Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 80 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Good low-end storage solution
11/5/2009

Customer review by Golftall

4.0 stars 11/5/2009 by Golftall
by Golftall

This product is a good low-end storage solution. A real wood cabinet like this would cost 5 times as much and this is nicer looking than the inexpensive metal cabinets. Appearance is nice, just don't bang into it with anything as it is pressed wood and will gouge easily. I was able to assemble this myself, but am a big guy - definitely recommend you have two people to pick it up and assemble it. It took me about 1-1/2 hours to assemble, but I've put together a lot of products like this. If you install the catch to be able to lock this, you will always have to open right door first to open left and close in reverse order or you will damage door. I left the lock catch off so it won't lock, but there are also magnetic catches to hold the doors closed. The product did come with a few dings, luckily not in obvious places. Overall I am satisfied with the appearance and function of this product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golftall
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY
5/8/2010

Customer review by CRO7

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by CRO7
by CRO7

I ORDERED THIS PRODUCT ABOUT A YEAR AND A HALF AGO AND IT HAS HELD UP GREAT. I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY THAT YOU DON'T PUT HEAVY ITEMS ON THE TOP SHELF--ESPECIALLY COOKBOOKS. THE SHELF STARTED TO BEND, BUT RECOVERED WELL. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND PUTTING ALL YOUR HEAVIEST ITEMS ON THE MIDDLE SHELF BECAUSE IT HAS SUPPORT. ALSO, DON'T PUSH THE ITEMS BACK TOO FAR INTO THE BACK BECAUSE YOU CAN PUSH THE BACKING OUT, BUT JUST PUSH THE THIN NAILS BACK IN AND YOUR GOOD. IT IS PRESSED WOOD AND GLUE, BUT FROM THE OUTSIDE YOU CAN'T TELL. DEFINITELY, DEFINITELY, DEFINITELY THE MONEY. I ALSO HAD IT SHIPPED SITE TO STORE AND THAT SAVED ME A LOT OF MONEY, JUST MAKE SURE YOUR CAR IS BIG ENOUGH. THIS PRODUCT ALSO COMES WITH A "MARKER" THAT FILLS IN ANY SCRATCHES THAT MAY HAPPEN. BELIEVE ME-- YOU WILL LOVE, LOVE THIS PRODUCT. ALL AND ALL I WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE THAT NEEDS EXTRA STORAGE!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRO7
BELLEVUE WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality Control
3/26/2011

Customer review by QC1234l

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by QC1234l
by QC1234l

Received product today from Walmart.com and when I opened the box I found several damaged parts. Looks like these parts were inserted into the box knowing they were damaged. Spoke to the manufacture they will send new parts out but will need to wait another 10 days for parts to arrive. Manufacture need to do better quality control job when putting these kits together, or Walmart needs to do spot inspections on there product they are selling.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QC1234l
Wauconda, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Satisfied
7/11/2009

Customer review by ThisWorks

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by ThisWorks
by ThisWorks

This item meets all my expectations. Very well made, lots of storage space, and a great overall appearance. It was easy to assemble and I assembled it alone. The lock and doors all lined up with ease. I am using it as additional pantry storage space. It's perfect for all my canned goods and with the adjustable shelving, also stores my KitchenAid Mixer which is a pretty bulky item. I avoided the delivery costs by having it shipped to the store and it was delivered in less than week; pickup was easy. Packaging was a little damaged but the product was intact. Am highly recommending this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisWorks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
As I expected
11/28/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopper2Save

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by OnlineShopper2Save
by OnlineShopper2Save

I bought this cabinet based on good reviews. I have to say it is exactly what I expected. For the price, this is a really nice cabinet. I bought to put jeans and pajamas in. Holds them nicely, and, it blends right in with my cherry canopy bedroom suit I had as a child.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper2Save
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressed !~
9/16/2011

Customer review by MicroOhNo

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by MicroOhNo
by MicroOhNo

I was a bit overwhelmed at first by the instructions but once I got started it only took me 2 hrs to complete. I did all the assembly myself and I'm a small woman. I am impressed by the look of it and the weight! For this price (and I shopped around for over a month!) this is the best buy around. I can put everything I need to into this pantry. I love it. It not only looks great but it's heavy and won't tip over! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the top facade wasn't glued on properly and I had to glue it. There were some small scratches (be careful when assembling because it's not real wood and scratches easy) but I took care of it with the neat pen they supply. Over all I'm recommending this to anyone who needs a great looking pantry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicroOhNo
Lost in California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size for a pantry
11/4/2011

Customer review by PeteysMother

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by PeteysMother
by PeteysMother

I was very pleased with this cabinet. I have built many furniture pieces, but this is my first by South Shore. I found the directions complete and concise. The parts were easy-to-fit and there were no missing pieces. This is a heavy piece of furniture, and was not easy to get into the house. I got a strong man and a dolly to handle that. Once in, I had no problem putting it together by myself except for hanging the doors. That required an extra pair of hands. (I should note that I am a 58 year old woman in average shape) The cabinet is simple, but attractive. The shelves are sturdy and hold all my canned goods and baking products easily. It has plenty of space and fits in with my decor nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeteysMother
North central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was all right
7/8/2009

Customer review by WendyKat

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by WendyKat
by WendyKat

The cabinet was a pain to put together (the instructions were not the clearest), and some of the pieces didn't fit quite right, but now that it's together and up it looks quite nice and fits a lot of stuff. The key lock works well, which is one of the features we were specifically looking for (to keep the kids out). It's the flimsy presswood stuff, but that's what I expected for the price. It isn't the most fantastic piece of furniture, but for what we paid for it, it was okay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WendyKat
Coon Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I needed
7/24/2010

Customer review by ShopsAtHome

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by ShopsAtHome
by ShopsAtHome

This product is a great value for the money. It is a great size and it was delivered in perfect shape. But, be wary, it takes a LONG time to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAtHome
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cabinet Great - Shipping Painful...
7/9/2011

Customer review by 111Walmart111

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by 111Walmart111
by 111Walmart111

I have no problems with the cabinet itself. Looks nice and is easy to put together. As other reviewers have said, the cabinet does scratch easy, but the included marker covers up blemishes really well. The main difficulty I had was with the Ship to Store. The first time I ordered it, the box arrived with a large chunk on the side that damaged many of the panels. I did not notice this until after I got home, so I had to haul it back to WalMart to return it. I checked the second cabinet more carefully at WalMart and the packaging looked OK. However, after unpacking it at home, it too had a panel that had a corner damaged. Thankfully, it was the bottom backside corner - so I glued the broken piece back on and it is not noticeable. If this was on the front, I would have had to return this one as well. So in summary, good product, but be prepared for shipping hassles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
111Walmart111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/24/2011

Customer review by ihatesupercenters

4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by ihatesupercenters
by ihatesupercenters

arrived and was as described except for the fact that rough handling by delivery company caused dent and dings all over one side and the top overall quality is good and it meets requirements i had for it heavy items can not be placed on top shelf because it will bow i found out overall for inexpensive storage solution it is a good buy with that being said to recommend to a friend i would note the shortcomings and advantages of it for storage and let them decide on their own

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihatesupercenters
east tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
meets my storage needs
1/19/2011

Customer review by BlueMoonCA

3.0 stars 1/19/2011 by BlueMoonCA
by BlueMoonCA

I picked up the item from the local Walmart store. The store employee used a dolly to carry it outside for me (Thanks!). There were a couple of minor dents, which I had expected, but they didn't warrant an exchange or return. The furniture took me about two hours to assemble. It can be assembled by one strong person but better to have someone to help out. Be careful assembling the pieces, as the boards are brittle and can easily break off. After completion, I'm content with the furniture for its clean look. If the floor is uneven, the furniture can twist and cause the doors to misalign. Overall, it met my need for storing extra pillows and blankets. Just don't inspect it too closely, otherwise you'll be disappointed at its shortcomings (weak structure, paper-thin backing, brittle boards).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueMoonCA
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE QUALITY!!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by NotImpressedInKansas

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by NotImpressedInKansas
by NotImpressedInKansas

The "positive" reviews of this product baffle me and I wish I wouldn't have based my decision off of a "88%" positive rating. Obviously the negative ones are not being calculated with the rest. First of all, yes, it showed up damaged as others warned. Box was torn and ripped open and there were gashes and chunks missing from the wood pieces, not simply just scratches. You should also know you cannot contact Walmart for returns or replacement parts (I knew this upon ordering) - however, when you contact Wayfair, they direct you to South Shore directly. I've yet to have this issue resolved and my husband and I will not be ordering from Walmart.com again if an outside company is involved in the shipping and/or returns.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotImpressedInKansas
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
DISAPPOINTED
5/22/2009

Customer review by beyondyears

1.0 stars 5/22/2009 by beyondyears
by beyondyears

I did purchase this cabinet, but @ this time had to return it as in the shipment, parts were broken. I have ordered another one, and hopefully nothing will be wrong with the second cabinet. I hope to put a better review when I recv the second cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beyondyears
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Seriously Damaged
9/2/2010

Customer review by Lindasinish

1.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Lindasinish
by Lindasinish

It is unfortunate that I must write that this piece of furniture arrived with damage on just about every piece. It is crushed, dented, scratched and down right distroyed. I believe it is a result of poor packaging. I have received many furniture items recently, from other manufacturers and they were packaged better and arrived by the same carrier in perfect condition. This cabinet box exterior packaging had no damage. All of the damage was concealed. Please do not order this product from this manufacturer. It can't be sent back because the return shipping fee is high because it weighs so much. I have 9 pictures of the damages, but this review only allows 2 pictures to be published. It was a total waste of my money and I am very upset. I have always been satisfied with other purchases from Walmart, but not with this vendor. They need to use more and better packaging materials.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindasinish
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
High Quality for the Price
1/30/2009

Customer review by speedshots

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by speedshots
by speedshots

This is great. The previous reviewer put the lower middle shelf support in upside down that is why the holes did not line up as she said. Mine went together perfectly and is very high quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
speedshots
Watervliet, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its what i needed
3/23/2009

Customer review by websitetostore

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by websitetostore
by websitetostore

Over all the product was good, great hardware except the door handles, and the backing, other wise its a great buy. I would recommend this to any one wanting to buy from walmart. The packing was excellent, and shipping from fedex for free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
websitetostore
joplin, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Used for pantry
4/27/2009

Customer review by dealseacher

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by dealseacher
by dealseacher

I had this cabinet shipped to my local Wal-Mart. It arrived with no damage to the box. My daughter and I put it together in about an hour. Instructions were pretty good, only one confusing step. Had a couple of pieces with some scratches, but it did not show after being put together. This cabinet has worked great for additional pantry space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealseacher
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Cabinet
6/21/2009

Customer review by Mombus

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Mombus
by Mombus

We love the look of this cabinet and the storage is great.It seems to be well made.I've put a lot of cabinets and furniture together though the years.I'm glad I have the experience because the directions were very poor.I believe that the translation over to English needs improvement.Other than that it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mombus
Abingdon,MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
South Shore Two-Door Cabinet
12/11/2009

Customer review by cggito

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by cggito
by cggito

Great product. Very satisfied. Wood is sturdy. Not so hard to assemble. Wonderful piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cggito
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews