Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
65
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
1-20 of 186 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Fun Little Camera
12/20/2008

Customer review by MrsKitti

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by MrsKitti
by MrsKitti

This does take decent pictures though you may have to play with the picture type a bit. The given manual is lacking at best, but you are given a link to the full manual. I bought this camera at $79, for the megapixels, it was a steal, and I have been impressed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKitti
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Camera
12/21/2008

Customer review by Lowet499

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by Lowet499
by Lowet499

This is the 8th Digital camera I have owned, and by far the very best so far. Easy to use and easy to fix pictures right on the camera. Good options and nice feel in your hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lowet499
Milton WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
really great camera
12/27/2008

Customer review by fleme

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by fleme
by fleme

This camera is easy to use and takes great pictures. I recommend this camera it's clarity is hard to beat your pictures look alive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fleme
Waterloo,S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ease of Use
12/23/2008

Customer review by MawMawshop

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by MawMawshop
by MawMawshop
Walmart associate

this camera is very easy to use and takes high quality pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MawMawshop
Harahan, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love it
12/20/2008

Customer review by Luckymomof3kids

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Luckymomof3kids
by Luckymomof3kids

I ordered this as an black friday purchase. Ordred it online got it 2 days later and it worked for 30min. I emailed walmart and they didnt get back to me but UPS came to the door 2 days later with a new one I signed for it and gave them the broken one. Not only do I like my new camera but the service on this product was great. The camera eats batteries like crazy I tried rechargable and lithiume. This is the only bad thing about the camera. Great zoom great pics lots of options really fast flash. For a cheep camera this one is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckymomof3kids
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
impressive
12/20/2008

Customer review by Gypsybaby

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Gypsybaby
by Gypsybaby

Totally satisfied with the Kodax C1031. Ease of operation. Understandable directon. But , most of the quality of the pictures. The only complaint is the battery that came with the camera. You need to get better batteries. The customer associate at the photo department was extremely helpful. She knows her products very well. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gypsybaby
cumberland, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my first digital camera
12/20/2008

Customer review by spock1497

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by spock1497
by spock1497

this little camera is so nifty its unreal. i learned its uses in 15 minutes and im not even used to using one of these camera or camcorder part. it was so easy from the disk toload and start sharing pictures with the family. i would recomend this camera to everyone . 5 star in my book

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spock1497
north idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EasyShare
12/22/2008

Customer review by olympicsignman

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by olympicsignman
by olympicsignman

This camera takes exceptional quality photos and video with great sound. It is user friendly and took very little getting use to. Highly recomend !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olympicsignman
Olympic Peninsula, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Had better
12/22/2008

Customer review by SmileyOne23

1.0 stars 12/22/2008 by SmileyOne23
by SmileyOne23

I bought this camera to upgrade from the previous Kodak Easyshare I had. My other camera (Kodad M853) has 8.2 megapixels. Just now, I wanted to check how many megapixels were on this camera (which I would have to turn on to find out) and noticed it won't turn on (although I believe this camera to be 10.2 megapixels). I tried new batteries (my old camera has a battery that recharges w/ a USB port unlike this one) and it still did not turn on. Guess I'm returning this one. My complaint before this "turning-the-camera-on" thing just happened was that the pictures were about the same (if not worse) than the 8.2 megapixel camera. You would think the camera w/ more megapixels would take better pictures. I guess we would all be fooled if we thought this way. I was going to keep this camera since my other Kodak has since been discontinued. However, since it doesn't turn on, I will return it as well as change my rating on how good I thought the camera was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmileyOne23
Rock Island, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good camera, BAD shipping!
12/7/2008

Customer review by cjeanean

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by cjeanean
by cjeanean

I purchased this camera both online and in the store for black friday as a Christmas present. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the pics, since I personally own a Nikon and although mine takes awesome pics it's a very slow camera. I thought the Kodak would be faster AND take better pics than my Nikon, which wasn't the case. It is TONS faster, and I love the features, but the pics aren't as clear. Other than that, it is an excellent little camera and definately does the job. Now the shipping, on the other hand, left much to be desired. When I bought the camera the site-to-store option was not available, so I had to pay shipping. When the package arrived the camera had been tossed in a MUCH larger box and a long sheet of packing paper had been loosely placed on the product box. The box itself was crumpled accordian-like around the camera box. I love the prices at Wal-Mart, and I love their site-to-store option, but I was VERY disappointed in the shipping method, especially for a fragile electronic device. Next time I won't buy if I can't get it in the store, especially not with the shipping costs! Overall decent experience, and thumbs up for the camera!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjeanean
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Did not work well
12/31/2008

Customer review by MomwholovesWalmart

1.0 stars 12/31/2008 by MomwholovesWalmart
by MomwholovesWalmart

I purchased this camera for myself after spending a lot of time trying to find a decent camera for a low price. As we all know lately, money is tight and I've been having problems with my digital camera for a while. When I saw this I jumped on it because it looked like a great camera at a great bargain. I even had my mom order one for my sister for Christmas. I was very disappointed with the camera when I started using it. The pictures were not coming out clear, they were blurry, a lot of red eyes, and some of them were all black. I know there aren't special tricks to using a point and shoot camera so I know it is not that. I gave it several attempts to see what was going on but the pictures did not look any better than the Kodak one I have now which is only 5 MP. I brought the camera back to the store. I thought the problems I have been having with my other Kodak camera was just because it is quite old but I am now starting to think it might have something to do with Kodak. So now I'm back at square one. I do not recommend this for a purchase, go in another direction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomwholovesWalmart
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warning: NO SPEAKER
12/1/2008

Customer review by Preggymom

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Preggymom
by Preggymom

I just got this camera a few days ago, and although it takes great pictures and video, I just wanted to let everyone know...When you record a video and play it back, you cannot hear the sound unless you transfer the file to a computer. This was not something I expected since my last camera was a Kodak and played the sound back right there on the camera. It's still a good camera, just a little disappointed about that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Preggymom
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Waste Your Money!
12/20/2008

Customer review by SlurpDawg

1.0 stars 12/20/2008 by SlurpDawg
by SlurpDawg

I bought the Kodak EasyShare CD1013 thinking I was getting a great deal. Boy was I mistaken! I've been using a Samsung 5 megapixel camera for the past few years. I go to a lot of concerts and my pictures always turn out lousy. (It can't focus in the dark, etc.) So I bought this Kodak camera thinking, "Hey 10 megapixels! Everyone else's 8-10 megapixel pictures turn out great. Now mine will too!" WRONG! This thing was just as bad as the 5 mp camera! STILL could not focus in low light areas. Also, it's labled 10.3 megapixels RIGHT ON THE CAMERA! But when you turn it on, the highest setting is only 10.1 megapixels. Not that big of a deal, really. 10 mp is 10 mp. But this thing didn't even come close to meeting my expectations. My advice... buy a Canon camera! They've been making cameras for years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlurpDawg
Sedalia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
1/1/2009

Customer review by Sonrisas

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by Sonrisas
by Sonrisas

I bought this camera as an upgrade to my first Kodak digital camera. I considered other brand names but I kept coming back to check and review the Kodak cameras until I decided to buy the EasyShare CD1013. I am very happy with my purchase. This camera takes great pictures and it is very easy to download them. One thing to mention is that when you connect your camera to download the pictures they might look blurry on you computer screen but when you finally download them, you actually get awesome pictures. I couldn't get anything better for the price and the extra accesories (tripod, camera case, mini charger kit and 2GB memory card) that came with it. Anyone who wants an easy to operate camera and great pictures, should consider this camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonrisas
Debary, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
To people with power issues!!
1/24/2009

Customer review by Sun777

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Sun777
by Sun777

I had to find out the hard work I keep buying batteries and the camera only worked for a few minutes or it didnt come on at all. I found out that you need Lithium Batteries in order for the camera to work properly because batteries is made for digital camera and such. They last 8x as long as normal AA batteries. Digital Cameras take more power to use so they drain normal AA batteries very quick. If you try that then your power issues will go away. You can get them from places like Radio Shack or even Walmart. The only disappoint that I found out by reading the reviews is that the camera dont have speakers on the camera to hear video play back because that it the problem that I was having..Peace!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sun777
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useless
12/21/2008

Customer review by swisher91

1.0 stars 12/21/2008 by swisher91
by swisher91

First off, the installation cd had a long scratch on it and wouldn't run. I was able to download the program from kodak's website. I installed the program and it seemed fine but the camera would never upload the photos to my pc. I always received the error that the device wasn't known. I returned the camera to the store and bought another brand which, by the way, it's cd wouldn't work either. Again I downloaded from the website and all is fine. I would have been willing to pay more for this product if it had been made in the USA, maybe, just maybe, it would have worked. At the very least I would have helped another American worker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swisher91
Hartwell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
My new favorite Digital Cam
12/20/2008

Customer review by anntn

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by anntn
by anntn

I bought this online after the "Thanksgiving Sale" and I am glad I did! The pictures are so clear and the colors are so vivid! Very easy to use! So handy and so light! I can put it in my pocket and use it anywhere I want! I carry it all the time with me. This camera is one of the BEST I have ever seen, considering the super value price, you can't beat it! I used to have a Canon Powershot S50 that I paid $480.00 that only has 5 Megapix, the camera is bulky and complicated to use. I LOVE MY EASY SHARE KODAK! The pictures are perfect and I have NO complaints! I am so glad I bought it for the Holidays!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anntn
El Centro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy product set up..Good value
12/23/2008

Customer review by mrfixit01

4.0 stars 12/23/2008 by mrfixit01
by mrfixit01

This was bought as a present but I had to set it up before I wrapped it. Sometimes cameras are very difficult to get ready for first use. I was so surprised how easy and quickly the camera was ready to go. (When she takes it out of the box and turns it on it will be ready to shoot.) The only thing I didn't care for was the size of the lcd screen. It could have been a little bigger and I wish it had a display brightness control. Other than that this was an excellent buy. Quality product from a quality name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrfixit01
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal!!!
12/20/2008

Customer review by Bailoglis

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Bailoglis
by Bailoglis

I purchased this product online on Black Friday morning for an incredible price!! It is a better camera than the one I bought 2 years ago for more than double the price!!!! It is an excellent camera! I didn't need a new one, but for the price, I couldn't pass it up!! You can not find a 10.3mp with a 3x zoom for even CLOSE to this price. It is so easy to use, my 7 year old takes beautiful photos with it!!! Thank you Wal*Mart for offering an excellent, American made (Kodak) product for an amazing price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bailoglis
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ok kodak camera
12/20/2008

Customer review by terrilee0509

2.0 stars 12/20/2008 by terrilee0509
by terrilee0509

I bought this camera for myself at a great after Thanksgiving price. First thing I noticed was the battery door is made kind of cheaply and it's really hard to put the batteries in correctly. The within the first few days, the screen went blank, to black, then stopped working. I changed batteries, back and forth, still nothing. Let it sit for hours, then back on again?? I should return it but have'nt found a 10mp anywhere close to the price I paid for this one. I would have rather bought Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrilee0509
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews