Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Probably only one useful setting
6/29/2009

Customer review by GabeW

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by GabeW
by GabeW

This stool has three settings. However, one makes it flat - like a stepping stool - and one makes it almost vertical, and so neither of those is very helpful for nursing (perhaps in the flat setting it's meant to double as a stepping stool for children?). However, on the middle setting, it works just fine. I feel that it slides around on the floor a little too easily, but my wife says that helps to allow her to use her feet to bring it to the right position, and then when she's nursing it doesn't slide away from her ... much. Finally, this is a nice-looking product with nice styling - it looks far better than the very functional Medela stool we tried before it. FYI, that one doesn't slip around as easily (it has rubber feet), for better or worse, and its angle is flatter than the KidKraft's middle setting, i.e. flatter than my wife would like. I think it's a bit higher, too, which she also didn't like.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabeW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saves your back!
9/14/2009

Customer review by lori73

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by lori73
by lori73

This product does give you support so you can be in better posture when feeding, very durable. The only thing is we have burber carpet and it tends to slide when I prop my feet on it so I feel like I can't get too comfortable. It may be my couch though too. I have a very wide couch and I may need to put more pressure on the stool so I can keep my back against the couch. I reccomend this, you can carry where ever and it makes a significant difference for comfort and balance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lori73
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for me!!
9/5/2009

Customer review by KBC7

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by KBC7
by KBC7

Easy to put together. Takes a screwdriver and about 5 minutes. Has 3 easy adjustments for comfort. Better priced than others out there that do not adjust. Good choice of colors. Will ship to the store of your choice for free. Would recomend this. Helps take pressure off back and knees.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBC7
Morro Bay, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Stool!
8/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I gave this a 4 star mainly because the rubber feet could be better to keep it from sliding. However, it is a very nice looking stool and serves its purpose great! Be careful when you put the screws in it as if you tighten it too much the screw will get loose in the wood.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Must Have
9/23/2009

Customer review by AuntDynee

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by AuntDynee
by AuntDynee

Can't believe I wouldn't spring for this before the baby, as I LOVE it and it makes all the difference for me in comfort. Bought a regular stool and now I SEE why these things are angled...wow, big difference. Buy one, you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntDynee
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size
6/2/2010

Customer review by MomsFirst

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by MomsFirst
by MomsFirst

I bought this for use with my new rocker/glider. I did not want to buy the glider stool for it would be too high for me and my husband. We have tested it out and it is wonderful. When I purchased the item I did not realize that it was adjustable and I love that option as well. Plus this item does not take up as much space either. Was real easy to put together and I can tuck it under the crib when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsFirst
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2011

Customer review by deedee03

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by deedee03
by deedee03

You should classify it for all sections, not just a nursing stool. It helps me to rock in my rocking chair, my feet dont touch the ground.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deedee03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way better than expected
6/21/2009

Customer review by Jane1Doe

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Jane1Doe
by Jane1Doe

It will sound silly but this stool is awesome. Just the right height to nurse and rock comfortably and when we break down the crib to a full size bed it will make a great stool for her then as well. I was a little concerned when I got the box, it was smaller than I had anticipated but I was pleasantly surprised that the size was actually perfect. Had it been as large as I expected it would be in the way and clunky. I also was a little worried when I got the box and it was light that it might be rickety or cheap. Again, I was proven wrong, it is quite sturdy. It is ideal for what is is advertised for, great quality and a smoking deal for the price. I would chalk this up with the wipes warmer and a good sling as must haves, especially if you spend a good deal of time rocking your baby.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jane1Doe
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
8/31/2009

Customer review by Synaesthesia

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Synaesthesia
by Synaesthesia

This is a great piece of furniture at a fantastic price. Nursing my newborn is SO comfortable when using this. Assembly was quick and easy. It's tough too- my 6-year-old has been climbing on it and messing with it for weeks and it's still like new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Synaesthesia
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stool!
8/31/2009

Customer review by LizMomof2

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by LizMomof2
by LizMomof2

This stoll is great! The fact that you can move the footrest is an excellent feature, and well worth the price if you will be nursing. It allows you to position your feet comfortably, and I use it with my glider chair. It's an excellent stool to have, and I recommend it to every nursing mom out there!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizMomof2
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice stool
10/7/2010

Customer review by skyliegirl

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by skyliegirl
by skyliegirl

This is more expensive than the medela nursing stool, but I like the design and color options better. (I have the cherry color). I also like that its adjustable. Only bad thing is that it slides in my room since I have floor. However I placed a rug under it, and problem solved...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyliegirl
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by amandab98

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by amandab98
by amandab98

Nice color, great for rocking

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amandab98
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tool
11/16/2009

Customer review by NewMamaToMySon2008

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by NewMamaToMySon2008
by NewMamaToMySon2008

I love the product. My only disappointment is that the non-slip pads on the bottom of the legs came off within one week of using it. It also was shorter than what I wanted. I think my rocking chair is taller than the average rocking chair. Otherwise, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMamaToMySon2008
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Foot Rest for Nursing Baby
4/11/2011

Customer review by PraticalGuy

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by PraticalGuy
by PraticalGuy

Helps the new mother with foot positioning to make both mother and baby comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PraticalGuy
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Item! Easy to Assemble!
4/12/2011

Customer review by LovelyShannon

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by LovelyShannon
by LovelyShannon

Not much to say about this stool, except that is a GREAT item. I thought the cost was a bit high, but purchased it anyway and am SO glad I did because it is so worth it. It was very easy to put together and came with all the screws needed. Took only about 5 minutes total. I bought it for use with my rocker/glider in my baby's nursery, instead of buying an ottoman with my glider I decided on this stool. And it is perfect! I am short (5'3) and can adjust it to different angles that make sitting in the glider and rocking SO comfortable even for hours, when normally my feet would barely reach the ground! I also think it would work great for average height and taller people too because you can put it closer or farther away from you to fit your leg length comfort. Also, the finish is a darker cherry wood, not too red though and fits well with all my other furniture that is a dark espresso color. Overall I am VERY happy with this product and would absolutely recommend it to others. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyShannon
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very comfortable
2/21/2011

Customer review by MomToBeInPhilly

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by MomToBeInPhilly
by MomToBeInPhilly

We bought this together with a glider chair and it's very comfortable. There are three settings. When we are finished using it in the nursery, I'm going to take it to work. I'm 5' 4" and it helps me sit in almost any chair more comfortably. It ships in a very flat box. I did not put it together, but my husband assured me it was very easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToBeInPhilly
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Angled foot stool is ideal style for Mom's.
3/29/2011

Customer review by cooperzMom77

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by cooperzMom77
by cooperzMom77

Hospital had something like this and it was the perfect design to rest feet or use as a push of to rock back and forth. We got for at home glider rocker. The honey color is okay. Wish they had more of a non-orange medium brown color. Easy to assemble. For small size, $32 is a little pricey. More like a $19.99 price point but alas it's much cheaper then a $100-200 ottoman some places charge to match a glider.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooperzMom77
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very useful Product
11/20/2008

Customer review by eeshadoula

4.0 stars 11/20/2008 by eeshadoula
by eeshadoula

I strongly encourage the use of nursing stools to aid in relief of upper back and shoulder pain from slouching. I really like this one because it is multi-use, however, the rounded sides that rise above the platform make it so that my feet have to stay within those confines. If I want to relax and allow my knees to fall open a little this puts strain in my knees and hurts. This is still a useful tool, though, you don't know how great they are until you try one! Works best with a higher chair, otherwise you feel like your knees are up in your face!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eeshadoula
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable!
6/4/2009

Customer review by nathadls

4.0 stars 6/4/2009 by nathadls
by nathadls

It feels very comfortable. Easy to put together. However, I would recommend KidKraft not to paint the screws to match the wood color. Paint will chip as soon as you start assemble it. Since it will peel anyway why don’t leave unpainted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nathadls
Waltham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK, but a few little issues...
8/30/2009

Customer review by mrsdalvarez

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by mrsdalvarez
by mrsdalvarez

A friend who works for Walmart bought me this to complement the glider that I got also as a gift. Setup was really easy, and its really nice that it tilts for better positioning. However, unless you are putting it on carpeting, the bottom rubber that holds it to the ground comes off. Because of this, when you put some pressure on it, sometimes it starts to move from the floor, which is a big inconvenience, especially when nursing. I even tried buying something at the local hardware store to make it stay in place, but it didnt work. That's my only complain, other than that it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsdalvarez
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews