Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 108 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Poorly made
11/29/2009

Customer review by simplyfab

1.0 stars 11/29/2009 by simplyfab
by simplyfab

I got this basketball set for my two year old, and from the minute I put it together, the hoop part of it started drooping- it doesn't completely lock into the headboard no matter how hard you push it in. I figured it'll be fine for the time being, but I just took it outside today for him to play with, and when the wind blew it over, the hoop completely popped off. I can't recommend this toy, just spend the extra money for a basketball set of higher quality, you really do get what you pay for with this one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplyfab
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for Tall Kids
11/19/2008

Customer review by SmarterMom

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by SmarterMom
by SmarterMom

My kids are 2 and 4 and way too tall for this non-adjustable hoop and net. Both my kids can walk up and drop the ball in the net. I am taking mine back for an adjustable set but...I would definitely recommend for younger kids.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmarterMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for a Young Toddler
9/18/2009

Customer review by JenniferLinAusin

4.0 stars 9/18/2009 by JenniferLinAusin
by JenniferLinAusin

My son is 19 months and this is going to be perfect for him! It is not too big and not too small - I think it will be great for him until he's about 3, then we will need a bigger basketball goal. It is a great value. Although, the goal is not adjustable so I am wondering if it would have been better to spent a few more bucks to get the adjustable one. But it is a great value!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniferLinAusin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
False Advertisement
1/3/2009

Customer review by Mickey2009

2.0 stars 1/3/2009 by Mickey2009
by Mickey2009

This product is a false advertisement. It doesn't adjust to 4 different heights as advertised. It doesn't adjust at all. The only reason I purchased this basketball set was because it was suppose to adjustments. It is for my grandson who is 14 months old. I would have never purchased this item if I had known it didn't have height adjusts.

Was this review helpful? (22) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickey2009
Plainfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Having a ball with this
5/5/2010

Customer review by ADRIKnLIAM

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by ADRIKnLIAM
by ADRIKnLIAM

It was very easy to put together. My son is 3 and he loves it. He often makes it in the hoop. We have alot of fun playing b-ball.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADRIKnLIAM
Lima,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price.... but not adjustable
11/12/2008

Customer review by prece78

4.0 stars 11/12/2008 by prece78
by prece78

I purchased this online for my 16m old son. I was impressed w/ the price under $20 at the time and made the purchase. The features reads that it is an adjustable product, but it is not. It only has one setting which works out for my son, but a little dissapointed because he's still a little too short to make a good shot. I would return it, if he wasn't growing like a weed. I'm sure in another month he will be dunking like Michael Jordan. Overall a great price and my son already likes making the baskets when I give him a boost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prece78
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Easter present!
5/5/2011

Customer review by 6Kids2011

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by 6Kids2011
by 6Kids2011

We bought this for our 21 month old & he loves it! He has an obsession with basketballs & loves watching his older brothers shoot hoops, but he always got mad because he couldn't shoot hoops with them. So we bought this for him for Easter & he plays with it all the time. He loves making the hoop & gets so excited about it. This is the perfect gift for any toddler!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6Kids2011
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
1/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As long as your kid is not Shaq, this is an awesome toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poorly made, waste of money
4/4/2010

Customer review by Lmrob

1.0 stars 4/4/2010 by Lmrob
by Lmrob

I bought this basketball hoop for my 20 month old son and could not even get the cheap thing put together! The hoop would not even slide into the base because of all the extra plastic that was in the way. Very cheaply made!!! Do not buy. Had to return it the same night I got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lmrob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for 3/4 & UNDER!
4/5/2010

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by nsj240
by nsj240

My son is 2.5yrs old and has recently started to LOVE balls so we decided it was time to get him a basketball goal of his own. He watches the kids down the street playing and always wants to play with them, so I got him his own. I was going to go for the Adjustable one but they had none in stores & I have no outdoor toys for my son to play with as I am ordering him a climber & a few other toys but that'll be with in a month or so & wanted something for him now - So I bought this. If your child is under 3.5-4yrs old then he/she will LOVE This! :) It's small enough I can take it inside with us in his playroom & then easily carry it outside on our porch or out in the yard! He still has about 3-4more inches to go until he is even level with the basket itself & even then I think this will still be played with! Over all for $25 it really can't be beat. Putting it together is a SINCH & I didn't even look at the instructions once, it was just snap in and go. The net takes a few minutes to do but other than that it went together with ease! Just make sure to push in the backboard TIGHTLY as even though I thought I had it in I didn't I'd recommend this to anyone for their toddler!! :D My son LOVES IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for 3 and under
4/11/2009

Customer review by MothaOf2

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by MothaOf2
by MothaOf2

My son LOVES this toy. Usually he plays with something for a couple of hours, then he's done, but so far...its been about three weeks and he still loves it. He gets excited to make a shot. I agree though, it's not adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MothaOf2
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product great value!
12/29/2009

Customer review by florasburg

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by florasburg
by florasburg

This item was purchased for my 16 month old daughter for christmas. She loves to play ball with her older brothers so it was the perfect option for inside winter fun. The hoop is still a little to tall, but as always we run her in to make a slam dunk on her own which makes her light up. I like the fact you can fill base with water for stability and come spring it can go outside in a flash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
florasburg
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
1/19/2010

Customer review by MamaLuvn

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by MamaLuvn
by MamaLuvn

My 21mth old loves playing w/ his daddy. Great quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLuvn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Goal For Little Ones
12/30/2009

Customer review by sunseteve

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by sunseteve
by sunseteve

Got this for my grandson for Christmas and he loves it! He will be two in Feb. and it's just the right height for him and room to grow with!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunseteve
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its great
3/27/2011

Customer review by MRhodes

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by MRhodes
by MRhodes

Son got it for his 1st birthday day. Although he isn't too interested in the concept of basketball, our 4 year old daughter and nieces and nephews (all over 2) love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRhodes
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2010

Customer review by Mb6471

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Mb6471
by Mb6471

Bought for my 3 year old he loves it. My older children even play with him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mb6471
San Antonio Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tons of fun!!
12/16/2008

Customer review by ShoppingMommy07

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by ShoppingMommy07
by ShoppingMommy07

My son loves this toy we picked it up yesterday and he started playing with it right away. It's great for him to burn of some energy when he can't go outside. I have to admit I like playing it with him too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingMommy07
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
another good buy
6/25/2009

Customer review by jojo75

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by jojo75
by jojo75

got this for my grandson for his birthday. he loves it, loves putting the ball in the net...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojo75
nine mile falls, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/24/2010

Customer review by ilymon

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by ilymon
by ilymon

Bought it for my 2 years old son and he likes it so much, he's a very energetic little boy and this basketball set is really helpful to develop certain skills on him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilymon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Exciteable toy
12/27/2010

Customer review by Loveme1969

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by Loveme1969
by Loveme1969

My grandson is thrilled with the basketball set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveme1969
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews