Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great choice
1/2/2009

Customer review by USAsupporter

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by USAsupporter
by USAsupporter

I purchased this generator on line and had it shipped direct to a store near me. Saved a lot on shipping that way. As for the operation of this unit, it is easy to start and runs about 13 hours on a full 6 gallon tank of gas,(almost twice the run time of most competitors products). Unit is quiet, and easy to move around. I have run a refrigerator and freezer, TV, and lights in 3 rooms of my house all at once, with no problems. I will be looking into a connection box to hook up to my house breaker box to eliminate all the cords I am having to use now. Over all this product has been very good.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAsupporter
north Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good but not great
6/29/2009

Customer review by jmangum

3.0 stars 6/29/2009 by jmangum
by jmangum

Generator starts right up and is relatively quiet. The problem is in the 120/240V twist lock receptacle. It is also the main breaker and is only 20 amps so if you are using more than 20 amps on the other two circuits, you can't get full power. You only get 2400 Watts leaving 1600 Watts unused. I could barely run my camper ac without it tripping every 5 minutes. I'm going to use it until it quits and get something else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmangum
Furlong, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
HW4000
4/15/2009

Customer review by Wallylou

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by Wallylou
by Wallylou

Assembly instructions excellent. Filled the crankcase with the oil provided and filled the tank with gasoline using a fuel stabilizer. Turn on the fuel valve, pulled the recoil cord twice and it started immediately. I let it run for five or six minutes and plugfed a portable drill into it just to check it out. Works fine. I'll be using it for powering a sump pump when the power goes out during stormy season. I also will use it to power my refrigerator. If I lose power during the winter, I will be able to plug in my furnace; an electrician will wire my furnace so that I can unplug it from the house breaker box and plug just the furnace into the generator without causing any feed back through the house electrical power system. Exactly what I need for emergencies and a simple solution.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallylou
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
useful product
2/9/2009

Customer review by brainstorm

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by brainstorm
by brainstorm

I received my generator and had no trouble assembling it. I found it to be quiter than I expected it. Have only ran generator for about 20 min. and it seems to work fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brainstorm
Springhill,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent Home Generator
6/22/2009

Customer review by cgarner

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by cgarner
by cgarner

I live in an area prone to floods and hurricanes. It is not usual for me to lose power 2-3 times a year. Instead of waiting for the next outage and incurring all the costs associated with losing power for several hours to several weeks I purchased this generator as a backup. It took 45 mins. to set it up and it worked immediately. It is also light enough to transport to other locations for use. I have had other generators but none worked as flawlessly as this one did right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgarner
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
What they dont tell you
10/25/2010

Customer review by Murph

1.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Murph
by Murph

After purchasing this generator to protect my home when the power goes out in a rain storm or winter snow I learned in the brochure that it cannot be used in the rain and or snow you need to build a shed or some other protective enclosure ..garage wont do its not recommended to use it in a garage? .. rather wait ou the storm then build shed so I returned it ..

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murph
Media, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Tool
4/25/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is well worth the money. Well built and runs first pull everytime. Runs as quite as a honda engine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good little generator
2/3/2011

Customer review by tinman68048

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by tinman68048
by tinman68048

we seem to have power interuptions from time to time and i wanted something to run the basics. have it set up where this thing can run my fridge & freezer and furnace in winter or with a window air in summer. also could run some lights and tv. havent lost power since getting it, but tried it every month or 2 on tools and saws, and it doesnt skip a beat. picked this 1 mostly because ive read it gives a strady constant 120v, and tested it w/ a meter and turning on a couple of things to load test, very nice smooth ide and handle of load spikes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinman68048
beaver lake, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great product
9/6/2009

Customer review by fatwally

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by fatwally
by fatwally

great item at a great price pick it up at the walmart store save a lot on shipping .will use it for the next hurrcane when i got it home it started right up work good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatwally
hammond la.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Power When You Need It
9/7/2009

Customer review by Huddle75

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Huddle75
by Huddle75

I bought this gen for when the power goes off. It has enough power to keep the lights, fridge, ty, and other appliances going. I belive for the money it is well worth the purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huddle75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant Choice!
5/13/2009

Customer review by Duckysolman

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Duckysolman
by Duckysolman

After searching, studying and comparing various Portable Generators, I choose this model and from Wal Mart (of course!) This unit (in test stages) has performed wonderfully! I am utilizing it as a power supply for a lighting system for stage lighting (for a small staging enviorment. I plan on using it (well hopefully never will have too!) as a power back up for Loss of Eletricity in a storm etc..... for home... Highly recommed it for serious consideration if one is looking.... 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duckysolman
Dayton, Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great!!
11/13/2010

Customer review by K7DM

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by K7DM
by K7DM

We bought this generator for use as an emergency backup because we usually have several power outages every winter. The unit was delivered on schedule, went together very easily, and started on the first pull. Sure enough, less than two weeks after it arrived we had an outage. The unit started right up and powered two refrigerators, a freezer, a pellet stove, a few lights, and a 19" HDTV. The only complaint I have is that the funnel supplied for the oil is too small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K7DM
Ocean Shores, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product with minor problems.
6/5/2011

Customer review by BayouBovineKiller

4.0 stars 6/5/2011 by BayouBovineKiller
by BayouBovineKiller

After using this generator for the past two years, I have come across two small problems. The most aggravating is the rubber stoppers that are used on the support legs. The rubber is not strong enough to hold the weight of the generator and crack over time leaving exposed bolt heads. The exposed bolts dig into whatever surface the generator is on and the generator will not stay level. I cut two small pieces of 2x4 and counter-sunk the bolts to get the generator to sit level again. A small inconvenience. The second problem is the power control center where the A/C plugs are. It is very flimsy. I would advise putting a hand onto the board before pulling any of the plugs from the socket or it feels as if it will break. These are the only negative things that I can mention about this product. It is a bit louder than I expected, but it has run terrific over the past two years and I am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayouBovineKiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes