Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 390 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

390 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

390 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
231
4 stars
101
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 stars
19
1-20 of 347 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 347 total reviews
1-20 of 347 reviews
worth every penny and more....
6/15/2009

Customer review by agentlexie

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by agentlexie
by agentlexie

tried different cameras and almost bought an SLR but my neighbor had this camera and was so happy with it I decided to try it, and let me tell you i am glad i did because it is my new favorite toy. i have had it for a month and i use it almost every day. the picture quality is great and the software that comes with it is great too, there are so many things you can do with it, cropping, red-eye remover, it even fixes the minor blemishes on someone's face in the picture. The zoom on this thing is amazing, I couldn't believe it. I am super happy with this camera. I did read all of the reviews and yes the batteries are an issue, but i bought re-chargeable batteries with the wall charger and the car charger, so no matter where i go they can be charged and also the flash comes up everytime you turn the camera on but all you have to do is push it back down, no big deal. If you ask me this camera is great and I am glad I bought it, if your on the fence, just do it, you won't regret the buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agentlexie
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Capture The World..Up Close
11/30/2008

Customer review by AJHMo

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by AJHMo
by AJHMo

Excellent image quality Image Stabilization works even up to 20X optical/digital zoom combo 12X Optical zoom is great Flash power can be controlled and is more than enough power for fill or indoor flash Build quality is good for a camera of this price point Pop-Up Flash comes on when power on switch is pressed..minor nuisance. Would recommend this camera to anyone who wants to get up close and personal with the action. See image from this camera attached.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJHMo
Washington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
amazing.
7/3/2009

Customer review by feefeekins

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by feefeekins
by feefeekins

I got the camera for my sixteenth birthday. i got it on sale, and I'm really glad I found it. picture quality is fantastic, the quality when zoomed in is amazing, especially since it's got the autofocus. The internal memory is really limited, but it's working just fine with my SD card. Video quality is great, too. Except that if the sound is too loud or too close to the mic it makes a loud buzzing noise on playback. Other than that, it's a really excellent camera. I haven't been able to put it down. I love that it comes with a strap and a lense cap, it keeps it a lot safer from damage. And the easyshare technology is amazing, too. I wouldn't even concider myself an amature photographer, just someone who enjoys taking pictures, and this camera is really simple to use, but it's also got more complicated features that you can use if you want to. I'm kind of in love with it. (the pictures i have with this are the first two i took with the camera. Like, litterally right after I got it out of the box and put the batteries in.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feefeekins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Pretty Darn Good
12/4/2008

Customer review by SCB1898

4.0 stars 12/4/2008 by SCB1898
by SCB1898

To get a camera like this for $149 was shocking to me. When I shop for a camera, I want a camera with the highest optical zoom and good features for the lowest price. I found it!!! It takes very clear pics. I attached some of my dog. The 1st thing I don't like is the fact the flash pops up when you turn the camera on. The 2nd thing I don't like is the video volume. The subject has to be pretty loud in order to hear the sound on playback. I'll have to test it some more. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCB1898
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall a good camera for the price
12/16/2008

Customer review by ManoloMom

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by ManoloMom
by ManoloMom
Top 500 contributor

I purchased this camera the day after Thanksgiving. My husband and I both owned Kodak digital cameras that we were still using (and pictures are still great), but they are getting older so we were looking for a newer model. It was not the intention to buy when we did, but it was a good price and we reasoned that we could return it if we were not pleased. I took the first photograph in a poorly lit area of the house and the camera auto-corrected (can be used without). My husband was skeptical at first since it seems more plastic and lighter than our other two Kodaks, however the corrected low light picture and others to follow sold him. We were disappointed that the camera was offered for $20 less after the mad rush of the after-Thanksgiving sale. The both pictures of Santa Claus were taken from across a large school lunchroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManoloMom
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Is More of a Camera than I expected
1/9/2009

Customer review by Leese52

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Leese52
by Leese52

I wanted to buy myself a good digital camera right before Christmas. I didn't really know or understand digital camera's. I liked the looks of this camera, and I liked the Zoom lens, and it had the # of pixels I thought that I would need. But it was the price that really grabbed me, the price was better than great! In my novice hand, this camera does way more than I expected! I took 1 star of the overall rating because there is so much to learn with this camera! It not only does pictures, it can shoot a picture that is poster sized! It also has video with sound, and you can time it. The camera actually auto corrects your mistakes! I am loving this camera, but I wish that the instructions on how to use the camera were better, as I seem to be learning through my mistakes, but that's okay! It's only been a couple of weeks now, since I bought the camera, and there is so much more that I can do with this camera, amd am still learning how. This is a great camera, and I am glad that I bought it. However, I think if you're just looking to take snap shot's of the kid's, you don't need this much camera! To me this is no longer just a digital camera, it's a hobby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leese52
Bainbridge Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
full size at compact price!
12/24/2008

Customer review by fingersSFV

4.0 stars 12/24/2008 by fingersSFV
by fingersSFV

to the Boss 0803; I purchased 2 KLIC 8000 rechargeables w/charger for $20 online. (the sight of the rechargeables may throw you off, but they are the ones that work. When you view one, you'll see what I mean) You can get lithium batteries any place they sell batteries (CVS). Also Walmart does sell the same one that came with the camera. So does Target and any other place that sells camera batteries (Best Buy, etc) NOW, MY REVIEW-- I have been into photography since my teen years (40+) and have a Kodak C863 (3X zoom). I've taken all sorts of photos already with this one (macro, scenic, close up, motion, portrait, inanimate objects, distance, panoramic, group and sunlight, night time, darkness, low lighting. So far, I have had no issues with the quality of the photographs. Can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fingersSFV
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Best In Zoom For Starter Series
1/14/2009

Customer review by Coolfrog1609

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Coolfrog1609
by Coolfrog1609

This camera I bought for my friend but I thought of giving it a test and the camera was brilliant in terms of the picture quality and ease of use. The ultimate thing was the zoom, it works amazingly and does not granulate. The drawback that I found was the camera when in full zoom was taking time adjusting the stabilization and in ISO mode the zoom was fading, but apart from that the camera was simply brilliant in the pictures that it delivered. I would recommend it strongly if you are not into a very sleek design and want value for your price that you paid. The camera is a bit odd in shape but its mainly because of the lens with which it delivers this amazing zoom. Overall a very good camera for amateur and a level of professional use as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coolfrog1609
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/22/2009

Customer review by FullTimeScrapbooker

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by FullTimeScrapbooker
by FullTimeScrapbooker

LOVE IT!!! My old EasyShare CD40 wasn't cutting it anymore and I found the bundle for this one. I take alot of sport action shots and this camera is wonderful! Perfect size-not too big/small to take anywhere. I had to get my first one replaced because the focus button was sticking. I bought the 2yr warranty and had no problem at the store replacing it. I use my camera almost on a daily basis right now and I have had no other problems with it. Zoom is wonderful...I can now zoom in on my daughter doing karate and get the action shot with the sports scene function. The pictures shown were taken in an auditorium and I was about 15 rows from the front. It looks like I was in the front row!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FullTimeScrapbooker
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful but battery issue
1/7/2009

Customer review by Kidsphotojunkie

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Kidsphotojunkie
by Kidsphotojunkie

I LOVE my new camera. It takes excellent photos and video as well. See the attached photos 1 was from 20 ft away and the other caught motion without any minipulation on my part. As I am a novice this camera would be for family, friends, party type photo shooting. I wouldn't recommend it for someone who's more advanced as it might not meet their expectations. I recently found that after the Kodak battery dies if you replace the battery with 2 AA's you can only take an additional 16-17 photos before the camera dies. I'm looking into a rechargable Kodak battery, but haven't found time to search for one. All in all, I still LOVE my new camera and the price was absolutely reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kidsphotojunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Just Right!
2/3/2009

Customer review by boydseyeview

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by boydseyeview
by boydseyeview

Shot over 100 shots so far, almost all in very difficult lighting - skiing on bright days, twilight and night, and, Blue Grass band in a poorly lit venue (no flash allowed). Not every shot was perfect, however, the camera allows tremendous latitude in adjustment, not "freedom from choice" offered by many other cameras in this price range. I read many reviews before I purchased and the two biggies - lens cap pops off when you turn it on and the flash always comes up and has to be manually pushed back down when you are done - are no big deal. Solid value and performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boydseyeview
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
1/10/2009

Customer review by mosswookie

1.0 stars 1/10/2009 by mosswookie
by mosswookie

I have had Nikon cameras before and decided to purchase this Kodak mainly because of the zoom and price. That is the only good thing about it. The camera only takes Lithium or crv3 batteries at $10 a whack and as shown, the pictures are terrible. This renders the zoom useless. There is no redeye reduction as stated and I couldn't take a good picture in over 100 attempts. Maybe 5 total. There is no depth perception or clarity to the pictures. They appear "grainy." I used it for a week and then traded it in for a Fuji S1000, which I highly recommend for the $60 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mosswookie
Bridgton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
extremely pleased
4/18/2009

Customer review by ArmyWife1995

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by ArmyWife1995
by ArmyWife1995

I have had my camera for several months now. I purchased the rechargeable battery at walmart for about 40ish dollars. I use the camera from everything from sports to when we go trail-riding. I have great quality...even better than my friends professional series camera. I love the functions. It is great for scenery too because you can focus on 1 object and the rest is a little fuzzy(on purpose). They look wonderful!! I would recommend this to anyone. The only thing I would change is make the shutter speed even faster but it works just fine how it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWife1995
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
5/17/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Takes excellant pictures that can be cropped and blown up without noticable loss. Great panoramic shots as well. Got more than I thought I was getting at a reasonable price. Takes very good video shots as well. Haven't used but looking forward to using the Burst picture taking and the timer. I don't go anywhere without it. Recommend getting the rechargable batteries. The lithium is a long lasting battery(I am in the third month) but I prefer li-ion rechargable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful quality, better price!!
4/14/2009

Customer review by Daisie00

4.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Daisie00
by Daisie00

I bought this camera several months ago. I also own the smaller Kodak EasyShare that comes in alot of different colors. The quality of pictures with this one is incredible. I'm no professional, but my pictures sure are looking that way. I highly recommend this product. The only thing that might be better, is if the lens cap stayed on better.. mine falls off easily if bumped. However, a good protective case was a great investment for such a wonderful camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisie00
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
THE BEST $$$$ PRICE VALUE AND QUALITY
5/21/2009

Customer review by DACETAVAR

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by DACETAVAR
by DACETAVAR

THE SD8612 IS is the best thing you can get in electronics for 100$-120$ This camera should be worth more then that . to tell you the truth it should be in between the price range of 250$to350$. the camera is able to get close in personal to your subject 12x optical zoom wow. it is just powerful. you would not regret this model the only thing if you are used to a view finder not one here then This is not your camera. but i love it and im sure you will too. :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DACETAVAR
CENTRAL CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2008

Customer review by boobott

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by boobott
by boobott

I got this camara for Christmas as a gift from a friend i caried it with me evreyware i took pictures of evreyone and showed them to them i love this camara it is easy to use it has all kinds of setings like the pros use or you can put it on auto and just take pictures it is the best camara i have ever uesed i love it great camara for the beginer that wants to learn to take pictuers like a pro

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boobott
Sweetwater,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Camera!!!
1/13/2009

Customer review by laughriot123

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by laughriot123
by laughriot123

As expected a great camera by Kodak, and in good price too. Excellent clarity, image focusing, and handling. but before purchasing this product few things you should know, it doesn't have a view finder, takes 2-3 seconds to process a image, you can not zoom in video mode. I bought this camera in a combo deal( SD card, case, and camera) but I received only camera. Camera is excellent!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laughriot123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extreme Value
6/9/2009

Customer review by Texjosh

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by Texjosh
by Texjosh

I purchases this camera to use for business. I make and install signs and have always had trouble getting good pictures. That's where this cameras great lense comes into play. The lense is amazing and the zoom is the best for anything close to the price range. Word of advise, make sure the camera is off when you store it or next time your battery will be dead. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texjosh
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Buy!
12/20/2008

Customer review by jensunnycat

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by jensunnycat
by jensunnycat
Walmart associate

I bought this camera on Black Friday. I am VERY HAPPY with the results! I attended a wedding in which no flash photography could be used ~ at the videographers request. It took excellent pictures w/o the flash, indoors with low lighting. We recently had an ice storm and I got a few good shots with this camera...note my uploaded samples. I highly recommend this camera!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jensunnycat
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1-20 of 347 total reviews
1-20 of 347 reviews