Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 481 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

481 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

481 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
334
4 stars
112
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
1-20 of 410 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 410 total reviews
1-20 of 410 reviews
Very cool tv stand
3/15/2009

Customer review by ryguy920gb

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by ryguy920gb
by ryguy920gb

Took me and a friend less then 2 hrs. to put together. Easy to read instructions. Its not as tall as it looks in some of the pictures I saw of it online which is a good thing cause I don't like having to tilt my head up to see the t.v. My 42 in. flat panel fits perfectly on the top shelf and it's at a perfect height. The design of this stand is perfect for a little home theater system. Top shelf is a good idea cause it allows me to put my center channel speaker right under my tv. And the space on the left and right of the top shelf is perfect for a couple bookshelf speakers. Only about a 1/4 inch of my tv which is 40 inches wide, hangs off on each side of the top shelf which isn't noticeable at all. Left the back of it off behind the middle shelves to allow my stereo receiver and xbox360 ventilation. But did put one behind each door which i did by measuring and cutting with a utility knife. It's pretty sturdy too. Very happy with my purchase. If you're looking for a stand I highly recommend this one. Hope this review helps you with your decision.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryguy920gb
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's just poifect for my 50in!
4/15/2010

Customer review by JunoJuneBug

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by JunoJuneBug
by JunoJuneBug

This TV stand is awesome! It's just poifect for my 50in! I especially love the storage space. I used one of the cabinets as an "outlet" space so there are no messy wires behind the TV stand, not only that, but I could push the TV stand all the way against the wall so you can't even see the minimal amount of wires in the back. Love it! This design is very neutral, in the sense that any size TV and any living room decor would look great with this TV stand. I saw this product at OFFICE DEPOT for $255, Amazon for $197(with shipping, probably a gizzillion $$), & STAPLES for $260! I took other's advice and chose the free "site to store" shipping so the package would have minimal damage during the shipping process.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JunoJuneBug
Union City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very upscale
8/16/2009

Customer review by Starlite1

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Starlite1
by Starlite1

This TV stands look nice online and even better in person. Product is very study and upscale in appearance. The wood is very dark and matches very well with my existing expresso colored wood furniture.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starlite1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Looking TV Stand
12/21/2010

Customer review by clark2100

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by clark2100
by clark2100

Stand is sturdy and relatively easy to put together. The parts are labeled on the edge and the part name was hard to spot at first. I put one self together wrong; but then it was impossible to go on to the next step. After several minutes of trying, I stepped back to rest and saw my mistake. When I corrected it, the parts went together easily. The doors do not close at right angles; and this takes some getting used too. It looks okay when the unit is completely assembled. More instructions are needed on leveling the door so it will close without dragging. There was plenty of room for the cables for the DVD player, etc. All in all, I would recommend the product to a friend and volunteer to help assemble it. It looks very expensive and is quite strong.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clark2100
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2010

Customer review by oh2love2shop

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by oh2love2shop
by oh2love2shop

I purchased this TV stand and the matching 5 shelf bookcase. There were no issues with delivery and both items arrived within a week. They were both easy to assemble, which I did by myself in about 3hrs. Both items are perfect and I love the color and the appearance. I would highly recommend especially if you want a contemporary and stylish look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oh2love2shop
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible
10/7/2009

Customer review by Juice42

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by Juice42
by Juice42

I have a 58' plasma and I bought this system thinking I would just not use the top portion because I liked it so much. While putting it together (very easy) I tried the top portion put the 58 on it and Whalah!!! Perfect fit. So for everyone that thinks 40 or smaller can fit try it, it's perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (76) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juice42
Moncks Corner, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Stand For Your Money
3/18/2011

Customer review by S0uRGiRL

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by S0uRGiRL
by S0uRGiRL

I purchased this stand in nov 10' to accomodate our new 46" flat screen that we got for a steal on black friday. I was overall pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance of the stand except for some minor chips in paint or laminate(whatever it is) and the frosted doors scratch very easily on the inside so handle with care when assembling the unit. This stand is over a 100lbs so you need someone to help you. It can be very time consuming so set extra time aside in case you experience any unexpected hold-ups like i did when one of the screws didn't fit one of the pieces and i had to un-build then-build. The color is very nice and it definitely looks like it cost alot more than it actually did. Got compliments. This was the best stand that i found because it had the most storage for your buck and the set up was exactly how i wanted it. It holds a ps3, xbox 360, sound system, internet and phone modems, cable box, games, movies and extra video game accessories.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
S0uRGiRL
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our new 60 inch tv stand!
10/9/2010

Customer review by REDD05

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by REDD05
by REDD05

The stand really enhance our 60 inch hd tv. A good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REDD05
Roselle, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Look and Quality
4/4/2011

Customer review by WSSUClassyBrown83

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by WSSUClassyBrown83
by WSSUClassyBrown83

Ordered the South Shore City Life TV Stand for my new Sharp Aquos 40" television and am incredibly pleased with look, style, functionality, size, and quality of this product. This was my first time to order a furniture piece of this size online-- Was not sure if the size/color were going to be exactly what I was looking for and to my surprise it's PERFECT! I will say it did take me quite some time to put together(2 hours), however; would absolutely recommend for anyone possibly considering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WSSUClassyBrown83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Prettier in person
10/3/2010

Customer review by Techjunkii

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Techjunkii
by Techjunkii

I was very impressed by the quality of the product when it arrived at my door. It was very easy to put together even with the sparse instructions. It came together beautifully and offered just enough space for all the component in my entertainment system. The overall stand is very solid unlike many other pieces that require assembly. I'm very pleased with the purchase and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a sleek, contemporary TV stand for their entertainment system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techjunkii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Piece of Furniture, Just what I needed
6/6/2011

Customer review by SunshineCindy

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by SunshineCindy
by SunshineCindy

I will admit, this piece does come with a few snag, but I feel that in the end, it was worth the wait. I had read posts about it coming broken, and ours too, came damaged, but I don't think it was the fault of the company that made it. It appeared to be really well packaged, but came in a really long, really heavy box. When we opened it, it was clear that the box had fallen over and hit something like a counter, because there was a crack through the center of the piece A board. We had to wait (2) weeks for the original box to come in, and another 1 1/2 weeks for the replacement piece. I was impressed that the company answered the phone on a Sunday. Once we had everything in order, it went together really easy. My husband and I did it, in a short amount of time. It comes with a marker for touching up dings. We really looked around at several different places. This cabinet actually holds up to 7 different components, if you need them. We chose to leave the center shelf out to hold our speaker, and house our components behind the glass doors. For the price, the look/style and the ability to comfortably hold our 52" LCD TV, I was really happy with the finished product. I feel very confident with the long term use of this product, especially with the extra, stylish support. Yes, in the picture, it looks like cherry-wood, but in actuality, it is such a dark espresso color, that it does look almost black. I will say, I was impressed that our remotes work through the glass, even our wireless game controllers, however, with the back piece on, we noticed that our components get hot, so I would recommend that you keep the door open, when using your components.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineCindy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's perfect!
1/24/2012

Customer review by beachbaby1981

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by beachbaby1981
by beachbaby1981

After shopping around forever to find the perfect TV stand in the $200 price range, I can across this gem on Walmart.com. I love it!!! It looks great in the living room and there's plenty of room for the cable box, blu-ray player, and Wii system & goodies, which are hidden in the cabinet. Plus, there's tons of other storage area that isn't being used yet. I have a 46 inch flat screen sitting on it and it's just perfect!! It didn't take that long to put together and didn't seem that hard, however, I didn't put it together, but one person did alone and he said it was a piece of cake. The picture that I'm including doesn't do it justice. It really is a beautiful piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachbaby1981
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
did not see in person....
1/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

but glad i purchased. Ordered the 2nd, arrived at the store (site to store) the 18th. Its free to ship and it lessens the chance of damage so ill wait the extra couple of days. The box wasn't too big to manage by myself and it wasn't really THAT heavy either. One man can lift it into a truck no prob. I finally had all the pieces laid out and to be honest, I thought it would take me all day to assemble. About an hour later it was done and my 42 inch flat w xbox console and surround sound looks great and is much more functional than my old system of coffee table plus computer desks. Walmart wins lowest price award! a great piece!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/25/2011

Customer review by Snakeiiiis

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Snakeiiiis
by Snakeiiiis

Not to hard to put together, looks very nice and stardy for the amount of money. Did have some left over pieces, didn't know where they went. The right side shelf bottom holes didn't seem to line up correctly which gave the shelf a slightly slant look. Place the shelf on the middle holes, seem to look better. Came with minor nicks on the outside. The glue that was used to hold the glass windows not very good. They fell out from the wood frame. Went to Target and got some Gorilla glue and it held it in pretty good. Otherwise not a bad deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snakeiiiis
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great looks & style but price could be less.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Deloren

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Deloren
by Deloren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deloren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its just perfect
11/16/2009

Customer review by archeez24

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by archeez24
by archeez24

Was particularly looking for a chocolate brown stand that was wide enough with right dimensions for a 46" LCD with a lot of open shelved media storage along with concealed storage. Surprisingly, it was really hard to find a single stand with these basic requirements. They all seemed to be either too wide or square shaped, all doors or no doors with not enough media storage. Just when I was about to give up, I came across this piece and bingo. This was exactly what I had in mind. I quickly checked the reviews and made my first online purchase ever. It was easy assembling and it looks chic. It adds a lot of style to your drawing room especially the smokey glasses. Its excellent in terms of looks, utility, storage(abundant) and value for money. Its best feature is the partitions set in the design that help you accomodate different dimensions conveniently. The only flaw being its legs which are flimsy unlike the rest of the piece which is sturdy. We were also impressed with ship to site and track your order as every detail was logged. This is my first review ever and I must say I love this piece so much that it prompted me to write. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
archeez24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Piece
4/17/2010

Customer review by FiresideGuy

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by FiresideGuy
by FiresideGuy

I was a little skeptical about the product packaging but when I opened it and found all pieces in perfect shape, I quickly changed my tune. Definitely have two people to handle this. Instructions were very thorough and I had no issues during assembly. Took approximately 3 hours to assemble, I'm sure it would have taken half that time if it weren't for Capt. Morgan. Unit is absolutely gorgeous with my new 47" Vizio. I have plenty of room for PS3, Wii, center speaker, cable box, tuner, and room left over for plenty of storage.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiresideGuy
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Please Do Not Buy!
7/29/2010

Customer review by PilotBM

2.0 stars 7/29/2010 by PilotBM
by PilotBM

The picture of this product looks beautiful on the website. With a nice chocolate finish, this product looks as if it would fit perfectly in any modern living room. Wrong! The shipping went fine and the box was in good shape when I received it. But, from the second I opened the box, I was extremely disapointed. First, the color is NOT "chocolate." The TV stand is almost black and is lacking any wood grain texture. The box did say that it was a chocolate finish, but the instruction manual says that it has an espresso finish. So what is it? To make matters worse, the pieces of this product has partical board showing at least on one side of every piece. The company couldn't even take the time to cover all six sides up with their cheap, almost plastic "wood" covering. The legs of the TV stand are plastic, so don't expect to put too much on top of it! The picture may look great (it really does), but for the price of this product, the only thing you are getting is cheap partical board and a cheap overall TV stand. DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PilotBM
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected
9/6/2009

Customer review by FXMatts

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by FXMatts
by FXMatts

I purchased a 50" Plasma TV and needed a stand that was wide enough to handle the TV without looking awkward, tall enough so the TV would be at eye height, nothing worse than having to look down at a TV, and matched the colors of my existing media equipement......This met ALL my expectations. I also did the Site to Store delivery option, and was quite pleased with that service as well. The stand is quite sturdy, the materials used are of very good quality, and it was pretty easy to put together, it took me only about an hour to get it all done. Only issue I have is that the feet are kind of flimsy and don't attached very firmly. Other than that I thik it is a great product. The color is a dark chocolate, which might look black in some lighting, but in my well lit by natural light living room the brown color is nice and rich and full. One word of caution though. The letters that identify each piece are stenciled on to the edges, not on a sticker, so you have to look hard to determine which piece is which, but once you get that figured out, it's a pretty easy build......... Bottom line, is it looks GREAT, was pretty easy to assemble, and wasn't as expensive as similar looking products I've seen everywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FXMatts
Cedar Park, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV stand
6/15/2009

Customer review by ProfessionalShopperMI

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by ProfessionalShopperMI
by ProfessionalShopperMI

Goes together well and looks great, very sturdy product. The instructions are a bit difficult to read. On the first step, the hardware goes on the bottom of the piece, would have been great if the directions pointed that out...also, the doors are difficult to adjust, but once you have they adjusted properly, they work and look great. We shopped around and this was by far the best stand we found for the money and I am very satisfied with the purchase. Don't be discouraged by the reviews that state it gets dusty quickly...it's to be expected for furniture that dark.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfessionalShopperMI
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 410 total reviews
1-20 of 410 reviews