Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 390 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

390 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

390 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
231
4 stars
101
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 stars
19
1-20 of 347 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 347 total reviews
1-20 of 347 reviews
Capture The World..Up Close
11/30/2008

Customer review by AJHMo

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by AJHMo
by AJHMo

Excellent image quality Image Stabilization works even up to 20X optical/digital zoom combo 12X Optical zoom is great Flash power can be controlled and is more than enough power for fill or indoor flash Build quality is good for a camera of this price point Pop-Up Flash comes on when power on switch is pressed..minor nuisance. Would recommend this camera to anyone who wants to get up close and personal with the action. See image from this camera attached.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJHMo
Washington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worth every penny and more....
6/15/2009

Customer review by agentlexie

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by agentlexie
by agentlexie

tried different cameras and almost bought an SLR but my neighbor had this camera and was so happy with it I decided to try it, and let me tell you i am glad i did because it is my new favorite toy. i have had it for a month and i use it almost every day. the picture quality is great and the software that comes with it is great too, there are so many things you can do with it, cropping, red-eye remover, it even fixes the minor blemishes on someone's face in the picture. The zoom on this thing is amazing, I couldn't believe it. I am super happy with this camera. I did read all of the reviews and yes the batteries are an issue, but i bought re-chargeable batteries with the wall charger and the car charger, so no matter where i go they can be charged and also the flash comes up everytime you turn the camera on but all you have to do is push it back down, no big deal. If you ask me this camera is great and I am glad I bought it, if your on the fence, just do it, you won't regret the buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agentlexie
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ON SALE!
12/15/2008

Customer review by ctxshopaholic

4.0 stars 12/15/2008 by ctxshopaholic
by ctxshopaholic

I bought this the day after Thanksgiving - when the prices are supposed to be super cheap. Imagine my surprise when I see it on a 'special buy' today for twenty dollars less! Other than that, great camera. Takes very clear pictures. I bought it because I am a yearbook sponsor at a middle school, and mainly use it for sports shots. It performs as expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctxshopaholic
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty Darn Good
12/4/2008

Customer review by SCB1898

4.0 stars 12/4/2008 by SCB1898
by SCB1898

To get a camera like this for $149 was shocking to me. When I shop for a camera, I want a camera with the highest optical zoom and good features for the lowest price. I found it!!! It takes very clear pics. I attached some of my dog. The 1st thing I don't like is the fact the flash pops up when you turn the camera on. The 2nd thing I don't like is the video volume. The subject has to be pretty loud in order to hear the sound on playback. I'll have to test it some more. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCB1898
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappionting
2/2/2009

Customer review by hellotoyouall

3.0 stars 2/2/2009 by hellotoyouall
by hellotoyouall

Very disappionted to recieve the camera and realize it has no view finder. The screen on the back reflects light so badly that all one can see when taking a picture is the photographers own face. I wonder why the new cameras do not have view finders-it would be so much nicer to have the choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellotoyouall
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent camera
6/27/2009

Customer review by camerabuffinfl

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by camerabuffinfl
by camerabuffinfl

The Kodak ZD8612 is an excellent camera for the most avid camera user to the beginner.The pictures are sharp and true to life.The zoom is an integral part of taking good pictures.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camerabuffinfl
Holiday, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
A great product for a great price
2/25/2009

Customer review by supermamallama

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by supermamallama
by supermamallama

This camera was a big decision for me. I am glad I chose this particular one after much consideration. It takes very nice pictures and has some features that I was not even aware of when I bought it, like the capability to press a button and the camera will take continuous shots every couple of seconds until you stop it, at which point it saves the last four shots. This is recommended for a child blowing out birthday candles and I'm sure there are other uses so that you do not miss that penultimate moment. I'm not looking to take professional photos, just nice shots of family get togethers and vacations that come out bright and clear. This was definitely a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermamallama
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT Camera!
6/3/2009

Customer review by heavenlyblessedfamily

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by heavenlyblessedfamily
by heavenlyblessedfamily

Despite some of the other reviews, this is an AWESOME camera, and this is coming from someone who knows cameras. Even at full zoom it takes wonderful pictures! Great for pictures of the kids too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavenlyblessedfamily
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What I expected for the money
12/20/2008

Customer review by Lynn88

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Lynn88
by Lynn88

This is a very nice camera. It has all the features I wanted and is easy to use. I took pictures of my children at their Christmas play and for the 1st time the pictures were clear and not to dark. I can zoom and still get good pictures with good lighting. I am a little disappointed in the delay. My son is in constant motion and I usually miss the shot I was going for with him. I am hoping as I learn more about the camera that I will find a function for quick motions. I have had the camera for 2 weeks, taken lots of pictures and a few videos. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Quality Product
1/16/2009

Customer review by KyJRFan

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by KyJRFan
by KyJRFan

Excellent price for a top quality product. This product takes great pictures with ease. Professional photos without effort.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyJRFan
Paudcah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kodak EasyShare ZD8612
12/2/2008

Customer review by becka13

3.0 stars 12/2/2008 by becka13
by becka13

This camera is good for taking pictures, video audio does not come out as clear as it should. When I was recording it had a lot of static and I couldn't even hear the music that was being sung. so if you are getting for video purposes I suggest you go with another camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becka13
Olanta,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible quality!
3/7/2009

Customer review by ewwxxitsxxalyssa

1.0 stars 3/7/2009 by ewwxxitsxxalyssa
by ewwxxitsxxalyssa

I bought this camera on sale at my local walmart for $129, and I am NOT pleased! I am experienced with digital cameras, and needless to say this camera is a waste of money and I will be returning it. The pictures always turn out grainy and it has terrible shutter lag, no matter what. so just about every time I take a picture, its blurry - unless I turn sports mode on, or turn the flash on. But the thing is that I don't wanna have to keep switching the flash on or sports mode on all the time, as I like taking pictures in natural light without flash (outdoors that is). So I would say DON'T BUY THIS CAMERA!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ewwxxitsxxalyssa
mid Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Value Camera
1/5/2009

Customer review by pmward

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by pmward
by pmward

The picture review screen is big enough to actually see. This camera is very easy to use right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmward
Santee California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera
2/9/2009

Customer review by lovinchristmas

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by lovinchristmas
by lovinchristmas

This camera takes great pics. We have played around with it taking inside and outside pics, zooming in close on far away objects and the pics turn out very good. Nice camera for the price. Great zoom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinchristmas
Jeffersonville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
couldnt ask for a better camera
1/7/2009

Customer review by monsher

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by monsher
by monsher

this camera is awesome the pics,videos catches very important moments of our family easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monsher
windham ,me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exellent Camera
4/9/2009

Customer review by suzzyq11

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by suzzyq11
by suzzyq11

I bought this camera a few days ago and so far I love it. It takes great pictures. I love the zoom it has. Wal mart has this on clearance at the store for 75 dollars by the mall. I have been looking at cameras for awhile and I seen this one online and the reviews were good so I decided to buy it. Im not disappointed. You can buy the rechargable batteries and the charger on ebay for cheap. It took me a day or 2 to figure out how to use it the best way and it takes Exellent pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzzyq11
Dayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Camera with many features
1/5/2009

Customer review by MichaelE1

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by MichaelE1
by MichaelE1

1st we got a very good deal on this camera for a Christmas Gift for daughter. It had bonuses such as 10 X optical Zoom and digital facial focus that takes excellent pictures and high quality photos at that. My daughter claimed on Christmas that my dad will be wanting to use this camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelE1
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/15/2009

Customer review by Gingin1

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Gingin1
by Gingin1

Looked around a lot for a replacement camera and am very happy with this camera. Its a lot better than what I had before and at half the price. The photos are beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gingin1
Longwood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
as expected, good
6/11/2009

Customer review by goodaskmart

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by goodaskmart
by goodaskmart

Old camera 10 years old. Wanted better and new ways to keep my records of travel. This product does what I need. Very easy to use, as the instructions are clear. Could have had a robust wrist strap, but I'll make do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodaskmart
Full time RV traveler, now in GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Open and use
1/5/2009

Customer review by Ladyneworleans1310

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Ladyneworleans1310
by Ladyneworleans1310

This is one of the easyest camras i have used in years. I opend it at christmas and got great pics right off. Im very happy with it and think it was a good price with the extras that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyneworleans1310
Grand Isle ,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 347 total reviews
1-20 of 347 reviews