Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
LOVE IT
9/13/2009

Customer review by whydoesthismatter

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by whydoesthismatter
by whydoesthismatter

I love my new platter, nice size and durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whydoesthismatter
Amelia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tuscan Platter
2/9/2009

Customer review by suni1

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by suni1
by suni1

This is not only beautiful but a very large platter. It will hold a very large turkey for Thanksgiving. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suni1
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/14/2009

Customer review by bunnylynne

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by bunnylynne
by bunnylynne

I used the platter at Easter for our ham and it looked beautiful along with the matching dinnerware that I have. It is a lot larger than I thought it would be. I washed the platter by hand because it does appear to be fragile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnylynne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/17/2009

Customer review by DBJTexas

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by DBJTexas
by DBJTexas

It is a very big platter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBJTexas
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better Than Expected
4/14/2009

Customer review by TwinsMommmy

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by TwinsMommmy
by TwinsMommmy

I purchased the dinnerware (3 sets) and serving bowl to match this platter about a month ago. I had some "matching" issues with the dinnerware...so I was a bit leary to order the platter...would it match? Oh my...YES IT DID, and it is larger than I expected! Nice addition to my dinnerware and I wish there were more serving pieces to complete the set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinsMommmy
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
everyone loves my new dinner plate
7/25/2011

Customer review by eggonstick

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by eggonstick
by eggonstick

i bought these plates/platters for my dinner plate....kinda big...cause they are platters.. everyone that has seen them loves em....handsome and cute kinda curvy....nice feel..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eggonstick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful platter
2/26/2009

Customer review by chawawagirl

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by chawawagirl
by chawawagirl

Mine is very colorful and in perfect condition. It's too big for the dishwasher but I can handle that.I also got the serving bowl. The bowl is not as good. The colors are very dull like they skimped on paint at the factory.I was dissappionted and it would've been great if it was like this platter.Had the same problem with the dishes had to exchange a few times to get close enough colors.The bright colors are pretty but the dull barley painted are not. I'm hoping that the bowl will be back in stock to reorder.Bottom line beautiful but, you may or may not get the right colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chawawagirl
OKC,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tuscan Retreat is a Delight to Use
2/23/2009

Customer review by TuscanRetreatLover

5.0 stars 2/23/2009 by TuscanRetreatLover
by TuscanRetreatLover

I had struggled for months trying to pick a design of dinnerware and happened upon Tuscan Retreat. These beautiful plates, bowls and cups are such a joy to serve in and eat from. I would recommend them to anyone. They are very economically priced. They make serving and eating from a delightful experience. The colors are a feast for the eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TuscanRetreatLover
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful
4/29/2009

Customer review by everydaygrandma

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by everydaygrandma
by everydaygrandma

I was so pleased when my platter arrived. I have the entire set and this just completed it for me. The platter is much larger than I expected, which was a nice surprise. On a side note, the ship-to-store feature is wonderful! No UPS deliveries disappearing from my doorstep when I'm not home and no shipping charges!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everydaygrandma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely full size platter
1/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Generous size with a nice lip that inhibits meat juices or sauces from spilling over the edge. The platter completes my table setting very nicely, though it is too large to put in the dishwasher. The colors are not bright and loud, but much more subtle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Frostburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Workmanship & Generous Size
5/8/2009

Customer review by shopper22girl

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by shopper22girl
by shopper22girl

Tuscan Retreat Platter coordinates perfectly with set of dishes and other accessories, colors are vibrant. It is a bit large, and because of its size you will need to hand-wash it. Platter will hold the largest turkey, ham, roast with ample room for veggies around meat. Great for large family dinners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper22girl
The Villages, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tuscan Platter
3/6/2009

Customer review by Sunshine994

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by Sunshine994
by Sunshine994

I love it! It is a really nice, big size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine994
Marysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Turkey Platter
12/31/2010

Customer review by Petrie

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Petrie
by Petrie

I needed a platter that was large and sturdy enough to hold a large turkey and I certainly found it in this platter. This platter not only meets the basic large and sturdy requirement but it is also beautiful and looks very pretty in the middle of a holiday table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petrie
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful!
9/9/2009

Customer review by BrifeofChrist1

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by BrifeofChrist1
by BrifeofChrist1

This platter is absolutely beautiful! It is actually more the size of a turkey platter, I was really surprised to see how large it was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrifeofChrist1
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Large
1/2/2011

Customer review by poochdog1

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by poochdog1
by poochdog1

I love the platter but it was a bit larger than I had anticipated.(guess I didn't check dementions). would love to have more serving pieces available in this pattern

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poochdog1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
huge platter
6/2/2009

Customer review by slippedwrench

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by slippedwrench
by slippedwrench

this platter is much bigger than u think.. it's HUGE..nice for bringing in bbq from the grill

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slippedwrench
gonzales, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More than expected
4/2/2009

Customer review by Susiedoo

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Susiedoo
by Susiedoo

This platter is as pretty as the rest of the table setting in this series but is rather large. Would be perfect for the turkey at Thanksgiving!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susiedoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BH&G Tuscan Retreat Platter
3/2/2011

Customer review by janlwill

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by janlwill
by janlwill

I was very happy to find this platter to match the dishes I had previously purchased. I have not used it as yet, but it looks very nice. It is a good size, large enough to hold a turkey for Thanksgiving. And, it went through the dishwasher with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janlwill
Sanford, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful platter!
1/24/2009

Customer review by MAMAME

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by MAMAME
by MAMAME

Very large, very pretty platter. Would look great on any table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAMAME
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Large!
4/19/2011

Customer review by January9

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by January9
by January9

I wish the Tuscan Retreat pattern for Better Homes and Gardens sold at WalMart had not been discontinued. I ordered this platter and was very surprised by the actual size. I did check the measurements but there's nothing like seeing it in person. It will be a great addition for holiday meals but it's rather large for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
January9
Marion, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews