Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 65 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
humidor use
4/16/2009

Customer review by humidor

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by humidor
by humidor

I use this in my cigar humidor because one made specifically for such use cost 20 to 30 dollars. It is accurate and cheap so all around a good buy

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
humidor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inaccurate
12/30/2009

Customer review by GL10

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by GL10
by GL10

I bought 3 of these based on good reviews. When I calibrated them in a 75% RH environment I had one read 70%, another 60% and the third 55%. Doesn't appear to be any way to adjust them either. Don't bother with these if accurate measurements are required.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GL10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great For The Price
7/24/2009

Customer review by YBBLUE

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by YBBLUE
by YBBLUE

Needed a new thermometer/hygrometer to check out conditions in a basement area I want to make my cellar. Saw many at much higher prices that did exactly what this one does. Have checked the accuracy and it is accurate. Has a two way clip and magnet that allows three ways of attaching (or standing). Easy reset. I guess I could have paid twenty dollars more for one with a back light, but I can do fine with another light source.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YBBLUE
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/2/2010

Customer review by specialeffects

1.0 stars 2/2/2010 by specialeffects
by specialeffects

Only the temperature works. Humidity gauge is highly inaccurate. Would NOT recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialeffects
Would recommend to a friend? No
Improves my hatch-rate
7/6/2010

Customer review by NagginWitch

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by NagginWitch
by NagginWitch

I have used these thermometers in my incubators for the past couple of years and from what I can tell they are very accurate. I have thrown away all the thermometers that came with the incubators because each one gave a different reading. This is easy to read and the battery life is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NagginWitch
Athens, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great, cheap hygrometer
8/21/2010

Customer review by smokeBreath

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by smokeBreath
by smokeBreath

This hygrometer salt calibrated 5% low (within the +/- 5% that they advertise) Great low cost hydrometer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokeBreath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love it!
2/2/2009

Customer review by Aprildaze

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by Aprildaze
by Aprildaze

This product is accurate and very portable and I've taken it everywhere to measure humidity levels. I have had dry-eye problem and this little device tells me when the humidity (indoor or outdoors) is way too dry (< 25) for my eyes. It also helps me to know when to turn off the indoor humidifier (warm steam best) - i.e. when the proper level has been reached (35-45).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aprildaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very accurate
12/17/2008

Customer review by VeryPersnickety

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by VeryPersnickety
by VeryPersnickety

This is a great product that is more accurate than others I have purchased that are much more expensive. It has a folding and locking easel that allows it to sit on a desk, nightstand or a shelf. It also has a magnet to stick it to something made of ferrous metal. I highly recommend this inexpensive, accurate and easy to read thermometer/hygrometer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryPersnickety
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not accurate
7/25/2010

Customer review by NWbuddy

1.0 stars 7/25/2010 by NWbuddy
by NWbuddy

After reading reviews, decided to purchase this product, returned after couple days. The price is good, it looks good, but the temp guage ran a couple degree's off. To hot! It's possible the unit has slow reaction speed, slow to adjust to temp variations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWbuddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't Work Properly
8/1/2010

Customer review by Puma408

1.0 stars 8/1/2010 by Puma408
by Puma408

Both temperature and humidity readings are off by five or six points and there's no way to adjust it. I'm bringing it to my local store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puma408
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Accuracy
6/30/2010

Customer review by ValueShopper1100

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by ValueShopper1100
by ValueShopper1100

Based on three units side by side: Accuracy of Hygometer - POOR , Thermometer - GOOD

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShopper1100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
slow to update, and not very accurate
8/12/2009

Customer review by mikeengineer

3.0 stars 8/12/2009 by mikeengineer
by mikeengineer

Thermometer/hygrometer cant be beaten for price. However, I found that the refresh time for the temperature and humidity was slow. Also, compared to other thermometers, this one reads about 1 degree high on temperature, and 10% low on humidity, in my experience (two weeks now). Also, the batteries are not included. I would not purchase another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeengineer
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Digital Display Minus Magnet
6/24/2009

Customer review by Lefti59

2.0 stars 6/24/2009 by Lefti59
by Lefti59

This is a Good Digital Thermometer at a Good Price. But Don't Count on the Magnet. The Glue used to secure the Magnet to the Thermometer LET GO the 2nd Day. The Thermometer survived the fall & continues to work I tried using the Magnet a 2nd time, & the Glue Let Go Again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lefti59
Southern Califirnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2009

Customer review by peegeefl

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by peegeefl
by peegeefl

This is my second purchase of this item. The first lasted for about 5 years. It is small, compact and gives both the temperature ( Farenheit or Celsius) and humidity. It can stand alone or be magnetically mounted. I highly recommend this product for anyone interested in checking their indoor atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peegeefl
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/8/2010

Customer review by squarehead64

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by squarehead64
by squarehead64

I was just looking for thermometers to put downstairs and upstairs of my condo. My HVAC thermostat is analog and it was difficult to tell what the temp was set at. These display temp and humidity and appear to be fairly accurate. Easy to use; just take out of the box, install a AAA battery (not included) and you're good to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squarehead64
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works great for me
4/18/2010

Customer review by OldGeezer61

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by OldGeezer61
by OldGeezer61

Seems to let me know the temperature and that is what I bought it for. Nice small size and easy to put on the desk or attach to frig.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldGeezer61
So. Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seems to work
8/17/2009

Customer review by Shopper8590385

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Shopper8590385
by Shopper8590385

Its exactly what I expected. I don't have more than one thermometer, so I can't speculate as to how accurate it is, but it appears to work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper8590385
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
reliable
7/5/2010

Customer review by LynnsHusband

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by LynnsHusband
by LynnsHusband

Good product, for control humidity, in your home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynnsHusband
Hermitage, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useful device
3/18/2010

Customer review by pdoa

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by pdoa
by pdoa

I purchased this device to monitor a portable room humidifier. It did the trick and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdoa
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
does two jobs
8/16/2010

Customer review by snackdog

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by snackdog
by snackdog

This product is everything I wanted plus. Would buy this product again. Small enough to sit anywhere without looking out of place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snackdog
huntington,west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews