Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 413 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

413 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

413 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
128
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 stars
19
1-20 of 389 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews
Great option to more expensive sectionals.
6/5/2011

Customer review by RatherBeInParis

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by RatherBeInParis
by RatherBeInParis

I bought the first Ragan sectional three years ago and wanted two more pieces. I called the 800 number listed in one of the Q&A comments but was told they couldn't ship until after Labor Day and no guarantee I would get anything. The side chair alone was 168 plus shipping. So I decided to buy another complete 7 piece sectional, thinking I could use additional pieces on a brick patio. I've included photos here of all the pieces on one of my decks. The downside of buying them three years apart are changes the manufacturer has made to the original product. They connect differently now (separate brackets) so we had to get creative adding the new pieces to the old ones. By the way, the first one is three years old and when we unpacked the newer one, we couldn't tell the difference. The metal base is very good quality and we have not experienced the rust that some have complained about. If you have some nicks, spray on some rustoleum. If you complained about the back cushions staying put, there are now velcro strips attached to those pieces. You will notice in the photos that I skipped the original flimsey cushions (you get what you pay for) except for two of the ottomans. I bought floor cushions (24" x 24" x 6") from a membership warehouse and 20" pillows for the back. I now have two sets of the original cushions in my basement! I will probably only use them when I reconfigure the sectional. A stand-alone chair looks better with the old cushion back. I love PB but the prices are steep. All my cushions were about $400 for both sectionals and I ordered site-to-store for free shipping on this second sectional. They've raised the price about $50 from three years ago but I still saved about $50 with the free shipping. If you can find other cushions, this sectional is great! We love it and we get lots of compliments on the original. We can't wait to have a party to show off the new combined look. It is awesome and so comfortable! Perfect for summer parties.

Was this review helpful? (172) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatherBeInParis
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Rave Reviews
7/9/2007

Customer review by dZEYEner

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by dZEYEner
by dZEYEner

We saw this set online and it looked too good to be true. My husband and I went to the store to view it in person. I went expecting to be disappointed. Quite the contrary. It's comfortable and looks high end (the entire set costs the same as two chairs at other places). In addition to its great looks, we like the versatility of moving the sectional pieces and the rain just beads off of the cushions. We just had a party yesterday (7/7/07) and I can't tell you how many compliments we received! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (137) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dZEYEner
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Unbelievable bargain
5/11/2012

Customer review by jkw17

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by jkw17
by jkw17

I looked for what seemed like forever to find a sectional for my screened porch. I wanted couch-like furniture that I could fall asleep on; relax and read on; drink a glass of wine or a cup of coffee; and just feel as comfortable as I do on the sofa indoors. I found all this in the Ragan Meadow Sectional...and all at an incredible price! This sectional competes with any I've seen at Pottery Barn, Pierce, etc., but at hundreds (thousands sometimes) less. It was shipped free of charge, and the Walmart stock associates were fabulous in helping me load the chairs in to my wagon. The shipping box is very large, which I knew beforehand. But taken out of the box, the chairs fit in to my small station wagon. It did take three trips to bring them home (fortunately I live close), but the savings on ship costs made that effort worthwhile. Assembly is nothing...as there's nothing to do! I love that there are bolt that attach all the chairs together...means when you sit down, nothing slides around. Also, there are velcro loops that attach the cushions to the chairs, so they don't move around either. I believe this is a new addition to the set, and is a very good idea. As far as wear goes, can't be much help there, as I just received the set. My porch is covered, and the windows can be closed in a heavy rain. It is very comfortable to sit on. The fabric is a wonderful neutral color, which can be accented with colorful pillows..tho the pillows that come with it are perfectly acceptable. I did not find the back too low, as some people have stated...and I am 5'8....maybe b/c I like to recline on it, and put my feet up. I am a very particular about things I buy...detail oriented, and I hate poor quality...things like chairs that wobble, seats that feel unstable, fabric that's uncomfortable, dents, uneven workmanship, etc. I haven't found any of these in my sectional. At the price, I was just waiting to be unhappy with something, and am thrilled that it hasn't been the case with my Walmart purchase. My porch is 9' by 9' and the sectional fits perfectly. I tried different arrangements, and am very happy with the final result. I like using the two square end pieces as tables. One of them I don't put a tray on, so it can be used as a footrest if desired. The other I keep near the chairs, and put my own tray on it as a table. I highly recommend this sectional. Of course longterm I am unable to say, but will post my future opinions.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkw17
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/18/2009

Customer review by englebert

3.0 stars 4/18/2009 by englebert
by englebert

It is a great outdoor patio set, unfortunately we've only had it outside for 1 week and it is already rusting, very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
englebert
Middletown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Think about the future
5/4/2010

Customer review by shopvt

2.0 stars 5/4/2010 by shopvt
by shopvt

I bought this set 2 years ago for my screened in porch and thought it was a great deal. It was only comfortable for about a month before the cushions were flat. They do not have enough fill inside of them. Then the cushions became dirty and needed to be replaced which is a custom job. The cost of the cushions are so expensive that you might as well buy a new set! Don't waste your money for a year of sitting on an uncomfotable couch!

Was this review helpful? (47) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopvt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Nice!
2/1/2010

Customer review by cd246

4.0 stars 2/1/2010 by cd246
by cd246

We ordered this sectional w/o ever seeing it. We read all the reviews and decided to go for it. We are really glad we did! It isn't as big as we thought it would be and actually love the fact that doesn't have high backs. We have it on a screened in deck and the back of the chairs sit below the railing. We were nervous at how low the seats might be since that seemed to be a big concern from other reviews. I think if it were higher it would not be as cozy. The cushions are very comfortable and the matching pillows look great! I plan on spending many afternoons either napping or reading a good book on this piece! The nuetral color is perfect for any decor and will never go out of style. We used the site to store option so shipping was free. We brought a minivan and small SUV and unpacked the very large box in the parking lot. I'm really glad we purchased this sectional and would highly recommend it to others!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cd246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Indoor comfort outdoors
7/9/2007

Customer review by Tyme2relax

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Tyme2relax
by Tyme2relax

Just as it looks in the House and Gardens magazine. Easy to put together, many different ways to place the sections. Ours was very popular at our 4th of July party. An excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyme2relax
Western Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2009

Customer review by luv2party

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by luv2party
by luv2party

I love the look and style of this sectional. I also love to rearrange the room so this is a perfect product for that too. I was however surprised at how low the back sits. I am normal to tall and find it only comfortable to lay down. I wished the metal back was higher, and then the back cushions would atleast go up to my shoulders. I still love the set and have received so many remarks about it- and they can't believe the price! It really does look great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2party
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Design, Poor Quality
5/2/2010

Customer review by cemnob

3.0 stars 5/2/2010 by cemnob
by cemnob

Really great design, however, at this price you can't expect good quality. I knew when I bought it that the cushions probably wouldn't last more than a season. The fabric in the sun faded to a different color, the fabric in the shade got mold and mildew. The foam fell apart. The metal started to rust within months. Still, it's a great design. I either have new Sunbrella cushions made that will last forever (still cheaper than buying patio furniture at Restoration Hardware) or I just replace the set every couple years. It is a fabulous looking set when it's new with a lot of versatility! If you could store it indoors or protect it from the weather, it should last much longer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cemnob
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Exceeded all expectations!
7/29/2010

Customer review by PickyBuyer0618

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by PickyBuyer0618
by PickyBuyer0618

I needed furniture for my new screened in patio and after hours and hours of internet research I decided to go with this sectional, and couldn't be happier. Looking into buy more pieces now to make it a little bigger because it is so comfortable and can be configured in many ways and moved around as needed. Had a party recently and everyone was very impressed with this set and couldn't believe I got it at Wal-Mart. Site to Store was also a great option to avoid paying for shipping, but you will need a truck to pick this up, as it does come in a VERY big box, as other reviewers have mentioned. Overall, I don't think you can beat this deal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyBuyer0618
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for naps
3/22/2010

Customer review by graet

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by graet
by graet

LOVE this set!!! Bought it 3 years ago and it's still in great shape. Everyone who visits my deck never wants to leave. It makes the perfect spot to stretch out for an afternoon nap.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!
5/6/2014

Customer review by nikkidee19

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by nikkidee19
by nikkidee19

Absolutely love this product! I couldn't have asked for anything better. The quality for the price is amazing. I was able to take it out of the box by myself(female 40+) and set it up within an hour. It looks great on my deck and the pillows are sturdy yet soft! I would definitely recommend it. It is better than a lot of higher priced sets I was looking at.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkidee19
Altanta. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elegant for price...
6/27/2011

Customer review by Romeo169

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Romeo169
by Romeo169

We obtain this sectional just a few weeks ago. We looked everywhere, and this was one of the only sectionals that looked rather descent for the price. We love it!!. The cushion fabric is water repelant, regardless, if you decide to get it, try to keep it under at least a cacibo roof. The only complaints that I have is the fact of the way it comes packed and shipped. Some of the cushions are over pressed by the chair iron, hence, they are flat out of the box. Find accent pillows and an outside rug, and you will find it perfect. Overall, I think is great. Price is fair. It looks elegant, and if you put it together the right way, it will not appear the price which you paid for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Romeo169
Wenonah, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks Good but...
7/9/2007

Customer review by OhioShopper

3.0 stars 7/9/2007 by OhioShopper
by OhioShopper

if you're tall, this set may prove to be a little squatty for you. We're both 6' tall and it's only 1 foot off the ground. Not very comfortable. Also the spot welded slats to support the cushions are such thin metal that they bounce up and down as you are moving the pieces into places. I know at some point we may need to get plywood for real support under the cushions. The look of it is very pretty but the functionality...not so much.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Outdoor Furniture at a Great Price
4/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We searched for several outdoor sofa sets and could not seem to find a set that check the boxes for sturdy construction at a reasonable price. We like this set because it is welded together not screwed together. We ordered a nice monogrammed pillow from a luxury home goods retailer to add to the look. We get so many compliments on this set. We have had it for 5 months and it sits on a covered patio. We have not experienced any rusting on the frame or wear in the pillows.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
AtlantaGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Sectional
9/8/2013

Customer review by FU2NV

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by FU2NV
by FU2NV

This sectional fits perfectly in my screen porch and the color was also perfect, a very rich dark chocolate brown. It seemed to have been packaged nicely, but in one big box. At the time I ordered, there was not free shipping to the home so I opted for the free shipping to the store. Of course I could not fit the entire box in my vehicle, but a few Wal-Mart employees helped to unload the sectional from the box piece by piece and load up my vehicle. It took two trips, but fortunately I was less than 10 minutes away. I also got the package that comes with the Bohemian Medallion rug and the rug is also very nice and plush. I put some brown hardboard on the frames to keep the cushions from sagging. I also did not use all of the back pillows since I wanted the back to be a little higher. I used the corner back pillow and also opted to use a back pillow on the left and right side ends to give the ends a little more height as well. Overall am pleased with my purchase and time will tell how it holds up, but I have this on a screen porch and it will also be getting minimal use. I have included a few pictures as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FU2NV
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Do NOT Buy
10/16/2009

Customer review by michlrp

1.0 stars 10/16/2009 by michlrp
by michlrp

Yep, it looks like a great product initially. It's comfortable and looks more expensive initially than it is. It's great - until the cushions get dirty. It's supposed to be outdoor furniture, but try to clean it - regular soap and water. The color came COMPLETELY out of mine and I had to clean spots that weren't dirty just to even out the color. My parents have a set too. Their's is on a porch, not subject to the weather so it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michlrp
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love to Lounge
5/16/2009

Customer review by Lousgirl

4.0 stars 5/16/2009 by Lousgirl
by Lousgirl

I am very happy with the purchase of the Ragan Meadow 7-Piece Sectional. It is true, it all comes in one box and there is no assembly required! It is packed nicely and sets up in about 45 minuets. I have arranged it in may ways much to my husbands dismay. This way, no, that way, change this move that! LOL The only small complaint is that the cushions look thicker than they actually are. Overall I reccommend this to you all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lousgirl
Northboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and feels quite small
7/10/2012

Customer review by 1IndyGirl

2.0 stars 7/10/2012 by 1IndyGirl
by 1IndyGirl

After setting this sectional up in my sun room and stepping back to take a look at it, it appeared to be made for children to me. Although the overall appearance was nice, including the color of the cushions and pillows, it was simply too small. The seats and the backs of the chairs were low. I called my husband out to get his opinion. Without tainting his thoughts with mine, I asked with a smile "so how do you like it?" He looked at it for a few seconds, tilted his head sideways and asked, "how much was that little thing?" I couldn't stop laughing. We both sat on it and then laid across it. It's not the most comfortable seat in the world but not bad either. We are not big people but it still felt quite small to us. As far as quality, I can't imagine it would hold up very long outside. My main problem with this sectional was the size, so I packed it all up and returned it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1IndyGirl
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Looks nice, but uncomfortable and NOT for outdoors
1/1/2012

Customer review by Polpaul

2.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Polpaul
by Polpaul

I purchased this set due to it good looks and excellent price. Upon receipt, everything looked great, but there were two immediate problems. First, the furniture was somewhat uncomfortable to sit on, as the cushions are too shallow to provide much support. And second, the latch used to hold the sections of the sectional together did not work well, and the sections tended to shift around, making an uncomfortable sectional even less so. Given the very low price, I could overlook these shortcomings, but within a few weeks came the deal breaker. Although the furniture was kept outdoors, it was on a sun porch, under a roof. But when the wind blows, some water will blow onto the furniture. The cushions handled the water well, as they beaded the water and drained very nicely. However, after only getting wet once, the sectional's frame began to leak rust from the inside. This furniture is not suitable for its label as "outdoor" furniture. (On the bright side, my local Walmart store accepted a return well past the 90 day return window, which they did not have to do.) If you are looking for attractive, inexpensive, but marginally comfortable furniture that will never get wet, this is an attractive buy. If you plan to keep this outdoor furniture outdoors, make sure whatever is underneath it doesn't mind rust water.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Polpaul
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews