Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 65 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Improves my hatch-rate
7/6/2010

Customer review by NagginWitch

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by NagginWitch
by NagginWitch

I have used these thermometers in my incubators for the past couple of years and from what I can tell they are very accurate. I have thrown away all the thermometers that came with the incubators because each one gave a different reading. This is easy to read and the battery life is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NagginWitch
Athens, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
humidor use
4/16/2009

Customer review by humidor

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by humidor
by humidor

I use this in my cigar humidor because one made specifically for such use cost 20 to 30 dollars. It is accurate and cheap so all around a good buy

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humidor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inaccurate
12/30/2009

Customer review by GL10

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by GL10
by GL10

I bought 3 of these based on good reviews. When I calibrated them in a 75% RH environment I had one read 70%, another 60% and the third 55%. Doesn't appear to be any way to adjust them either. Don't bother with these if accurate measurements are required.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GL10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great For The Price
7/24/2009

Customer review by YBBLUE

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by YBBLUE
by YBBLUE

Needed a new thermometer/hygrometer to check out conditions in a basement area I want to make my cellar. Saw many at much higher prices that did exactly what this one does. Have checked the accuracy and it is accurate. Has a two way clip and magnet that allows three ways of attaching (or standing). Easy reset. I guess I could have paid twenty dollars more for one with a back light, but I can do fine with another light source.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YBBLUE
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/2/2010

Customer review by specialeffects

1.0 stars 2/2/2010 by specialeffects
by specialeffects

Only the temperature works. Humidity gauge is highly inaccurate. Would NOT recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
specialeffects
Would recommend to a friend? No
great, cheap hygrometer
8/21/2010

Customer review by smokeBreath

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by smokeBreath
by smokeBreath

This hygrometer salt calibrated 5% low (within the +/- 5% that they advertise) Great low cost hydrometer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokeBreath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love it!
2/2/2009

Customer review by Aprildaze

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by Aprildaze
by Aprildaze

This product is accurate and very portable and I've taken it everywhere to measure humidity levels. I have had dry-eye problem and this little device tells me when the humidity (indoor or outdoors) is way too dry (< 25) for my eyes. It also helps me to know when to turn off the indoor humidifier (warm steam best) - i.e. when the proper level has been reached (35-45).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aprildaze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very accurate
12/17/2008

Customer review by VeryPersnickety

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by VeryPersnickety
by VeryPersnickety

This is a great product that is more accurate than others I have purchased that are much more expensive. It has a folding and locking easel that allows it to sit on a desk, nightstand or a shelf. It also has a magnet to stick it to something made of ferrous metal. I highly recommend this inexpensive, accurate and easy to read thermometer/hygrometer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryPersnickety
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not accurate
7/25/2010

Customer review by NWbuddy

1.0 stars 7/25/2010 by NWbuddy
by NWbuddy

After reading reviews, decided to purchase this product, returned after couple days. The price is good, it looks good, but the temp guage ran a couple degree's off. To hot! It's possible the unit has slow reaction speed, slow to adjust to temp variations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NWbuddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't Work Properly
8/1/2010

Customer review by Puma408

1.0 stars 8/1/2010 by Puma408
by Puma408

Both temperature and humidity readings are off by five or six points and there's no way to adjust it. I'm bringing it to my local store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puma408
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Digital Display Minus Magnet
6/24/2009

Customer review by Lefti59

2.0 stars 6/24/2009 by Lefti59
by Lefti59

This is a Good Digital Thermometer at a Good Price. But Don't Count on the Magnet. The Glue used to secure the Magnet to the Thermometer LET GO the 2nd Day. The Thermometer survived the fall & continues to work I tried using the Magnet a 2nd time, & the Glue Let Go Again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lefti59
Southern Califirnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
slow to update, and not very accurate
8/12/2009

Customer review by mikeengineer

3.0 stars 8/12/2009 by mikeengineer
by mikeengineer

Thermometer/hygrometer cant be beaten for price. However, I found that the refresh time for the temperature and humidity was slow. Also, compared to other thermometers, this one reads about 1 degree high on temperature, and 10% low on humidity, in my experience (two weeks now). Also, the batteries are not included. I would not purchase another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeengineer
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Accuracy
6/30/2010

Customer review by ValueShopper1100

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by ValueShopper1100
by ValueShopper1100

Based on three units side by side: Accuracy of Hygometer - POOR , Thermometer - GOOD

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueShopper1100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product, OK
12/31/2009

Customer review by Kristy713

3.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Kristy713
by Kristy713

It's hard to find an 'indoor thermometer", and I bought this to keep watch on temperature in a newborn baby's room. The temperature seems a bit high and rarely changes, but I guess it might be working OK. But the "humidity" seems to register very low. We have a humidifier running in the area and this thermometer always says around 31% which is Sahara Desert readings. We ask the Humidifier to run to around 55%... Not sure it's working "right", but it's OK...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristy713
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
inexpensive thermometer/ hygrometer
6/29/2009

Customer review by jobotech

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by jobotech
by jobotech

I sell a product that needs to operate in a fairly specific humidity range, so I was curious as to how accurate an inexpensive digital thermometer / hygrometer would be. I bought 2 of these and compared them to 3 others I have from other sources, and although they did not agree with each other, they were only 1.4 degree different on temperature and 2 % on humidity- much closer than all the other units combined. I'm buying some more to give to my customers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobotech
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quite Accurate Thermometer and Hygrometer
9/2/2009

Customer review by bcppl

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by bcppl
by bcppl

I recently purchased this to monitor the humidity and temperature in my guitar case. Before I trusted the readings from this, I conducted the salt/water closed container humidity test (google "salt hygrometer calibration" to find out the details). The hygrometer was accurate to within 1%. The temperature reading was within 1 degree of several other thermometers that I compared it with. Overall, for the price, this is an excellent little device.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcppl
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor accuracy
6/9/2010

Customer review by awalmartshopper3

1.0 stars 6/9/2010 by awalmartshopper3
by awalmartshopper3

I bought this because of its very low price, and I got what I paid for. The humidity reading is NOT accurate AT ALL. At least it still moves up and down a little bit when the humidity changes so I can calibrate it against other digital hygrometers. If you don't have other hygrometers to calibrate with then definitely don't buy this product. Even if you do you would still need to spend time to do the calibration. Is it worth it? Up to you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awalmartshopper3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Accuracy is Questionable
9/28/2009

Customer review by bghunter1

2.0 stars 9/28/2009 by bghunter1
by bghunter1

The price for this hygrometer is excellent, but I question the accuracy. I purchased two of these, one for the garage and another for the basement. I calibrated both using the salt solution method and one was off by 15% and the second was off by 36%, both on the low side. At the very least I would expect both to be off by similar amounts. Consequently, I wonder about the quality control of these "instruments".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bghunter1
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
8/27/2009

Customer review by GoldieOK

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by GoldieOK
by GoldieOK

I purchased this device to make sure my new a/c system was cooling and removing humidity properly. FLA is so darn humid during the summer! Well it did confirm the accuracy of the a/c thermostat & humidity in the living fluctuates between 40% to 44% depending on the outside conditions. Product easy to use, instructions easy. I'm real please with the purchase and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldieOK
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good inexpensive device
9/7/2010

Customer review by DetroitBob

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by DetroitBob
by DetroitBob

Not the most accurate unit, but can't be beat for price. Temperature is pretty accurate, but humidity is not so accurate, but it lets you know if it is high or low and is probably within 10% of the actual reading. I'm very happy with the 3 I purchased. They are used around the house for general indications of humidity - mainly for winter to keep humidity up for our piano.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetroitBob
Detr5oit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews