Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 98 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Great HD quality
11/9/2008

Customer review by DigginDee

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by DigginDee
by DigginDee

I purchased this TV when it first came out and a much greater price. Believe me, this is a great HD TV at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DigginDee
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Little things not in other reviews
12/3/2008

Customer review by RandUSA

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by RandUSA
by RandUSA

I like the TV but why didn't they add a built in clock? Every other TV I've had in the last 25 years has one. When I change channels or review I like to see the time on the screen. This TV is not all black either. There is a medium gray band around the cabinet if that matters to you. The base is piano black. Face on you see piano black with a medium gray line across the bottom. It's attractive and I would buy it again but that surprised me that it was not mentioned as some people want to know about the cabinet. The remote is 2 tone, light gray with black face and buttons you can see in the dark. The universal remote runs my old Sony VCR from 2000 so happy about that. I'm trying to mention things not in other reviews. The menu interface is not that user friendly. It reminds me of old Curtis Mathis TV's that were over complicated. All in all I like the TV and would buy it again. I just wish every broadcast was in 1080P because it's a beautiful picture!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandUSA
Canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Small Name-Brand HDTV Value Available
12/31/2008

Customer review by TerminalDogma37

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by TerminalDogma37
by TerminalDogma37
Walmart associate

I'm a gamer and AV enthusiast. I know what features to look for, and this Toshiba has them. It makes my HD-DVD movies look spectacular. The only "downside" to a full 1080p HDTV like this is that I can finally see all the graphical imperfections in games and movies because the picture is SO perfect. Also, mine had NO dead or stuck pixels, which made me very happy. Used as a computer monitor through VGA, the highest resolution is 1360 x 768, which is fine for "living-room" computing at medium distances from the TV (4-6ft). The speakers are adequate (hence the 4-star rating); to appreciate movies and games, you'll REALLY need a comparable surround sound system. Sound can be ported out of the TV through stereo RCA jacks and/or Optical/Toslink. The only thing I didn't like about this Toshiba is the shiny black finish which can scuff and scratch easily just from wiping off dust (especially the base--be gentle!). All-in-all, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerminalDogma37
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very Value Product
11/21/2008

Customer review by caste

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by caste
by caste

Excelent product, amazing resolution with 1080P excelent to movies, football games & all. For it prices you can find only a 720p screen, but this is 1080p full HD. I'm very happy with this LCD TV, and the Toshiba prestige.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
12/10/2008

Customer review by MunkyJoe

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by MunkyJoe
by MunkyJoe

I have Xbox360 and PS3 connected via HDMI. PC currently connected through DVI-to-VGA adapter, but plan on getting DVI-to-HDMI adapter. 1080P picture is perfect, plenty of color and brightness settings. DTV looks beautiful too (Sesame Street never looked so good...ha!). Blu-ray via PS3 also perfect. Very sharp. Reason I mentioned PC via VGA: High resolutions not available via VGA connection (1280x1024-ish I think is max), but via DVI-to-HDMI adapter, I should be able to get 1080P from my PC. Just something to keep in mind. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Sound is solid, performance (start up time, etc) is great. Spectacular. I use 360 and PS3 from about 4 to 5 feet away, PC from < 2 feet away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MunkyJoe
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for money
12/10/2008

Customer review by ramakrompers

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by ramakrompers
by ramakrompers

This is an excellent HDTV. I bought it along with a PS3, found the picture quality to be excellent. I went to Bestbuy and compared this tv with a sharp tv, and this won hands down. Sharp's picture was more washed out, this had a more real feel to it. I played many racing games, games like FIFA on this, but none of them cause any motion blur. I did watch a few football matches and found no noticeable blur. The response time is good enough for all the movies/games I've seen so far. The only issue is the low sound from the TV's speakers - but can't expect much from such a thin tv. It sounds good on my computer speakers (Bose companion 3). Best of all, Toshiba has free home repair warranty for 1 year, not sure how many others offer the same. Very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramakrompers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much better than the Sony, happy!
12/13/2008

Customer review by ACZPerson

5.0 stars 12/13/2008 by ACZPerson
by ACZPerson

We bought a 32 inch Sony Brevia model that turned out to have a terrible picture when viewing normal TV games/shows/anything not HD. This TV though is incredible. We returned the other one and got this. The picture quality is incredible. Colors blend into each other smoothly, there are no jagged lines on the edges of curves, words on the screen are crystal clear. Toshiba must put some serious money into the "how do we display this image properly" and it shows! The menus are great, the pre-sets are reasonable, and the instructions are very good. I'm totally happy with this set. Wal-Mart's shipping is a bit odd; they sent it to the wrong zip-code, but a quick call to UPS got that fixed. Now, I am a very very happy camper. Thank you CZ

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACZPerson
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HD TV Delivers the Goods
12/27/2008

Customer review by Barnbaby

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Barnbaby
by Barnbaby

After searching for an affordable 32" HD (1080p) TV for quite sometime, I finally found this one at Walmart.com. The price was slightly above my limit, but I decided to give it a shot, since it was the lowest priced 1080p 32" set I had found up to now. Walmart had it to me in no time via site to store free shipping, and it was quite easy to set up. I didn't even look at the manual. Bottom line, the picture is stunningly sharp, the colors are vibrant, and the sound is quite good from the built in speakers. The room I have this set in does not offer the space for a 5.1 speaker system; that will have to come later. The Toshiba's gray and black scale look quite good to me; my Blu ray disks look almost like 3D. Upscaling shows some sawtooth edge distortion, but color and detail are good. There is a bit of motion blur; this is not a 120HZ set. However, it has not diminished my expectations. The remote is OK, but must be held; trying to push its buttons as it rests on a flat surface doesn't work well due to its rounded lower edges. There are plenty of inputs; 4 HDMI and just about every other type, including for a computer. This LCD set does not seem affected as badly by off angle viewing as others I have seen. All in all, I am very satisfied with this purchase, and with the service from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barnbaby
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good purchase
2/1/2009

Customer review by lemaitrethemonk

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by lemaitrethemonk
by lemaitrethemonk

i was a bit hesitant to purchase this television. a bit leary about what it can actually do. i can say with the upmost honesty that im impressed. ive had the tv for two months(which by the way isnt the same as saying ive owned it for two years)and i have no complaints. the ps3 and blu-ray look incredible!!!! some mite say im a bit bias due to purchase. but and its a big but, i have, that i have not seen problems. i would recommend this television to anyone that needs a great tv and a computer monitor to boot... happy shopping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lemaitrethemonk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good tv
1/3/2009

Customer review by BroliTheLegend

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by BroliTheLegend
by BroliTheLegend

This is my first lcd tv and it works great. Although I cant figure out how to get broadcast channels on it but I guess it doesnt matter because I bought it to play xbox 360 and watch dvds on. I handles that great the picture is incredible and even the sound is good. Although when I switch the hdtv cord on, on my xbox nothing happens and the screen says Im only getting 480i resolution gonna have to look into that but still the best tv by far that Ive owned or anyone I know owns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BroliTheLegend
PG County MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/10/2008

Customer review by Zenbion

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Zenbion
by Zenbion

This is our 2nd Toshiba, having purchased the 42" version of the 1080 Regza last year. We're pleased with both units. The price at Walmart on the 32" was the cheapest I found for this make and model and provides excellent value for our money. It was also convenient ordering it online and picking it up. Our local store didn't carry this model, but once we ordered it, it was available in about 3 days using the premium delivery option. And after all that, it's a good TV too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zenbion
Beaver Dam, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toshiba 1080P HDTV
12/27/2008

Customer review by glorybound3362

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by glorybound3362
by glorybound3362

What an amazing product, far beyond expectations. Colors and picture quality are so clear and bright that it's hard to imagine what the future TV's will be . WalMart prices and free shipping to the stores are another bonus for buying from them. Extra warranty available right from Walmart at low prices suggested. They beat all other sellers by low prices and free store shipping or low cost home shipping charges. Highly recommend. Very easy installation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glorybound3362
Buffalo New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD TV!
12/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ive been looking for a 32" tv for a while and most are very expensive and i wanted a 1080 HDTV and this is the only affordable 1080 that i have found. Its been a great tv so far and no complaints! Very good price and lots of features.. I do recomemd this tv!!To get the most out of it.. you MUST have an HD Cable box or signal for it to look crisp. I recommend also to get a blue ray player!! you wont regret it!! looks awesome on this tv!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for Price
1/5/2009

Customer review by jngoldin

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by jngoldin
by jngoldin

This is a great LCD TV with excellent picture quality for the price. It has all the functions I need, easy navigation between channels in multiple different ways (great for "flipping"). The only reason I don't give it 5 stars throughout, is that you have to tweak the color settings in rather unintuitive ways to get good skin-tones on HD channels. Without modifying the Advanced Settings, the skin-tones look too orange.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jngoldin
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value, picture kinda dark
12/3/2008

Customer review by shopwithheart

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by shopwithheart
by shopwithheart

We have two other HD 1080P TV's, but this one was for the bedroom. Compared to our Sony and Sharp TV's this one is a very good value for what you pay. I like the picture but it can be a little too dark for my taste and I am not able to adjust the backlight or brightness any further. But if you are looking for a 1080P on a budget, then this is the TV for you! Besides the darkness the picture is clear and vibriant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopwithheart
Crestwood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clear Crisp Picture w/ Great Sound
12/27/2008

Customer review by Diazann

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Diazann
by Diazann

Purchased this tv after I returned another product of lesser quality (720p). This product sounds good, has a pc plug, and as a bonus the tuner picks up free stations that normally don't come with the cable. It was easy to hookup. Right out of the box I didn't even have to adjust any color setting. The picture is nice and bright. Well worth the little extra money. I would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diazann
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy camper
12/28/2008

Customer review by hangman1

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by hangman1
by hangman1

very happy. tv was delivered to the store on time. employee brought out to my car. connected to cable companies hd box through a hdmi port. great picture on hd channels. good sound and is connected to my stereo for that even bigger theater sound. dvd/vcr connects and runs great. easy to learn the remote control. easy to understand manual. GREAT PRICE at $600 at thanksgiving. thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hangman1
INVERNESS FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great buy
1/11/2009

Customer review by BluePrince

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by BluePrince
by BluePrince

I purchased this product because it was the perfect size for the entertainment cabinet in our family room. I thought I'd have to settle for a 720 HD set because only a few manufacturers make the 1080 in this size. We already have a Sony 32" 1080 set. I cannot distinguish any significant difference in the quality yet the price was several hundred dollars less. I'm very pleased with the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluePrince
Milton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great HD tv!!
12/1/2008

Customer review by scottydee

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by scottydee
by scottydee

I am a home audio enthusiast. I have been into HD tv's since they have came out. This Toshiba HD 1080p tv is awesome. The remote is so easy to use and navigate. The picture quality is stunning. I have my PS3 hooked up to it to watch Blu-ray movies and the quality is better than my 42' Hitachi Plasma tv. I would recommend this tv to anyone who wants superb quality picture and ease of use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scottydee
Charleston, S.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/12/2008

Customer review by RWG3

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by RWG3
by RWG3

I have a 720p tv and was really intereted in seeing the difference in full HD. WOW. You are being cheated if you dont have full HD. The picture quality is excellent and the price was great. I paid less than $600 for this TV when I packaged it with a PS3. I was lucky and saved over $100 and I noticed the package deal was no longer available. If you see them packaged don't pass it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RWG3
Galesburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews