Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love it
5/8/2011

Customer review by Mainstay6881

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Mainstay6881
by Mainstay6881

I am using it now for two weeks, and this is the first Wahl shaver I am owning, and the 7th one. (2 Braun, 1 Philips, 3 Remington) The first Braun 1978 was the best and very similar to this Wahl but with 1 foil. I like the size of the foil, all new machines have a very small/Narrow foils, but this covers a larger part of the face and make the shaving faster and easier. And the size of the machine itself is perfect not big not small, and Works cord/cordless A full charged battery lasts too long, I used for full face 7 times last two weeks and still have power in it. I don't like the cable of the charger, I prefer the Coiled Cord "spiral cable". It doesn't have its own trimmer, but a mini cordless one was included in the package, and that was a good surprise. Not easy to find a replace parts for it. A little noisy,

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainstay6881
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality product
5/3/2010

Customer review by Geodardor

2.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Geodardor
by Geodardor

The gold foil cover on this product snapped in two on the third use. It is very fragile and makes this shaver useless in spite of the satisfying close shave it provides.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geodardor
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Shaver Out There
3/8/2011

Customer review by LOVEtheBEACH21

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by LOVEtheBEACH21
by LOVEtheBEACH21

I love this shaver, I have owned two on them over the past 15 years. I have bought other brands like panasonic and none compare to this one. It lasts forever. It shaves great & doesn't irritate my skin at all like some of the others. It works great, stays charged a long time. I highly recommend this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVEtheBEACH21
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Knew it was a great product before I ordered it.
8/26/2011

Customer review by Grovers1

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by Grovers1
by Grovers1

This is my third wahl razor. They do a very good job and last a long time. I wish Walmart would stock them in the stores and the replacement parts also.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grovers1
32162
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Closest Shave for Sensitive Skin/Razor Bumps
1/2/2013

Customer review by SPhoenix77

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by SPhoenix77
by SPhoenix77

I first got this shaver about 7 years ago. This is, hands down, the best shaver I have ever had. My skin is extremely sensitive and I have tried almost every razor on the market trying to get a close shave yet not get razor bumps. I could only get one or the other. I have had 2 of these in 7 years. the first one went out after about 2 years. I tried out a few other brands and shavers thinking the technology may have improved enough to where I could use them ...but had to go back to this Wahl shaver. This shaver not only gives you a VERY close shave comparable to a razor, but my razor bumps decreased dramatically. This shaver even exfoliates the skin a bit. For those who complain about the foil being too thin, I can see how the foil being so thin is a necessity to get the shave so close. You will need to replace it every 6 months, but I've gone a year without changing mine. The pop up shaver in the back in great too. Read another review about how the pop up broke... it is not super fragile but you just can't be overly rough with it. Treat the razor good and it will treat you good. And this is the best shaver for african american men. Also, a side note, my battery went out on my first Wahl Shaver years ago. When I got the new one, I called Wahl and they told me you should run the battery completely down once a month and the shaver would years last longer. I have had my latest one for over 3 years now and still runs great

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPhoenix77
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/5/2012

Customer review by RudyTV

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by RudyTV
by RudyTV

It is a very good shaver - especially for my head. I keep it bald. No bumps.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RudyTV
haonver, maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great razor
9/4/2012

Customer review by Tyble

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Tyble
by Tyble

Bought this for my husband. He's never been satisfied with other rechargable razors. This one he loves. Cuts really close. Easy to handle. Nice and small. Only con is it's a little noisy. It cuts almost as close as a safety razor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyble
Deerfield Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very unhappy about the quality
7/14/2012

Customer review by MobTown40

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by MobTown40
by MobTown40

The pop out trimmer broke after only one week. I no longer have the package it was delivered in to return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MobTown40
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best shaver
3/30/2013

Customer review by Nandy05

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Nandy05
by Nandy05

Gives you a trim close like a shave! Minimal ingrown hairs with this trimmer if you have sensitive skin! Great buy! Also the battery charges quick and lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nandy05
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Works better than one I tried at twice the price
9/13/2012

Customer review by Aging2

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Aging2
by Aging2

It takes a little while to get the hang of an electric shaver after many years of using a blade. Learning the "grain" of ones beard and how to stroke against it takes some learning. I hope Walmart will offer the two replacement parts that may need replacement annually depending on the roughness of ones beard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aging2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a quick shave
6/6/2012

Customer review by Quayshar

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Quayshar
by Quayshar

This is my second Wahl men`s black shaver cordless, it works great to shave a head bald.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quayshar
Ft.Lauderdale,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day