Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 60 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
child friendly
3/10/2009

Customer review by dreamcatching

4.0 stars 3/10/2009 by dreamcatching
by dreamcatching

it took a while to put together, but it was well worth the time. it's sturdy and looks great. i have a 2 year old that beats on it constantly, and it doesn't look like its been affected by him at all. the only thing i don't like about it is the fact that it is made for a thinner tv. i have an old tv and it doesn't fit on there as well as a newer tv would.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamcatching
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good option for the Corner
4/8/2009

Customer review by ITCowboy

3.0 stars 4/8/2009 by ITCowboy
by ITCowboy

It is hard to find a television stand specifically designed for the corner of a room. This stand was really the only option in my price range, however it is a good value for the cost. This unit is laminated particle board, which is what you would expect for something at this price point. Assembly was not overly difficult, and it is surprisingly sturdy considering. I added glue to the standard fasteners for added support, but it is not necessary. It was nice that it came with felt pads for the bottom so it doesn't scratch the wood floors. As expected, my 46" television was a bit too tall with the stand to fit correctly. I was able to remove the shelf at the top and make the TV fit. The top cross member is still in place so I can sit the speakers on top, but I did lose the top cubbies where the speakers would normally go. Decent unit at a decent price. I recommend this product if you can't afford or don't want to pay hundreds more for a TV stand that fits in the corner.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITCowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/16/2010

Customer review by keetol

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by keetol
by keetol

love it. it is very heavy. i would recommend taking a second person with you to pick it up. took a while and a lot of space to put together, but once together it looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keetol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Corner Unit
11/30/2012

Customer review by Goadzilla

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Goadzilla
by Goadzilla

I searched stores in this area because I didn't want to buy it without seeing it. I could not find anything I would have given them money for. I'm glad I ordered this one. Its a steal at half the price the furniture stores wanted for their cheapest units. It looks better than the units in the stores. It fits well into the corner, its not huge and overpowering to the room. Assembly directions are a little vague but with some patience I got it together in an hour. The color is a little darker than in the picture but still looks very good. For a corner unit its the pinnacle in my book.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goadzilla
Plain City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for!!!
3/4/2011

Customer review by Dinese

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Dinese
by Dinese

The product arrived on time actually one day ahead of schedule. The instructions were very vague, but after trial and error I accomplished my goal after 3 hours with a couple of screws left over. It fits my 42' tv perfectly. Depending on where you are placing the unit you might have to use the L shape enclosure to make sure the unit doesn't rock or sway.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinese
Wendell, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corner TV Stand
2/16/2010

Customer review by SBFROMKANSAS

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by SBFROMKANSAS
by SBFROMKANSAS

Took about 3.5 hours to build. It was 4.00 more to have it shipped to my house instead of free site to store shipping. I would recommend doing that instead of going to a packed Walmart Store. Very Heavy Box- 2 person carry. No damages or scratches when it arrived. Comes with a touch up pen which is great when you have kids. Well built and sturdy. It holds my 36 inch very heavy tube tv. You can put it in the corner or have it in the center. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBFROMKANSAS
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
12/16/2013

Customer review by CLD1088

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by CLD1088
by CLD1088

I was looking for a corner entertainment center that held more than just a tv. This entertainment center is perfect! It not only holds my tv but my dvr player and dvd player as well. The additional storage behind the doors and on top is a plus also! It's not a huge piece of furniture but is perfect for small rooms, like mine. It did take about 2 - 3 hours to put together but if you take all the pieced and hardware out of the box and check them off first to make sure you have everything, the rest is easy. The price was very reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLD1088
Clifton Heights, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overpriced but good
10/10/2011

Customer review by Maria98765

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Maria98765
by Maria98765

this is a nice entertainment center. we have a 42" tv and it does not seem like it would hold a much bigger tv. also, it is not nearly as tall as it appears in the picture. overall, though, we are very happy with this entertainment center even though it is a little over priced

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maria98765
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice addition to our home
12/15/2013

Customer review by ckwk

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by ckwk
by ckwk

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Very easy to assemble, Our 16 yo put in together in about an hour. Very sturdy. Fits our new 39 inch flat screen very nicely. We have it sitting in a corner, but would look nice against a flat wall too. compartments behind the doors are not the full depth. They are very small, okay to store CD/DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckwk
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice corner FlatScreen TV Unit! A+++
8/27/2011

Customer review by TheIsisMoon

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by TheIsisMoon
by TheIsisMoon

We just bought this item. We needed a corner unit for our house and it saves space and looks very nice. It was not too hard to put together and holds all of our electronics in an organized way and it looks very nice and seems quite durable! I think that it would hold up to a 46 inch flatscreen tv - and we like it very much! Had DVD storage in the two cabinet doors underneath... we are very satisfied and highly recommend this item to anyone who needs a nice corner unit for their TV!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheIsisMoon
Fairfield, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price
1/19/2012

Customer review by MKMommy

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by MKMommy
by MKMommy

I was looking for something cherry that would fit into the corner of my living room and also had high shelves to put pictures, candles, our Wii, etc. on without the kids being able to reach it. This TV stand fits my needs and wants perfectly. The price is great, too. It looks very nice in our living room and our 42 inch TV fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKMommy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very, very nice piece.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Backporch237

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Backporch237
by Backporch237

We had purchased a new television and thought it would fit in our old stand. It did not. Our living area is small so a corner stand was needed. I really liked the having the upper shelves on our old stand and finding another one similar was a bit difficult. This one fit the bill perfectly. Delivery was fairly quick considering the distance it had to come. Assembly was easy and the directions actually quite good. I am surprised by the reviews that stated otherwise. We have assembled a number of items over the years so we use the slow and steady approach. That has always worked for a better finished product. This cabinet is a little bigger than our old one but still fit the corner just right. Our TV is a 40" but I think it would hold something much larger. I am very pleased with how sturdy it is and how it looks. I am quite satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backporch237
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2013

Customer review by jsparrow546

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by jsparrow546
by jsparrow546

It took me and my husband a little over two hours to put this together, but it's so worth it! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsparrow546
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow! Is it ever heavy!
12/24/2011

Customer review by Schizy

3.0 stars 12/24/2011 by Schizy
by Schizy

Typical particle board furniture, made in Canada, slightly better quality particle board than most. Assembly difficult, directions could be better. As I do with all particle board items, I reinforced it with purpose cut dimension lumber, using wood glue. The main support beam furnished is a large, heavy piece of particle board which I replaced with a piece of pine 2X6. Price IMHO a little steep for what you get. Nearly all particle board furniture items must be reinforced as particle board does not age well as stressed pieces deform / sag. Looks good when assembled, very dark “wood” finish. Quite heavy, over 100 lbs. before reinforcement applied. . Looks good, wouldn’t be mistaken for “fine furniture”, however. That said, I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schizy
Homosassa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Room Feature for a Living Room
12/5/2010

Customer review by Kat7161983

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Kat7161983
by Kat7161983

I like this product and it was kind of irritating to put together because each peice had two sides with holes on it and it made it harder to figure out the way to put it together. After I got the bottom peice together the putting together process went by faster. It says that it can hold up to a 42" tv but I have the big tv with the tube in the back that is not a flat screen and it is a 32", and it is kinda close to the top, so it may be able to hold a 42" but unsure. The time to put it together was maybe 2 hours or more because you have a lot to put together, but it was worth it because I do not have a flat screen and it can still hold my big tv with that big tube sticking out the back. The only thing I would chang is the color- which would be black.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kat7161983
Cordova, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suited my needs perfectly
2/21/2011

Customer review by ZipperJJ

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by ZipperJJ
by ZipperJJ

I needed a cabinet that was affordable, fit my television, fit nicely in a corner and had both open shelving and cabinets. I looked ALL OVER the Internet and this was the absolute perfect thing for me. I also totally forgot I needed a "hutch" on which to place my rabbit ears until I found this. It was a godsend! The only cons are: it took two people a few hours to put together, the cabinet space is extremely small and I wish it came in more colors. But, it's very very sturdy, looks cool and even though it's more expensive than many other TV stands, it is worth the money for the very special configuration.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZipperJJ
Macedonia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/24/2012

Customer review by silv3rl3ull3t

3.0 stars 9/24/2012 by silv3rl3ull3t
by silv3rl3ull3t

I liked this a lot when I saw it online. the Walmart Site to Store feature is great but when it shipped, some parts came in scrached and chipped. I contacted South Shore (the company who makes the stand) and they were good at assisting me in getting new parts for the damaged ones. Problem is that its been 3 weeks and I have yet to recieve my parts and a confirmation e-mail from south shore saying they sent my parts. So I paid over $230.00 and its still sitting in a room waiting to be put together. This stand is simply to big and heavy to be taking it out, inspecting the parts, boxing it back up, taking it back and exchanging it for a new one or just returning it. Which is why I decided to just keep it and keep bugging them for the parts. My local Walmart don't sell this stand in their store so I took a leap of faith knowing that if it was shipping from somewhere else, some parts would be damaged and they were. 3 weeks later and i'm still bugging the company for my parts. It was too expensive to just fluff off. I bought a New TV and sound system that i'm waiting to set up after I get this stand resolved. Buyer be ware. Cool stand but a headache to get what you paid for!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silv3rl3ull3t
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Value, completely satisfied.
1/17/2014

Customer review by disneyland

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by disneyland
by disneyland

We bought this corner unit for our daughter who has a very small living room. Tall corner units are very hard to find, we wanted something more than just a place to put the t.v. on and she likes to display seasonal decorations and family photos, so this was perfect. It was smaller than I envisioned, compact and very rich looking in chocolate brown. There are many other matching South Shore pieces of furniture you can purchase as well. This is an attractive addition to the space. Putting it together as mentioned in other reviews took a bit of time and a systematic approach, but doable. You get a schematic, but further instructions would have been nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disneyland
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice for the price
3/5/2010

Customer review by thedanielok7

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by thedanielok7
by thedanielok7

I am very happy with this product, and also shocked. I purchased a 2010 46" bravia lcd and it fits perfectly( with plenty of ventilation room). I thought when buying this center i would have to "modify" it to accommodate the tv, but am happy to say i didn't and it looks great. So it fits most 42" and some 46" tv's perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedanielok7
Landrum, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Piece-better color in person
10/27/2010

Customer review by KaseyK1

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by KaseyK1
by KaseyK1

I was concerned about the color, but it is darker in person which makes it looks much less cheap. Its solid and sturdy and fits a 42 inch perfectly. It didnt take long to put together at all and I did it myself! For the price, you really cant beat this corner stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaseyK1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews