Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 481 reviews
5 stars
334
4 stars
112
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 410 reviews
1-20 of 410 reviews
Very cool tv stand
3/15/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took me and a friend less then 2 hrs. to put together. Easy to read instructions. Its not as tall as it looks in some of the pictures I saw of it online which is a good thing cause I don't like having to tilt my head up to see the t.v. My 42 in. flat panel fits perfectly on the top shelf and it's at a perfect height. The design of this stand is perfect for a little home theater system. Top shelf is a good idea cause it allows me to put my center channel speaker right under my tv. And the space on the left and right of the top shelf is perfect for a couple bookshelf speakers. Only about a 1/4 inch of my tv which is 40 inches wide, hangs off on each side of the top shelf which isn't noticeable at all. Left the back of it off behind the middle shelves to allow my stereo receiver and xbox360 ventilation. But did put one behind each door which i did by measuring and cutting with a utility knife. It's pretty sturdy too. Very happy with my purchase. If you're looking for a stand I highly recommend this one. Hope this review helps you with your decision.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's just poifect for my 50in!
4/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This TV stand is awesome! It's just poifect for my 50in! I especially love the storage space. I used one of the cabinets as an "outlet" space so there are no messy wires behind the TV stand, not only that, but I could push the TV stand all the way against the wall so you can't even see the minimal amount of wires in the back. Love it! This design is very neutral, in the sense that any size TV and any living room decor would look great with this TV stand. I saw this product at OFFICE DEPOT for $255, Amazon for $197(with shipping, probably a gizzillion $$), & STAPLES for $260! I took other's advice and chose the free "site to store" shipping so the package would have minimal damage during the shipping process.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good quality product
8/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this stand from Walmart.com and it arrived within about ten days, nicely packaged with no damage.(you'll need help getting it in the house because it weighs 106 pounds) I knew the exact day it was coming by checking the shipping info on my walmart account. All the parts were there, clearly labeled with the part numbers and included easy to follow instructions. The finish is a very nice light oak laminate over sturdy pressed wood composite. The hinges on the two doors that swing open are top quality and adjusted easily. All the parts fit together nicely, it only took about an hour to assemble. The configuration worked out perfectly for my 47" LED TV, video equipment and play station. There are holes in the back panel of each compartment for routing the wires and cables. My center speaker fits nicley on the shelf below the tv. My cable box and stereo receiver take up the two center shelves. There are four side compartments with adjustable shelves for my Blue Ray dvd player, cd player, vcr and Play Station. Everything fit perfectly. I could not have picked a better stand to fit my eqipment, and in my opinion you can't beat it for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very upscale
8/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This TV stands look nice online and even better in person. Product is very study and upscale in appearance. The wood is very dark and matches very well with my existing expresso colored wood furniture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Looking TV Stand
12/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Stand is sturdy and relatively easy to put together. The parts are labeled on the edge and the part name was hard to spot at first. I put one self together wrong; but then it was impossible to go on to the next step. After several minutes of trying, I stepped back to rest and saw my mistake. When I corrected it, the parts went together easily. The doors do not close at right angles; and this takes some getting used too. It looks okay when the unit is completely assembled. More instructions are needed on leveling the door so it will close without dragging. There was plenty of room for the cables for the DVD player, etc. All in all, I would recommend the product to a friend and volunteer to help assemble it. It looks very expensive and is quite strong.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
3/5/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this stand looks great - perfect unit - even better the price was the cheapest I've found to hold my TV - I have a 52 inch LG LCD; the TV weights 110 pounds - the stand holds the TV along with my cable box, receiver, 6 disc DVD player, PS2 and there are still 3 shelves for movies and cd's. I love this stand - easy to put together also. would definitely recommend this stand
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT TV STAND
8/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everything is great with this product! I only have 1 draw back and that is the installation of the doors. The doors were a huge pain in the butt to be honest. The tough part is aligning them with the bottom and top so that they don't hit the stand when you close them. Once I figured it out it wasn't a big deal, but finding out how to adjust them was the problem. Overall, the stand is awesome!!! and it looks great!!! Everything else was easy to put together and I am very happy with the final product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So-So
9/25/2007
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While this TV stand is as advertised, I feel the hardware is lightweight, the doors are flimsy and the veneer is very easily ripped or scratched.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this TV stand and the matching 5 shelf bookcase. There were no issues with delivery and both items arrived within a week. They were both easy to assemble, which I did by myself in about 3hrs. Both items are perfect and I love the color and the appearance. I would highly recommend especially if you want a contemporary and stylish look.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
10/25/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been looking for a TV stand for my 50" Samsung forever, but did NOT want to pay the high dollar amount a lot of places want for seemingly inferior products. This product was exactly what I thought it would be and then some. I actually expected not to use the top little TV shelf, as I figured my television base would be to big to fit on it, but I didn't care, it was still attractive with or with out the stand part....but it didn't matter as my TV fit perfectly on the stand! I have a Samsung DLP, so its not just the base of an LCD TV stand or something, but the entire TV fits on the stand. The width of the top tv shelf is approx. (I measured with measuring tape, but could be off by a 1/4" or so) 40" x 17.5 deep. I wish someone had posted this somewhere before I bought, so to make the decision easier. It holds all my components well and does it with style and room to spare. If you're thinking about buying this but worried that it will look cheap or is made of cheap flimsy materials, don't. Its worth every dollar and looks great in our living room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great TV console for 46" Samsung LED-LCD HDTV!
9/22/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I came across this TV console and was unsure how a 46" TV would look on the upper shelf. Many of the pics show 42" TVs, which seem to fit perfectly. I decided to order the stand because I liked the design and the wood laminate was a similar color to my living room furniture. I got it shipped to my local store using free Site-to-Store shipping and I was very impressed with how sturdy the box was packed; the box was made super-thick corrugated cardboard. I got the box home and was happy that I had no missing parts and no broken pieces. My husband put the TV console together in about 2 hours, but he's very particular and was taking his time. Now that we've had the TV console for a few weeks, I just want to say how much I love it. It matches our living room decor well and the 46" TV does not look top-heavy sitting on the upper shelf. The unit has PLENTY of storage and I love the frosted glass doors; they do a great job of hiding all of the Wii accessories. And I love how the sound bar for the TV sits perfectly between the lower shelf and the upper shelf. Overall, I am very pleased with the TV console and would definitely recommend it as a quality purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incredible
10/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 58' plasma and I bought this system thinking I would just not use the top portion because I liked it so much. While putting it together (very easy) I tried the top portion put the 58 on it and Whalah!!! Perfect fit. So for everyone that thinks 40 or smaller can fit try it, it's perfect!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Stand For Your Money
3/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this stand in nov 10' to accomodate our new 46" flat screen that we got for a steal on black friday. I was overall pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance of the stand except for some minor chips in paint or laminate(whatever it is) and the frosted doors scratch very easily on the inside so handle with care when assembling the unit. This stand is over a 100lbs so you need someone to help you. It can be very time consuming so set extra time aside in case you experience any unexpected hold-ups like i did when one of the screws didn't fit one of the pieces and i had to un-build then-build. The color is very nice and it definitely looks like it cost alot more than it actually did. Got compliments. This was the best stand that i found because it had the most storage for your buck and the set up was exactly how i wanted it. It holds a ps3, xbox 360, sound system, internet and phone modems, cable box, games, movies and extra video game accessories.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice
2/13/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very nice, inexpensive piece of furniture. No, it is not solid wood however you do not find too many products this solid when it comes to entertainment centers. It was very easy to put together. It took me just under an hour (and it may have taken even less if had I read the instructions and put the top shelf pipes on correctly the first time). It really is worth the money and everything fits in it perfectly. The shelves are adjustable which is not mentioned in the product description which is excellent. I put the power strip right in one of the cabinets which allows this unit fit snug against the wall. The frosted glass is a nice touch. The only con I have is that it did take over 2 weeks to receive it going with the "site to store" option but it was worth the wait and it was free shipping so I can't complain about it. Just make sure you order this a week or so before you order your TV or you will end up having to make do with your TV until the stand comes in. Again though, it was worth the wait. We have a 42" screen and as you can see, it fits perfectly. We love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our new 60 inch tv stand!
10/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The stand really enhance our 60 inch hd tv. A good value for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Presence in Home
4/15/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product is amazing and to my suprise, was wider than I imagined. Putting it together using the instructions was very simple although any furniture that requires assembly takes time. About 2 hours and I had the finished product. The glass doors are easily adjustable so they open and close easily (see instructions). There is plenty of space for all the electronics components used which in my case is the Cable Set-Top Box, DVD Player, and Stereo Receiver. I also have a Game Console which is stored away easily in one of the cabinets. The only real draw back is that it's simply a TV stand. There is very little space to store DVD's or CD's especially if you have a large collection. Recommended flat-panel TV size is 52" although for practicality, 42" flat panel TV's are perfect. The one thing that I enjoyed most about this TV stand was the width. I had space to put my DVD Binders on the left side next to the TV and my Desktop PC on the right side. One of my cabinets isn't being used simply because I have no use for it ... but that's a good thing. Eventually, I'll need extra space and I'll have some. It looks a bit condensed, but it is extremely organizable. The optional backing with the 2 inch holes punched through it for cables and wires is optional (in my opinion). Because of the low profile & depth, the frosted glass doors, and the use of electronic components in each slot, blocks most of the wires. You can still use it, but changing out or adding new electronic components is much easier without the backing. The shelves are rather snug so adjusting them can be a little tideous. There is 1 shelf in each cabinet and 1 shelf for the center electronic component rack. There are 3 adjustable levels for all 3 shelves. I highly recommend this TV stand for apartments, condos, and townhomes as many of these residential locations have limited spaces. NOTE: When moving the stand, pull from the bottom peice. Pulling from any other location will off center the doors causing you to have to re-adjust them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product, Bad Service
8/8/2007
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After delivery found that the box was missing all hardware and one of the wood pieces. Took 3 weeks and 2 different deliveries from the manufacturer to get all the parts that were missing. The product seems rather well build, sturdy and looks nice. Overall very happy with the stand itself, just disappointed by manufacturer's quality control and customer service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great TV Stand
7/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The box arrived within a week. The instructions to put it together were written fairly well. There was a little confusion on the initial steps on how a particular board should be positioned, however, it was clear afterwards that it was not correct. It went together quickly (within an hour) and my large projection TV (Mitsubishi WD-65737) was sitting on it. I went with this stand because it affords access to the side inputs for hooking up games without pulling the stand out. The top shelf is large enough to support the base of the TV (36" wide and as deep as the rest of the stand). All in all it is a great stand for the money. Very sturdy, nice appearance, and very well priced for what you get.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Look and Quality
4/4/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered the South Shore City Life TV Stand for my new Sharp Aquos 40" television and am incredibly pleased with look, style, functionality, size, and quality of this product. This was my first time to order a furniture piece of this size online-- Was not sure if the size/color were going to be exactly what I was looking for and to my surprise it's PERFECT! I will say it did take me quite some time to put together(2 hours), however; would absolutely recommend for anyone possibly considering.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Prettier in person
10/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very impressed by the quality of the product when it arrived at my door. It was very easy to put together even with the sparse instructions. It came together beautifully and offered just enough space for all the component in my entertainment system. The overall stand is very solid unlike many other pieces that require assembly. I'm very pleased with the purchase and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a sleek, contemporary TV stand for their entertainment system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-