Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
Disappointed
11/7/2009

Customer review by tryingtolookoutforothers

2.0 stars by tryingtolookoutforothers

I purchased this DVD set and discovered that the stop-motion film "A Year without a Santa Claus," "Rudolph's Shiny New Year, and "Nestor, the Long-Eared Christmas Donkey" (the reason I purchased this DVD set) are not included in the set despite the box and website description stating that they are. I have contacted the company that produces this DVD set regarding this issue. I discovered that this issue has been occurring for over a year. It is very important that the purchaser understand what they are getting before they purchase this item.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tryingtolookoutforothers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Definitely worth it!
11/20/2010

Customer review by Stormy1737

5.0 stars by Stormy1737

I'm not sure if the two people who reviewed this and said movies were missing were confused or if their issue was true, but if it was true it's been resolved since then. All 10 movies are here and amazing! A must grab for the holiday season-why buy them for $10 or so each separately when you can get them all for $25?

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stormy1737
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2008

Customer review by forcerecon

1.0 stars by forcerecon

I was very disappointed with this, it had a John Goodman movie about Santa Claus & not the cartoon for "A year without a Santa Claus." I took it back to the Wal-mart, they said others had returned it for the same reason. I got a refund. I wanted the cartoon version not some bad Santa Claus movie.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
forcerecon
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
All the best!
12/8/2011

Customer review by darwinlily

5.0 stars by darwinlily

This set included all the Christmas cartoons I grew up with! It is awesome to have some of the versions they just don't play anymore - especially "The Stingiest Man in Town" and "Twas the Night Before Christmas" version with the mice and the clock. Some of the movies are weird, just skip them LOL - like the Pinocchio and the Leprechauns...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
darwinlily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a diffenat legacy
8/3/2009

Customer review by missingmaine

5.0 stars by missingmaine

If you have children or grandchildren, this is a must set to buy. Even if they have just been born, this is a legacy for them to have when they grow. Someday these shows may no longer be aired and you will look back and wish you would have got them. Even when your gone, they will cherish these dvds as a memory when you bought them. This is classic, and don't pass up the time now to purchase them. YOu won't be sorry you did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
missingmaine
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
I thought the selections were different
12/13/2012

Customer review by ChristmasBunny

3.0 stars by ChristmasBunny

There were Christmas stories included that I had never heard of previously. I would have preferred just watching all of the familiar holiday favorites.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristmasBunny
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
misleading
12/8/2012

Customer review by shedoc99

3.0 stars by shedoc99

It had a picture of Rudolph but did not have Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer. It had some other Rudolph show instead. It did have Nester which is one of my favorites and hard to find- and the heat miser / snow miser - Year without a Santa Clause movie that my kids love.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shedoc99
Goldsboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it
11/18/2013

Customer review by 1rperry

5.0 stars by 1rperry

These are favorites I grew up with and enjoy now as an adult. Helps me tap into my inner kid!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1rperry
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does Not Have Little Drummer Boy Book II
12/23/2008

Customer review by Haedhvor

4.0 stars by Haedhvor

I've been looking for The Little Drummer Boy Book II for years, and imagine the joy I felt when I found this collection! Unfortunately, it does NOT have Little Drummer Boy Book 2. It has a stupid Pinnochio movie instead. What a pity, as there was plenty of space on the D.V.D. to include Drummer Boy Book II, as advertised. Still, not a bad price as more than half the movies are worth owning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Haedhvor
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome christmas classics
1/1/2011

Customer review by PurpleDreamer

5.0 stars by PurpleDreamer

this is a must for your christmas season. it was wonderfull to tell my daughter that these were the same shows that i watched at her age. i highlly recomend them !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PurpleDreamer
wyandotte mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fabulous Gift Set
1/3/2011

Customer review by LadyAngela

5.0 stars by LadyAngela

This set is really great and can be enjoyed by little kids, school age kids and adults that love the holiday christmas classics. Comes in a beautiful package set and is really a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyAngela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth every penny...
1/5/2010

Customer review by sirjoseph68

5.0 stars by sirjoseph68

Our family will enjoy these for many Christmases to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sirjoseph68
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good entertainment for any age.
12/9/2013

Customer review by lipschitz75

5.0 stars by lipschitz75

These are classics that have stood the test of time. I purchased these for my 2yr old granddaughter. It is good old fashion entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lipschitz75
sioux city Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
1/8/2011

Customer review by torq

5.0 stars by torq

I was looking for all of these classic christmas movies on dvd because I have them all but on vhs and I don't own a vcr anymore. I found this here and it was pretty much all the classics in one!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
torq
Fair Lawn, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Family tradition
12/23/2009

Customer review by TiggerNemo7

5.0 stars by TiggerNemo7

We love these cartoons! a family Tradition for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TiggerNemo7
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
12/9/2011

Customer review by MOMMYKMG

5.0 stars by MOMMYKMG

I am a mother of three and my kids love this dvd set. I love watching all of the older Christmas shows. There are so many movies and I got them for a pretty good price. It is not only for kids. I enjoy them as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MOMMYKMG
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great collection for the holidays!
12/4/2013

Customer review by lilshay008

5.0 stars by lilshay008

I love watching the classics I grew up with! I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilshay008
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will buy again
4/5/2012

Customer review by Fairetrus

5.0 stars by Fairetrus

I bought this for my grandson because he loves the Christmas videos. I am sure I will have to buy a second copy, only because he wears out videos (yes, dvds) watching them so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fairetrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/15/2010

Customer review by crazymomma91

5.0 stars by crazymomma91

Very handy to have so many of your holiday favorites together in one spot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazymomma91
Mt.Carroll, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas gift
12/6/2013

Customer review by skvlnd

5.0 stars by skvlnd

This is for the little ones this Christmas to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skvlnd
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews