Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Love These!
4/16/2009

Customer review by craftykindofperson

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by craftykindofperson
by craftykindofperson

Boye makes the best knitting needles and crochet hooks that you can find. They come in many sizes and colors. They are very easy to use, and the yarn will not get caught up on them (even for things like Fun Fur) Buy these!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craftykindofperson
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
amazing!!!
7/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love these crochet hooks!! They are the most amazing thing to crochet with!! I would not use any other brand name crochet hooks, except for boye hooks!!!! And I mean it. Yes I so totally recommend these boye products to anyone who crochets'.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
milton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price for so many crochet hooks
8/29/2013

Customer review by cubsfan58

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by cubsfan58
by cubsfan58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was actually looking to buy one size crochet hook when I saw this item. The price was really good for so many hooks. The case was a bonus. I've crocheted for thirty years and somehow I've always had a problem keeping them all together. So this was a great solution for me. Thanks Walmart for solving my problem and giving me quality hooks at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cubsfan58
Bull Shoals AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
1/9/2010

Customer review by grammygirl

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by grammygirl
by grammygirl

love this set very good quailty. i would recommend it

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammygirl
kennewick,washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superior Hook
2/9/2010

Customer review by EmilyAlice3

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by EmilyAlice3
by EmilyAlice3

I've been crocheting for about 10 years. My first Boye hooks were in the sewing box left to me by my grandma, who crocheted for decades. They are, by far, the best hook. I've bought expensive hooks and several brands, but I always come back to Boye. The head makes it so much easier to stitch. I got rid of all other hooks but Boye.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmilyAlice3
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/1/2013

Customer review by DudleyDR

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by DudleyDR
by DudleyDR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't be happier with the savings, process and quality of these crochet hooks. Walmart had the best price out there with the ease of ordering it for pick-up at the local store with no shipping fees! I'm a very satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DudleyDR
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hooks and needles
3/24/2013

Customer review by LAR1957

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by LAR1957
by LAR1957

I have been a crocheter for over 40 years. I still have my Boye hooks from my earliest projects and they still perform without problems or issues. The one thing I really like about Boye products, besides their durability, is the consistency of their manufacturing. If it's a "J" hook, you can be guaranteed it will give you a "J" sized stitch time and time again. I have bought many Boye hooks and I even have multiples when I have many projects going. I intend to purchase Boye products in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAR1957
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
everything you need
3/30/2013

Customer review by ryan167

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by ryan167
by ryan167
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything you need right at your finger tips and organized so you dont lose anything. Love love love, and highly recomend

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryan167
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product
11/16/2012

Customer review by Dreamer4171

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Dreamer4171
by Dreamer4171
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for anyone who loves to crochet, the only thing I don't like about it is the color of the case wish it was black but I can still use it, I also bought an ergo handle b/c my hands get tired and achey after a bit and I like to crochet for long periods of time while watching T.V. Now I am on the hunt for a basket or something to keep all my goodies in, I do plan to pick up a travel bag for them soon. Good for a beginner b/c it has a lot of the sizes in it. I have been crocheting for over 30 years but my daughter is just learning so I gave her the biggest hook to start out using while I still have mine in use. The best gift I have bought for myself in a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamer4171
Buchanan, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
8/31/2009

Customer review by HeatherKL

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by HeatherKL
by HeatherKL

I love these hooks and case, I've used them since 2004. :) I highly recommend these! /HKL

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeatherKL
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for.
6/13/2013

Customer review by Skipper1963

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Skipper1963
by Skipper1963
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just starting back with different crochet crafts and this is great set to start with

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skipper1963
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/6/2013

Customer review by drawn

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by drawn
by drawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It wsa what I wanted. I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drawn
Humacao,Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2013

Customer review by Maderaverde

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Maderaverde
by Maderaverde

FYI-the other side of the carrying case is bright pink; my least favorite color. Other than that everything looks good, but it should be somewhere in the description or have another picture of the carrying case. I'm just learning how to crochet so I don't know exactly what to expect out of the hooks, they do seem very durable and are labeled with their size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maderaverde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
MUST HAVE
12/18/2013

Customer review by shopper4031

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by shopper4031
by shopper4031

This is a must have for anyone who crochets. I love the fact that they are all in one set together. No more lost hooks and if you are in a group this makes it so easy to take your project with you. I did buy my set in store at Walmart. Very happy with it. It is a bright pink on the outside. It is not told that here, I do like pink and it is easy to find in my crochet bag. Would make a very nice gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper4031
Zion,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boye Crochet Hook Set
8/15/2013

Customer review by Customer012

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Customer012
by Customer012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice little set, only wish it came in a choice of colors. It does not mention the color, but currently I have a pink one. Maybe they have different colors out there. I am not a fan of pink. What can I say? I needed some hooks and was always tired of looking for them. I gave the loose ones I purchased through the years to a friend. Now I have all the hooks I need in a Pink zipper case. ta da....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer012
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Set
1/16/2014

Customer review by Pickle55567

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Pickle55567
by Pickle55567
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just learning to crochet and I think I wil have every hook I will ever need in here. Mine came in a pink case. I don't know if they are all that color but I assumed it would be black. Got a surprise when I saw it was pink :) I thought the price was really good for everything that comes with this little set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickle55567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome value for any crocheter-new or experienced
2/1/2014

Customer review by MEF696

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by MEF696
by MEF696
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was the greatest value I've ever found! all these hooks for only 25$?!? unbelievable! the hooks are good quality, come in an ideal range of sizes, they are the best hooks I've ever bought! highly recommended! the only thing I didn't like about it was that the case was hot pink on the outside.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEF696
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2013

Customer review by Denozo

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Denozo
by Denozo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set will do just about any project you want to do, I have always used this product but lost so many over the years I wanted a set I could keep together, Hate the thought of having to replace them individually, I saved money getting the set. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denozo
Farmington, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and strong
2/11/2014

Customer review by pebbles1972

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by pebbles1972
by pebbles1972

I love this kit! I've just started crocheting and there is such a variety in this pack. You will not be disappointed. My daughter also uses them for her wonder loom to make the rubber band braclets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pebbles1972
Chatsworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crochet set
2/9/2013

Customer review by AletaAnn

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by AletaAnn
by AletaAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This crochet hook set is fantastic! Love the zippered case and the selection of hooks. The hooks are of good quality. I can see this set being passed on to my granddaughter in years to come!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AletaAnn
Grafton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews