Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
13
1-20 of 65 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Good for shooting targets, Not small game.
5/25/2012

Customer review by Patty96

3.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Patty96
by Patty96

When I bought this pellet gun nearly a year ago, I thought it was a really good idea. A gun that can shoot repeatedly is way better than only being able to shoot one at a time and then having to reload. After having this for a year, I can see that it's not the case -- IF you're wanting to hunt small game with it. But if you're just looking for something to shoot targets with, this is pretty useful. I'm 15 and bought this a while back. Many of my friends have pellet guns and we often go out and hunt birds, squirrels, rabbits, and other small game. One of my friends has a single shot, break-barrel pellet gun that I have used and hunted with many times, so I can compare them very well. First off, there is a problem with the logic of the Repeat Air that I have found out after hunting with both kinds of pellet guns. When buying this gun I thought, like many people, that if I miss, I still have 11 other rounds to shoot to kill [the bird]. Though in reality, what has happened is not that. If you get close enough to a bird with your shot, but miss, its most likely going to fly away (Even if you're the best shot in the world its impossible to hit a flying bird with this gun.) If your shot is far away, it usually doesn't fly away. So with a break barrel, you'd have time to reload and shoot again 90% of the time (This is from experience again, not assuming). There's more problems with this gun. The CO2 leaks out over time. So you can't go out one day, shoot 20 rounds, go home, and 2 days later shoot the rest. If you load in a CO2 cartridge you're going to have to shoot all 60 (or however many it says you can get out of one CO2 cartridge. You only get about 40 powerful shots and then it starts to decline.) But if you're just looking for a gun to go out, set up some cans and shoot, its perfect. You don't have to reload and don't have to worry about the lack of power. But if you like hunting, you're better off with a break-barrel. The initial cost of $60 isn't so bad. But once you factor in the cost of CO2, it gets pricey after a while. Its around or a little below 700 FPS I believe, and for the cost of CO2 you might as well go with a 1200 FPS break-barrel because after about a year it'll be the same price as you would have spent in CO2, only a more powerful gun. So again, this gun is really useful if all you want to do is shoot at targets like cans. Don't have to reload and don't have to worry about the cans running away. But if you're into going out with friends and hunting birds, squirrels, and rabbits, its not the most efficient. I always found myself taking a shot with my friend's Crosman Phantom .177 Break Barrel Air Rifle. Yes, Crosman does make good quality Pellet Guns, though they went with the Cheap and Easy Sale route on this one. Consider what use you have of the pellet gun, and that'll help you make the decision on what kind to buy.

Was this review helpful? (170) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patty96
Bloomington, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great semi auto air rifle
8/2/2011

Customer review by Dabing

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Dabing
by Dabing

I have fired about 400 rounds with this and am very pleased with the accuracy and operation of the gun. You will definitely need to by extra speed loaders as Crosman only supplies one with the gun. Be aware that what you get from crosman is the rifle, a magazine and one speed loader. There are no pellets or C02 cartridges shipped with the gun. It's too bad that Walmart doesn't stock the speed loaders (since they sell the rifle).

Was this review helpful? (94) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dabing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The 'best' CO2 multi-shot rifle on the market.
10/7/2011

Customer review by Roadhog2

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Roadhog2
by Roadhog2

I was very pleased with WalMart's handling of my Crosman CO2 rifle. It was easy keeping-up with my order and it arrived within the timeframe given. There was no damage to the package in transit and I am delighted at the performance of the Crosman 1077 Rifle. This is my second Crosman purchase but not thru WalMart and I highly recommend the Crosman 1077.

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roadhog2
Upstate, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Be careful of this gun
1/11/2012

Customer review by EMERGENCYROOMRN

3.0 stars 1/11/2012 by EMERGENCYROOMRN
by EMERGENCYROOMRN

Purchased this for my daugher with a nice scope so she can start learning to shoot and be comfortable around firearms. She is 7. Removed the iron sights and placed a 4X32 scope on the rifle. This rifle is super accurate at 40-50 feet. You can split a mini carrot in half at that distance. No joke. The gun is very powerful the first 20 shots then the CO2 starts to decline. At 40 feet a standard pellet will penetrate 1/2" OSB board and the head of the pellet is poking through the backside of the board. The DOWN side to this rifle is that it jams and misfires ALOT. We purchased the pellets that the manufacture recommended-they jam. We purchased other pellets from different manufactures and they jam. Misfire and jam roughly 20% of the time. Almost every time you change the CO2 cartridge the gun will misfire on the first couple of shots. Called Crosman and they said after more use and after the breaking in period this should go away. Other than that the gun is awesome for a kid. It is lightweight and the barrel isn't very long. Just our .02 for whatever it is worth. We paid 75.00 for the gun new so we really can't complain. Just be wary.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMERGENCYROOMRN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
affordable repeater pellet rifle
6/14/2011

Customer review by Mbororeview

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Mbororeview
by Mbororeview

holds 12 rounds. wish it was a little more powerful, great for target shootn n the back yard. only includes 1 loader and one clip. Have fun!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mbororeview
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/8/2013

Customer review by Skyscanu

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Skyscanu
by Skyscanu

We purchased this pellet rifle for our son and myself to do a little can plinking in the back yard. We're both avid hunters. We own several fire rifles and pistols and other air/nitro piston rifles, other bb/pellet pistols. This rifle is great, accurate, good power, about 25 quality shots from a C02 cartilage. From 50 foot shooting the Crosman wad-cutter pellets we get 1" to 1.5" groups. It is a little rough on the C02 but it beats pumping the daylights out of a gun every time you want to shoot it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyscanu
Sweet home Alabama! Roll Tide!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for pests!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Kwy9

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Kwy9
by Kwy9

The repeater function is great! The ability to get off 12 shots without reloading is definitely a plus.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kwy9
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A powerful little rifle.
3/9/2014

Customer review by fishreins

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by fishreins
by fishreins

Met my expectations of a CO2 rifle. Seems to be very accurate. U get quite a number of shots with the cartridges. Put a big scope on it for plinking. Lot of fun in the back yard.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishreins
Bonita Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great value
3/19/2012

Customer review by A1GUNNER

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by A1GUNNER
by A1GUNNER

I have several Crosman air guns including pistols and rifles. The 1077 is well-made and accurate right out of the box. It looks and feels like a 22 caliber rifle (the design is based on the Ruger 10/22 semi auto). The rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation, the receiver is grooved for a scope or red dot sight. The magazine holds a 12 shot clip and I was able to shoot 4 clips without any appreciable loss of power. Highly recommended for shooting tin cans and paper targets. Possible small pest control with the proper pellet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A1GUNNER
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great co2 rifle for anyone who loves to shoot.
4/12/2012

Customer review by grayghost5

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by grayghost5
by grayghost5

After reading reviews about the horrible trigger pull on this rifle I wasn't expecting much. The gun is a pleasant surprise. Trigger pull is very manageable and accuracy at 30 feet was great. I would recommend this gun to anyone young or old who is looking for inexpensive shooting fun.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grayghost5
Jackson, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
rear sight?
2/26/2014

Customer review by yungland

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by yungland
by yungland

I think the rear sight may have been a little loose when I received the air gun. I remember looking at it when I first got it and it was straight. I gentle set it down on the carpet and that may have tweekd it. Overall good buy

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yungland
La Crosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Air Riffle
8/6/2012

Customer review by HurricaneJim

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by HurricaneJim
by HurricaneJim

Have shot about 100 pellets and it is great. No jams, no problems, plenty of power and accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HurricaneJim
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does exactly what it was made for...It will
6/21/2012

Customer review by oldaxe

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by oldaxe
by oldaxe

This airgun, at this pricepoint, does what it was made for: backyard plinking and casual shooting practice. It will give you a fun time, it will improve your trigger control, sight picture acquisition, and stance. It would be more fun if it came with more clips; these must be ordered separately from elsewhere--Walmart does not sell them even on-line, and Crosman charges more than the independent airgun houses. Incidently, this is NOT a semi auto at all in the sense that the CO2 BB guns are; your trigger pull rotates the round clip and cocks/fires the mechanism--it's a double-action revolver with about a six-pound pull. Accuracy at 30 feet is about one-inch groups, but deteriorates in rapid fire as the CO2 must be given time to equalize between shots. Spaced shots give you 20-30 full-power rounds before the powerlet starts to deteriorate; forty to 60 shots per powerlet are possible. For the price, it's a fun gun!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldaxe
North Carlina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great little target shooter
1/2/2013

Customer review by buzz454

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by buzz454
by buzz454

This gun is a great shooter.Easy to load and shoot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzz454
waco,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pellet rifle!
12/31/2013

Customer review by OleRocker

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by OleRocker
by OleRocker

Works great!! Fun for target practice and works on those pesky varments that tear up your yard! Good price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OleRocker
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great repeating air rifle
10/6/2013

Customer review by XXray

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by XXray
by XXray

Operated perfectly out of the box. Sights did not need any adjustments, and the rabbits are running scared!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XXray
Prosper Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
12/23/2013

Customer review by Berthaz

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Berthaz
by Berthaz

I bought this for my son and when he opened it he said that it exceeded his expectations. He said the appearance, weight and feel were great. He has not had an opportunity to use it yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berthaz
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Air Rifle, with a few flaws
9/12/2013

Customer review by 2ndTimeAirGunner

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by 2ndTimeAirGunner
by 2ndTimeAirGunner

This gun is made well except for one or two things. The "Magazine" and speed Loaders are somewhat lightweight in their design and dont have the sturdy feel of the rest of the rifle. It would be great if it was still available with a wooden stock/body. After some fiddling with the adjustable rear sight the gun seems to shoot fairly accurately and I was able to shred a bullseye from about 35 feet away with about a 1 1/2" spread from the 12 shot mag, I like the "fiber optic" front sight. I am unable to comment on its accuracy from greater distances until I can get to a more open area to shoot. Trigger pull is not excessively hard and it can shoot all 12 pellets as quickly as you pull the trigger, buy more speed loaders for faster reloading/more enjoyment. After firing through 4 co2 cartridges, (at 80+ degrees) it averaged exactly what Crosman rates it at: 48 strong shots per co2, then drops to nearly zero power after that. I dont feel the velocity is quite as powerful as the rating of 625 FPS, (the soup can test only netted one side holed and slight dents to the far side) but have only tried 3 types of pellets so far, maybe with a lighter load it may shoot faster/harder. At the Walmart price this guns seems like a pretty good product and I would recommend it for back yard plinking/target shooting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndTimeAirGunner
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for laying down some cover fire
10/14/2012

Customer review by ushawk1

3.0 stars 10/14/2012 by ushawk1
by ushawk1

If you want to shoot a small target from more than 6 feet away, get something else. This airgun is best used to lay down a lot of lead in minimal time. I found the quality of the rifle to be very good. It is solid and feels like a 'real' gun. It is not plasticky like a lot of other airguns in its price range. I found the quality of the CO2 cartridge determines the quality of shooting. There is a technique to getting the CO2 in properly, and you must be fast when tightening the threads. The first few shots might be weak, then the last ones are very strong. Some cartridges I couldn't even get the pellets to leave or they'd jam in the barrel. On other CO2 cartridges I could shot 36 pellets (3 mags) and it felt like shooting a .22LR rifle. Accuracy? It is roughly accurate to within a three inch radius at about 25 feet, again depending on the CO2. Precision strikes on the letters of a soup can aren't going to happen, but mowing down the can in four seconds is. This thing is fun to shoot as fast as you can. Just point and pull. It lays down a barrage of lead, and if you have extra mags ready it is fast to reload. That is the fun factor. Out of 24 CO2 cartridges half were awesome, half were duds. Also, this airgun is louder than a spring or pump up type airgun. It is quiet enough to shoot in your backyard in the neighborhood without disturbing your neighbors though. If you want to have fun get a 1077. It isn't hassle free, but when it works it is a blast to shoot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ushawk1
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Do not purchase!
7/12/2012

Customer review by ErnstT

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by ErnstT
by ErnstT

When I looked about buying the rifle it did not say do not store CO2 in rifle. So you either have to shoot until its empty or just open the chamber and let the CO2 go. It will shoot 108 shots before the cylinder is empty. When you load the rifle on average it would take 3 shots before it would operate at max. performance. If you stopped for more than 10min of firing it would take another 3 shots to get back to max. performance. After 2 weeks the seal went out in the compressed gas tube and it would vent all the gas as soon as it became punctured. I returned the rifle back to WalMart. The rifle was a very neat rifle when it was operating properly. Acurate fast enough to kill a squirrel and quiet enough you could shoot in the house through the window if needed. And like it says as fast as you can pull the trigger it will shoot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErnstT
Burlington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews