a bad noise.i also found that some of the paint was scraped off once i was done playing with it.so the model looks great and the stability is very good,no loose pieces but not much of a playing toy.i would recommend this to anyone who loves planes or likes classic planes.5/10

48johnson
Florida,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/30/2009

Customer review by honestreviews4

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by honestreviews4
by honestreviews4

Bought it for my 7 year old son. How can you go wrong with these sets. He can make 2 planes and a helicopter. He likes it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honestreviews4
Brighton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Really, really good
5/26/2011

Customer review by abprasad

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by abprasad
by abprasad

This set is amazing. It has retractable landing gear, that which is a real incentive. It greatly contrastes with its predescor, Fast Flyers. This set is a slow, old plane, but Fast Flyers is fast jets. One big misconception about the set though is that many people think that the wings are backwards. THEY ARE NOT BACKWARDS. ALL PLANES OF THAT TYPE HAD WINGS LIKE THAT. The cockpit is like the old Fast Flyers set. I also like that there is a mini version, yet I have not yet acquired it. A few cons though..... Firstly, the back wheel is a knob piece, so it doesn't roll. The tail can be a little flimsy. Those radiotors at the front? Nice touch but since they spin, they do occasionaly slow the propellers down. But the biggest thing is that there aren't any flaps! I know the reason why they didn't include them. It was beacuse the back wings move. But is wouldn't have been a bad thing to add. Pro...Lots of cool peices. Overall pretty good

abprasad
Tupelo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little plane
11/24/2009

Customer review by FrostieChill

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by FrostieChill
by FrostieChill

Let me first say this set is a bit expensive for it's size and goes together very quickly. However, that doesn't negate my complete satisfaction! I love planes, boats, large trucks-anything complicated and well done by Lego. After my house burned down I lost the Boeing Dream Liner, a train set, my little red Eagle Stunt plane and all the beautiful large truck sets and a Star Wars Tie Fighter (most from 80's-90's) amongst others. There's nothing like coming home after a hard day at work, pulling out that big colorful box and losing your worries in a bunch of colorful bricks with that satisfying "click" as you piece them together! After waiting for Lego to come out with a nice plane (the Dream Liner doesn't do it- too heavy wings and a terrible stand) this little plane "Propeller Power" appeared! Wow! How great is that plane! Well designed, perfect color patterns and the right size for this model. Propeller spins, there's retractable landing gear and the engine pistons are designed in a very clever manner. Definitely buy this kit for the adult Lego buff in your family or for your school-age builder. I think it's one of the best Lego has ever designed! FrostieC

FrostieChill
WNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Liked it
2/16/2009

Customer review by Heartsick

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by Heartsick
by Heartsick

Our grandson just loved it and he was thrilled that it had 3 airplanes in one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heartsick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vrooooooooom
3/25/2010

Customer review by lifesgood

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by lifesgood
by lifesgood

Alright, now who can complain about a Lego set that is 3 in1. The engineers behind this are rather clever. I built all three of the possible models and decided I'd leave it as the airplane. The helicopter was pretty sweet, my favorite feature of that one was the propeller in the back how you could move it around like a real one. The jet, well thats just not me but still a nice model. Now the airplane is verry retro looking. Has the most style in my opinion. The engine is thought out well along with the wheels that are hid in a cubby ever so cleverly when in flight. The wheels stay in place due to the locking mechanisim. I dont under stand why there wasnt the third wheel thrown onto this one from the jet. I stuck it on anyways, makes for a better landing ;) FIVE STARS * * * * * Play Good

lifesgood
Medicine Hat, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2010

Customer review by bknbal3

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by bknbal3
by bknbal3

I have been buying lego kits for the grandkids for some time now. The fact that this is 3 in 1 gives them the final choice of what it is going to be. In this age of video games, which they love, it is nice to see them actually putting these models together and proudly displaying them on a shelf along side other Lego models they have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bknbal3
lancaster, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Is There a Genius in the House ?
8/22/2010

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Everthere
by Everthere
Top 250 contributor

My grandson who is closer to 12 with some learning disability felt really proud to put this together himself. The picture instructions are easier to follow with practice and gives incentives to go on and try other models. Great learning and teaching tool !!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
It's a decent set...
11/28/2011

Customer review by ADog

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by ADog
by ADog

I received this set as a gift from my friend and I must say that is it rather nice. The details are great like the wheels under the plane that actually come out. And it's value for money is truely amazing. I would recommend it to a friend but to be honest, after you fly around with it once, pretend to do a couple landings, its tends to get pretty boring. Thank goodness for the 3 other structures that you can rebuild this set into. However they to get old and soon it will just be lying on your shelf, like it is with me. So to wrap up... it is truely an amazing set but it gets boring after a while, so I wouldn't recommend this to a friend.

ADog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Power of the Propeller.
9/15/2010

Customer review by Joaquin

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by Joaquin
by Joaquin

3 in 1 Harrier Jet, Warplane, Helicopter. This is a good Lego product for beginners that are interested on building planes. I built the Harrier Jet because of it's modern look and style. The harrier jet, I'd say was pretty good. The detail was awesome, The harrier jet came with a landing gear that could be retracted (Only Rear Landing Gear) and had a wing that could be adjusted (up,down) Overall this was a pretty good product. Pros: Resembles the Harrier, Value Cons: Only the rear landing gear could be retracted, If you flip the plane upside-down, the wing wil be down 20 degrees.

Joaquin
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MOST EPIC SET I HAVE BOUGHT SO FAR!!!!!!!!!
5/10/2011

Customer review by BiplaneBuilder

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by BiplaneBuilder
by BiplaneBuilder

I bought this set three weeks ago,and I am STILL rebuilding it. not because it is difficult to rebuild; but because the rebuild models are both so great, I can't decide which one I like best! It has really great play experience, and it's even better if you buy a WWII Biplane with it, because it appears to be a WWII fighter plane. Anyway, Pros & Cons time! Pros: Easy to build Realistic/detailed CHROME ELEMENTS!!!! Rare elements Funcional landing gear Nice rebuilds Epic play experience Cons: Cockpit can't seat minifigs No minifigs in set No guns on the plane

BiplaneBuilder
bethlehem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2009

Customer review by Flub7

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Flub7
by Flub7

This is one of the best lego products made. You absolutly get your money's worth! The plane is not only fun to play with, but is fun to build. Neither of three creations takes long to build. Anyone can build this set! The propeller on the plane spins and the wheels fold up and down and lock in place. The helicopter's blade spins and so does its stabilizing blade (the one in the back). The thing is the jet. It looks odd in my opinion and it doesn't do anything specific. This is still an awsome set and you should absolutly, ABSOLUTLY GET IT!

Flub7
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average
7/8/2009

Customer review by lizzy

2.0 stars 7/8/2009 by lizzy
by lizzy

This set meets many of my expectations, however the reason that I gave this product two bricks overall rating is because I know that Lego has and can make a product with more features. Although on the other hand Lego did ad some very neat features such as the eight cylinder engine and the fold in landing gear. PROS Good size Good value for money very cool fold in landing gear CONS Not enough features Overall, I do recommend that you buy this product, but I would also recommend that you think through your other choices first.

lizzy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
7/21/2011

Customer review by turtlesonmywaffles

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by turtlesonmywaffles
by turtlesonmywaffles

This is an awesome plane! I'm not sure what the plane is, but it could be a P-47 or a Corsair because of the gull wing. Or its just an air show plane... Pros: landing gear easy and quick to build cheap can rebuild into a Harrier Cons cant put a minifigure is the cockpit cant figure out what plane it is- and I'm an expert on aircraft has tailfin of Bf109 but it cant be a 109 because of the nose Overall this is an awesome set and I think I might get a few more to build up my LEGO Air Force and modify some.

turtlesonmywaffles
Woodbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strong value and fun set
12/17/2011

Customer review by Bispinosa

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by Bispinosa
by Bispinosa

I love this set for several reasons: it looks good, it includes a lot of useful pieces, and it is a good value relative to other LEGO sets. As much as I love the propeller plane, I built mine as the Harrier because I was tickled that there was an actual LEGO model of one! As an adult fan, I am quite pleased with the LEGO Creator series because of the classic LEGO look, the useful pieces, and the generally lower prices compared to more heavily themed or licensed sets. Keep these coming!!

Bispinosa
Durham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble
1/3/2009

Customer review by build2gether

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by build2gether
by build2gether

I purchased this today to build with my 3yr old son. He was very excited and could not wait to get home and put it together. As soon as we got in the house he wanted to get started. It took us about an hour to put together. As I said he is 3 and I let him search for the pcs and press them into place. Easy to follow instructions, with pictures that let him easiult find the correct pcs and the correct amount of each. Also gave me the excuse I needed to get back into Lego's

build2gether
Acushnet, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Sweet
12/18/2010

Customer review by BrickMaster8141

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by BrickMaster8141
by BrickMaster8141

This is a great set for the money. If you're into Lego, or creator, or WWII planes, this the set for you! The P-41 is the perfect size, not too large, not too small. The alternative models (the Harrier Jet & Helecopter) are the perfect size too. Pros 3 models perfect size medium difficulty fair price Cons none The next time you're in the Lego store and have 20 bucks to burn, you've got to check out this set, it's great!

BrickMaster8141
Raleigh North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice... :-)
9/24/2009

Customer review by Obionekonobi1

4.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Obionekonobi1
by Obionekonobi1

Cool set! Very big. Before I got this set, I was nervous that I wouldn't like it, and that I would've wasted $20. Now that I have it, It's a diferent story! I really like it and regret my doubts about it. It's a three-in-one, (as MOST Creator sets are). I have built only the first plane and the helicopter. They take a little while to build, but that's a good thing. :-) Over all, I think it's great. 8/10 Good job LEGO! :-)

Obionekonobi1
LEGO world
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great modle airplane!
1/8/2011

Customer review by pandabeartunafish

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by pandabeartunafish
by pandabeartunafish

This is probabaly the best LEGO Creator set I got! I built the plane modle because it kinda looks like a fighter plane. pros: SO much details landing gear can go in plane it looks like a fighter plane from WWII. VERY fun to play with never breaks tailfin looks weird cons: no room for minifigure in cockpit Overall I give this set a 5/5! Keep up the good work, LEGO!

pandabeartunafish
Woodbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Set
6/12/2009

Customer review by legocityforever

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by legocityforever
by legocityforever

As with most of the creator sets, great value for money. All three models are realistic. The main model is best. The wheels fold up underneath on the main model, and they partially do on the harrier jet. A great buy for anyone looking for a creator set! Pros wheels fold up propeller spins realistic looking good value Cons engine spins with propeller

legocityforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews