Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
7/30/2009

Customer review by honestreviews4

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by honestreviews4
by honestreviews4

Bought it for my 7 year old son. How can you go wrong with these sets. He can make 2 planes and a helicopter. He likes it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestreviews4
Brighton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Liked it
2/16/2009

Customer review by Heartsick

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by Heartsick
by Heartsick

Our grandson just loved it and he was thrilled that it had 3 airplanes in one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heartsick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/15/2010

Customer review by bknbal3

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by bknbal3
by bknbal3

I have been buying lego kits for the grandkids for some time now. The fact that this is 3 in 1 gives them the final choice of what it is going to be. In this age of video games, which they love, it is nice to see them actually putting these models together and proudly displaying them on a shelf along side other Lego models they have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bknbal3
lancaster, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Is There a Genius in the House ?
8/22/2010

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Everthere
by Everthere

My grandson who is closer to 12 with some learning disability felt really proud to put this together himself. The picture instructions are easier to follow with practice and gives incentives to go on and try other models. Great learning and teaching tool !!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
My son loved it!
3/4/2010

Customer review by PurrsianKitty

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by PurrsianKitty
by PurrsianKitty

Bought this as a b'day gift for my son. He loved it! I'd highly recommend this item for anyone with a lego lover in their life!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurrsianKitty
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My grandson loved it.
1/11/2010

Customer review by Percheron2

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Percheron2
by Percheron2

My grandson with learning disabilities put this together in about 45 minutes by following the instructions. And the fact that it could be changed to 3 different airplanes, made him so happy for Christmas. Shipping was awift and excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Percheron2
Fairfax, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
5/28/2010

Customer review by silverbuckeye

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by silverbuckeye
by silverbuckeye

Excellent product and the child loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverbuckeye
fishers IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!!!
7/21/2011

Customer review by turtlesonmywaffles

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by turtlesonmywaffles
by turtlesonmywaffles

This is an awesome plane! I'm not sure what the plane is, but it could be a P-47 or a Corsair because of the gull wing. Or its just an air show plane... Pros: landing gear easy and quick to build cheap can rebuild into a Harrier Cons cant put a minifigure is the cockpit cant figure out what plane it is- and I'm an expert on aircraft has tailfin of Bf109 but it cant be a 109 because of the nose Overall this is an awesome set and I think I might get a few more to build up my LEGO Air Force and modify some.

turtlesonmywaffles
Woodbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
8/16/2009

Customer review by Wolfdown

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Wolfdown
by Wolfdown

This set is a perfect gift for a friend or a present to yourself! It comes with good, normal bricks to add to your collection, and I find it fun to fly around the room. Pros: Lots of normal bricks. Fun to play with. Cons: The Harrier plane could have had retracting wheels.

Wolfdown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Set
6/12/2009

Customer review by legocityforever

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by legocityforever
by legocityforever

As with most of the creator sets, great value for money. All three models are realistic. The main model is best. The wheels fold up underneath on the main model, and they partially do on the harrier jet. A great buy for anyone looking for a creator set! Pros wheels fold up propeller spins realistic looking good value Cons engine spins with propeller

legocityforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Sweet
12/18/2010

Customer review by BrickMaster8141

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by BrickMaster8141
by BrickMaster8141

This is a great set for the money. If you're into Lego, or creator, or WWII planes, this the set for you! The P-41 is the perfect size, not too large, not too small. The alternative models (the Harrier Jet & Helecopter) are the perfect size too. Pros 3 models perfect size medium difficulty fair price Cons none The next time you're in the Lego store and have 20 bucks to burn, you've got to check out this set, it's great!

BrickMaster8141
Raleigh North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2009

Customer review by Flub7

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Flub7
by Flub7

This is one of the best lego products made. You absolutly get your money's worth! The plane is not only fun to play with, but is fun to build. Neither of three creations takes long to build. Anyone can build this set! The propeller on the plane spins and the wheels fold up and down and lock in place. The helicopter's blade spins and so does its stabilizing blade (the one in the back). The thing is the jet. It looks odd in my opinion and it doesn't do anything specific. This is still an awsome set and you should absolutly, ABSOLUTLY GET IT!

Flub7
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfecto
5/14/2009

Customer review by Legomyroom

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Legomyroom
by Legomyroom

this was a great set for anyone who loves world war II Pros size price Goes great with peril to peru

Legomyroom
Olathe, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My younger brothers reveiw!
1/20/2011

Customer review by coollegoman

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by coollegoman
by coollegoman

This my 5 yr old brothers opinin as i bought this for his b-day! pros: cool nice challenging cons: sometimes falls apart

coollegoman
london!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
planes
6/30/2009

Customer review by vinke4

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by vinke4
by vinke4

hi every one its me with a review about the proppeler power i realy like this one becouse of its functions the trhee planes look realistic ant the jet exist in the real too the main plane is with some modivcations just like an spitfire p-51 or zero and many more ww2 planes

vinke4
mars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whoaaaaaa...
8/5/2010

Customer review by DownWithBrickster

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by DownWithBrickster
by DownWithBrickster

OK, let's start with the basics. For a complete review of this product, I built all three of the presented models in this set, and those are: the Prop Plane, the Harrier Jump Jet and the Helicopter. I sent these models through a series of tests and marked them with some criteria. These are: 10 cm drop on hardwood floor 1 foot drop on hardwood floor Picking it up at different places Fun-ness of the build Quality of the model Strength of the model Playability Let's start with the Harrier, the first model I built. It survived the 10 cm drop no problem, except that the front wheel fell off. It's very easily replaced. At the 1 foot drop, it kinda loosened at all of the wheels, the tail and the cockpit detached a bit. It can be picked up from almost anywhere, including the tail for a short period of time. As for the building part, it was pleasant. No complicated figures, no fussy mechanisms. Pretty straight-forward. Excellent quality model, pretty detailed and fits nice on my shelf ;-) I was surprised by the strength of the Harrier. Never (except for the drops) did I have to replace a fallen piece. Great playability, too. Even a teen like I spent the evening flying it around the house :D Next build was the Heli. Let's say it wasn't my favorite model in the set. It's pretty small, and the skid is kind of weak. During the 10 cm drop, the skid fell off and the rotor started weakening. On the 1 foot drop, the rotor really started threatening to fall off, and the skid snapped off as well. When I tried different holding spots, the tail was very weak, and the rotor started sliding off, even though there's a small cone on top. It was a short and simple build. Some sections inside are hollow, reducing strength a bit. It was an OK quality model. But besides from spinning rotors, not so many features. OK strength. Adequate playability... my little brother liked it. Now, the best for last-- The Propeller Plane!!! Even though I'm more of a modern war, fighter-jet guy, the Prop Plane is the one I liked the most. I think the retractable landing gear mechanism is simple, but pretty smart. I spent hours just taking the gears out and back in again. OK, maybe not hours. But you know what I mean. Also, an unlisted feature on the Prop Plane is that the tail ailerons move up and down! Pretty cool. Now, with the gears down, I dropped it from 10 cm. The only thing that came off was the back "wheel" (since it's actually a LEGO trail hitch). On the 1 foot drop, I was surprised to see that, once again, only the back wheel had come off! It was a bit weak on the tail when picked up there, like every other model, but held on tight everywhere else, even, for a short time, the propeller. Really fun build! The LEGO side of my brain was in it's element. A cool build :-) Like the Harrier, it was nice and detailed. Great quality. Really darn strong, is all I have to say. The playability is bigger than both the other models' combined, times 5. I was flying it around my baby sister, and she was giggling her head off. The I landed it on our kitchen counter. AWESOME SET, DEFINITELY WORTH MY 25 DOLLARS. Thank you, LEGO. --coco2898

DownWithBrickster
Who knows?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HELICOPTOR!!!
12/26/2009

Customer review by Noone

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Noone
by Noone

Christmas present. have to say a bit disappointed cuz mini-figs don't work with it.BUT IT IS STILL AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Noone
Nowhere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing set
10/19/2011

Customer review by jmight46

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by jmight46
by jmight46

I think it is an amazing set. Lots of playability. The three in one idea is great. It looks great on my shelf. Its a little wierd that it is yellow but still cool. If your looking for a lego plane I would get this one.

jmight46
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
insert title here
7/1/2010

Customer review by airbird42

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by airbird42
by airbird42

great set got it because i LOVE aircraft it has unlimited play ability

airbird42
an unused closet in the cvs radio building
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
2/17/2010

Customer review by Nellster

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Nellster
by Nellster

This set is very good. There are pros, and cons, like any set, but the good outweighs the bad. It is very good for the price. Pros: Simple yet elegant design Nice colors Easy to build Sturdy Con Lack of detail in some parts Overall, this is a solid set. I suggest you buy it while you still can. Leg Godt!

Nellster
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews