Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 479 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

479 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

479 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
333
4 stars
111
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
1-20 of 408 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews
Incredible
10/7/2009

Customer review by Juice42

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by Juice42
by Juice42

I have a 58' plasma and I bought this system thinking I would just not use the top portion because I liked it so much. While putting it together (very easy) I tried the top portion put the 58 on it and Whalah!!! Perfect fit. So for everyone that thinks 40 or smaller can fit try it, it's perfect!!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juice42
Moncks Corner, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/25/2007

Customer review by Koil

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by Koil
by Koil

I have been looking for a TV stand for my 50" Samsung forever, but did NOT want to pay the high dollar amount a lot of places want for seemingly inferior products. This product was exactly what I thought it would be and then some. I actually expected not to use the top little TV shelf, as I figured my television base would be to big to fit on it, but I didn't care, it was still attractive with or with out the stand part....but it didn't matter as my TV fit perfectly on the stand! I have a Samsung DLP, so its not just the base of an LCD TV stand or something, but the entire TV fits on the stand. The width of the top tv shelf is approx. (I measured with measuring tape, but could be off by a 1/4" or so) 40" x 17.5 deep. I wish someone had posted this somewhere before I bought, so to make the decision easier. It holds all my components well and does it with style and room to spare. If you're thinking about buying this but worried that it will look cheap or is made of cheap flimsy materials, don't. Its worth every dollar and looks great in our living room.

Was this review helpful? (73) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koil
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its just perfect
11/16/2009

Customer review by archeez24

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by archeez24
by archeez24

Was particularly looking for a chocolate brown stand that was wide enough with right dimensions for a 46" LCD with a lot of open shelved media storage along with concealed storage. Surprisingly, it was really hard to find a single stand with these basic requirements. They all seemed to be either too wide or square shaped, all doors or no doors with not enough media storage. Just when I was about to give up, I came across this piece and bingo. This was exactly what I had in mind. I quickly checked the reviews and made my first online purchase ever. It was easy assembling and it looks chic. It adds a lot of style to your drawing room especially the smokey glasses. Its excellent in terms of looks, utility, storage(abundant) and value for money. Its best feature is the partitions set in the design that help you accomodate different dimensions conveniently. The only flaw being its legs which are flimsy unlike the rest of the piece which is sturdy. We were also impressed with ship to site and track your order as every detail was logged. This is my first review ever and I must say I love this piece so much that it prompted me to write. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
archeez24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
It's just poifect for my 50in!
4/15/2010

Customer review by JunoJuneBug

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by JunoJuneBug
by JunoJuneBug

This TV stand is awesome! It's just poifect for my 50in! I especially love the storage space. I used one of the cabinets as an "outlet" space so there are no messy wires behind the TV stand, not only that, but I could push the TV stand all the way against the wall so you can't even see the minimal amount of wires in the back. Love it! This design is very neutral, in the sense that any size TV and any living room decor would look great with this TV stand. I saw this product at OFFICE DEPOT for $255, Amazon for $197(with shipping, probably a gizzillion $$), & STAPLES for $260! I took other's advice and chose the free "site to store" shipping so the package would have minimal damage during the shipping process.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JunoJuneBug
Union City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV console for 46" Samsung LED-LCD HDTV!
9/22/2009

Customer review by arynbaby1977

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by arynbaby1977
by arynbaby1977

I came across this TV console and was unsure how a 46" TV would look on the upper shelf. Many of the pics show 42" TVs, which seem to fit perfectly. I decided to order the stand because I liked the design and the wood laminate was a similar color to my living room furniture. I got it shipped to my local store using free Site-to-Store shipping and I was very impressed with how sturdy the box was packed; the box was made super-thick corrugated cardboard. I got the box home and was happy that I had no missing parts and no broken pieces. My husband put the TV console together in about 2 hours, but he's very particular and was taking his time. Now that we've had the TV console for a few weeks, I just want to say how much I love it. It matches our living room decor well and the 46" TV does not look top-heavy sitting on the upper shelf. The unit has PLENTY of storage and I love the frosted glass doors; they do a great job of hiding all of the Wii accessories. And I love how the sound bar for the TV sits perfectly between the lower shelf and the upper shelf. Overall, I am very pleased with the TV console and would definitely recommend it as a quality purchase.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arynbaby1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very upscale
8/16/2009

Customer review by Starlite1

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Starlite1
by Starlite1

This TV stands look nice online and even better in person. Product is very study and upscale in appearance. The wood is very dark and matches very well with my existing expresso colored wood furniture.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starlite1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV stand for home theater
8/26/2007

Customer review by Quanli

4.0 stars 8/26/2007 by Quanli
by Quanli

I saw this same TV stand on other websites for much more, so thought I would try to site-to-store option. It took about two weeks to get notification for the pickup. Assembly was easier than I expected. I also like that there are six compartments with adjustable shelves to accommodate the various heights of my theater equipment. Unfortunately, one of the doors had a conspicuous blemish. I called for a replacement door and I am still waiting for it to be delivered. It has been a few weeks, but I am still hopeful for delivery soon!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quanli
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV stand
6/15/2009

Customer review by ProfessionalShopperMI

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by ProfessionalShopperMI
by ProfessionalShopperMI

Goes together well and looks great, very sturdy product. The instructions are a bit difficult to read. On the first step, the hardware goes on the bottom of the piece, would have been great if the directions pointed that out...also, the doors are difficult to adjust, but once you have they adjusted properly, they work and look great. We shopped around and this was by far the best stand we found for the money and I am very satisfied with the purchase. Don't be discouraged by the reviews that state it gets dusty quickly...it's to be expected for furniture that dark.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfessionalShopperMI
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the wait!
9/1/2007

Customer review by CHIgirl

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by CHIgirl
by CHIgirl

We love our TV stand! It’s a nice sleek addition to the room and compliments our 37in LCD nicely. It has plenty of room for all of our components and the frosted doors are a nice touch. My husband and I put this together in no time without much of a hassle. We had one little funky spot which probably happened during shipping but it faces the wall so I’m not that upset. We’ve been looking for several months for a decent, reasonably priced TV stand that would work well with our TV. We saw this one online and thought we’d give it a try. We REFUSED to pay more for a stand than we did for the TV! I waited until site to store became available in our area because the shipping costs were almost as much as the stand. It was definitely worth the wait and definitely a great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHIgirl
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Piece
4/17/2010

Customer review by FiresideGuy

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by FiresideGuy
by FiresideGuy

I was a little skeptical about the product packaging but when I opened it and found all pieces in perfect shape, I quickly changed my tune. Definitely have two people to handle this. Instructions were very thorough and I had no issues during assembly. Took approximately 3 hours to assemble, I'm sure it would have taken half that time if it weren't for Capt. Morgan. Unit is absolutely gorgeous with my new 47" Vizio. I have plenty of room for PS3, Wii, center speaker, cable box, tuner, and room left over for plenty of storage.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiresideGuy
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very cool tv stand
3/15/2009

Customer review by ryguy920gb

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by ryguy920gb
by ryguy920gb

Took me and a friend less then 2 hrs. to put together. Easy to read instructions. Its not as tall as it looks in some of the pictures I saw of it online which is a good thing cause I don't like having to tilt my head up to see the t.v. My 42 in. flat panel fits perfectly on the top shelf and it's at a perfect height. The design of this stand is perfect for a little home theater system. Top shelf is a good idea cause it allows me to put my center channel speaker right under my tv. And the space on the left and right of the top shelf is perfect for a couple bookshelf speakers. Only about a 1/4 inch of my tv which is 40 inches wide, hangs off on each side of the top shelf which isn't noticeable at all. Left the back of it off behind the middle shelves to allow my stereo receiver and xbox360 ventilation. But did put one behind each door which i did by measuring and cutting with a utility knife. It's pretty sturdy too. Very happy with my purchase. If you're looking for a stand I highly recommend this one. Hope this review helps you with your decision.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryguy920gb
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good quality product
8/8/2010

Customer review by Hankadoodle1

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Hankadoodle1
by Hankadoodle1

I ordered this stand from Walmart.com and it arrived within about ten days, nicely packaged with no damage.(you'll need help getting it in the house because it weighs 106 pounds) I knew the exact day it was coming by checking the shipping info on my walmart account. All the parts were there, clearly labeled with the part numbers and included easy to follow instructions. The finish is a very nice light oak laminate over sturdy pressed wood composite. The hinges on the two doors that swing open are top quality and adjusted easily. All the parts fit together nicely, it only took about an hour to assemble. The configuration worked out perfectly for my 47" LED TV, video equipment and play station. There are holes in the back panel of each compartment for routing the wires and cables. My center speaker fits nicley on the shelf below the tv. My cable box and stereo receiver take up the two center shelves. There are four side compartments with adjustable shelves for my Blue Ray dvd player, cd player, vcr and Play Station. Everything fit perfectly. I could not have picked a better stand to fit my eqipment, and in my opinion you can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hankadoodle1
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected
9/6/2009

Customer review by FXMatts

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by FXMatts
by FXMatts

I purchased a 50" Plasma TV and needed a stand that was wide enough to handle the TV without looking awkward, tall enough so the TV would be at eye height, nothing worse than having to look down at a TV, and matched the colors of my existing media equipement......This met ALL my expectations. I also did the Site to Store delivery option, and was quite pleased with that service as well. The stand is quite sturdy, the materials used are of very good quality, and it was pretty easy to put together, it took me only about an hour to get it all done. Only issue I have is that the feet are kind of flimsy and don't attached very firmly. Other than that I thik it is a great product. The color is a dark chocolate, which might look black in some lighting, but in my well lit by natural light living room the brown color is nice and rich and full. One word of caution though. The letters that identify each piece are stenciled on to the edges, not on a sticker, so you have to look hard to determine which piece is which, but once you get that figured out, it's a pretty easy build......... Bottom line, is it looks GREAT, was pretty easy to assemble, and wasn't as expensive as similar looking products I've seen everywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FXMatts
Cedar Park, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Presence in Home
4/15/2009

Customer review by MP3PlayerGuru

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by MP3PlayerGuru
by MP3PlayerGuru

The product is amazing and to my suprise, was wider than I imagined. Putting it together using the instructions was very simple although any furniture that requires assembly takes time. About 2 hours and I had the finished product. The glass doors are easily adjustable so they open and close easily (see instructions). There is plenty of space for all the electronics components used which in my case is the Cable Set-Top Box, DVD Player, and Stereo Receiver. I also have a Game Console which is stored away easily in one of the cabinets. The only real draw back is that it's simply a TV stand. There is very little space to store DVD's or CD's especially if you have a large collection. Recommended flat-panel TV size is 52" although for practicality, 42" flat panel TV's are perfect. The one thing that I enjoyed most about this TV stand was the width. I had space to put my DVD Binders on the left side next to the TV and my Desktop PC on the right side. One of my cabinets isn't being used simply because I have no use for it ... but that's a good thing. Eventually, I'll need extra space and I'll have some. It looks a bit condensed, but it is extremely organizable. The optional backing with the 2 inch holes punched through it for cables and wires is optional (in my opinion). Because of the low profile & depth, the frosted glass doors, and the use of electronic components in each slot, blocks most of the wires. You can still use it, but changing out or adding new electronic components is much easier without the backing. The shelves are rather snug so adjusting them can be a little tideous. There is 1 shelf in each cabinet and 1 shelf for the center electronic component rack. There are 3 adjustable levels for all 3 shelves. I highly recommend this TV stand for apartments, condos, and townhomes as many of these residential locations have limited spaces. NOTE: When moving the stand, pull from the bottom peice. Pulling from any other location will off center the doors causing you to have to re-adjust them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MP3PlayerGuru
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/5/2009

Customer review by ShopaholicPerfect10

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by ShopaholicPerfect10
by ShopaholicPerfect10

this stand looks great - perfect unit - even better the price was the cheapest I've found to hold my TV - I have a 52 inch LG LCD; the TV weights 110 pounds - the stand holds the TV along with my cable box, receiver, 6 disc DVD player, PS2 and there are still 3 shelves for movies and cd's. I love this stand - easy to put together also. would definitely recommend this stand

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopaholicPerfect10
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
10/22/2009

Customer review by ocalalady

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by ocalalady
by ocalalady

I read every review on this BEFORE I bought it. This is a nice product. My only wish is that it were 6 ft long instead of 5 ft. Walmart assembled it for me at NO CHARGE and even put shrink wrap around it at my request to protect it. I paid a neighbor to pick it up for me with his pickup truck. Walmart people loaded it onto his truck and two of us unloaded it. Weighs 100 lbs, but easily managed by two adults. I like the fact that it has 6 stubby legs on it for support and easier to move around. I was informed by walmart.com rep that when you buy an item this large and if it has a real problem and you cant get it back to a store, they will arrange to pick it up at their expense. That is good news to me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocalalady
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our new 60 inch tv stand!
10/9/2010

Customer review by REDD05

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by REDD05
by REDD05

The stand really enhance our 60 inch hd tv. A good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDD05
Roselle, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV Stand-Terrible Shipping
4/14/2010

Customer review by Mydaughtersmommy

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by Mydaughtersmommy
by Mydaughtersmommy

This TV stand is awesome. Looks very nice-easy to set up and fits my TV 47inch Vizio perfectly. The storage space in the stand is perfect to fit everything and then some. We could not be happier with our selection. However if you want this product in a timely manner DO NOT DO SITE TO STORE-ABSOLUTELY AWFUL and TOOK FOREVER. I will never do site to store again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mydaughtersmommy
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost no Plastic
10/23/2008

Customer review by 1sty

4.0 stars 10/23/2008 by 1sty
by 1sty

I was pleasantly surprised by this piece. Almost nothing is plastic, only the six bottom feet are, which is nice so they won't scratch your floor. The silver post at the top are actually metal. Everything is press board, not MDF but the main pieces of wood are all 7/8" thick press board and the other pieces are all 5/8". So it is pretty sturdy. I have assembled a dozen similar products and this one seemed to have very few pieces of hardware for a stand like this. Assembly was very fast and easy. I was very happy to see that this stand matched my speakers almost identically. One thing to be wary of is the depth. Stuffing a larger receiver was not easy to do in this stand, it will only fit in the center and you will likely need to add extra holes in the back cover panel if you have a component based surround sound system. Also the shelf areas on the sides are just barely wide enough for some larger DVD players so be sure to check all of the dimensions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product, Bad Service
8/8/2007

Customer review by bluedplatinum

3.0 stars 8/8/2007 by bluedplatinum
by bluedplatinum

After delivery found that the box was missing all hardware and one of the wood pieces. Took 3 weeks and 2 different deliveries from the manufacturer to get all the parts that were missing. The product seems rather well build, sturdy and looks nice. Overall very happy with the stand itself, just disappointed by manufacturer's quality control and customer service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluedplatinum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews