Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
73
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
Poorly made
11/29/2009

Customer review by simplyfab

1.0 stars by simplyfab

I got this basketball set for my two year old, and from the minute I put it together, the hoop part of it started drooping- it doesn't completely lock into the headboard no matter how hard you push it in. I figured it'll be fine for the time being, but I just took it outside today for him to play with, and when the wind blew it over, the hoop completely popped off. I can't recommend this toy, just spend the extra money for a basketball set of higher quality, you really do get what you pay for with this one.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
simplyfab
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for Tall Kids
11/19/2008

Customer review by SmarterMom

4.0 stars by SmarterMom

My kids are 2 and 4 and way too tall for this non-adjustable hoop and net. Both my kids can walk up and drop the ball in the net. I am taking mine back for an adjustable set but...I would definitely recommend for younger kids.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmarterMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for a Young Toddler
9/18/2009

Customer review by JenniferLinAusin

4.0 stars by JenniferLinAusin

My son is 19 months and this is going to be perfect for him! It is not too big and not too small - I think it will be great for him until he's about 3, then we will need a bigger basketball goal. It is a great value. Although, the goal is not adjustable so I am wondering if it would have been better to spent a few more bucks to get the adjustable one. But it is a great value!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JenniferLinAusin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
False Advertisement
1/3/2009

Customer review by Mickey2009

2.0 stars by Mickey2009

This product is a false advertisement. It doesn't adjust to 4 different heights as advertised. It doesn't adjust at all. The only reason I purchased this basketball set was because it was suppose to adjustments. It is for my grandson who is 14 months old. I would have never purchased this item if I had known it didn't have height adjusts.

Was this review helpful? (22) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mickey2009
Plainfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Having a ball with this
5/5/2010

Customer review by ADRIKnLIAM

5.0 stars by ADRIKnLIAM

It was very easy to put together. My son is 3 and he loves it. He often makes it in the hoop. We have alot of fun playing b-ball.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ADRIKnLIAM
Lima,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price.... but not adjustable
11/12/2008

Customer review by prece78

4.0 stars by prece78

I purchased this online for my 16m old son. I was impressed w/ the price under $20 at the time and made the purchase. The features reads that it is an adjustable product, but it is not. It only has one setting which works out for my son, but a little dissapointed because he's still a little too short to make a good shot. I would return it, if he wasn't growing like a weed. I'm sure in another month he will be dunking like Michael Jordan. Overall a great price and my son already likes making the baskets when I give him a boost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
prece78
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Easter present!
5/5/2011

Customer review by 6Kids2011

5.0 stars by 6Kids2011

We bought this for our 21 month old & he loves it! He has an obsession with basketballs & loves watching his older brothers shoot hoops, but he always got mad because he couldn't shoot hoops with them. So we bought this for him for Easter & he plays with it all the time. He loves making the hoop & gets so excited about it. This is the perfect gift for any toddler!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
6Kids2011
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
1/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

As long as your kid is not Shaq, this is an awesome toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poorly made, waste of money
4/4/2010

Customer review by Lmrob

1.0 stars by Lmrob

I bought this basketball hoop for my 20 month old son and could not even get the cheap thing put together! The hoop would not even slide into the base because of all the extra plastic that was in the way. Very cheaply made!!! Do not buy. Had to return it the same night I got it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lmrob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for 3/4 & UNDER!
4/5/2010

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars by nsj240

My son is 2.5yrs old and has recently started to LOVE balls so we decided it was time to get him a basketball goal of his own. He watches the kids down the street playing and always wants to play with them, so I got him his own. I was going to go for the Adjustable one but they had none in stores & I have no outdoor toys for my son to play with as I am ordering him a climber & a few other toys but that'll be with in a month or so & wanted something for him now - So I bought this. If your child is under 3.5-4yrs old then he/she will LOVE This! :) It's small enough I can take it inside with us in his playroom & then easily carry it outside on our porch or out in the yard! He still has about 3-4more inches to go until he is even level with the basket itself & even then I think this will still be played with! Over all for $25 it really can't be beat. Putting it together is a SINCH & I didn't even look at the instructions once, it was just snap in and go. The net takes a few minutes to do but other than that it went together with ease! Just make sure to push in the backboard TIGHTLY as even though I thought I had it in I didn't I'd recommend this to anyone for their toddler!! :D My son LOVES IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
7/2/2009

Customer review by Bensmommy101

5.0 stars by Bensmommy101

Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he loves it. He is tall for his age so I was worried about the height- but its perfect. The only thing is that it is not adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bensmommy101
Chciago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Assembly
12/29/2008

Customer review by Mommamango

5.0 stars by Mommamango

This was a gift to our 16 month old grandson and it will be enjoyed by our son also. Very easy to put together and easy to move. Fun product for every child. Even granddaughters had fun playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommamango
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good for Beginners
12/28/2008

Customer review by a1shif

5.0 stars by a1shif

This is just the right size for a toddler. It was put together in about 3 minutes and was ready to play with using the small ball included. This can really be used either indoors or outdoors which was good @ Christmas time. It can be taken apart again and fits in the trunk if it needs to go to grandma's house or wherever. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a beginner basketball goal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
a1shif
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GRANDSON
3/9/2009

Customer review by babyjames

5.0 stars by babyjames

I SHIPPED THIS TO MY GRANDSON IN CALIFORNIA & HE LOVES IT, HE IS JUST 19 MONTHS OLD & TRIES HIS HARDEST TO DRAG THIS FROM HIS ROOM TO THE LIVING ROOM, WHERE HE THINKS THIS BASKETBALL GOAL BELONGS, THANK YOU FOR HELPING ME PUT A SMILE ON HIS FACE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
babyjames
El Cajon, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a Good Look
7/7/2009

Customer review by Numbr1Auntie

5.0 stars by Numbr1Auntie

I purchased this for my nephew whose 1 1/2 he absolutely loves the basketball set. It's durable the set up was EASY, and he's played w/it on a daily basis since he's had it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Numbr1Auntie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT LITTLE COURT
12/6/2009

Customer review by cutemotherof1

5.0 stars by cutemotherof1

My husband bought this little court for our 2 year old daughter and she lives it. Its just the right size and its even big enough for her cousins ages 5 and 6 to play with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cutemotherof1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for One &Two Year Olds!
5/18/2009

Customer review by BlessedbnMom

5.0 stars by BlessedbnMom

This is very easy to put together. The size of the basketball goal is great for one and two year olds. The height doesn't adjust. Great product for the little ones!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlessedbnMom
Selma, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful toy!
5/28/2009

Customer review by DDPena

5.0 stars by DDPena

My 16 month old son absolutely loves this basketball set. He plays with it several hours a day. It is the perfect height for his age. He has become a basketball pro!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DDPena
Edinburg, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for an active 2yo
7/21/2009

Customer review by JE2002

5.0 stars by JE2002

We bought this for our 2yo's birthday. He (and we) couldn't be more pleased with it. We selected this instead of the $40+ basketball set knowing it was not adjustable. If you want adjustable, buy the more expensive set. It is perfect for 2-3yos. Please put sand in the base so it doesn't fall over. We haven't yet but it's lightweight enough that we're not worried about him getting hurt in the meantime. This was a great present for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JE2002
central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2009

Customer review by g2smama

5.0 stars by g2smama

We looked at several basketball goals for our three year old, and decided on this one. It was very easy to put together, and the perfect height to last for several years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
g2smama
Cleveland,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 107 total reviews