Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
115
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
Great HD quality
11/9/2008

Customer review by DigginDee

5.0 stars by DigginDee

I purchased this TV when it first came out and a much greater price. Believe me, this is a great HD TV at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DigginDee
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Value Product
11/21/2008

Customer review by caste

5.0 stars by caste

Excelent product, amazing resolution with 1080P excelent to movies, football games & all. For it prices you can find only a 720p screen, but this is 1080p full HD. I'm very happy with this LCD TV, and the Toshiba prestige.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
caste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little things not in other reviews
12/3/2008

Customer review by RandUSA

4.0 stars by RandUSA

I like the TV but why didn't they add a built in clock? Every other TV I've had in the last 25 years has one. When I change channels or review I like to see the time on the screen. This TV is not all black either. There is a medium gray band around the cabinet if that matters to you. The base is piano black. Face on you see piano black with a medium gray line across the bottom. It's attractive and I would buy it again but that surprised me that it was not mentioned as some people want to know about the cabinet. The remote is 2 tone, light gray with black face and buttons you can see in the dark. The universal remote runs my old Sony VCR from 2000 so happy about that. I'm trying to mention things not in other reviews. The menu interface is not that user friendly. It reminds me of old Curtis Mathis TV's that were over complicated. All in all I like the TV and would buy it again. I just wish every broadcast was in 1080P because it's a beautiful picture!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RandUSA
Canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toshiba Regza 32" 1080p
12/26/2008

Customer review by ShopperGirlfriend

5.0 stars by ShopperGirlfriend

This is one fantastic television! We couldn't be happier with our holiday purchase. The picture is gorgeous, colors are natural and no one could touch the price from Walmart! I thoroughly researched all options, including reviews, and this one consistently comes out at or near the top. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperGirlfriend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
12/27/2008

Customer review by stvnuribe

5.0 stars by stvnuribe

I have yet to find a deal that beat this one. Perfect size for my modest living room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stvnuribe
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sharp image
12/26/2008

Customer review by Jimmbo

5.0 stars by Jimmbo

I bought the 32' Toshiba because of the 1080p resoultion. I am very pleased with the clarity. With the use of the HDMI cable, the hookup was easy.I am very happy with the set, and would recommend it highly Jimmer from Oshkosh

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jimmbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toshiba Regza 32'' 1080p
12/27/2008

Customer review by JB2times

5.0 stars by JB2times

Great picture. Great Sound. Plenty of HDMI inputs, but it could use a second RCA input on the back (there is only one on the back and side). Bang for the buck it beats my 32" Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JB2times
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
12/27/2008

Customer review by InLawsDreamTV

5.0 stars by InLawsDreamTV

This tv exceeded our expectations. We purchased it as a gift for my in-laws. They can't believe how clear everything is. They have stated that they feel like the picture is coming in in HD eventhough they do not have HD programming with their cable. They also say that they are watching tv together more now. I wish we had purchased one for my parents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InLawsDreamTV
Forrest City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toshiba 32" LCDHD TV
12/27/2008

Customer review by 1969OSUGRAD

5.0 stars by 1969OSUGRAD

Have only owned the TV for three weeks but thus far I am quite happy. On two occasions the color turned to green & red; but, the problem was momentary and may have been a cable provider issue. Pic and sound quality are very good. Set-up instructions were a bit frustrating; however, in fairness, I am not a techie. After some miscues, even I was able to muster my way through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1969OSUGRAD
Barnesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toshiba Regza 32''
12/27/2008

Customer review by diamondlinks

5.0 stars by diamondlinks

This TV seems to have a great picture, the speakers need improvement. The only problem I have is you can not do 1080p on any computer or laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
diamondlinks
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2008

Customer review by mdm7

5.0 stars by mdm7

Easy setup, great color and picture quality...A+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdm7
Beggs, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HD TV Delivers the Goods
12/27/2008

Customer review by Barnbaby

5.0 stars by Barnbaby

After searching for an affordable 32" HD (1080p) TV for quite sometime, I finally found this one at Walmart.com. The price was slightly above my limit, but I decided to give it a shot, since it was the lowest priced 1080p 32" set I had found up to now. Walmart had it to me in no time via site to store free shipping, and it was quite easy to set up. I didn't even look at the manual. Bottom line, the picture is stunningly sharp, the colors are vibrant, and the sound is quite good from the built in speakers. The room I have this set in does not offer the space for a 5.1 speaker system; that will have to come later. The Toshiba's gray and black scale look quite good to me; my Blu ray disks look almost like 3D. Upscaling shows some sawtooth edge distortion, but color and detail are good. There is a bit of motion blur; this is not a 120HZ set. However, it has not diminished my expectations. The remote is OK, but must be held; trying to push its buttons as it rests on a flat surface doesn't work well due to its rounded lower edges. There are plenty of inputs; 4 HDMI and just about every other type, including for a computer. This LCD set does not seem affected as badly by off angle viewing as others I have seen. All in all, I am very satisfied with this purchase, and with the service from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Barnbaby
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2009

Customer review by ladylumps

5.0 stars by ladylumps

Picture quality is sharp and crystal clear. Sound is excellent. Features are user friendly. In all this was an excellent purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladylumps
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
no problems
12/27/2008

Customer review by conan44

5.0 stars by conan44

great picture! set up instruction's are simple to understand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
conan44
tracy,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Picture
12/28/2008

Customer review by Peaches12345

5.0 stars by Peaches12345

You cannot go wrong with this tv. Excellent picture & sound quality. Very easy to set-up and understand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peaches12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clear Crisp Picture w/ Great Sound
12/27/2008

Customer review by Diazann

5.0 stars by Diazann

Purchased this tv after I returned another product of lesser quality (720p). This product sounds good, has a pc plug, and as a bonus the tuner picks up free stations that normally don't come with the cable. It was easy to hookup. Right out of the box I didn't even have to adjust any color setting. The picture is nice and bright. Well worth the little extra money. I would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Diazann
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
12/27/2008

Customer review by GRUMMAN1

5.0 stars by GRUMMAN1

NO PROBLEM AT ALL, PLUG AND PLAY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GRUMMAN1
SHERMAN TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
12/28/2008

Customer review by Cartmanny

5.0 stars by Cartmanny

Excellent TV however doesn't work with time warner cable other than off/on which is frustrating to have to go back to using two remotes. Lots of features with the set which is great having VCR/DVD; Wii; Xbox,....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cartmanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toshiba 1080P HDTV
12/27/2008

Customer review by glorybound3362

5.0 stars by glorybound3362

What an amazing product, far beyond expectations. Colors and picture quality are so clear and bright that it's hard to imagine what the future TV's will be . WalMart prices and free shipping to the stores are another bonus for buying from them. Extra warranty available right from Walmart at low prices suggested. They beat all other sellers by low prices and free store shipping or low cost home shipping charges. Highly recommend. Very easy installation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
glorybound3362
Buffalo New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Deal at a Great Price!
12/27/2008

Customer review by budda1000

5.0 stars by budda1000

Excellent TV. Great picture, sound, and tremendous value for what we paid for it. Highly recommend to other buyers. Only drawback was the instructions, and thankfully our son works for a TV station, and knows how to set up. Might be fine for others, but we are not tech savy. Easy to assemble, and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
budda1000
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews