Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
It really works!
2/27/2009

Customer review by ThermosLover

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by ThermosLover
by ThermosLover

It really does keep the food HOT until at least lunchtime (I haven't tried for longer), and I love that it's not plastic and safe to eat out of. Great that there is no need for a microwave!! I'm really glad that I bought it, even though I was feeling like it is expensive, it's woth it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThermosLover
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!!!
9/4/2009

Customer review by bargainhunter38

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by bargainhunter38
by bargainhunter38

I have been using this product for about a week now, and I am so glad I bought it. I heat the food up in the morning and it is still warm over 5 hours later!!!! when they eat lunch. Amazing. I think I will purchase more as a back up. I have put everything from chicken, hamburger patties (cut up) and pasta in it, and the kids say that it is still warm when they eat it for lunch. Lifesaver!!!! Wish I had known about it sooner

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter38
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Second Purchase
7/28/2009

Customer review by LittleMommaToN

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by LittleMommaToN
by LittleMommaToN

This is my second time to purchase one of these. I bought my first one to store my daughter's milk in when she was a baby. It kept her milk warm for about 8 hours! I loved it so much I knew I would buy another one for my son to take to school. I would highly recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleMommaToN
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/17/2009

Customer review by MrsCplHillUSMC

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by MrsCplHillUSMC
by MrsCplHillUSMC

Purchased this for my 7-year old to use to supplement his lunches from home. Found it after I had bought a "Mainstays" food jar for around $4.... which didn't keep anything warm for more than a half hour. We've only use this Foogo food jar a few times, but so far we've had much better luck. Made easy-mac one day & it was still warm at lunch time. Look forward to using it much more in the next few months.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsCplHillUSMC
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Keep the food warm
11/4/2012

Customer review by NauzOzzie786

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by NauzOzzie786
by NauzOzzie786
Walmart associate

I bought this product for my son's lunch. I packed his lunch about 5:30am and his lunch time is 6 hours later, his food stays warm even macrooni cheese. Before i put his food in thermos, i always put hot boiling water in it for few mins then discard the water and put your hot food. He always finishes his food now. Every penny worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NauzOzzie786
Plano,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
6/26/2009

Customer review by MommiB

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by MommiB
by MommiB

I love this container. It allows me to create breakfast and lunch for the baby and send it to daycare and it remains warm. Easy to clean, abit bulky, but great to have. The size is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommiB
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Food container for kids
11/19/2011

Customer review by LovelyOrchids

3.0 stars 11/19/2011 by LovelyOrchids
by LovelyOrchids

Hot food can be keep 4 1/2 hour (I fill hot soup from 7 am for my son, and the temperature of the soup is still between hot & warm at his lunch time at 11:30 am and, my kid seem to like the design of FOOGO. The only draw back is the cap is hard to clean if greasy food getting dry and stuck inside of the cap. I prefer the Thermos Vacuum Insulated 16 oz Food Jar with Bowl and Spoon for easy clean and keep food hot longer (7 hrs). However I couldn't find a bright color of this type for kid and my son hate black or navy blue color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelyOrchids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy thermos
12/23/2011

Customer review by wizeshopper2

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by wizeshopper2
by wizeshopper2

I brought this thermos for my son's lunch since his school doesn't offer hot lunch. I tested this product and it does keep food warm for at least 5 hours. I also like this thermos because it's compact and can fit inside my son's lunch bag and it's durable (stainless steel) and sturdy so now my son can have hot lunch at school during the winter months. I highly recommend this thermos!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wizeshopper2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids like it
3/16/2010

Customer review by stateyourname

4.0 stars 3/16/2010 by stateyourname
by stateyourname

Well made, and the rubber trimmed top makes it easy for small hands to unscrew the lid. If you want food to stay hot for more than a couple hours (from leaving home until lunch time) it needs to be SMOKIN hot when it goes in the thermos. Cold foods probably work better because you can freeze the thermos before filling it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stateyourname
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
4/9/2010

Customer review by Blessedones

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Blessedones
by Blessedones

Read about the product on the walmart website and purchased it. My children are very happy now as they get to eat warm/hot lunch. I pack lunch for them in the morning and it still quite warm until lunch time and they finish all the lunch now. Thank you walmart for the good price too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessedones
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What I Expected
10/5/2009

Customer review by Amazonka

4.0 stars 10/5/2009 by Amazonka
by Amazonka

I thought it would be bigger so I could use it for myself bringing lunch to work since I don't have a microwave. I had to return it the minute I got it in store. Was very excited when ordered and disappointed when I got it. Fits half a glass of food probably not more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amazonka
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Really keeps food warm
2/11/2010

Customer review by Cocoaangie

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Cocoaangie
by Cocoaangie

I make lunch at 8:00 in the morning and my sons tell me it's warm by the time they eat at 11:55. I really like that it's all stainless-steel on the inside, dishwasher safe, and BPA free!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocoaangie
Langhorne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
just be aware that it is small
12/8/2009

Customer review by twobabieslater

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by twobabieslater
by twobabieslater

kids like it. Cleans easy. It is just smaller than I thought it would be. My kids can eat a whole can of Campbell's soup, but this only fits in a little more than half of one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twobabieslater
Moscow, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/26/2010

Customer review by g2mommy

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by g2mommy
by g2mommy

Bought this for my Kindergartener, and he loves it! He no longer wants to buy hot lunch at school but opts to take soups in his thermos! What a life (and money) saver!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g2mommy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foogo 10 oz. food jar
12/7/2009

Customer review by Zoee22

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by Zoee22
by Zoee22

I bought these food jars for my kids lunches. They like to take soup, mac & cheese in them for lunch. Whatever you put in them, it stays warm until lunch time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoee22
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
8/30/2010

Customer review by foursmom

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by foursmom
by foursmom

I'm so glad that I bought these. I can send my kids to school with hot lunches! And, they stay warm for lunchtime! They don't leak either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foursmom
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but small
3/27/2012

Customer review by SimpleEasyPractical

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by SimpleEasyPractical
by SimpleEasyPractical

I bought this for my first grader. I used it three times now. It keeps the food warm. It is solid. I only wish it is bigger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimpleEasyPractical
Mount Laurel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great product
3/18/2010

Customer review by kiddimom

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by kiddimom
by kiddimom

great product. keeps food very hot or cold for hours. I use it for kids lunches and it keeps the food hot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiddimom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
10/1/2010

Customer review by kje94025

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by kje94025
by kje94025

Excellent lunchbox size thermos, perfect for sending hot food to school.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kje94025
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
4/4/2013

Customer review by momandmamaw

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by momandmamaw
by momandmamaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was leery at first when I saw the name Foogo food jar for this thermos. I bought two for both my children. They have taken soup in them for school lunch. I asked them both how warm was their soup when they went to lunch, which is at 11:00 to 11:30 for one and 12:00 to 12:30 for the other. Both of them said their soup was really nice and warm when they went to eat. I really am glad that I got two of them as they work wonderful for school aged children. One thing I do before I put the soup in them is to let them stand a few minutes with hot water to get the container nice and warm. These are a great value if you carry your lunch. I would recommend them to all. You can't beat the price either for these thermos's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momandmamaw
Clarksville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews