Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent choice
4/23/2009

Customer review by MyAccount

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by MyAccount
by MyAccount

Excellent shaver, easy to use, easy to clean, quiet. I have a braun shaver which is much more noisy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyAccount
Greensburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good things come in small packages.
10/7/2009

Customer review by AlbertStR3

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by AlbertStR3
by AlbertStR3

I am very satisfied with Norelco products. When my old electric razor died (about 10 years old) I wanted another Norelco. I wanted one with automatic voltage selector (I travel a lot) and a corded/cordless capability (I am paranoid that my shaver will run out of juice when I need it most). This razor does it all. It also surprised me with the ease of use and its ability to get the job done quickly. I was also amazed at the quietness (a low hum instead of the buzzing noise of my old razor). Maybe my old razor was loud and took longer to shave me due to its age. This razor also conforms to my face a lot better than my older razor. Ya gotta love the new technology! On the negative front-minor complaints, really. The first is that it is more difficult to clean (dry). You can put the head under running water but I guess I'm old fashioned and somewhat reticent in doing that. The other minor drawback is that the travel pouch is too small for the razor and the cord which is large and clunky (I think this cord has the automatic voltage selector built into it and not into the razor like my old razor). Otherwise it is a great product and I highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlbertStR3
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
gift for Hubby
6/12/2009

Customer review by Puddinredblue

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Puddinredblue
by Puddinredblue

He loves the razor,quite,cuts real close. He is really pleased with it.He rates it a 5. Thanks, VC

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puddinredblue
Terry, ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/21/2009

Customer review by SaltyDawg

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by SaltyDawg
by SaltyDawg

I have been using Norelco shavers for decades. You can buy lower priced shavers, but the performance will probably not be the same. This is a product that I use twice a day and it is worth the difference to me to get the Norelco quality. It takes about ten days to fully "break in" the shaving heads. That is when you see the best performance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaltyDawg
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice
4/7/2010

Customer review by 2206sherlock

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by 2206sherlock
by 2206sherlock

Have used this style of shaver for over 30 years and this model is as good as any. Everything about it is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2206sherlock
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Norelco 8250XL Shaver
6/3/2010

Customer review by BigAl43065

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by BigAl43065
by BigAl43065

Great product very good shave. Easy to use, powerful and quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigAl43065
Powell, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Good Deal
1/3/2010

Customer review by 1pianodude

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by 1pianodude
by 1pianodude

This is an excellent product which produces a smooth, close shave. It is super quiet. Norelco has done well on this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1pianodude
Salem County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Razor
1/5/2010

Customer review by runningmarathons

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by runningmarathons
by runningmarathons

I bought 2 razors, one for my husband, one for our 22- year old son. They love the razors. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runningmarathons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so far so good
12/10/2009

Customer review by newmommie9876

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by newmommie9876
by newmommie9876

bought this for my husband on his birthday. so far he likes it. of course it takes some time to break it in all razors do. our biggest thing with razors is that by the time he needs a new blade they have discontinued the razor he is using so it seems like we are always buying a whole new razor. i purposly bought this one because it has a new type of blade so im hoping that means this one wont be retired by the time we need a blade, but just in case i already bought a replacement to have on hand. haha.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommie9876
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
6/23/2010

Customer review by Munch1kin

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Munch1kin
by Munch1kin

I bought this product after I read all the review and my husband loves it...he uses it almost everyday...you just have to give it a couple of use until the machine gets used to the face

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Munch1kin
brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Norelco 8250XL
3/27/2010

Customer review by TheScarletPimpernel

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by TheScarletPimpernel
by TheScarletPimpernel

Works exactly as advertised and expected. Gives a close shave unlike other electric razors I have owned. No razor burn and no pulling, even with several days growth. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheScarletPimpernel
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Electric Razor
2/16/2010

Customer review by finneyrox

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by finneyrox
by finneyrox

This razor was bought for my Dad after he was started on a blood thinner. He LOVES it ! !! ! ! He gets close shaves..The charge last almost 3 weeks. It only takes about 5-6 hrs. to get a full charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finneyrox
Pasadena, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shaver
4/5/2010

Customer review by Rmondo

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Rmondo
by Rmondo

Great shaveer Great shave. You will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rmondo
Las Vegas Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Norelco 8250XL
8/2/2010

Customer review by LarryNJ

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by LarryNJ
by LarryNJ

Great product - gives a close & comfortable shave and I get over two weeks worth of shaves without recharging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarryNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
razor is smooth to the face
6/20/2010

Customer review by spock1497

4.0 stars 6/20/2010 by spock1497
by spock1497

it is a easy to use product and seems to do a good job so far i had it a month so far so good. a real close shave and looks slim and good and easy to use. cleans easily with water from the faucet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spock1497
north idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
necessary product
6/25/2010

Customer review by zeekthecat

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by zeekthecat
by zeekthecat

so far so good .gives a close shave and ver quit easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zeekthecat
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2010

Customer review by chopshop2

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by chopshop2
by chopshop2

Product was good and easy to use, but I'm not sure it works for courser facial hair. I'm going back to the razor for a closer shave and less razor bumps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chopshop2
Would recommend to a friend? No
If you like foil shavers don't bother with this
6/4/2010

Customer review by TexasDolphinFan

2.0 stars 6/4/2010 by TexasDolphinFan
by TexasDolphinFan

The ratings are so low because the product just didn't work for me. I have used foil shavers - various brands - for 20 plus years and finally decided to try a rotary shaver. What a mistake. This has already been donated to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasDolphinFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day