Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

hold on
6/13/2009

Customer review by CrappieLover

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by CrappieLover
by CrappieLover

I own Scotty rod holders and another brand. The cannon's are by far the best on the market.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrappieLover
Lake Elsinore, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very sturdy, easy to install, very versital
1/20/2016

Customer review by BryanS

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by BryanS
by BryanS

Very sturdy, easy to install (does not come with screws of any kind), very versatile

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryanS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Design & Value
4/25/2010

Customer review by mbrad137

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by mbrad137
by mbrad137

The design and construction of this product exceeded my expectation. It is very functional for both bait-casting and spinning reels, is easy to adjust, and only took a few short minutes to mount two of them on my boat. The Wal-Mart price and site- to-store shipping added even more value to the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbrad137
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Well Made
9/5/2009

Customer review by KenworthMan357

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by KenworthMan357
by KenworthMan357

This rod holder is very strong, very durable and very adjustable. I bought 1 to try it out and I'm very pleased. Only thing is it doesn't come with any nuts and bolts to mount it, but over all it's definetly worth $20.00.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenworthMan357
Pickens SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works well, but it is not like the picture
11/12/2015

Customer review by Danford2

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Danford2
by Danford2

I like the positions and quallity of the holder, but it is not exactly like the picture. There is a slot (for a spinning reel maybe?) on the top at the back end of the holder. The only problem with that is that the edges of the slot are quite sharp and scrape up the cork rod handle when you pull it up and out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danford2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item
1/17/2010

Customer review by Fishforfundave

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by Fishforfundave
by Fishforfundave

These Rod Holders proved to be such a great deal I ordered 2 more. Have a great day fishing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishforfundave
Jackson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good purchase
5/17/2015

Customer review by incedev71

4.0 stars 5/17/2015 by incedev71
by incedev71

Easy to install & set up. I found the holder to be well made/sterdy. Worked as advertised. I tried both spinning reels large and small and 3 different casting/boat reels. With different rods . No problem. Iocks and unlock for removal from base . I only rated holder 4 **** because I have not put to actual use. How ever I am 99 % positive it will meet 5 ***** rating one in the open waters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
incedev71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Functional
1/28/2014

Customer review by ntcl4

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by ntcl4
by ntcl4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

they installed very easy , and work a lot better than having them lay between my legs. Know I can go cat fishing or troll and eat my Cookie To .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ntcl4
New Braunfels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent holder for the price
6/25/2015

Customer review by fishwhenucan

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by fishwhenucan
by fishwhenucan

Great rod holder, for either spinning or baitcaster. Engineered and built well. Plan on buying another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishwhenucan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannon rod holder
5/27/2015

Customer review by Robd

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Robd
by Robd

Worked great and is very sturdy so should last a long time. Not flimsy plastic like others out there on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great rod holder
7/15/2014

Customer review by BMP13

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by BMP13
by BMP13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great rod holder. Used it on my kayak. Like the quick lock ring. Also have a Scotty rod holder and think the Cannon is just as good if not better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMP13
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Holders
3/24/2014

Customer review by KingKat37

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by KingKat37
by KingKat37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dropped on concrete twice did not shatter into a million pieces. SOLD!!! Con: No hardware included I bought 6 holders and spent $25.00 in hardware!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingKat37
Copperas Cove, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.