Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 109 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Poorly made
11/29/2009

Customer review by simplyfab

1.0 stars 11/29/2009 by simplyfab
by simplyfab

I got this basketball set for my two year old, and from the minute I put it together, the hoop part of it started drooping- it doesn't completely lock into the headboard no matter how hard you push it in. I figured it'll be fine for the time being, but I just took it outside today for him to play with, and when the wind blew it over, the hoop completely popped off. I can't recommend this toy, just spend the extra money for a basketball set of higher quality, you really do get what you pay for with this one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplyfab
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST GIFT A BOY COULD EVER HAVE!
12/29/2010

Customer review by IAmMommie

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by IAmMommie
by IAmMommie

My son is 22 months old, and his favorite toy is a ball. We decided to get this basketball goal for him for Christmas because he's always using garbage cans, laundry baskets, and the tub for a goal. When he opened it on Christmas morning he was SUPER excited!! He makes nearly every shot, and he's a few inches shy of 3 feet, so even though this is meant for a little bit older child it fits him perfectly... The only thing I would advise about, is when you're assembling the white part of the goal to the goal stand, make sure to press both sides in real hard so it stays put, but all you need is a little "elbow grease" and its perfect, you cant find this type of value at a better price. This goal was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmMommie
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GRANDSON
3/9/2009

Customer review by babyjames

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by babyjames
by babyjames

I SHIPPED THIS TO MY GRANDSON IN CALIFORNIA & HE LOVES IT, HE IS JUST 19 MONTHS OLD & TRIES HIS HARDEST TO DRAG THIS FROM HIS ROOM TO THE LIVING ROOM, WHERE HE THINKS THIS BASKETBALL GOAL BELONGS, THANK YOU FOR HELPING ME PUT A SMILE ON HIS FACE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyjames
El Cajon, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hoop won't stay attached
12/25/2015

Customer review by SandyLou

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by SandyLou
by SandyLou

Easy to assemble. But the hoop will NOT stay attached to the backboard. Going back to the store. So disappointed in Little Tikes quality these days. Use to purchase everything Little Tikes for my young girls. Thought it would be a a cinch to keep up with the products for the grandkids...what junk and so very dissapointed...

SandyLou
Mary Land
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for a Young Toddler
9/18/2009

Customer review by JenniferLinAusin

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by JenniferLinAusin
by JenniferLinAusin

My son is 19 months and this is going to be perfect for him! It is not too big and not too small - I think it will be great for him until he's about 3, then we will need a bigger basketball goal. It is a great value. Although, the goal is not adjustable so I am wondering if it would have been better to spent a few more bucks to get the adjustable one. But it is a great value!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniferLinAusin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for Tall Kids
11/19/2008

Customer review by SmarterMom

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by SmarterMom
by SmarterMom

My kids are 2 and 4 and way too tall for this non-adjustable hoop and net. Both my kids can walk up and drop the ball in the net. I am taking mine back for an adjustable set but...I would definitely recommend for younger kids.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmarterMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Having a ball with this
5/5/2010

Customer review by ADRIKnLIAM

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by ADRIKnLIAM
by ADRIKnLIAM

It was very easy to put together. My son is 3 and he loves it. He often makes it in the hoop. We have alot of fun playing b-ball.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADRIKnLIAM
Lima,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
False Advertisement
1/3/2009

Customer review by Mickey2009

2.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Mickey2009
by Mickey2009

This product is a false advertisement. It doesn't adjust to 4 different heights as advertised. It doesn't adjust at all. The only reason I purchased this basketball set was because it was suppose to adjustments. It is for my grandson who is 14 months old. I would have never purchased this item if I had known it didn't have height adjusts.

Was this review helpful? (22) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey2009
Plainfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great price.... but not adjustable
11/12/2008

Customer review by prece78

4.0 stars 11/12/2008 by prece78
by prece78

I purchased this online for my 16m old son. I was impressed w/ the price under $20 at the time and made the purchase. The features reads that it is an adjustable product, but it is not. It only has one setting which works out for my son, but a little dissapointed because he's still a little too short to make a good shot. I would return it, if he wasn't growing like a weed. I'm sure in another month he will be dunking like Michael Jordan. Overall a great price and my son already likes making the baskets when I give him a boost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prece78
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson Loves It!
2/17/2013

Customer review by Libralady1973

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by Libralady1973
by Libralady1973

My 22 month old grandson is a basketball fanatic and LOVES playing with this hoop set. The included ball is good quality, and easy for him to hold and shoot. The set was very simple to put together, and is stable, even though we have not put sand or water in the base to stabilize it. My only complaint is that the rim tends to work its way out and sag forward, even when nobody is using it. It is very simple to push back in, so it hasn't really been a problem. It says it is from ages 1-1/2 to 5 years old, but I would recommend it for the lower end of the age group. My granddaughter is 4-1/2, and small for her age, and she can easily dunk the ball (which unfortunately, causes the rim to come off also). This particular model does not adjust for height. For a child around 2, it is perfect, and judging from my grandson's enthusiasm, a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libralady1973
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Easter present!
5/5/2011

Customer review by 6Kids2011

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by 6Kids2011
by 6Kids2011

We bought this for our 21 month old & he loves it! He has an obsession with basketballs & loves watching his older brothers shoot hoops, but he always got mad because he couldn't shoot hoops with them. So we bought this for him for Easter & he plays with it all the time. He loves making the hoop & gets so excited about it. This is the perfect gift for any toddler!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6Kids2011
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful starter basketball hoop!
5/27/2015

Customer review by JenEricMom

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by JenEricMom
by JenEricMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this a month ago for my 18 month old. She is obsessed with basketball. The price drew me in and I was very pleased with the product for the price! We use it indoors and as it tends to tip over, I plan to fill it with sand. Currently she is a little short to really get into dunking but I'm glad that she'll be able to grow into it for quite a while. Great product!

JenEricMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 3/4 & UNDER!
4/5/2010

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by nsj240
by nsj240

My son is 2.5yrs old and has recently started to LOVE balls so we decided it was time to get him a basketball goal of his own. He watches the kids down the street playing and always wants to play with them, so I got him his own. I was going to go for the Adjustable one but they had none in stores & I have no outdoor toys for my son to play with as I am ordering him a climber & a few other toys but that'll be with in a month or so & wanted something for him now - So I bought this. If your child is under 3.5-4yrs old then he/she will LOVE This! :) It's small enough I can take it inside with us in his playroom & then easily carry it outside on our porch or out in the yard! He still has about 3-4more inches to go until he is even level with the basket itself & even then I think this will still be played with! Over all for $25 it really can't be beat. Putting it together is a SINCH & I didn't even look at the instructions once, it was just snap in and go. The net takes a few minutes to do but other than that it went together with ease! Just make sure to push in the backboard TIGHTLY as even though I thought I had it in I didn't I'd recommend this to anyone for their toddler!! :D My son LOVES IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He LOVES it!
5/4/2010

Customer review by Mommy of Tucker

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by Mommy of Tucker
by Mommy of Tucker

This is an awesome basketball hoop for little ones. Day one and two, my son would walk across the room with the ball held as high as he could get it above his head. When he gets to the hoop he stands on the tips of his toes and lets the ball roll off his fingers into the basket. Day three he gets about 3 feet from the basket and throws the ball up and into the basket. Easy to assemble, easy to move around and at this minutes it's in the living room and used daily. This toy will bring much happiness for my 22 month old son. Love that it comes with one ball, but would be great if it came with two balls. I just happened to get 4 free balls for ordering so we are very happy with the 5 balls.

Mommy of Tucker
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
He LOVES it!
5/5/2010

Customer review by Mommy of Tucker

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Mommy of Tucker
by Mommy of Tucker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an awesome basketball hoop for little ones. Day one and two, my son would walk across the room with the ball held as high as he could get it above his head. When he gets to the hoop he stands on the tips of his toes and lets the ball roll off his fingers into the basket. Day three he gets about 3 feet from the basket and throws the ball up and into the basket. Easy to assemble, easy to move around and at this minutes it's in the living room and used daily. This toy will bring much happiness for my 22 month old son. Love that it comes with one ball, but would be great if it came with two balls. I just happened to get 4 free balls for ordering so we are very happy with the 5 balls.

Mommy of Tucker
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly made, waste of money
4/4/2010

Customer review by Lmrob

1.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Lmrob
by Lmrob

I bought this basketball hoop for my 20 month old son and could not even get the cheap thing put together! The hoop would not even slide into the base because of all the extra plastic that was in the way. Very cheaply made!!! Do not buy. Had to return it the same night I got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lmrob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for younger kids
3/26/2015

Customer review by Simes

5.0 stars 3/26/2015 by Simes
by Simes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Service and delivery were excellent

Simes
St.George, Barbados
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't put the net on.....
5/2/2010

Customer review by Mem and Pep

3.0 stars 5/2/2010 by Mem and Pep
by Mem and Pep

Bought this for our 2 year old grandson to play with at our house when he visits. Neither my husband, myself, my daughter nor my son could put the net on. My son has this same one at his house and he said his was much easier to put on. I wonder if we got a defective net? Grandson loves it anyway! If all the nets are this difficult to put on then I would not recommened it BUT if we got a defective one in our box then I would recommened it.

Mem and Pep
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't put the net on.....
5/3/2010

Customer review by Mem and Pep

3.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Mem and Pep
by Mem and Pep

Bought this for our 2 year old grandson to play with at our house when he visits. Neither my husband, myself, my daughter nor my son could put the net on. My son has this same one at his house and he said his was much easier to put on. I wonder if we got a defective net? Grandson loves it anyway! If all the nets are this difficult to put on then I would not recommened it BUT if we got a defective one in our box then I would recommened it.

Mem and Pep
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
My little Kobe
4/10/2012

Customer review by Ricki

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Ricki
by Ricki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this item for my grand-son, he enjoys playing with his baseball set. I even think his dad enjoys it more. Each time he makes a basket he yells, "Kobe". He is short and this item makes it easy for toddlers to reach the basket and make the score. This is a great item for toddlers to enjoy alone or with someone else. I keep it in the play area at all times because he just can't get enough.

Ricki
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews