Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works Great
7/7/2010

Customer review by SoHo76

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by SoHo76
by SoHo76

This is the second one I have owned, and the newer one is better and more powerfull than the previous one. The first one lasted over 4 years. I enjoy the adjustment attachment for the trimmer, and works very well with no attachment at all.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoHo76
South Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent trimmer!
5/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does everything as promised. Easy to use, holds battery charge, does a great job of trimming & shaping beard. Well worth purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy for the Price
4/6/2011

Customer review by IntheCountry2

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by IntheCountry2
by IntheCountry2

It does everyting it is supposed to do, fo a lot less than others. Good Buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IntheCountry2
indian head, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hubby loves it!
1/20/2011

Customer review by tjldallas

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by tjldallas
by tjldallas

This was a birthday gift for my husband. He is able to trim his beard very nicely, as well as renioving hair from his ears. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjldallas
Dallas,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2012

Customer review by rfw1

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by rfw1
by rfw1

Bought this to replace one of the same brand that lasted for around 5 years. The new one seems to work as well or better as the last one and if it lasts as long, I will remain pleased. Ordering was easy and in store pick up worked very well for me. It was a lot easier and predictable than I expected. No problems or delays.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rfw1
Hurst, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product; Good Value
6/29/2010

Customer review by Hoser1941

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Hoser1941
by Hoser1941

Just what I was looking for and at an acceptable price. What more could I ask for?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoser1941
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Husband enjoyed being surprised
12/10/2012

Customer review by nuzlady51

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by nuzlady51
by nuzlady51

My husband has a beard for the first time in 11 years and he no longer had a trimmer so I ordered this for him so he could trim and shape his beard. So far, he likes it and he has used the Wahl brand before with good results. Seems easy to use and has lots of options for trimming.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuzlady51
Elkridge, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more Con air
4/17/2013

Customer review by RPForward

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by RPForward
by RPForward

Ten times better than my old Con Air .Can't beat it for the money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPForward
Forward,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap Item!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Tjkd

1.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Tjkd
by Tjkd

This is cheaply made. Came witha Broken Titanium Blade on it. Took it back and the return was even a mess! The UPC Code that was on the invoice didn't even match the UPC Code on the Package.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tjkd
Plymouth IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great shaver
8/3/2013

Customer review by grandmemaw

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by grandmemaw
by grandmemaw

This is the third time my husband has purchased this product. He has purchased this shaver because he likes it...he wishes it would last longer...lasting 3 years which is as long as the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmemaw
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/6/2013

Customer review by GMRetired

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by GMRetired
by GMRetired

My secound trimmer my first lasted 10+ years would still have it but droped it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMRetired
Bay City,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blades corroded within a month
9/20/2013

Customer review by KayEff

1.0 stars 9/20/2013 by KayEff
by KayEff

Long time user of Wahl clippers and bought this clipper to replace a 3 year old Norelco trimmer that had a worn out battery. First of all, I kept this trimmer in the exact same location as my Norelco inside of a bathroom cabinet. In 3 years, not a single sign of rust on the Norelco, but within 1 month the Wahl trimmer had corrosion all over both the inside and outside of the blade. The blade attachments are somewhat awkward to remove as well. I felt like I was going to break the adjustable blade every time I removed it because the clasp is so tiny and inaccessible. Refused the replacement blade offer from Wahl (what a joke, if one blade corrodes wont a replacement??) and asked for my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayEff
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days