Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
Gets the Job Done
7/16/2009

Customer review by HuskerFan01

4.0 stars by HuskerFan01

This is my second King Kooker product. The first one was a Jet Burner, which deserves the name considering the sound and heat produced. It could bring 5 gallons of water to a boil in 5 minutes. I had it for over 15 years and it still kicks butt, rust and all. No paint is going to survive that kind of heat unless it's enameled. I needed something a little less intense so I got this one. I've used this cooker for a wide variety of activities from brewing beer to crab boils to large pasta dinners. So far so good. The only drawback is that you need to make sure whatever pot/pan you use is wide enough to make sure boil-overs don't snuff out the burner. Also the manufacturer says not recommended for frying turkey, something I don't bother with since handling that much frying oil is a pain unless you use biodiesel in your truck.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HuskerFan01
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
She loved this product
7/16/2009

Customer review by ASecretShopper

5.0 stars by ASecretShopper

I ordered this product for my mother in law. She loves this. Its a little taller than the one she had before and had the features she liked in a previous product she used to have. It came just in time for her to do her yearly canning

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ASecretShopper
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good product
11/25/2009

Customer review by Homebrewer666

4.0 stars by Homebrewer666

I use mine to brew beer. A 5 gallon pot is need for home brewing. This cooker heats the water to boiling very quickly. It is easy to assemble and the control works well. The instructions are not very well written.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Homebrewer666
Media PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good product
5/20/2010

Customer review by maroc

4.0 stars by maroc

This is an excellent product. We got it mainly to cook fish outdoor so that inside would not have the lingering smell of fish. Also, we recently got a charcoal grill and wanted a propane cooker. We have the best of all worlds, a charcaol grill, electric range in the kitchen and now this propane burner. It was easy to set up and cooks well. The only draw back is that it could be a few inches higher but can be easily corrected if this is a concern. Excellent product for use at home and easy to transport for picnics, camping etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maroc
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great product
9/9/2010

Customer review by canthis

5.0 stars by canthis

I am using it for canning it works great , You are not suppose to use the glass cook top to can on it might break and this is so easy to use. I use it out side so it doesn't heat up the kitchen which is another benefit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
canthis
Waldorf MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for homebrewers
4/27/2011

Customer review by CopaNerd

4.0 stars by CopaNerd

I just recently graduated to full boils and needed something to get the water up to temperature quickly. This guy does the trick. It will boil 6 gallons of water in my 32 qt pot in about 30 mins, whereas my stove took 2-3 hours to start boiling. The first time you use it you will have a pretty strong burning paint odor though, so just sit upwind from it if possible the first few times.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CopaNerd
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Will not buy again
4/18/2009

Customer review by proline

2.0 stars by proline

This item shows sign of rust in one week. I am not exaggerating. One week and the burner has rust on it...is this an outdoor cooker? thought of returning but I bought a 50$ gas tank and it will be a huge hassle.

Was this review helpful? (17) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
proline
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
The Perfect outdoor King Kooker
1/24/2011

Customer review by TheHawker

5.0 stars by TheHawker

I purchased this product in order to speed up the process of making candy for honey bee feeding during the winter months, and was worried that the superior heat may scorch the sugar, but not so. This product performed flawlessly, as advertised, and I quickly had 25 lbs of candy made in record time. I am now looking forward to spring. I plan to use my King Kooker for cooking for our family outings, reunions, and our fish fries. If I had it to do over, I would have bought this item years ago. The adjustable burner works wonderfully, I would not be without it. Am looking forward to years of continued use. Will also save wear and tear on the kitchen stove with lots less mess to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheHawker
Bloomington, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What an aweful cooker
7/15/2009

Customer review by Flo2

1.0 stars by Flo2

First we were missing a piece to assemble it. When I contacted King Kooker they would not send it overnight. This was a fathers day gift. We had a party and could not use it. Then once we got the part it would not stay lite. I called King Kooker again and they told me to clean out a piece. We only used it for 10 minutes once. We had a King Kooker last year that was great but wouldn't work this year. I would never buy another thing from King Kooker. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flo2
Bel Air,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/19/2009

Customer review by DonTatillo

5.0 stars by DonTatillo

Exactly I expected. I cooked tomato with a very huge pot and was perfect. Also i left it outside and I was expected to find rust, but nothing happened. Perfect tool

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DonTatillo
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Burner for Homebrewing
1/8/2011

Customer review by JustLoveToRun

5.0 stars by JustLoveToRun

Arrived on time, easy to assemble, worked exactly as described and expected. Perfect transaction. Much faster for homebrewing than the side burner on the gas grill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustLoveToRun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
King Kooker
4/28/2011

Customer review by doconthenet

5.0 stars by doconthenet

Wonderful.If used outdoors may need a wind screen.It is great help to cook fish to avoid the smell.Ideally the gas control should be on the Kooker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doconthenet
Ware,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
propane burner
4/4/2011

Customer review by SHOPSTORE

5.0 stars by SHOPSTORE

I enjoy the burner it just the right height and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SHOPSTORE
EUNICE,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Really nice product, minor improvements needed
8/4/2010

Customer review by ajOnlineShopper

4.0 stars by ajOnlineShopper

My wife was looking for a single burner stove to cook outside in our small patio, but most of those we found were either more expensive or does not meet our requirements. This one suits very well for space and tall enough ( about 2.5 feet ) so that no backache issues in cooking ! The unit came to the store in about 6-8 days after I ordered online, well packed etc..The little disappointing part with the stove is the burner itself, the control is not very smooth. In lower heats, the flame sometimes turn off , making me to turn on a couple times on a windy day. An auto ignition feature on this unit will be an awesome improvement to add. Other than that, the cooking experience is really good, gets lot of heat from it and cooks fast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ajOnlineShopper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2011

Customer review by Emmacam3

5.0 stars by Emmacam3

This is a great piece of equipment. We brew our own beer and this boiled 5 gallons of water in under a half hour. Also great for camping because it breaks down smaller than a camping grill and is easy to transport.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emmacam3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for steaming crabs
7/28/2010

Customer review by UVaHoo

5.0 stars by UVaHoo

This product exceeded my expectations immeasurably. I like to fish for blue crabs, but cooking them was an issue, as my wife hates the smell of Old Bay and cooking crabs. Now I can steam them on the back porch using this cooker and the 20-quart stock pot with steamer tray (also purchased at WM for less than $20). I was also pleasantly surprised that this cooker came with a wind guard and a control to adjust the flame, a feature my neighbor's did not include. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UVaHoo
Oviedo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for boiling corn for a group.
7/12/2011

Customer review by basicdav

5.0 stars by basicdav

My first use was to boil corn for our 4th of July block party. It set up easily and brought 1.5 gallons to a boil within 10 minutes. Very sturdy and easy to use. Breaks down easily for storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
basicdav
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
It Worked!
6/27/2011

Customer review by Montukey

4.0 stars by Montukey

I purchased this item to boil 5-8 gallons of liquid for home brewing. It did the job on a windy day setup on the downwind side of a shed. Craftsmanship was par for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Montukey
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not bad, actually good
6/21/2010

Customer review by FortWorthHank

4.0 stars by FortWorthHank

Summer in Texas brings on the mandatory disuse of the kitchen stove for long, drawn-out cooking operations. Enter the King Kooker.... Acquired the same week of a routine tamale-making Saturday, it worked quite well in the backyard. I don't know why we didn't think of doing this sooner. The single-burner unit did the job of though it took some experimentation to get the boiling and timing right. Since then, and because of the initial success, we proceeded to make a huge batch of chili and even to use our pressure cooker for a roast w/vegetables. This thing is indispensible, and uses less propane to get the job done than I imagined. After all, you have to boil the tamales for 3 1/2 hours, chili for 3 hours and the roast w/veggies for an hour. Weighing the propane bottle before and after all this activity, it cost us less than $4 to use, and probably saved us more than double that amount in air-conditioning savings had we used the kitchen stove. Technically, the King Kooker is better than the description you get on the website, namely, the removable legs are secured by spring-loaded location pins that prevent the legs from falling out when you move the unit. My only gripe is the lack of sensitivity on the supplied propane regulator. It isn't bad, or dangerous, and it gets the job done, but it doesn't allow you find gradations of low/medium/high. But that is the only reason I don't give it 5 stars, and I'm being completely unfair by not doing so.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FortWorthHank
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect!
5/18/2011

Customer review by MOYO

5.0 stars by MOYO

Why cant everything come this easy to assemble??? Literally, all I had to do is screw the wheels on!! Im in love with it already and havent even cooked on it. The racks are heavy duty cast iron..the grill is just perfect lookin! $160 dollars and it was delivered to my doorsteps. Cant beat it. Check out amazon.com for accesories..they have everything from the cover to the griddle, even stove grates that fit it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MOYO
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 45 total reviews