Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
1-20 of 186 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Good camera, BAD shipping!
12/7/2008

Customer review by cjeanean

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by cjeanean
by cjeanean

I purchased this camera both online and in the store for black friday as a Christmas present. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the pics, since I personally own a Nikon and although mine takes awesome pics it's a very slow camera. I thought the Kodak would be faster AND take better pics than my Nikon, which wasn't the case. It is TONS faster, and I love the features, but the pics aren't as clear. Other than that, it is an excellent little camera and definately does the job. Now the shipping, on the other hand, left much to be desired. When I bought the camera the site-to-store option was not available, so I had to pay shipping. When the package arrived the camera had been tossed in a MUCH larger box and a long sheet of packing paper had been loosely placed on the product box. The box itself was crumpled accordian-like around the camera box. I love the prices at Wal-Mart, and I love their site-to-store option, but I was VERY disappointed in the shipping method, especially for a fragile electronic device. Next time I won't buy if I can't get it in the store, especially not with the shipping costs! Overall decent experience, and thumbs up for the camera!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjeanean
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Warning: NO SPEAKER
12/1/2008

Customer review by Preggymom

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Preggymom
by Preggymom

I just got this camera a few days ago, and although it takes great pictures and video, I just wanted to let everyone know...When you record a video and play it back, you cannot hear the sound unless you transfer the file to a computer. This was not something I expected since my last camera was a Kodak and played the sound back right there on the camera. It's still a good camera, just a little disappointed about that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Preggymom
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great First Digital Camera
1/5/2009

Customer review by Speedywrede

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Speedywrede
by Speedywrede

My son loves this camera. It takes nice pictures and is easy to operate. Great value, nice features. The ability to shoot some short video has proved valuable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedywrede
Hillsdale, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little camera
1/6/2009

Customer review by MrsCookingCiro

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by MrsCookingCiro
by MrsCookingCiro

This is a great camera. Easy to use and it's the perfect size for me. Good quality pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCookingCiro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it
12/20/2008

Customer review by Luckymomof3kids

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Luckymomof3kids
by Luckymomof3kids

I ordered this as an black friday purchase. Ordred it online got it 2 days later and it worked for 30min. I emailed walmart and they didnt get back to me but UPS came to the door 2 days later with a new one I signed for it and gave them the broken one. Not only do I like my new camera but the service on this product was great. The camera eats batteries like crazy I tried rechargable and lithiume. This is the only bad thing about the camera. Great zoom great pics lots of options really fast flash. For a cheep camera this one is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckymomof3kids
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kodak EasyShare CD1013 Black
12/20/2008

Customer review by SndCastie

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by SndCastie
by SndCastie

This item is all that it says it is. It is easy to use and is a wonderful product. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a great Digital Camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SndCastie
Ashland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT CAMERA!!!!!
12/20/2008

Customer review by SHOPAHOLIC1220

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by SHOPAHOLIC1220
by SHOPAHOLIC1220

This is the best camera I have ever bought! I would recommend it to everyone. It it sooo easy to use and takes great pictures. I was amazed when I printed out my pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPAHOLIC1220
O Brien, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
12/20/2008

Customer review by rockinmom

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by rockinmom
by rockinmom

Very easy to use, replaced my old kodak easyshare with this camera and it just as easy to operate yet has more features and many more megapixels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockinmom
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera!
12/20/2008

Customer review by ThrifTeeShoPPer

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by ThrifTeeShoPPer
by ThrifTeeShoPPer

This is a great camera. It takes awesome pictures and is completely dummy proof. When you turn the dial to different settings, the screen displays when you should use that particular setting on the camera. I would recommend this camera to anyone. I have paid ALOT more for cameras that do alot less!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThrifTeeShoPPer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my first digital camera
12/20/2008

Customer review by spock1497

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by spock1497
by spock1497

this little camera is so nifty its unreal. i learned its uses in 15 minutes and im not even used to using one of these camera or camcorder part. it was so easy from the disk toload and start sharing pictures with the family. i would recomend this camera to everyone . 5 star in my book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spock1497
north idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera
12/20/2008

Customer review by Ollie1010

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Ollie1010
by Ollie1010

Super easy with great features and awesome pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ollie1010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great camera
12/20/2008

Customer review by bassmom

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by bassmom
by bassmom

love the viewing area, so easy to use my 7 yr old used it at her class party. My kids fight over who gets to use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassmom
Mesquite TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
excellent choice
12/20/2008

Customer review by sleprock337

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by sleprock337
by sleprock337

picked up this camera for my mother who is going on a cruise,thought it would be simple and it was with other features i didn't know about.the screen tells what your dial choices are.the only problem i can see is the use of batteries as it doesn't have a direct charging or battery pack.(only flaw I've found)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleprock337
sidney,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Starter camera
1/12/2009

Customer review by farmerswife65

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by farmerswife65
by farmerswife65

I gave this to my daughter for Christmas and she is enjoying learning how to use it. Seems like a super product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmerswife65
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kodak EasyShare
12/20/2008

Customer review by TheMrs1

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by TheMrs1
by TheMrs1

Excellent camera. Takes great pics and is really easy to use. Not a lot of bells and whistles which make it perfect for me. Basically I have to point and shoot and out come a great pic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMrs1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2008

Customer review by IBuyWorthGoodsOnly

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by IBuyWorthGoodsOnly
by IBuyWorthGoodsOnly

Worth the price.. Clear picture.. No hassles..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBuyWorthGoodsOnly
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great camera
12/20/2008

Customer review by 1ColumbiaShopper

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by 1ColumbiaShopper
by 1ColumbiaShopper

Just bought this camera a couple weeks ago and have enjoyed using it. It works great and the resolutions is wonderful! No more grainy pictures!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ColumbiaShopper
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Deal!!!
12/20/2008

Customer review by Bailoglis

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Bailoglis
by Bailoglis

I purchased this product online on Black Friday morning for an incredible price!! It is a better camera than the one I bought 2 years ago for more than double the price!!!! It is an excellent camera! I didn't need a new one, but for the price, I couldn't pass it up!! You can not find a 10.3mp with a 3x zoom for even CLOSE to this price. It is so easy to use, my 7 year old takes beautiful photos with it!!! Thank you Wal*Mart for offering an excellent, American made (Kodak) product for an amazing price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bailoglis
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My new favorite Digital Cam
12/20/2008

Customer review by anntn

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by anntn
by anntn

I bought this online after the "Thanksgiving Sale" and I am glad I did! The pictures are so clear and the colors are so vivid! Very easy to use! So handy and so light! I can put it in my pocket and use it anywhere I want! I carry it all the time with me. This camera is one of the BEST I have ever seen, considering the super value price, you can't beat it! I used to have a Canon Powershot S50 that I paid $480.00 that only has 5 Megapix, the camera is bulky and complicated to use. I LOVE MY EASY SHARE KODAK! The pictures are perfect and I have NO complaints! I am so glad I bought it for the Holidays!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anntn
El Centro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the price
12/20/2008

Customer review by grrlGenius

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by grrlGenius
by grrlGenius

The camera wasready to use right out of the box. It took wonderful action shots of my niece's first birthday party. The night vision worked well taking pictures of Christmas lights

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grrlGenius
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews