Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 83 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Wonderful!!!
11/26/2009

Customer review by FootballMom88

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by FootballMom88
by FootballMom88

I've purchased several of the thermos for my kids to have hot meals at school. None of them kept the food even warm. I found these and read the reviews and decided to give them a try. They are wonderful, my kids came home after school and told me how hot their soup was! Now I put all kinds of things in them! Taco meat for soft tacos, speghetti, stew, soup, mac and cheese! If you give them a try, you won't be disappointed! FYI, I shopped around for the best price and Walmart was by far the cheapest.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FootballMom88
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this for soup
2/27/2009

Customer review by GbChic

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by GbChic
by GbChic

This was awesome. My daughter wanted to take soup to school for lunch. So I bought her this one because she loves the color pink. She just simply enjoys it. Its also easier for me because all I have to do is heat soup up in the microwave and then put it in the container seal it up and it ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GbChic
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for toddler
6/28/2009

Customer review by librariansrule

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by librariansrule
by librariansrule

Although this is pricey (but cheapest at Walmart) it is well worth the money. I find it small enough to fit in a lunch bag, but big enough to hold enough to feed a hungry toddler. Easy to fill and clean with the wide mouth. I have found that so far it is easy to clean even if I don't get to it till many hours after it was used.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
librariansrule
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great!
1/9/2010

Customer review by dani2728

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by dani2728
by dani2728

EAsy to clean and keeps things hot! We love it. I bought this for my 5th grader who was bored with sandwiches in her lunch.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dani2728
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good thermos
9/30/2011

Customer review by iluvadealmom

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by iluvadealmom
by iluvadealmom

hint: for hot food to stay hotter longer, fill thermos with boiling hot water first, empty it and add your hot food. Same goes for cold, pop it in the freezer for 5-10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvadealmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works
11/19/2011

Customer review by maxinegal

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by maxinegal
by maxinegal

Keeps my kid's food warm enough, not scalding hot, until lunch hour. One thing that could make it a step better, is if the inner part of the lid was made of metal, and not plastic. Although it supposedly doesn't have BPA, I don't like hot foods up against any sort of plastic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxinegal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT !
10/22/2011

Customer review by chinesemom

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by chinesemom
by chinesemom

I bought one for my 6 yr old duaghter. She loves that,whatever I put in it in morning,it's still hot when she has her lunch in shcool. I put rice,chicken nugget, little pizza role,soup.She just loves lunch from home instead of purchasing from school. Then my husband told me he would love to have one too,well,I bought a blue one for him, everymorning,I heat up the Compell soup and put inside,along with his cold sandwich,he said now he always has real good lunch in work. I think they are perfect for kids's lunch and for some hot soup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinesemom
Millville,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/28/2011

Customer review by TAH617

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by TAH617
by TAH617

My 11yr old daughter loves it!! Best thing that could have happened for school lunch!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAH617
NEWARK,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for little ones
3/16/2012

Customer review by hotsos

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by hotsos
by hotsos

I bought this for my 6 year old kindergartner. She primarily eats hot foods, no sandwiches and definitely doesn't like the school lunches. My concerns were finding a thermos that she could open herself, since the lunch lady complained about having to assist her in opening her previous thermos. I just make sure I don't close it tight. This one works like the old thermoses...put hot water in it for about 5 minutes, then put the hot food in it. She says her food stays hot, she can open it herself, and pink is her favorite color. Win, win!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotsos
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Foogoo Thermos
3/7/2011

Customer review by mouskter

3.0 stars 3/7/2011 by mouskter
by mouskter

This thermos hold 10 ozs only. I take the Campbell's soup at hand to work for lunch and they are exactly 10.5 ozs. The first time I used it - I overfilled the thermos and it ran over. Once I learned the right amount - it fits perfectly. However, you do have to get the soup boiling before you put in the thermos in order for it to be just slightly warm for lunchtime. It does NOT keep your liquid hot for hours like the product label says - it's just barely warm 4 hours later.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mouskter
Stokesdale, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2012

Customer review by ReeDee1

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by ReeDee1
by ReeDee1

This is pretty good, I'm not sure if it will last for more than 4hours becasue i've only tested it up to 4 hrs and its just warm at the 4hr mark, not still hot. But warm enough for my 3 year old to eat her lunch since they dont require hot hot food anyway. I'm not sure if i would use it for myself since as an adult we usually like our foods hot. But overall, i think its a pretty good product. I've tried others and this one thus far seems to be the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReeDee1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just Enough
10/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Perfect size for a young child. Not too much and not too little. Also seems to keep the temparature of times either warm or cold.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maplewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/13/2013

Customer review by Hardness

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Hardness
by Hardness

This Thermos is the BOMB! My wife packs my daughter lunch every day. The food stays warm until her lunchtime. She never skips lunch again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardness
Beltsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for school lunches!!
9/23/2011

Customer review by awall41402

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by awall41402
by awall41402

I purchased this a few weeks ago for my daughter that is in first grade. She loves things like cheesy rice & broccoli, yogurt, Ramen noodles, pasta salad, SpaghettiOs, etc. Since we received this food jar she is so much happier with her lunches and I ask her each day we use the jar if the food was still warm/ cool enough for her at lunch and she has said yes (with a big smile) every time. I really like that I have so much more freedom in what I feel comfortable sending with her for lunch now. I plan on purchasing the blue one for my son who will start kindergarten next school year as well. If you have a child that takes their lunch to school all or even part of the time, I totally recommend this... it's great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awall41402
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
It is good for school lunch
10/30/2011

Customer review by Lingke

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by Lingke
by Lingke

I use it for my daughter's school lunch. It works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lingke
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/29/2012

Customer review by hpyinlife01

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by hpyinlife01
by hpyinlife01

Fits easily in lunch box. Keeps food hot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpyinlife01
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/19/2012

Customer review by Specialcat

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Specialcat
by Specialcat

I love the Thermos I purchased. I bought 3 for my kids and myself. We love it. Keeps food warm for several hours.. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Specialcat
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice food jar keeps food warm
9/30/2012

Customer review by kimeimama

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by kimeimama
by kimeimama

This food jar keeps the food warm at least for 3-4 hours. I usually pour hot water inside for 5 minutes before I put the food inside. We use this product daily for my daughter's lunch at school. It is made of good quality of material and it is easy to clean. I am happy with finding out this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimeimama
sunnyvale, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good container
4/9/2013

Customer review by Lilytran

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Lilytran
by Lilytran

I use this for my 4 year old daughter. Today is our 2nd time using it and it seems good for now. I pack her hot lunch in the morning at 7, and her lunch time is at 11:15 and the teacher told me the food wasn't hot hot but warm. That's good enough for me, I guess. The lid is very tight and very hard to open. So there's no way my daughter can open this by herself when she goes to Kindergarten. =(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilytran
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
10/5/2012

Customer review by KGPARENT

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by KGPARENT
by KGPARENT

I got this for my daughter in Kindergarten. heated up mac n cheese in morning and put it in and asked her how it was in afternoon..she said it was not hot, but was warm enough. I definitely recommend this product for someone who wants to keep the food hot for about 3 hours. (even though it says 5 hours)..worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGPARENT
North Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews