Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Centerpoint AR22 4x32
2/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Received this scope yesterday, and it appears to be a great value. Excellent quality for the money. Easy to mount on the 11mm dovetails of my Crosman 2100. Excellent clarity, bright field and sharp cross hairs. After clamping to dovetail, first shots where centered for windage and 3/8 " high. Moved reticle down 10 clicks at 30 feet and was right in the bull. Sight picture is better than my Leupold VX-1 set on 2 power at 30 feet, and groups are identical (c-t-c 0.35"x5 shot at 10 yards). Now I don't have to worry about damaging my expensive centerfire rifle scope while banging around the woods after small game.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Nice Scope
12/29/2009

Customer review by RajBoston

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by RajBoston
by RajBoston

I have been shooting for 25 years... and stopped shooting animals a decade ago. Recently purchased a Crosman Nightstalker Airgun which I use for 10m target practice in my basement. I don't like the 1x-Red dot scopes as you cannot see the holes made by the pellets & makes it difficult to make tight groups. Tried the 2-7x32 scope; it has two nice features - 1st the adjustable objective & 2nd the red & green illuminated reticle... but with 4x & 6x magnifcation at 10 mtrs the vertical line of cross hair almost vanished and left me wanting more. At this short range this sporty scope was a overkill. Then tried the fixed 4x32 scope along with 1" high profile mounts. No fancy features, but it works like a charm at 10m range. I could clearly see each hole made by the wadcutters as I fire 12 consecutive shots. Good valve for money. Definitely recommmend this scope for requirements similar to mine.

Was this review helpful? (40) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RajBoston
Stow, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Bad, Considering...
8/20/2011

Customer review by Casper669

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Casper669
by Casper669

Considering the price, this scope is actually pretty good...! I was able to sight it for 50 yards without issue and the clarity was fairly impressive. This is not a con - just a reminder that this is NOT a variable scope. Their variable model is nice, also - but more expensive at around $60.00. It was able to fit my Ruger 10/22 with the supplied Ruger railing very easily. The windage and elevation settings are a little rough to set, in so far as the actual 'click', but overall it's a good scope. Surprisingly good, considering the price. If you are using a caliber higher than a .22, don't buy it. Anything below that and you should be golden!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casper669
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great value
6/14/2010

Customer review by Milo3

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Milo3
by Milo3

excelllent price for a good 22 scope. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milo3
Fort Collins Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Scope Evaluation
4/22/2011

Customer review by curly34

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by curly34
by curly34

I purchased this product on walmart online, Once I mounted it to my Pellet rifle and adjusted the wind age and Linage I am shooting like a Marksman. This scope is excellent and very accurate. I would recommend this product to all shooters.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curly34
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
4/13/2011

Customer review by LifeNRAMember

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by LifeNRAMember
by LifeNRAMember

I bought this scope to mount on a 22LR to use for pest control on my property. The only reason I purchased it is a good friend of mine has one and he said it worked as advertised. The only thing I changed was the rings. I have a weaver base on the rifle and the rings are not very substantial. However for $30 you shouldnt expect any part of the scope to be substantial. I have a little over 150 rounds through the rifle and the zero has held right on the money. As for the optics, well, they are optics you get in a $30 scope. There is no distorsion, but they are not real bright, What they are, is better than I expected for the money. If you have a short range, low recoil, 22 LR or airgun this is a workable low cost scope. I have a number of Leopolds on my target rifles and a Night Force on my 308 Tac rifle, so I know what a expensive scope preforms like. I recommend this one without reservation

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeNRAMember
North Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple to Attach
2/21/2011

Customer review by JRMomof2

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by JRMomof2
by JRMomof2

I bought this as a replacement for one that had broken on my son's .22. I figured I would have a hard time but it was so easy to install. Can't wait to get him out to sight it in. Watch out squirrels!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRMomof2
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great scope for the money
11/25/2011

Customer review by DickieJunior

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by DickieJunior
by DickieJunior

The scope was purchased to use on a Crosman older model 760 pellet/BB rifle that I inherited from my father. It was what I expected for the price and was easy to attach and sight-in. The focus is a little fuzzy but acceptable. The sight-in adjustments are easy to understand and use. The "see through" lens covers were an unexpected bonus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DickieJunior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Scope For Plinking
10/5/2012

Customer review by robran

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by robran
by robran

I picked up a used .22 rifle and wanted a scope just for plinking and such. I didn't want super cheap ($8 tasco) or super expensive ($500 nikon). This fits the bill nicely. Clear optics, lots of metal, lifetime warranty, and even bikini cover, wiping cloth, and allen wrench. Keep in mind I'm not a pro shooter but for $30, I think it's great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robran
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great low end scope. very satisfied
3/7/2013

Customer review by joeseffy

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by joeseffy
by joeseffy

I expected to burn some ammo sighting in this scope since it was a low end price scope, but I was surprised at the first shot was just 6 inches low and 2 inch left of center. Within 5 rounds it was dead on height wise and 5 more shoots put everything in the black bullseye. I was pleasantly surprised and imprressed with this scope. The scope arrived a day before the date provided on the online order and I would defintely recommen this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeseffy
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
4/28/2011

Customer review by Lanternrogue

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Lanternrogue
by Lanternrogue

I bought this scope for my Crosman Quest 1000 pellet gun. For the price, it was good value. I would say it would be a good scope for a 22 also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanternrogue
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice scope for the Crosman 1077 pellet rifle
5/20/2014

Customer review by TheShot

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by TheShot
by TheShot

This scope is a nice addition to my Crosman 1077 pellet rifle. The sights on the rifle are not that bad, but if you want a nice scope for your pellet rifle and you don't want to spend a small fortune, this one is a good scope to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheShot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great value
10/17/2010

Customer review by xstevez

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by xstevez
by xstevez

It was good met my needs came with mounting rings,lens coverings great for small game hunters easy to attach

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xstevez
Dalton,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not the same as pictured.
5/12/2014

Customer review by BryanTSc

2.0 stars 5/12/2014 by BryanTSc
by BryanTSc

This scope has changed. It is now much like the Gamo 4x32. It seems to be made of some kind of plastic or at least covered in plastic. The optics are, in a word, horrible. The only redeeming feature is the 30 yard parallax. It is fairly light and short. But, dang, the optics are, did I already say, HORRIBLE! Specs show this scope 11 inches in length. It is, in fact, 10 inches long. So obviously it has changed but still carries the CP4032 model number. I would take it back but....I might just take it back!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BryanTSc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not use full for close ranges.
11/20/2011

Customer review by newgunner

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by newgunner
by newgunner

I have had difficulty shooting this scope. The rings it come with do not include a vertical stop. The scope tends to slide backwards. Also would have never bought this if I had known that it could not focus well at short distances that I shoot my air gun at.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newgunner
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
will not hold point of impact
12/4/2012

Customer review by gerald243

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by gerald243
by gerald243

will not hold center, as usual walmart refuned money, which i spent in store, good service, thanks , bgf

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerald243
thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great inexpensive basic scope
8/4/2010

Customer review by PureSweetShopping

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by PureSweetShopping
by PureSweetShopping

It took about 3 minutes to mount on my .22 semi-auto. No tools needed for sighting in--you can easily turn the adjustments knobs by hand. Lens covers have one clear and one amber, so you can shoot without removing the lens covers in most lighting conditions. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PureSweetShopping
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
not recomneded for a springer
6/19/2014

Customer review by DNSinOregon

2.0 stars 6/19/2014 by DNSinOregon
by DNSinOregon

this scope is what came on my benjamin titan NP. in a word.. it is terrible. I thought originally that it would be fine for back yard pest control and plinking, that is to say I had level expectations of this scope. without taking into account that the gun is worthy of a much better scope, and taking the scope for what it is by itself... it is still terrible. On a spring/np gun, it won't hold zero.. it just won't, despite my best efforts to shim for barrel droop and Loctite everything. the best I ever shot was 1.5"-1.75ish groups at about 15 yards with it. the optics are poor. there is a burred halo around the outer third of the eye piece and the parallax being fixed at 30 yards is kind of optimistic, because that is assuming that you can even hit anything consistently at 30yards. I struggled to hit anything consistently at 15 yards. in fact it was so bad that I actually stopped trying to dispatch the unwelcome backyard critters because of constantly maiming them, and that was when I could even hit them. feeling inhumane, I stopped trying. at one point I actually #for some crazy reason# thought the rings were the best part of this scope, but the rear dovetail clamp broke after having to readjust the scope for the 3rd time. I was using man strength, so I will assume part fault for that but I was trying to make sure it wasn't going to move AGAIN. My bad, I guess. furthermore, the top clamps are insufficient at holding the scope in place and it eventually starts sliding backwards.. again, this is on a higher powered nitro piston rifle. I believe this scope is best suited for a pump, Co2, or airsoft gun as there isn't near the recoil issues and so it might work mechanically better on one of those. the Optics are still not great but at least it would hold a zero better #maybe?#. 22rf it might be okay on, not sure the rings would be up to the challenge tho? you are certainly getting what you pay for on this scope. not sure how other scopes at this price point compare, but for my rifle this was a terrible pairing... but it's what came with it, and I think the purchase price of the rifle reflects that. I have upgraded to a leapers and it is much, much, MUCH better. Now shooting is fun again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNSinOregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Scope for Air Rifle
9/17/2013

Customer review by hjb7734

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by hjb7734
by hjb7734

Mounted it on my Crossman 2100B .177 Pump Air Rifle. Works perfect, much better than the smaller optics that come with some pellet rifles. The optics are very good, much better than I was expecting for a scope in this price. As good as some scopes costing much more. Mounting rings that come with scope did not fit my air rifle as good as I wanted so I changed them out for a better pair. I would recommend this item for Air Rifles, would get better scope for center fire firearms though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hjb7734
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hubby's Request for Christmas
11/24/2012

Customer review by Think56

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Think56
by Think56

This item was requested by my husband as a Chrsitmas gift. He did his research and said "This is what I want." Since he is knowledgable in this area it was a "no brainer". He has already peeked at it-- before it was wrapped--so I know he is happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Think56
Houma,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews