Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 16 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-14 of 14 reviews
1-14 of 14 reviews
love it
4/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So much room! Its well made, sturdy built, heavy & it looks amazing! I love this :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For the price, this is an ok storage cabinet
7/16/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't complain too much considering this is one of the cheapest storage cabinets on the market, however I did expect the handles to be better quality. I've purchased many South Shore products, my entire bedroom is South shore, and the handles on my drawers were good quality. This cabinet on the other hand, used a flimsy light plastic material. One actual broke while trying to assemble it. I've also noticed the whole unit leans forward on carpet, so it must be tethered to a stud in the wall for added security. Unfortunately, the location that I had to put it has no stud so I have to keep an eye on it to make sure it doesn't tip. I use it to house my snake tanks so it serves my purpose. The wood looks real, very durable and weighted, not like the usual pressed wood junk so that's a plus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very happy with this product. The only negative is that the handles are a cheap plastic and with kids around using it one handle was broken the very first day. Otherwise it is a very sturdy cabinet. Debbie
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the price, but...
10/15/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The left door on our unit does not line up with the magnets to keep it closed, so you have to use the handle to lift the door up before closing it. Since all of the holes are pre-drilled, this was a manufacture error, not an assembly error. Other than that, we are happy with the unit, especially at the low price point. The unit arrived a week early, the assembly instructions were very clear and easy to follow, it looks and feels solid, and has great flexibility with the shelving positions,.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
10/2/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read reviews before I bought this. So I thought I should return the favor. It is a pretty good product. It took me and my husband a few hours to put together. As one review says, attach the door when it is flat on the floor. Our doors are a bit misaligned, but overall adds plenty of storage to our pantry less small apartment. Good value for the money. I still have to replace the cheap plastic handles, but having a lock is very helpful. One thing I have to wait and see is if it will handle a move from one apartment to another!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
9/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cabinet is awesome. The finished product is nice and looks great. Very durable and a great buy. Actually buying another one for the gameroom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not pleased
8/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Didn't get to put it together. Arrived damaged. Returned it the very next day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Storage Cabinet
9/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you're looking for a great storage option, this is it! this is perfect for home or office storage and looks a lot more expensive than it actually is!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Toy storage very deep shelves
12/31/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very useful for toy storage keep in mind it's not very high but that's not bad if it's for kids.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks nice, Quality not the best.
7/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It looks really nice in our space. There is a lot of storage. One piece came with a crack in it because it is made of MDF. Overall we are very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I don't like the lock on this cabinet
6/5/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
That the lock was skimpy and disfunctional I have to lift up on one of the doors to lock it. If it wern't assembled, I would return it because I paid too much for it to have any problem with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed
10/3/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this so I could hide all my work materials from the kids I work with. I liked it so much, I bought a second one. It holds a lot. It took me about 3 hours to put it together the first time. Easy but directions are a bit confusing. One of my pieces (pressed wood) was cracked a bit when I got it but its in a back corner so I didn't send it back. The finish scratches if you are careless, like me, and a marker is included to cover scratches.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I expected
8/3/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
4 pieces were damaged in shipping customer service was very helpful and shipped replacement pieces in about a week. Product was a lot cheaper quality than expected and hoped for Serves it's purpose but doubt any longevity of product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad for the price
4/29/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It looks really nice.. but the doors don't line up properly and the lock is pretty flimsy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-