Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great for the money
4/13/2011

Customer review by LifeNRAMember

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by LifeNRAMember
by LifeNRAMember

I bought this scope to mount on a 22LR to use for pest control on my property. The only reason I purchased it is a good friend of mine has one and he said it worked as advertised. The only thing I changed was the rings. I have a weaver base on the rifle and the rings are not very substantial. However for $30 you shouldnt expect any part of the scope to be substantial. I have a little over 150 rounds through the rifle and the zero has held right on the money. As for the optics, well, they are optics you get in a $30 scope. There is no distorsion, but they are not real bright, What they are, is better than I expected for the money. If you have a short range, low recoil, 22 LR or airgun this is a workable low cost scope. I have a number of Leopolds on my target rifles and a Night Force on my 308 Tac rifle, so I know what a expensive scope preforms like. I recommend this one without reservation

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeNRAMember
North Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Scope
12/29/2009

Customer review by RajBoston

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by RajBoston
by RajBoston

I have been shooting for 25 years... and stopped shooting animals a decade ago. Recently purchased a Crosman Nightstalker Airgun which I use for 10m target practice in my basement. I don't like the 1x-Red dot scopes as you cannot see the holes made by the pellets & makes it difficult to make tight groups. Tried the 2-7x32 scope; it has two nice features - 1st the adjustable objective & 2nd the red & green illuminated reticle... but with 4x & 6x magnifcation at 10 mtrs the vertical line of cross hair almost vanished and left me wanting more. At this short range this sporty scope was a overkill. Then tried the fixed 4x32 scope along with 1" high profile mounts. No fancy features, but it works like a charm at 10m range. I could clearly see each hole made by the wadcutters as I fire 12 consecutive shots. Good valve for money. Definitely recommmend this scope for requirements similar to mine.

Was this review helpful? (50) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RajBoston
Stow, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great scope
2/27/2016

Customer review by Banjo30

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Banjo30
by Banjo30

I purchased this to put on my Crosman 2400kt. I didn't realize till after attaching it , that is is for 30 yards plus. I just didn't see that when I bought it. As my shooting is in the 10 to 25 yard range and that is a slightly blurred area of this scope. As it was already on, I decided to see if I could zero it in. Took a few minutes but finally did and got a consistent nickel group at 10 yards. I did exchange it for one I can use. This, for the money is a great scope and you will never regret purchasing it. Get it and have a ball

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banjo30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great Value
7/13/2016

Customer review by AnOldDude

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by AnOldDude
by AnOldDude

I own 3 of these scopes and find them perfect for my needs.( plinking and shooting respectable groups) Almost all of my shooting is within the 30 yard range. The scopes were easy to attach and centered without too much effort. They are rugged enough for backyard shooting but might not be up for the woods and hunting. My Crosman F4 NP rifle came as a combo with this scope and I have since mounted two others on guns. This inexpensive scope is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnOldDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Scope ...Good Price
6/5/2016

Customer review by Edsopinion

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Edsopinion
by Edsopinion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good scope

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edsopinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Centerpoint AR22 4x32
2/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Received this scope yesterday, and it appears to be a great value. Excellent quality for the money. Easy to mount on the 11mm dovetails of my Crosman 2100. Excellent clarity, bright field and sharp cross hairs. After clamping to dovetail, first shots where centered for windage and 3/8 " high. Moved reticle down 10 clicks at 30 feet and was right in the bull. Sight picture is better than my Leupold VX-1 set on 2 power at 30 feet, and groups are identical (c-t-c 0.35"x5 shot at 10 yards). Now I don't have to worry about damaging my expensive centerfire rifle scope while banging around the woods after small game.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good, solid scope
3/25/2016

Customer review by birdmove

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by birdmove
by birdmove

Okay, I've got two of these scopes now. One on my Crosman 1322 multi pump that I have made into a nice little carbine (added a steel breech, this scope, and Crosman skeleton stock), and one came with my Crosman F4 and is mounted on this air rifle. Both have been reliable scopes for me. I have eyesight problems (distance, up close, and astigmatism, and cataracts), and this scope, by turning the rear lens adjuster, brings both cross hairs into very sharp focus for me, and both at the same time. This is an important feature, and not all scopes will get BOTH cross hairs in sharp focus for me. It is not toted as as being a scope with an adjustable objective, or AO. An adjustable objective lets you focus the front objective lens in order to get the target in best focus. A scope without AO comes preset for best focus at some predetermined distance. Scopes made for powder burners often come set to 100 yards. A .22 long rifle scope may come set at 50 yards. An airgun, however, is very often used for target shooting at 10 yards, and some airguners even like to shoot flies at, say 5 yards. A preset non AO scope can cause parallax problems if used at other distances. A scope with AO has a marked ring in front that you can turn to set at, say, 10 yards to infinity. Now to an important point. This scope, while not an "AO scope", DOES have the ability to change the focus of the front objective lens. I have done this and set both of mine for sharp focus at 10 yards. Here's how it's done, and, while nit as convenient to do as an AO scope, it is easy to do. Pick your favorite distance to shoot at and set it there, and change it when needed. Look at the photo of the scope showing the front objective lens. You'll see 1. there are threads in there in front of the objective lens, and 2. there is a threaded ring at the very front of the scope. To change the focus of the objective, set up a target at whatever range you want it to be focused at. Put your gun with scope mounted on a rest so you can view the target. Remove that front most ring on the scope, in front of the objective lens. You will find another ring that is inward of the ring you just removed. The inner ring has a couple of grooves in it, I suppose it's for a tool they use to adjust this at the factory. The ring isn't real tight, and you should easily be able to turn it with your fingers. View your target you preset at the focus distance you want to set the scope to, and turn this inner ring. Try turning it one way and see if the focus gets sharper, or blurrier. Whichever way it gets sharper, turn until you get the sharpest possible view of the target. When you have found the best setting, reinstall that front ring, and just snug it down with your fingers, no need to tighten it with a vulkan death grip! Get your front adjuster set for crisp, sharp cross hairs, and you are ready to shoot using a scope set for you. I like these scopes and consider them a bargain at the price. They give nice, bright views, and I use the 1322 with this scope at night, using a small red led flashlight mounted to this scope with an extra mount ring, and shoot rats at night, and it works fine. The red led light makes their eyes glow brightly, and you can't miss seeing that. 4 power is enough for this purpose, and I am shooting at from 7 to 12 yards or so. If you are on a budget, but want a decent scope for your dollar, I think these are a good choice. If you do a lot of shooting to 25, even 50 yards, then maybe a 3x9 would be a better choice. But, for 10-20 yards, these work great for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdmove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Bad, Considering...
8/20/2011

Customer review by Casper669

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Casper669
by Casper669

Considering the price, this scope is actually pretty good...! I was able to sight it for 50 yards without issue and the clarity was fairly impressive. This is not a con - just a reminder that this is NOT a variable scope. Their variable model is nice, also - but more expensive at around $60.00. It was able to fit my Ruger 10/22 with the supplied Ruger railing very easily. The windage and elevation settings are a little rough to set, in so far as the actual 'click', but overall it's a good scope. Surprisingly good, considering the price. If you are using a caliber higher than a .22, don't buy it. Anything below that and you should be golden!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casper669
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Scope Evaluation
4/22/2011

Customer review by curly34

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by curly34
by curly34

I purchased this product on walmart online, Once I mounted it to my Pellet rifle and adjusted the wind age and Linage I am shooting like a Marksman. This scope is excellent and very accurate. I would recommend this product to all shooters.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curly34
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great scope for the money
11/25/2011

Customer review by DickieJunior

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by DickieJunior
by DickieJunior

The scope was purchased to use on a Crosman older model 760 pellet/BB rifle that I inherited from my father. It was what I expected for the price and was easy to attach and sight-in. The focus is a little fuzzy but acceptable. The sight-in adjustments are easy to understand and use. The "see through" lens covers were an unexpected bonus.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DickieJunior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product is average and price is fair
4/18/2016

Customer review by boboj

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by boboj
by boboj

Tis item is worth the price, I am using it on a pellet gun to clear away the influx of rabbits that annually raid my premisis

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boboj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple to Attach
2/21/2011

Customer review by JRMomof2

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by JRMomof2
by JRMomof2

I bought this as a replacement for one that had broken on my son's .22. I figured I would have a hard time but it was so easy to install. Can't wait to get him out to sight it in. Watch out squirrels!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRMomof2
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Scope For Plinking
10/5/2012

Customer review by robran

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by robran
by robran

I picked up a used .22 rifle and wanted a scope just for plinking and such. I didn't want super cheap ($8 tasco) or super expensive ($500 nikon). This fits the bill nicely. Clear optics, lots of metal, lifetime warranty, and even bikini cover, wiping cloth, and allen wrench. Keep in mind I'm not a pro shooter but for $30, I think it's great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robran
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not the same as pictured.
5/12/2014

Customer review by BryanTSc

2.0 stars 5/12/2014 by BryanTSc
by BryanTSc

This scope has changed. It is now much like the Gamo 4x32. It seems to be made of some kind of plastic or at least covered in plastic. The optics are, in a word, horrible. The only redeeming feature is the 30 yard parallax. It is fairly light and short. But, dang, the optics are, did I already say, HORRIBLE! Specs show this scope 11 inches in length. It is, in fact, 10 inches long. So obviously it has changed but still carries the CP4032 model number. I would take it back but....I might just take it back!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryanTSc
Would recommend to a friend? No
For the cost its ok
12/28/2015

Customer review by 315atvheaven

3.0 stars 12/28/2015 by 315atvheaven
by 315atvheaven

Works, hard to dial in but gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
315atvheaven
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value
6/14/2010

Customer review by Milo3

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Milo3
by Milo3

excelllent price for a good 22 scope. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milo3
Fort Collins Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice scope for the Crosman 1077 pellet rifle
5/20/2014

Customer review by TheShot

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by TheShot
by TheShot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scope is a nice addition to my Crosman 1077 pellet rifle. The sights on the rifle are not that bad, but if you want a nice scope for your pellet rifle and you don't want to spend a small fortune, this one is a good scope to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
4/28/2011

Customer review by Lanternrogue

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Lanternrogue
by Lanternrogue

I bought this scope for my Crosman Quest 1000 pellet gun. For the price, it was good value. I would say it would be a good scope for a 22 also.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanternrogue
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great value
10/17/2010

Customer review by xstevez

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by xstevez
by xstevez

It was good met my needs came with mounting rings,lens coverings great for small game hunters easy to attach

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xstevez
Dalton,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great low end scope. very satisfied
3/7/2013

Customer review by joeseffy

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by joeseffy
by joeseffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expected to burn some ammo sighting in this scope since it was a low end price scope, but I was surprised at the first shot was just 6 inches low and 2 inch left of center. Within 5 rounds it was dead on height wise and 5 more shoots put everything in the black bullseye. I was pleasantly surprised and imprressed with this scope. The scope arrived a day before the date provided on the online order and I would defintely recommen this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeseffy
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews