Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
LOVE IT!
11/18/2014

Customer review by Slaybelle1982

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Slaybelle1982
by Slaybelle1982

I am a person who hates change and I dug my heels in and resisted upgrading my TV from my old 27" tube TV to a flat screen. Only because my brother was getting rid of his perfectly good 42" flat screen, did I finally relent. That said, I hate how these TV's look just sitting on top of a cabinet and I knew that to be happy with the way my living room looked I would need to find a TV stand with shelving above the TV itself. Lots of searching produced TV stands that matched my needs but not my budget. This stand is PERFECT. The cherry colored wood matches the rest of my living room furniture and it fits perfectly in my small living room. Plenty of room for the pictures and seasonal items I like to display. I couldn't recommend a better stand for a picky person like me! It was very heavy but my Wal-Mart provided a cart and an employee helped me put it in the car. It wasn't very easy to put together but the end result it more than worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slaybelle1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good option for the Corner
4/8/2009

Customer review by ITCowboy

3.0 stars 4/8/2009 by ITCowboy
by ITCowboy

It is hard to find a television stand specifically designed for the corner of a room. This stand was really the only option in my price range, however it is a good value for the cost. This unit is laminated particle board, which is what you would expect for something at this price point. Assembly was not overly difficult, and it is surprisingly sturdy considering. I added glue to the standard fasteners for added support, but it is not necessary. It was nice that it came with felt pads for the bottom so it doesn't scratch the wood floors. As expected, my 46" television was a bit too tall with the stand to fit correctly. I was able to remove the shelf at the top and make the TV fit. The top cross member is still in place so I can sit the speakers on top, but I did lose the top cubbies where the speakers would normally go. Decent unit at a decent price. I recommend this product if you can't afford or don't want to pay hundreds more for a TV stand that fits in the corner.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITCowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
child friendly
3/10/2009

Customer review by dreamcatching

4.0 stars 3/10/2009 by dreamcatching
by dreamcatching

it took a while to put together, but it was well worth the time. it's sturdy and looks great. i have a 2 year old that beats on it constantly, and it doesn't look like its been affected by him at all. the only thing i don't like about it is the fact that it is made for a thinner tv. i have an old tv and it doesn't fit on there as well as a newer tv would.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamcatching
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Corner Unit
11/30/2012

Customer review by Goadzilla

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Goadzilla
by Goadzilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I searched stores in this area because I didn't want to buy it without seeing it. I could not find anything I would have given them money for. I'm glad I ordered this one. Its a steal at half the price the furniture stores wanted for their cheapest units. It looks better than the units in the stores. It fits well into the corner, its not huge and overpowering to the room. Assembly directions are a little vague but with some patience I got it together in an hour. The color is a little darker than in the picture but still looks very good. For a corner unit its the pinnacle in my book.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goadzilla
Plain City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/16/2010

Customer review by keetol

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by keetol
by keetol

love it. it is very heavy. i would recommend taking a second person with you to pick it up. took a while and a lot of space to put together, but once together it looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keetol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
12/16/2013

Customer review by CLD1088

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by CLD1088
by CLD1088
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a corner entertainment center that held more than just a tv. This entertainment center is perfect! It not only holds my tv but my dvr player and dvd player as well. The additional storage behind the doors and on top is a plus also! It's not a huge piece of furniture but is perfect for small rooms, like mine. It did take about 2 - 3 hours to put together but if you take all the pieced and hardware out of the box and check them off first to make sure you have everything, the rest is easy. The price was very reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLD1088
Clifton Heights, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corner TV Stand
2/16/2010

Customer review by SBFROMKANSAS

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by SBFROMKANSAS
by SBFROMKANSAS

Took about 3.5 hours to build. It was 4.00 more to have it shipped to my house instead of free site to store shipping. I would recommend doing that instead of going to a packed Walmart Store. Very Heavy Box- 2 person carry. No damages or scratches when it arrived. Comes with a touch up pen which is great when you have kids. Well built and sturdy. It holds my 36 inch very heavy tube tv. You can put it in the corner or have it in the center. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBFROMKANSAS
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice addition to our home
12/15/2013

Customer review by ckwk

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by ckwk
by ckwk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Very easy to assemble, Our 16 yo put in together in about an hour. Very sturdy. Fits our new 39 inch flat screen very nicely. We have it sitting in a corner, but would look nice against a flat wall too. compartments behind the doors are not the full depth. They are very small, okay to store CD/DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckwk
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Room Feature for a Living Room
12/5/2010

Customer review by Kat7161983

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Kat7161983
by Kat7161983

I like this product and it was kind of irritating to put together because each peice had two sides with holes on it and it made it harder to figure out the way to put it together. After I got the bottom peice together the putting together process went by faster. It says that it can hold up to a 42" tv but I have the big tv with the tube in the back that is not a flat screen and it is a 32", and it is kinda close to the top, so it may be able to hold a 42" but unsure. The time to put it together was maybe 2 hours or more because you have a lot to put together, but it was worth it because I do not have a flat screen and it can still hold my big tv with that big tube sticking out the back. The only thing I would chang is the color- which would be black.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kat7161983
Cordova, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice corner FlatScreen TV Unit! A+++
8/27/2011

Customer review by TheIsisMoon

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by TheIsisMoon
by TheIsisMoon

We just bought this item. We needed a corner unit for our house and it saves space and looks very nice. It was not too hard to put together and holds all of our electronics in an organized way and it looks very nice and seems quite durable! I think that it would hold up to a 46 inch flatscreen tv - and we like it very much! Had DVD storage in the two cabinet doors underneath... we are very satisfied and highly recommend this item to anyone who needs a nice corner unit for their TV!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheIsisMoon
Fairfield, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!!!
3/4/2011

Customer review by Dinese

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Dinese
by Dinese

The product arrived on time actually one day ahead of schedule. The instructions were very vague, but after trial and error I accomplished my goal after 3 hours with a couple of screws left over. It fits my 42' tv perfectly. Depending on where you are placing the unit you might have to use the L shape enclosure to make sure the unit doesn't rock or sway.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinese
Wendell, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price
1/19/2012

Customer review by MKMommy

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by MKMommy
by MKMommy

I was looking for something cherry that would fit into the corner of my living room and also had high shelves to put pictures, candles, our Wii, etc. on without the kids being able to reach it. This TV stand fits my needs and wants perfectly. The price is great, too. It looks very nice in our living room and our 42 inch TV fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKMommy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suited my needs perfectly
2/21/2011

Customer review by ZipperJJ

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by ZipperJJ
by ZipperJJ

I needed a cabinet that was affordable, fit my television, fit nicely in a corner and had both open shelving and cabinets. I looked ALL OVER the Internet and this was the absolute perfect thing for me. I also totally forgot I needed a "hutch" on which to place my rabbit ears until I found this. It was a godsend! The only cons are: it took two people a few hours to put together, the cabinet space is extremely small and I wish it came in more colors. But, it's very very sturdy, looks cool and even though it's more expensive than many other TV stands, it is worth the money for the very special configuration.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZipperJJ
Macedonia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A nice compliment to your home entertainment
2/9/2011

Customer review by greydog98

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by greydog98
by greydog98

Very simple instructions (printed very small though) Took me 2 hours to put together. (Suggest alot of space to lay everything out) Stand is alittle wobbly on carpet but settles in quickly as it weighs over 100 lbs. Other reviews on here warned about Fed-ex shipping to home...and I did not heed the warning. The box was ripped and falling apart and parts fell out on the ground as it was taken off the truck. There was dents and scratches all over cabinet and one of the handles of door was busted. Bought some handles at hardware store and it comes with a paint pen to cover scratches. Over all I am very pleased with the looks and fits well in a corner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greydog98
Madison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't ship well
3/15/2010

Customer review by kaytlinsmimi

1.0 stars 3/15/2010 by kaytlinsmimi
by kaytlinsmimi

This was exactly what we were looking for in a TV stand. However, the first attempt to order resulted in shipping damage by FedEx and they returned it to Wal-mart before we ever received. The second try was actually delivered two days after the scheduled delivery date but the box was a disaster. After carefully opening, we assumed there would be damage, the first piece we pulled out was cracked in the middle and dented on the front of the shelf. We are returning it to the local store and plan to buy elsewhere. It is simply inadequately packaged to be shipped via FedEx - I would recommend ship to store if you are considering this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaytlinsmimi
Statesville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent choice:)
11/22/2010

Customer review by happynywalmartshopper

4.0 stars 11/22/2010 by happynywalmartshopper
by happynywalmartshopper

Just what I needed and wanted is an understatement when I think of this purchase:) I am so happy and I must say that I put it together by myself. I was able to hook up my stereo system, my children's Wii system, cable box, and dvd player and no wires are showing! It fits my 40" TV perfectly and holds all the movies and games neatly. What more can you ask for BUT maybe some little shelves on the side for some picture frames! All in All it is beautifully made and strong product that fits ALL my electronic and decorative needs! BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happynywalmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
12/8/2010

Customer review by Flyinsoup

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Flyinsoup
by Flyinsoup

This is a very nice corner entertainment center. The unit was fairly easy to put together, about 2 hours time. I would like to point out one thing that others have not, and that is the shelf with which the tv sits does not have any support in the middle. By this i mean with my 42 inch plasma, the base sits perfectly in the middle with all the weight on the middle area of the shelf. Its obviously not an issue now being new, but with particle board and having close to 70 pounds constantly sitting on it? Sure the shelf is thicker than any other part of the unit, but bowing of the shelf is somthing to keep an eye on down the road. With that being said i still would buy another if i needed one for another room or rental house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flyinsoup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It works!
6/11/2010

Customer review by readymix

4.0 stars 6/11/2010 by readymix
by readymix

I am a single mother of 2 children so this project was huge. My sister and I laid out all parts and discovered that we were short one, while not sure what the consquence of this would be we proceeded. The directions are very confusing but we were able to work it out with the help of my brother-in-law. It is up in my living room, looks great, and is sturdy for the purpose intended for. It works for what I purchased it for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
readymix
Williamsport, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very useful product
12/30/2010

Customer review by jodysoldandgray

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by jodysoldandgray
by jodysoldandgray

i have had this product for about 2 weeks. i really like it. it is the correct size for my room. it was not the color i expected. darker. the only problem my husband and i had when putting it together was that it was not labeled really well. couldnt let top from bottom or right from left. trial and error is how we got it together. took about 2 hours. fir my 42" tv perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jodysoldandgray
camden, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional product
9/10/2009

Customer review by 4MyNewHome

4.0 stars 9/10/2009 by 4MyNewHome
by 4MyNewHome

I really like my corner TV stand- it was a bit more than I wanted to pay and more difficult/frustrating to put together than most (directions were not very clear- which side up, etc.) It came with some scratches, but nothing too serious or visible once put together. It looks great and fits the small space I had... I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4MyNewHome
Uniersity Place, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews