Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 34 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
You get what you pay for
3/10/2010

Customer review by JSimo

3.0 stars 3/10/2010 by JSimo
by JSimo

I was actually pleasantly surprised when I got the e-mail saying the product had arrived at the store a week before expected. But with the product itself, I've had similar issues that others have had about the base unit not recieving the signal very well. Just when I was about to give up on it and take it back to Walmart, I finally got it to work consistently from about 60 ft away in line of sight through a glass window. The remote is supposed to transmit up to 100 ft but I'm doubting that. I've come to the conclusion that the signal is about as effective as my good tv remote in that it won't take much to block the signal. I'm going to assume that the clock is accurate but I have a second thermometor in my greenhouse with the remote one and their temps are usually between 4-12 degrees different even when they're sitting right next to each other. I don't know which, if either, is accurate. I've also put both the base unit and the remote unit next to each other and their temps differ by 2-4 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSimo
WX, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Product, but...
9/24/2009

Customer review by SaltyDawg

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by SaltyDawg
by SaltyDawg

This product works well and I do recommend it, but there is room for improvement. The remote unit is NOT waterproof and self adhesive Velcro does not stick to it. I used Velcro to mount it in a dry place. The glue let go and the unit fell from the wall and got rained on. I have ordered another sender from Springfield. I plan to put this one in a ziplock bag. Second, it would be nice if the indoor unit had a fold out table stand. It's only designed to hang from the wall.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaltyDawg
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Reliable Product
5/15/2010

Customer review by AwareShopper

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by AwareShopper
by AwareShopper

I purchased two of these units to compare the outside temperature and inside temperature to my attic temperature. I've used it for a couple of weeks, and it is reliable and works well. I am considering buying an attic fan, but before I do that, I wanted to collect data. These units work great for my purpose. Each of the remote units are only about 30 feet from the base unit, so I can't comment on how close to the 100 foot distance can actually be achieved. However, I recommend this product for simplicity and reliability. And, an added plus it the ability of the base unit to display the time, date, and day of the week, received directly from the National Brureau of Standards.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AwareShopper
Pflugerville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Temp clock
1/31/2009

Customer review by HighWaterMark

3.0 stars 1/31/2009 by HighWaterMark
by HighWaterMark

I bought this after reviewing several products of this type. I liked it because of the remote, clock feature, ratings for in and outside temps, and price. It gives temps and time fine. I wish the size of the numbers were larger. Size is a tad over 3/8's of an inch high. The black lettering is faint and narrow compared to the plastic lettering shown on product's picture. I wanted to place it on the wall or nearby desk top for viewing, but this is limited due to the fact that it must be placed just right for me to see the numbers. Viewing at an angle is better and direct viewing is more challenging. The arrows showing weather change are hard for me to see. One must be sure to set the time zone correctly else the clock will reset to the preset time. The zone info is likewise hard for me to see. This product would be better if the date info and temp change arrows were absent and more attention given to the size of the other numbers. The remote is working fine. Buy it if you can live with the digit sizes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HighWaterMark
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor quality
11/27/2009

Customer review by brtkelso

1.0 stars 11/27/2009 by brtkelso
by brtkelso

Only 30 seconds after the batteries were installed, the LCD display went permanently dim - so dim the numbers couldn't be read from 2 ft away. No in store replacement was available so asked for, and got, my charges refunded. Did not want to chance that another two weeks wait for shipping would result in a working product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brtkelso
SW Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Above the rest
2/12/2009

Customer review by ShopperJAG

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by ShopperJAG
by ShopperJAG

If your looking for a digital thermometer with the ability to monitor temps from outside or inside a freezer located in a garage for example. You've found your product. This one will sound an alarm if the temps go outside your present limits for any sensor you like, from the main unit to up to 3 detached sensors. Mine flawlessly monitors for freezor failure in my basement. The icing on the cake is this unit is cheaper than the other Chaney model sold on other internet sites. As far as extra sensors you might as well just buy the whole unit because its only $3 more then the sensor only. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperJAG
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/27/2011

Customer review by magictf

1.0 stars 5/27/2011 by magictf
by magictf

I took it back the next day, temperature was off by 10 deg. and the wireless didn't update to the temp. on the remote.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magictf
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/4/2011

Customer review by Photoguy44

1.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Photoguy44
by Photoguy44

This item ate up a setoff batteries in less than a week! Then it died completely the next week and hasn't worked since! If I knew how to get my money back, I would!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Photoguy44
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not very accurate
2/27/2011

Customer review by Earl55

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Earl55
by Earl55

Not accurate. Sticky tape does not hold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earl55
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hard to read
4/10/2011

Customer review by walmartfan914

3.0 stars 4/10/2011 by walmartfan914
by walmartfan914

The thermometer worked well and had a lot of great features but it was hard to see the numbers. This was because I had it in a bright place and the numbers were too small for my eyesight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartfan914
White Plains NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good product.
8/9/2009

Customer review by luv2race

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by luv2race
by luv2race

A very good product for the price. You don't find to many products like this that give you the humidity for both the inside & outside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2race
Round Lake Park,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Bad For the price
3/31/2010

Customer review by sorethroat101

4.0 stars 3/31/2010 by sorethroat101
by sorethroat101

I like the product and it is at a great price. The only problem I have experienced is that occasionally the base unit loses the remote sensor's signal. It has always "found" the signal by the next time I glance at it. The temperature it reads seems pretty accurate (within a degree). Overall I would recommend this product unless you plan on placing the remote sensor at a distance of more then say 75 feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sorethroat101
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RV Refrigerator Monitor
9/5/2010

Customer review by Traveler64

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Traveler64
by Traveler64

Found this remote thermometer suitable for monitoring the temperature in an RV refrigerator while traveling. Getting through the walls of a refrigerator can be difficult. The alarm feature is helpful as you don't need to keep your eye on the temperature to see if it goes higher than you wish. Just be sure to put the remote in a Ziploc bag to keep moisture out before putting it in the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveler64
Monroe, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Review
12/1/2010

Customer review by RSR54

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by RSR54
by RSR54

The only problem I had was trying to read the directions. The print is extremely small especially for an older person wearing glasses. It was a little difficult to set up but after playing around with the buttons and some mistakes I got it to do what I wanted it to do. Once set up it works great. Overall 4 stars only because of the difficulty I had in getting it set up properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSR54
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price, but....
11/13/2011

Customer review by rpro

1.0 stars 11/13/2011 by rpro
by rpro

The unit did not set the right time, this might be due to the fact the main units LED display was hardly visible, the outdoor receiver appeared to work fine, display was as you'd expect. Returned the unit and waiting for a refund, but, I'll order it one more time. Only because of the fair price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rpro
Yale, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Springfield Multi-Zone Wireless Thermometer
2/28/2010

Customer review by kh72

4.0 stars 2/28/2010 by kh72
by kh72

Works pretty well thus far. The remote sensor being water resistant but not waterproof is kind of silly, but I just mounted it under our kids playground roof and it works great. Also the base unit does not light up so you need to have a light on to read it. Overall a great value for under $20.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kh72
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
helpful product
3/9/2009

Customer review by manddy

4.0 stars 3/9/2009 by manddy
by manddy

the thermometer I bought, works well and I am happy with it...the only problem I have is that it does not like to show the second sensor I have. So I sometimes have to reprogram it. But it is nice to know what the temperature is outside without having to go outside and loo..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manddy
berne, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by Witomton

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Witomton
by Witomton

Works fine, got what I wanted -- just indoor and outdoor temp -- at the price, I didn't expect the unit to be as accurate as a very expensive wireless unit. Use it at bedside to check room temp at bed time and outside temp for morning venture with our dog.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Witomton
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/20/2011

Customer review by kc5nop

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by kc5nop
by kc5nop

Product works great. Only problem is trying to get a 2nd reciever from factory. They do not return my calls. I wonder if this is the way they handle warranties?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kc5nop
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great thermometer
2/23/2011

Customer review by Mccamys

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Mccamys
by Mccamys

Very easy to set up. It even picks up the time/date from the nearest broadcast tower-very neat! Works great so far and is easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mccamys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews