Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Nice Scope
12/29/2009

Customer review by RajBoston

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by RajBoston
by RajBoston

I have been shooting for 25 years... and stopped shooting animals a decade ago. Recently purchased a Crosman Nightstalker Airgun which I use for 10m target practice in my basement. I don't like the 1x-Red dot scopes as you cannot see the holes made by the pellets & makes it difficult to make tight groups. Tried the 2-7x32 scope; it has two nice features - 1st the adjustable objective & 2nd the red & green illuminated reticle... but with 4x & 6x magnifcation at 10 mtrs the vertical line of cross hair almost vanished and left me wanting more. At this short range this sporty scope was a overkill. Then tried the fixed 4x32 scope along with 1" high profile mounts. No fancy features, but it works like a charm at 10m range. I could clearly see each hole made by the wadcutters as I fire 12 consecutive shots. Good valve for money. Definitely recommmend this scope for requirements similar to mine.

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RajBoston
Stow, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
4/13/2011

Customer review by LifeNRAMember

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by LifeNRAMember
by LifeNRAMember

I bought this scope to mount on a 22LR to use for pest control on my property. The only reason I purchased it is a good friend of mine has one and he said it worked as advertised. The only thing I changed was the rings. I have a weaver base on the rifle and the rings are not very substantial. However for $30 you shouldnt expect any part of the scope to be substantial. I have a little over 150 rounds through the rifle and the zero has held right on the money. As for the optics, well, they are optics you get in a $30 scope. There is no distorsion, but they are not real bright, What they are, is better than I expected for the money. If you have a short range, low recoil, 22 LR or airgun this is a workable low cost scope. I have a number of Leopolds on my target rifles and a Night Force on my 308 Tac rifle, so I know what a expensive scope preforms like. I recommend this one without reservation

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeNRAMember
North Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Centerpoint AR22 4x32
2/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Received this scope yesterday, and it appears to be a great value. Excellent quality for the money. Easy to mount on the 11mm dovetails of my Crosman 2100. Excellent clarity, bright field and sharp cross hairs. After clamping to dovetail, first shots where centered for windage and 3/8 " high. Moved reticle down 10 clicks at 30 feet and was right in the bull. Sight picture is better than my Leupold VX-1 set on 2 power at 30 feet, and groups are identical (c-t-c 0.35"x5 shot at 10 yards). Now I don't have to worry about damaging my expensive centerfire rifle scope while banging around the woods after small game.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Scope rings don't open enough
1/1/2016

Customer review by WallyDac

3.0 stars 1/1/2016 by WallyDac
by WallyDac

The scope works well. My husband had rings that fit just by accident from another scope The rings don't fit the gun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyDac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scope Evaluation
4/22/2011

Customer review by curly34

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by curly34
by curly34

I purchased this product on walmart online, Once I mounted it to my Pellet rifle and adjusted the wind age and Linage I am shooting like a Marksman. This scope is excellent and very accurate. I would recommend this product to all shooters.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curly34
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For the cost its ok
12/28/2015

Customer review by 315atvheaven

3.0 stars 12/28/2015 by 315atvheaven
by 315atvheaven

Works, hard to dial in but gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
315atvheaven
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Bad, Considering...
8/20/2011

Customer review by Casper669

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Casper669
by Casper669

Considering the price, this scope is actually pretty good...! I was able to sight it for 50 yards without issue and the clarity was fairly impressive. This is not a con - just a reminder that this is NOT a variable scope. Their variable model is nice, also - but more expensive at around $60.00. It was able to fit my Ruger 10/22 with the supplied Ruger railing very easily. The windage and elevation settings are a little rough to set, in so far as the actual 'click', but overall it's a good scope. Surprisingly good, considering the price. If you are using a caliber higher than a .22, don't buy it. Anything below that and you should be golden!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casper669
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A great scope for the money
11/25/2011

Customer review by DickieJunior

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by DickieJunior
by DickieJunior

The scope was purchased to use on a Crosman older model 760 pellet/BB rifle that I inherited from my father. It was what I expected for the price and was easy to attach and sight-in. The focus is a little fuzzy but acceptable. The sight-in adjustments are easy to understand and use. The "see through" lens covers were an unexpected bonus.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DickieJunior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple to Attach
2/21/2011

Customer review by JRMomof2

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by JRMomof2
by JRMomof2

I bought this as a replacement for one that had broken on my son's .22. I figured I would have a hard time but it was so easy to install. Can't wait to get him out to sight it in. Watch out squirrels!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRMomof2
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Scope For Plinking
10/5/2012

Customer review by robran

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by robran
by robran

I picked up a used .22 rifle and wanted a scope just for plinking and such. I didn't want super cheap ($8 tasco) or super expensive ($500 nikon). This fits the bill nicely. Clear optics, lots of metal, lifetime warranty, and even bikini cover, wiping cloth, and allen wrench. Keep in mind I'm not a pro shooter but for $30, I think it's great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robran
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not the same as pictured.
5/12/2014

Customer review by BryanTSc

2.0 stars 5/12/2014 by BryanTSc
by BryanTSc

This scope has changed. It is now much like the Gamo 4x32. It seems to be made of some kind of plastic or at least covered in plastic. The optics are, in a word, horrible. The only redeeming feature is the 30 yard parallax. It is fairly light and short. But, dang, the optics are, did I already say, HORRIBLE! Specs show this scope 11 inches in length. It is, in fact, 10 inches long. So obviously it has changed but still carries the CP4032 model number. I would take it back but....I might just take it back!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryanTSc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
4/28/2011

Customer review by Lanternrogue

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Lanternrogue
by Lanternrogue

I bought this scope for my Crosman Quest 1000 pellet gun. For the price, it was good value. I would say it would be a good scope for a 22 also.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanternrogue
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value
6/14/2010

Customer review by Milo3

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Milo3
by Milo3

excelllent price for a good 22 scope. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milo3
Fort Collins Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice scope for the Crosman 1077 pellet rifle
5/20/2014

Customer review by TheShot

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by TheShot
by TheShot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scope is a nice addition to my Crosman 1077 pellet rifle. The sights on the rifle are not that bad, but if you want a nice scope for your pellet rifle and you don't want to spend a small fortune, this one is a good scope to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get what you pay for
11/8/2015

Customer review by sbh44mag

1.0 stars 11/8/2015 by sbh44mag
by sbh44mag

This scope was mounted on a 22 rifle would not hold zero from the get go. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbh44mag
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great value
10/17/2010

Customer review by xstevez

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by xstevez
by xstevez

It was good met my needs came with mounting rings,lens coverings great for small game hunters easy to attach

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xstevez
Dalton,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great low end scope. very satisfied
3/7/2013

Customer review by joeseffy

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by joeseffy
by joeseffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expected to burn some ammo sighting in this scope since it was a low end price scope, but I was surprised at the first shot was just 6 inches low and 2 inch left of center. Within 5 rounds it was dead on height wise and 5 more shoots put everything in the black bullseye. I was pleasantly surprised and imprressed with this scope. The scope arrived a day before the date provided on the online order and I would defintely recommen this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeseffy
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good Scope for the price
10/13/2015

Customer review by Tocasino

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Tocasino
by Tocasino

The Scope was delivered as scheduled and it was easy to mount and zero in, I like that it has an tube adjustment screw in the bottom half of the rear mounting ring. A good scope for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tocasino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not use full for close ranges.
11/20/2011

Customer review by newgunner

4.0 stars 11/20/2011 by newgunner
by newgunner

I have had difficulty shooting this scope. The rings it come with do not include a vertical stop. The scope tends to slide backwards. Also would have never bought this if I had known that it could not focus well at short distances that I shoot my air gun at.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newgunner
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
will not hold point of impact
12/4/2012

Customer review by gerald243

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by gerald243
by gerald243
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

will not hold center, as usual walmart refuned money, which i spent in store, good service, thanks , bgf

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gerald243
thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews