Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

221 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
73
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 214 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
Finally, I can find my necklaces!
11/21/2007

Customer review by Sunflower

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by Sunflower
by Sunflower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the armoire because I could not find my necklaces, which I had stuck away in drawers in boxes. I needed to be able to see everything so that I could make selections each day. The wall-mounted jewelry armoire does the trick. I just open the door and there are all my necklaces displayed before me. This has really simplified my getting dressed for work each day. I think this product is a very good value for the money. It is also quite attractive. If only I had had it earlier I would not have hung other things on my bedroom wall and I could have made this a central attraction. I am really completely satisfied and have no negatives to report. The only thing I could suggest is that it is not clear whether the interior of the armoire protects against tarnish. For now I am taking my chances with my silver jewelry. If it does not protect against tarnish I would suggest that in the future the lining be made of one of the products that are now available to give this protection.

Sunflower
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
1/15/2017

Customer review by RL

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by RL
by RL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well made, solid wood, beautiful.

RL
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is a good jewlery cabinet but it is small.
12/30/2016

Customer review by Arain

4.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Arain
by Arain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Felt lining and hooks are of poor quality.

Arain
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will recommend this product and company to friends!
12/24/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Steve
by Steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful inside and out, Thanks

Steve
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would shop there again!
12/1/2016

Customer review by Rolf

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Rolf
by Rolf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for a great price!

Rolf
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful armoire
11/12/2016

Customer review by Becky

4.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Becky
by Becky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy item that is well-built, but that screws and anchors that were included were of poor quality. Used my own screws and anchors.

Becky
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, quality product and quick delivery
11/1/2016

Customer review by Dutchhoosier

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Dutchhoosier
by Dutchhoosier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very impressed with the quality and price of this cabinet. I have now bought 2

Dutchhoosier
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality
9/3/2016

Customer review by Joe

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Joe
by Joe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with design and when it came I was very impressed with the weight and quality. I did not expect it to be real solid wood and I was very pleased to see the quality of construction and hardware used. My wife loved it and was very impressed how it fit in with our furniture in our bedroom matching our solid oak furniture. We were going to mount it her closet but it was so nice we hung it in the bedroom.

Joe
Palm City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good idea,but could be improved.
6/8/2007

Customer review by Brenda

3.0 stars 6/8/2007 by Brenda
by Brenda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product overall. It has definitely helped me organize my jewelry. It's not bulky and installing it on the wall of my walkin closet saves space. The things I would change on it would be for the door to open all the way back (as close to 180 deg as possible) now it only goes opens to a 90 deg angle. I would also design something better for earrings to be stored. I've compromised with this by sticking the earrings on the necklace when I can. I've also started saving the little cardboard holders that the earrings come on and I can hang them over the bars available for the earrings. I am not sure what the purpose of the wooden insert is on the bottom of the cabinet, but I would replace it with a couple of small drawers. And if I could have a bigger mirror which covered the whole front of the cabinet, I would.

Brenda
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/31/2008

Customer review by kande

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by kande
by kande
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed an armoire that was attractive, didn't take up too much space and that doubled as a wall mirror. I did extensive research across the web and this was the best value. I received the order in a really timely manner and am overall really pleased. The things I really like: overall value; beautiful color; great size mirror for getting dressed; ample storage and good design; and a space saver. The only things that I could wish for were better were: there is only one hole to hang this up and it is a really heavy piece so we had to drill a second on the bottom; there isn't very much storage for studs, pendants, or anything that is loose like that; there are about 5 holes for the earrings that weren't drilled all the way through so they are unusable which essentially means I can hang 3 less sets of earrings.

kande
oklahoma city, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the one you want!
1/24/2008

Customer review by nanbbear

4.0 stars 1/24/2008 by nanbbear
by nanbbear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched for the perfect jewelry organizer for a very long time before making a purchase. This armoire is as close to perfect as I found. It has a lot of room, keeps my jewelry organized so that I can find it easily when in a hurry, protects my pieces from being tangled and crimped, and can fit neatly into most any decor. It is a substantial piece of furniture and so I did buy heavier bolts to anchor it to my wall just to be safe once the jewelry was added. The only drawback for me is that I wear a lot of cuff bracelets and there is really no place for those items. I've been able to figure it out but if you have a great deal of "open" pieces of jewelry, it takes some figuring out how to make it work for you. I am overall, though, delighted with the armoire.

nanbbear
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cabinet for price
12/26/2015

Customer review by Seadog75

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Seadog75
by Seadog75

Bought this for my wife for Christmas. She loves it. Lots of storage and the cabinet is very well made. I would have given 5-stars except for the mounting hardware that came with it. Followed instructions and the screws would not go into the plastic wall anchors. The anchors spun around in the wall. Useless. Had too take them out and use a different anchor system (Ook 50lb crew in anchors worked well). Make sure you read instructions as it say one of the screws should be hitting a wall stud so you will likely need a stud finder for that.

Seadog75
Manchester, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Great jewelry storage option
2/5/2008

Customer review by KJ

4.0 stars 2/5/2008 by KJ
by KJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love being able to store and view all of my jewelry in one place and at eye level. I can quickly choose just the right pieces to match my outfit and have even rediscovered some jewelry that I forgot about. Storage for post earrings is limited but I've found that most can be placed in the ring holder area or also in the removable "valet shelf". I would definitely recommend this product. It arrived in perfect condition and was easily mounted on the wall in my bathroom however,the plastic wall hangers provided were inadequate and needed to be replaced with metal hangers. The mirror is a great feature and practically disguises the fact that it is a jewelry box and the ability to lock it keeps children and or nosy visitors wondering what it really is!

KJ
Onalaska, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again & again.
12/17/2006

Customer review by Dolly

5.0 stars 12/17/2006 by Dolly
by Dolly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work for Edward Jones & my boss ordered this wall mounted jewelry cabinet in cherry, but a white one was shipped by mistake.He asked me if I wanted it before he shipped it back. I hesitated because I wasn't sure where to put it.My husband mounted it in the mud room close to the powder room where I finish dressing & it is great.I can now see the majority of my jewelry.I have very good jewelry & it was all spread out in different places & I would forget what I owned. I like the idea about it having a lock & key also.I bought this item because of a mistake, but I am rally happy that I did.My boss did get the cherry cabinet within a week & he is giving that to his wife for Christmas. I hope that she likes it as well as I do.

Dolly
Canton, Ohio ( Football Hall of Fame)
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted!
4/5/2014

Customer review by Claudia

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Claudia
by Claudia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mirror/jewelry case is just perfect for my needs--when we remodeled our master bed/bath, I lost my full length mirror and with the new bath design, there was no place to put one. This mirror fits perfectly behind my bedroom door, although it is attractive enough to display on any wall. It is well made and very functional, with the added bonus of giving me a place to organize all my jewelry which had been scattered in various drawers and boxes. Now I know exactly where things are and it is easily accessible. Although I don't usually need it, there is also a key to lock it if we are gone for an extended vacation. The only minor problem was that the hinges squeaked initially, but stopped when we added WD-40 oil.

Claudia
SARASOTA,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My jewelry is finally organized!
8/19/2007

Customer review by RMR

4.0 stars 8/19/2007 by RMR
by RMR

My husband just mounted my new armoire today and I'm already loving it! I'm no longer a victim to poorly designed and shoddily crafted tabletop jewelry boxes. I have so many necklaces, from beautiful chains to big, chunky stones, and I could never find a decent way to orginze them, especially the longer ones. I like being able to hang them and see everything at eye level. Like other reviewers, I wish there was a larger model; a double width model would be nice, as I can see running out of room. I've seen so many old-fashioned boxes and armoires on the market. We have modern cherry-stained furniture, and the cherry finish fits in perfectly. But best of all - I've got my nightstand back!

RMR
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice cabinet at a great price
6/12/2008

Customer review by The Glacier

4.0 stars 6/12/2008 by The Glacier
by The Glacier

I am very happy with the quality and the appearance inside and out of this cabinet. The expresso color that I selected is very attractive. The only drawback that I find is that one notch for an earring on each bar ends up being blocked by the support to which the bar is attached so that an earring cannot be hung on 2 notches near the end of each bar. I will have my husband cut an extra notch on each end so that I can get 6 pair of earrings hung on each bar. I would also prefer far fewer slots for rings and for the space to be used for more earrings. I have a lot more earrings than I do rings. Overall, a very, very nice cabinet at a great price!

The Glacier
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with my jewelry case
4/25/2016

Customer review by Lois

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Lois
by Lois
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered the mirrored jewelry case to hang on the wall. Very pleased with it. Excellent quality, well built, and super fast delivery. (Ordered on a Wednesday morning and it arrived on Saturday morning) That was with free shipping!

Lois
LakeTapps,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love it!!
10/13/2008

Customer review by Lady Di

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Lady Di
by Lady Di
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed something to put my jewelry in besides throwing it in my drawer to get tangled or leaving it on my bureau to look messy. I already have a bureau with a mirror & not much wall space. I purchased the jewelry armoire and had my husband mount it onto the 'inside of my closet door'. PERFECT!! Does not take up wall space. Does not advertise that I have alot of nice jewelry.I do not have to untangle necklaces or search for a matching earring. And, it is exactly where it should be...where I am getting dressed. I would recommend this idea to anyone else with similiar problems........

Lady Di
Western Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy, Needed Modifications
6/21/2008

Customer review by kb

4.0 stars 6/21/2008 by kb
by kb

Well made, good value, and arrived almost immedately. As others have said, earring storage isn't very practical. I made a couple of easy modifications and it now works perfectly. 1) On earring bars: Used masking tape to mark and drill holes 1/8" above bottom of all three bars. Now all my lever-backs fit perfectly. 2) Below earring bars: Perfect space to glue double layer of cork cut to fit. Now all my posts and pins have a home. Bottom line is that no piece will fit everything for everyone; so I don't mind making adjustments to make it work.

kb
Merrick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews