Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 42 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
This is ok, be sure to review this!!!
2/15/2011

Customer review by TraciSueZQ

3.0 stars 2/15/2011 by TraciSueZQ
by TraciSueZQ

This changer is really nice, it had a few scratches on ot, but for the price, you really can't complain!! The only thing is a standard changing pad will NOT fit on this, it is about 3 inches or so to short on the top!!! I just cut down my pad so not to big of a deal!! Other thing is it is really dark almost black to so if you are looking for a "true" espresso brown this is not for you!!!! The Storkraft crib they have this "bundled" with does not match spot on, but still looks ok! The Strokcraft beatrice dresser does match it, it is also really dark!!! Overall not bad, but do your research!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TraciSueZQ
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE DRESSER!
6/3/2010

Customer review by dianeandjohn

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by dianeandjohn
by dianeandjohn

I am a Canadian and do A LOT of shopping in the U.S.! And thanks to Walmart's 'Site to Store' option I was able to buy this dresser for HALF the price of retail stores in Canada! My husband and I are SO happy to purchase this dresser for our nursery! The colour was PERFECT and matched exactly to our other espresso nursery furniture. Don't expect a GREAT quality dresser for this price, but we fancied it up a bit by spending another $20- on nicer dresser knobs, and boy does it look sharp! Good luck new moms and dads!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dianeandjohn
Stoney Creek, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/15/2012

Customer review by mrshocker

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by mrshocker
by mrshocker

Very pretty and easy to put together. Bought this in espresso and it matched perfectly to all other pieces we ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrshocker
Smyrna TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap and Nice
7/6/2009

Customer review by LaceyG

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by LaceyG
by LaceyG

It was pretty easy to put together, but it took me awhile, but not too bad. I love the way it looks and I thought that it was a decent price. It had a decent ammount of room for clothing. I will have the baby soon and will use it plenty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaceyG
Goldendale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it just disappointed =(
1/13/2011

Customer review by GrrrrrrAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRR

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by GrrrrrrAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRR
by GrrrrrrAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRR

First off its beautiful and I love it, all her clothes fit in it with room left to spare. It does scratch really easy...Also granted my husband isnt the best at putting things together it was a little confuseing because the parts werent labled... My biggest concern/ irritant is that it DOES NOT fit a standard changing pad!!!! It's going to have to be a pad that is like 29 x 16 ish...which is NOT made...If it is I sure as heck can't find it. That is all of my complaints...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrrrrrrAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Expensive Looking!
7/13/2010

Customer review by LoveToShopHD

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by LoveToShopHD
by LoveToShopHD

This is the most expensive looking dresser for a great price. It took my dad about 45 minutes to put it together, but once it was done, it was so worth it. It is beautiful and perfect for a little boy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShopHD
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Waste of money and time
3/13/2011

Customer review by Brandi61999

1.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Brandi61999
by Brandi61999

I really thought this dresser was nice and matched perfect with my crib.. I decided to put it together and realized barely any of the Pieces were numbered and some you had to put your own holes In for the screws .. Some of the pieces wouldn't line up and had gaps in between . The bottom of the dresser is nothing more than two pieces of wood with a gap in between what is that ??? The back Is only thin wood not even half an inch thick and it's two separate pieces .. The instructions show you the wrong way to put some pieces on .. They also have no directions just horrible pictures that barely make sense and it took hours to assemble if you don't have a power drill.. The wood also scratches extremely easy and the back top piece doesn't even fit on. Lastly the drawers fall out if you don't open them perfectly . This has been a huge disappointment to me and my boyfriend and if it wasn't received as a gift I wouldve already taken it back. Do not listen to any other reviews I can assure you they're wrong

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandi61999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Quality control?
11/30/2009

Customer review by DukegirlDC

1.0 stars 11/30/2009 by DukegirlDC
by DukegirlDC

I'm not sure why this dresser got good reviews from earlier customers. Perhaps it used to be a good product, but the batch mine came from was part of an effort to cut costs or something, because it was impossible to put together as is. The groove that you're supposed to put the boards in to form the drawers didn't go all the way across the board, so the sides wouldn't lie straight and flush against the board. My dad and husband struggled for hours on Thanksgiving Day, and then the next day, and eventually had to buy a chisel to extend the grooves themselves in order to finish the dresser. Of course, by then, they were incredibly frustrated and had banged and scratched the heck out of some of the pieces. So it would have looked nice except for these scratches. All in all, we're very disappointed. This is certainly not the most expensive dresser out there by a long shot, but it wasn't inexpensive, either. I'd expect more from Storkcraft. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DukegirlDC
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great for a changing table, but needs a 29" pad
5/8/2011

Customer review by MQBoston

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by MQBoston
by MQBoston

Perfect if you are looking for a nice looking, cheap small dresser or changing station. If you are planning to use this for a changing station please be aware that you will need to buy a 29 inch changing pad (which can be found online, I got one at amazon.com). This dresser was easy to put together in a few hours, came with all the pieces (although be warned that the manufacturer does not supply you with ANY extra screws!). It's not expensive quality construction by any means, but it looks nice and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MQBoston
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!!!!!
9/23/2009

Customer review by Kirk21601

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Kirk21601
by Kirk21601

We truly enjoy this dresser. It matched perfectly with the crib and Glider ( we got all 3 for what we would have paid for just the crib at other stores!). It was easy to assemble and functions well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirk21601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed....but will do.
7/14/2009

Customer review by andynat8282

3.0 stars 7/14/2009 by andynat8282
by andynat8282

We purchased this dresser along with the matching 5 drawer dresser. Big difference between the two as for as quality goes. They both look great and the espresso color matches perfectly, but for whatever reason the 3 drawer dresser is of much lesser quality. All areas of the dresser, whether it's really wood or particle board are cheap, non strudy and easily nicked. The very top of the dresser is now ruined because when screwing in a piece, the screw went straight through the top. I'm going to be able to hide it because we're using it as a changing table, but it's still disappointing. I recommend this product for looks only....certainly not for it to hold up over time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andynat8282
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twin satisfaction
9/1/2009

Customer review by Parentsftwins

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Parentsftwins
by Parentsftwins

Listening to advise of others in their experience with changing tables, we decided to go with a dresser type changer rather than the open shelve type. Looks great and can grow with the babies. Product arrived timely and in good shape, no nicks or dings (pine is a soft wood). Espresso color was great. We did have problems finding changing pads to fit the 30" width (the norm is 32"-34"), fortunately LA Baby makes them. Hope Walmart picks up this line to compliment this great dresser. Assembly took longer than the cribs because there are many parts needing to go together. Follow the diagrams as there are limited wordings. Plan on 3 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parentsftwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad Quality
4/11/2009

Customer review by wendy1r

1.0 stars 4/11/2009 by wendy1r
by wendy1r

although this could be beautiful, it is a piece of garbage. most of it is just 1/8inch veneer, even the top of the dresser, I don,t think my baby could even lay on it. I returned it immediately. do not waste your time!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendy1r
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love Love Love it!
10/25/2010

Customer review by PeytonsMommy2010

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by PeytonsMommy2010
by PeytonsMommy2010

I ordered this dresser to go with the crib/changing table we ordered from BRU, and didnt want to spend the $600 for the dresser. The color and style match so perfectly that people ask if its a set! My only issue is with the depth of the drawers. The picture makes it look like it has deep drawers, but the actual drawer is only about half as deep as the drawer front. I am eight months pregnant and put the whole thing together in about 2 hours, I move a little slower than I used to with the watermelon in my way! All in all I love the dresser and would most definitely recommend to others!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeytonsMommy2010
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product at good price
6/2/2009

Customer review by halls1234

4.0 stars 6/2/2009 by halls1234
by halls1234

We really like this dresser. We did not want to spend a ton of money on one, and this ended up being perfect. It did take some time to put together though. However, all of the holes matched up well and I didnt have any problems with that. The directions were not very good, this mfg needs to hire some new technical illustrators...but with some common sense its not too tough to figure out. Overall the finished product turned out good and is exactly what we were looking for. Espresso color looks very good, and the quality feels pretty good too. Its not super light which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halls1234
milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great dresser.
4/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We purchased this dresser to try to use as a combo dresser/changing table. A standard size chaging pad (32x16) does not fit on the top. We ended up using it just as a dresser and putting it in the closet since we don't have room for both a changing table and dresser in our daughter's nursery. So, we ordered the matching changing table too. Both pieces are really nice quality. My husband put both together without and swearing or complaints. It was time-consuming but no parts were missing and the furniture arrived in great condition. Love both pieces!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will suffice for baby, but won't have longevity
12/6/2011

Customer review by JKwon

3.0 stars 12/6/2011 by JKwon
by JKwon

"Meh" Is the feeling I get from this piece. It looks good from afar. However, there are unfinished pieces of wood that are easily seen through the cracks of the drawers. Sturdiness is certainly not it's strongest point either. The structure itself is stable, but the drawers wiggle in their slots. Perhaps when I fill them, it will get better. The dresser will suffice for my baby, but it will not likely have the longevity to last her through college or better. They just don't make stuff like they used to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKwon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Exactly what i wanted
5/18/2009

Customer review by Alkhi

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by Alkhi
by Alkhi

This dresser/changer looks very trendy & sleek. The color was exactly what i wanted a dark espresso, i was afraid it would be lighter but it wasnt. I ordered it site to store and then they sent it to another department in Walmart to get built. They had it ready for me in 1 day. They helped me load it into my car and it really looks great. i would recommend this product to anyone. I cant wait to use it! The only thing negative i can think of is that it seems that the wood could scratch kind of easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alkhi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Very Nice for the Price!
6/2/2013

Customer review by LBsWonderKids

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by LBsWonderKids
by LBsWonderKids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I must say I was very surprised at the quality of this dresser! We recently downsized and I had to sell my expensive dresser from a high-priced furniture store, because it would not fit in my new room. I purchased this dresser for myself to match my husband's $700 dresser, and to be honest, I like this better!! Very sturdy, VERY good quality. The only thing I did not like is that not all of the pieces were labeled and it took both my husband and myself close to 2 hours to put it together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBsWonderKids
Quechee, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect dresser
9/22/2010

Customer review by FloridaFTM

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by FloridaFTM
by FloridaFTM

I bought this dresser to go with the matching crib and changing table. It's a beautiful set and looks gorgeous in our nursery. I originally wanted the 5 drawer dresser but it was out of stock. On reflection I think this fits better as its the same height as both the crib and changing table. It's sturdy and was very quick and easy to put together. I would definitely recommend it. I ordered it on 9/1 and was told it would be delivered between 9/14 and 9/21. It arrived on 9/13.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaFTM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews