Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
amazing!!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love these crochet hooks!! They are the most amazing thing to crochet with!! I would not use any other brand name crochet hooks, except for boye hooks!!!! And I mean it. Yes I so totally recommend these boye products to anyone who crochets'.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
milton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love These!
4/16/2009

Customer review by craftykindofperson

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by craftykindofperson
by craftykindofperson

Boye makes the best knitting needles and crochet hooks that you can find. They come in many sizes and colors. They are very easy to use, and the yarn will not get caught up on them (even for things like Fun Fur) Buy these!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftykindofperson
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Superior Hook
2/9/2010

Customer review by EmilyAlice3

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by EmilyAlice3
by EmilyAlice3

I've been crocheting for about 10 years. My first Boye hooks were in the sewing box left to me by my grandma, who crocheted for decades. They are, by far, the best hook. I've bought expensive hooks and several brands, but I always come back to Boye. The head makes it so much easier to stitch. I got rid of all other hooks but Boye.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmilyAlice3
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
1/9/2010

Customer review by grammygirl

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by grammygirl
by grammygirl

love this set very good quailty. i would recommend it

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammygirl
kennewick,washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for so many crochet hooks
8/29/2013

Customer review by cubsfan58

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by cubsfan58
by cubsfan58

I was actually looking to buy one size crochet hook when I saw this item. The price was really good for so many hooks. The case was a bonus. I've crocheted for thirty years and somehow I've always had a problem keeping them all together. So this was a great solution for me. Thanks Walmart for solving my problem and giving me quality hooks at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubsfan58
Bull Shoals AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by DudleyDR

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by DudleyDR
by DudleyDR

I couldn't be happier with the savings, process and quality of these crochet hooks. Walmart had the best price out there with the ease of ordering it for pick-up at the local store with no shipping fees! I'm a very satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DudleyDR
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by Maderaverde

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Maderaverde
by Maderaverde

FYI-the other side of the carrying case is bright pink; my least favorite color. Other than that everything looks good, but it should be somewhere in the description or have another picture of the carrying case. I'm just learning how to crochet so I don't know exactly what to expect out of the hooks, they do seem very durable and are labeled with their size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maderaverde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great hooks and needles
3/24/2013

Customer review by LAR1957

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by LAR1957
by LAR1957

I have been a crocheter for over 40 years. I still have my Boye hooks from my earliest projects and they still perform without problems or issues. The one thing I really like about Boye products, besides their durability, is the consistency of their manufacturing. If it's a "J" hook, you can be guaranteed it will give you a "J" sized stitch time and time again. I have bought many Boye hooks and I even have multiples when I have many projects going. I intend to purchase Boye products in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAR1957
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value
8/31/2009

Customer review by HeatherKL

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by HeatherKL
by HeatherKL

I love these hooks and case, I've used them since 2004. :) I highly recommend these! /HKL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeatherKL
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
everything you need
3/30/2013

Customer review by ryan167

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by ryan167
by ryan167

Everything you need right at your finger tips and organized so you dont lose anything. Love love love, and highly recomend

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryan167
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for.
6/13/2013

Customer review by Skipper1963

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Skipper1963
by Skipper1963

Just starting back with different crochet crafts and this is great set to start with

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skipper1963
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2013

Customer review by drawn

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by drawn
by drawn

It wsa what I wanted. I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drawn
Humacao,Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very useful
1/3/2010

Customer review by sterlingeyezz

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by sterlingeyezz
by sterlingeyezz

my grand daughter who learned to crochet really liked the different needles

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sterlingeyezz
kinston, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal
2/20/2013

Customer review by Jerseygirl94

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Jerseygirl94
by Jerseygirl94

This set of crochet hooks is a great deal. I would recommend this kit if you just started or if you have been crocheting for years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerseygirl94
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by GrannieT

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by GrannieT
by GrannieT

I was very happy with the cost of this product!!!!! I desperately needed a good set of new hooks and Walmart allowed me the luxury. Thank You Walmart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannieT
Troy, OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love them
1/23/2013

Customer review by dragon129

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by dragon129
by dragon129

work great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragon129
potage,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crochet set
2/9/2013

Customer review by AletaAnn

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by AletaAnn
by AletaAnn

This crochet hook set is fantastic! Love the zippered case and the selection of hooks. The hooks are of good quality. I can see this set being passed on to my granddaughter in years to come!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AletaAnn
Grafton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
10/12/2013

Customer review by WANDAI

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by WANDAI
by WANDAI

I like it a lot because its comes with the case and you can keep your hook all together in the case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WANDAI
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Set
1/16/2014

Customer review by Pickle55567

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Pickle55567
by Pickle55567

Just learning to crochet and I think I wil have every hook I will ever need in here. Mine came in a pink case. I don't know if they are all that color but I assumed it would be black. Got a surprise when I saw it was pink :) I thought the price was really good for everything that comes with this little set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickle55567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome value for any crocheter-new or experienced
2/1/2014

Customer review by MEF696

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by MEF696
by MEF696

this was the greatest value I've ever found! all these hooks for only 25$?!? unbelievable! the hooks are good quality, come in an ideal range of sizes, they are the best hooks I've ever bought! highly recommended! the only thing I didn't like about it was that the case was hot pink on the outside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEF696
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews