Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-20 of 78 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Great, inexpensive, accurate repeater.
6/27/2015

Customer review by matazoid

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by matazoid
by matazoid

I bought this rifle about seven years ago. It has never jammed. I always use quality RWS pellets. The bright front sight insert is helpful for aiming. Just yesterday I hit a soda can at 45 feet 10 of 12 shots consistently. Sometimes I hit all 12. My sons love this rifle as there's no cocking or fumbling with pellets. I never let children handle lead pellets I always load the pellet magazine for them, they aim and fire. This rifle uses CO2 cartridges which when purchased in a 40 pack from Walmart can be very inexpensive shooting. I normally fire about six magazines or 72 pellets before replacing the CO2 cartridge. A note about CO2 air guns. If you fire them fast your pressure drops a little. I try to always give a few seconds between shots to maintain constant pressure and accuracy. Please, always wear eye protection when shooting any air gun. Lastly I finally purchased extra pellet magazines from Walmart three magazines for about four dollars. Can't beat that price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matazoid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does exactly what it was made for...It will
6/21/2012

Customer review by oldaxe

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by oldaxe
by oldaxe

This airgun, at this pricepoint, does what it was made for: backyard plinking and casual shooting practice. It will give you a fun time, it will improve your trigger control, sight picture acquisition, and stance. It would be more fun if it came with more clips; these must be ordered separately from elsewhere--Walmart does not sell them even on-line, and Crosman charges more than the independent airgun houses. Incidently, this is NOT a semi auto at all in the sense that the CO2 BB guns are; your trigger pull rotates the round clip and cocks/fires the mechanism--it's a double-action revolver with about a six-pound pull. Accuracy at 30 feet is about one-inch groups, but deteriorates in rapid fire as the CO2 must be given time to equalize between shots. Spaced shots give you 20-30 full-power rounds before the powerlet starts to deteriorate; forty to 60 shots per powerlet are possible. For the price, it's a fun gun!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldaxe
North Carlina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WAS a everyday shooter and a fun rifle.
7/26/2016

Customer review by TheAirgunner

2.0 stars 7/26/2016 by TheAirgunner
by TheAirgunner

Got this gun as a Christmas gift. I absolutely loved it, we took it out to our property after receiving it at my grandmother's house, and it gave me that muzzleloader kind of feel (The CO2 looked like it was smoking because temperatures were at like 45 Degrees Fahrenheit). So it was a every other day to every day shooter, when just here recently, when I would break the seal on the CO2 (Crosman) cartridge, it leaked out of the magwell when I took out the magazine, out of the sides and out of the barrel. It looked almost like snow in a snow globe coming out, and kept leaking for about 4-6 minutes, then stopped. It was a nifty rifle, lightweight, and shot 12 powerful rounds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheAirgunner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Be careful of this gun
1/11/2012

Customer review by EMERGENCYROOMRN

3.0 stars 1/11/2012 by EMERGENCYROOMRN
by EMERGENCYROOMRN

Purchased this for my daugher with a nice scope so she can start learning to shoot and be comfortable around firearms. She is 7. Removed the iron sights and placed a 4X32 scope on the rifle. This rifle is super accurate at 40-50 feet. You can split a mini carrot in half at that distance. No joke. The gun is very powerful the first 20 shots then the CO2 starts to decline. At 40 feet a standard pellet will penetrate 1/2" OSB board and the head of the pellet is poking through the backside of the board. The DOWN side to this rifle is that it jams and misfires ALOT. We purchased the pellets that the manufacture recommended-they jam. We purchased other pellets from different manufactures and they jam. Misfire and jam roughly 20% of the time. Almost every time you change the CO2 cartridge the gun will misfire on the first couple of shots. Called Crosman and they said after more use and after the breaking in period this should go away. Other than that the gun is awesome for a kid. It is lightweight and the barrel isn't very long. Just our .02 for whatever it is worth. We paid 75.00 for the gun new so we really can't complain. Just be wary.

Was this review helpful? (62) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMERGENCYROOMRN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
crosman 1077
4/24/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Bill
by Bill

If you want a fun little shooter or maybe a first gun for your child,its a good choice. modeled after a ruger 10\22.. It is not that accurate at distances but close up to 20 yards its quite impressive. average one inch groups..I have 2 and both about the same.. they are a blast 12 shots as fast as you want to shoot..but you should leave about 3 seconds between shots to get full power shots.. A lot of fun..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great semi auto air rifle
8/2/2011

Customer review by Dabing

4.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Dabing
by Dabing

I have fired about 400 rounds with this and am very pleased with the accuracy and operation of the gun. You will definitely need to by extra speed loaders as Crosman only supplies one with the gun. Be aware that what you get from crosman is the rifle, a magazine and one speed loader. There are no pellets or C02 cartridges shipped with the gun. It's too bad that Walmart doesn't stock the speed loaders (since they sell the rifle).

Was this review helpful? (102) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dabing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crosman 1077
8/1/2016

Customer review by Doug

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Doug
by Doug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had a number of these over the years, and love them. Living in a rural area I use them to control pests, but in doing so abuse them by leaving them charged with CO2 and eventually the seals wear out. That is my fault, not knocking the rifle in any way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for shooting targets, Not small game.
5/25/2012

Customer review by Patty96

3.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Patty96
by Patty96

When I bought this pellet gun nearly a year ago, I thought it was a really good idea. A gun that can shoot repeatedly is way better than only being able to shoot one at a time and then having to reload. After having this for a year, I can see that it's not the case -- IF you're wanting to hunt small game with it. But if you're just looking for something to shoot targets with, this is pretty useful. I'm 15 and bought this a while back. Many of my friends have pellet guns and we often go out and hunt birds, squirrels, rabbits, and other small game. One of my friends has a single shot, break-barrel pellet gun that I have used and hunted with many times, so I can compare them very well. First off, there is a problem with the logic of the Repeat Air that I have found out after hunting with both kinds of pellet guns. When buying this gun I thought, like many people, that if I miss, I still have 11 other rounds to shoot to kill [the bird]. Though in reality, what has happened is not that. If you get close enough to a bird with your shot, but miss, its most likely going to fly away (Even if you're the best shot in the world its impossible to hit a flying bird with this gun.) If your shot is far away, it usually doesn't fly away. So with a break barrel, you'd have time to reload and shoot again 90% of the time (This is from experience again, not assuming). There's more problems with this gun. The CO2 leaks out over time. So you can't go out one day, shoot 20 rounds, go home, and 2 days later shoot the rest. If you load in a CO2 cartridge you're going to have to shoot all 60 (or however many it says you can get out of one CO2 cartridge. You only get about 40 powerful shots and then it starts to decline.) But if you're just looking for a gun to go out, set up some cans and shoot, its perfect. You don't have to reload and don't have to worry about the lack of power. But if you like hunting, you're better off with a break-barrel. The initial cost of $60 isn't so bad. But once you factor in the cost of CO2, it gets pricey after a while. Its around or a little below 700 FPS I believe, and for the cost of CO2 you might as well go with a 1200 FPS break-barrel because after about a year it'll be the same price as you would have spent in CO2, only a more powerful gun. So again, this gun is really useful if all you want to do is shoot at targets like cans. Don't have to reload and don't have to worry about the cans running away. But if you're into going out with friends and hunting birds, squirrels, and rabbits, its not the most efficient. I always found myself taking a shot with my friend's Crosman Phantom .177 Break Barrel Air Rifle. Yes, Crosman does make good quality Pellet Guns, though they went with the Cheap and Easy Sale route on this one. Consider what use you have of the pellet gun, and that'll help you make the decision on what kind to buy.

Was this review helpful? (187) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty96
Bloomington, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The 'best' CO2 multi-shot rifle on the market.
10/7/2011

Customer review by Roadhog2

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Roadhog2
by Roadhog2

I was very pleased with WalMart's handling of my Crosman CO2 rifle. It was easy keeping-up with my order and it arrived within the timeframe given. There was no damage to the package in transit and I am delighted at the performance of the Crosman 1077 Rifle. This is my second Crosman purchase but not thru WalMart and I highly recommend the Crosman 1077.

Was this review helpful? (71) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roadhog2
Upstate, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Crosman 1077
12/8/2014

Customer review by b4utryit

4.0 stars 12/8/2014 by b4utryit
by b4utryit

Hard to find a more fun pellet gun for under seventy bucks. The 1077 is a small, light, fast firing gun. It'll get about 40 good shots from each co2 cartridge. Order 3 extra pellet clips, and you can keep shooting without pausing to refill the clips. My 1077 was accurate right out of the box, with half inch groups at 25 feet. The trigger has a pretty long pull as it rotates the clip before firing. Be careful not to pull it halfway and the back off or you'll end up with two pellets in the barrel. The heavier Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Caliber Pellets (10.5 grains) are more accurate in my 1077. This is my third and least expensive pellet gun and far from the most accurate, but it's really a fun gun. I use this gun for target shooting and plinking, it's not really powerful enough for hunting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b4utryit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Piece of junk!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Wendy

1.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Wendy
by Wendy

This is the third Crossman gun I have purchased. It was a piece of junk. No matter how tight I turned the co2 cartridge, it would not puncture it properly. You'd get maybe two or three shots off before it jammed. I returned it in less than 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/8/2013

Customer review by Skyscanu

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Skyscanu
by Skyscanu

We purchased this pellet rifle for our son and myself to do a little can plinking in the back yard. We're both avid hunters. We own several fire rifles and pistols and other air/nitro piston rifles, other bb/pellet pistols. This rifle is great, accurate, good power, about 25 quality shots from a C02 cartilage. From 50 foot shooting the Crosman wad-cutter pellets we get 1" to 1.5" groups. It is a little rough on the C02 but it beats pumping the daylights out of a gun every time you want to shoot it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyscanu
Sweet home Alabama! Roll Tide!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice pellet repeater, also a very accurate rifle
1/17/2016

Customer review by AmateurAirGunner

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by AmateurAirGunner
by AmateurAirGunner

This is an awesome air rifle. I really like the pellet rotary clip, very smooth and no jamming. The rifle is light and it's easy to handle. It is also very accurate, if you like to see it shoot then check it out at my channel in YouTube, just search Amateur Air Gunner. You really can't go wrong with this rifle especially if you can find a deal on it. I mounted a scope on it and I can hit a golf tee at 30ft. you can see it at my channel if you want since I can't attach the video here.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmateurAirGunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for pests!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Kwy9

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Kwy9
by Kwy9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The repeater function is great! The ability to get off 12 shots without reloading is definitely a plus.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kwy9
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
affordable repeater pellet rifle
6/14/2011

Customer review by Mbororeview

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Mbororeview
by Mbororeview

holds 12 rounds. wish it was a little more powerful, great for target shootn n the back yard. only includes 1 loader and one clip. Have fun!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mbororeview
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Air Rifle, with a few flaws
9/12/2013

Customer review by 2ndTimeAirGunner

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by 2ndTimeAirGunner
by 2ndTimeAirGunner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gun is made well except for one or two things. The "Magazine" and speed Loaders are somewhat lightweight in their design and dont have the sturdy feel of the rest of the rifle. It would be great if it was still available with a wooden stock/body. After some fiddling with the adjustable rear sight the gun seems to shoot fairly accurately and I was able to shred a bullseye from about 35 feet away with about a 1 1/2" spread from the 12 shot mag, I like the "fiber optic" front sight. I am unable to comment on its accuracy from greater distances until I can get to a more open area to shoot. Trigger pull is not excessively hard and it can shoot all 12 pellets as quickly as you pull the trigger, buy more speed loaders for faster reloading/more enjoyment. After firing through 4 co2 cartridges, (at 80+ degrees) it averaged exactly what Crosman rates it at: 48 strong shots per co2, then drops to nearly zero power after that. I dont feel the velocity is quite as powerful as the rating of 625 FPS, (the soup can test only netted one side holed and slight dents to the far side) but have only tried 3 types of pellets so far, maybe with a lighter load it may shoot faster/harder. At the Walmart price this guns seems like a pretty good product and I would recommend it for back yard plinking/target shooting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2ndTimeAirGunner
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bob517
5/14/2016

Customer review by Bob517

4.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Bob517
by Bob517

Accurate enough. Love the clips. Also, I really like the metal frame.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob517
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great value
3/19/2012

Customer review by A1GUNNER

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by A1GUNNER
by A1GUNNER

I have several Crosman air guns including pistols and rifles. The 1077 is well-made and accurate right out of the box. It looks and feels like a 22 caliber rifle (the design is based on the Ruger 10/22 semi auto). The rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation, the receiver is grooved for a scope or red dot sight. The magazine holds a 12 shot clip and I was able to shoot 4 clips without any appreciable loss of power. Highly recommended for shooting tin cans and paper targets. Possible small pest control with the proper pellet.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
A1GUNNER
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great co2 rifle for anyone who loves to shoot.
4/12/2012

Customer review by grayghost5

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by grayghost5
by grayghost5

After reading reviews about the horrible trigger pull on this rifle I wasn't expecting much. The gun is a pleasant surprise. Trigger pull is very manageable and accuracy at 30 feet was great. I would recommend this gun to anyone young or old who is looking for inexpensive shooting fun.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grayghost5
Jackson, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
As Agreed
5/11/2016

Customer review by Cartrona

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Cartrona
by Cartrona

Good Product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cartrona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews