Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 46 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great for the money
4/13/2011

Customer review by LifeNRAMember

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by LifeNRAMember
by LifeNRAMember

I bought this scope to mount on a 22LR to use for pest control on my property. The only reason I purchased it is a good friend of mine has one and he said it worked as advertised. The only thing I changed was the rings. I have a weaver base on the rifle and the rings are not very substantial. However for $30 you shouldnt expect any part of the scope to be substantial. I have a little over 150 rounds through the rifle and the zero has held right on the money. As for the optics, well, they are optics you get in a $30 scope. There is no distorsion, but they are not real bright, What they are, is better than I expected for the money. If you have a short range, low recoil, 22 LR or airgun this is a workable low cost scope. I have a number of Leopolds on my target rifles and a Night Force on my 308 Tac rifle, so I know what a expensive scope preforms like. I recommend this one without reservation

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeNRAMember
North Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Hit or Miss
9/9/2016

Customer review by Joseph

4.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Joseph
by Joseph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PROS: I have used Centerpoint scopes many times before on several rifles. Generally I find that Centerpoint optics have better clarity and light transmission than any others in the same price range. I was literally shocked at the clarity when compared with scopes that cost even more than doubble this. They are generally very rugged and durable and we'll made. They almost exclusively come with 3/8 dovetail rings so they are ready to attach to many model air rifles and firearm. I have even used their 3-9x model on shotguns and AR's and it will take the beating and recoil. CONS: While these are shock proof scopes I have have to return more than one for arriving damaged or defective. One arrived completely cracked in half. A second arrived intact but windage would not adjust whatsoever. After a third scope exchange I finally had a working and zeroed scope. Overall these can be very effective and quality optic choice for very little money. Wether the broken/defective scopes were the fault of Centerpoint or Walmart I cannot say. I can say for those who don't know Centerpoint is actually Crossman and they generally have great customer service. Walmart also made sure I got a functional scope in the end.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Scope
12/29/2009

Customer review by RajBoston

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by RajBoston
by RajBoston

I have been shooting for 25 years... and stopped shooting animals a decade ago. Recently purchased a Crosman Nightstalker Airgun which I use for 10m target practice in my basement. I don't like the 1x-Red dot scopes as you cannot see the holes made by the pellets & makes it difficult to make tight groups. Tried the 2-7x32 scope; it has two nice features - 1st the adjustable objective & 2nd the red & green illuminated reticle... but with 4x & 6x magnifcation at 10 mtrs the vertical line of cross hair almost vanished and left me wanting more. At this short range this sporty scope was a overkill. Then tried the fixed 4x32 scope along with 1" high profile mounts. No fancy features, but it works like a charm at 10m range. I could clearly see each hole made by the wadcutters as I fire 12 consecutive shots. Good valve for money. Definitely recommmend this scope for requirements similar to mine.

Was this review helpful? (57) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RajBoston
Stow, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Bad Apple
9/11/2017

Customer review by Dano 805

1.0 stars 9/11/2017 by Dano 805
by Dano 805

I was crossing my fingers when I purchased my rifle with the Center point scope that I wouldn't have the problems numerous other users had. Not the case...Couldn't get within 3" of the scope having the correct elevation, the adjustment screw wouldn't go any more. I would adjust and adjust, but it wouldn't really change the elevation. Like I said, maybe I got a bad Apple. Have had numerous deer rifles in my lifetime and had never had a scope not respond the way it should have during set -up. A bummer. Ill do what the other people did, get a different scope...

Dano 805
Atascadero, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not Bad, Considering...
8/20/2011

Customer review by Casper669

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Casper669
by Casper669

Considering the price, this scope is actually pretty good...! I was able to sight it for 50 yards without issue and the clarity was fairly impressive. This is not a con - just a reminder that this is NOT a variable scope. Their variable model is nice, also - but more expensive at around $60.00. It was able to fit my Ruger 10/22 with the supplied Ruger railing very easily. The windage and elevation settings are a little rough to set, in so far as the actual 'click', but overall it's a good scope. Surprisingly good, considering the price. If you are using a caliber higher than a .22, don't buy it. Anything below that and you should be golden!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casper669
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great scope
2/27/2016

Customer review by Banjo30

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Banjo30
by Banjo30

I purchased this to put on my Crosman 2400kt. I didn't realize till after attaching it , that is is for 30 yards plus. I just didn't see that when I bought it. As my shooting is in the 10 to 25 yard range and that is a slightly blurred area of this scope. As it was already on, I decided to see if I could zero it in. Took a few minutes but finally did and got a consistent nickel group at 10 yards. I did exchange it for one I can use. This, for the money is a great scope and you will never regret purchasing it. Get it and have a ball

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banjo30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Centerpoint AR22 4x32
2/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Received this scope yesterday, and it appears to be a great value. Excellent quality for the money. Easy to mount on the 11mm dovetails of my Crosman 2100. Excellent clarity, bright field and sharp cross hairs. After clamping to dovetail, first shots where centered for windage and 3/8 " high. Moved reticle down 10 clicks at 30 feet and was right in the bull. Sight picture is better than my Leupold VX-1 set on 2 power at 30 feet, and groups are identical (c-t-c 0.35"x5 shot at 10 yards). Now I don't have to worry about damaging my expensive centerfire rifle scope while banging around the woods after small game.

Was this review helpful? (54) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Scope Evaluation
4/22/2011

Customer review by curly34

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by curly34
by curly34

I purchased this product on walmart online, Once I mounted it to my Pellet rifle and adjusted the wind age and Linage I am shooting like a Marksman. This scope is excellent and very accurate. I would recommend this product to all shooters.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curly34
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Can't beat A Center Point
8/12/2017

Customer review by BILLYBOB247

4.0 stars 8/12/2017 by BILLYBOB247
by BILLYBOB247

I had an Umarex air rifle and the Umarex scope became blurry after shooting 40 or so pellets through it. I contacted Umarex and they sent me a replacement and out of the box I had the same problem so I reverted back to this Center Point and problem solved. Clear bright view through the scope and now my rifle is a tack driver. Good scope for basic pest control. Can't beat a Center point for air rifles anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BILLYBOB247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great scope for the money
11/25/2011

Customer review by DickieJunior

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by DickieJunior
by DickieJunior

The scope was purchased to use on a Crosman older model 760 pellet/BB rifle that I inherited from my father. It was what I expected for the price and was easy to attach and sight-in. The focus is a little fuzzy but acceptable. The sight-in adjustments are easy to understand and use. The "see through" lens covers were an unexpected bonus.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DickieJunior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Center point rifle scope.
8/9/2017

Customer review by Cristo

5.0 stars 8/9/2017 by Cristo
by Cristo

It works perfect. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cristo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad even for a starter scope
7/29/2017

Customer review by Alfonso

1.0 stars 7/29/2017 by Alfonso
by Alfonso

This scope came with my MTR77NP and I cannot adjust it to zero, the crosshair simply can't reach that point and seems to lose the adjustments every few shots. I didn't expect this kind of product from Crosman.

Alfonso
Saltillo, México
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Nice Scope For Plinking
10/5/2012

Customer review by robran

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by robran
by robran

I picked up a used .22 rifle and wanted a scope just for plinking and such. I didn't want super cheap ($8 tasco) or super expensive ($500 nikon). This fits the bill nicely. Clear optics, lots of metal, lifetime warranty, and even bikini cover, wiping cloth, and allen wrench. Keep in mind I'm not a pro shooter but for $30, I think it's great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robran
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Nice scope for the Crosman 1077 pellet rifle
5/20/2014

Customer review by TheShot

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by TheShot
by TheShot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scope is a nice addition to my Crosman 1077 pellet rifle. The sights on the rifle are not that bad, but if you want a nice scope for your pellet rifle and you don't want to spend a small fortune, this one is a good scope to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple to Attach
2/21/2011

Customer review by JRMomof2

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by JRMomof2
by JRMomof2

I bought this as a replacement for one that had broken on my son's .22. I figured I would have a hard time but it was so easy to install. Can't wait to get him out to sight it in. Watch out squirrels!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRMomof2
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not the same as pictured.
5/12/2014

Customer review by BryanTSc

2.0 stars 5/12/2014 by BryanTSc
by BryanTSc

This scope has changed. It is now much like the Gamo 4x32. It seems to be made of some kind of plastic or at least covered in plastic. The optics are, in a word, horrible. The only redeeming feature is the 30 yard parallax. It is fairly light and short. But, dang, the optics are, did I already say, HORRIBLE! Specs show this scope 11 inches in length. It is, in fact, 10 inches long. So obviously it has changed but still carries the CP4032 model number. I would take it back but....I might just take it back!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryanTSc
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value
6/14/2010

Customer review by Milo3

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Milo3
by Milo3

excelllent price for a good 22 scope. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milo3
Fort Collins Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
great low end scope. very satisfied
3/7/2013

Customer review by joeseffy

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by joeseffy
by joeseffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expected to burn some ammo sighting in this scope since it was a low end price scope, but I was surprised at the first shot was just 6 inches low and 2 inch left of center. Within 5 rounds it was dead on height wise and 5 more shoots put everything in the black bullseye. I was pleasantly surprised and imprressed with this scope. The scope arrived a day before the date provided on the online order and I would defintely recommen this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeseffy
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great value
10/17/2010

Customer review by xstevez

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by xstevez
by xstevez

It was good met my needs came with mounting rings,lens coverings great for small game hunters easy to attach

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xstevez
Dalton,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
will not hold point of impact
12/4/2012

Customer review by gerald243

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by gerald243
by gerald243
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

will not hold center, as usual walmart refuned money, which i spent in store, good service, thanks , bgf

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gerald243
thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews