Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 442 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

442 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
339
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 stars
17
1-20 of 222 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
WOW Exellent card
2/26/2010

Customer review by GAGIRL44

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by GAGIRL44
by GAGIRL44

I have many SD cards, most of which are 2GB, this card, in put in my brand new Canon Powershot and took it on my cruise. I got some of the clearest and excellent quality photos. The CARD does make a difference. As I have a store brand card from a major office supply store and my photo's from it are ok. I found that quality in the pictures does not only relate to the camera but also to the card. I had no problems using Google Picasa, and downloading these right into my computer and uploading onto Snapfish. Not sure what these other people are talking about as far as uploading it into a Vista computer....I have Vista but I have a 64 bit machine....maybe that's the difference?? I would recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAGIRL44
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
really good for the price
12/13/2009

Customer review by MikeJS

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by MikeJS
by MikeJS

This is really a good product for the price, it can hold up a good number of pictures. I got the camera and the memory card for about 69.00 ( including tax). you won`t be disappointed trust me! This memory card is not like others, it is a 4g, so it is worth the price,I am very pleased with the product because it came with the camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeJS
Dallas Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good enough
2/3/2010

Customer review by Osmel

1.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Osmel
by Osmel

Since my first Digital Camera I have always used SanDisk Memory cards BUT I use the ULTRA II which is fast and has excellente caracteristics. I returned the product to Walmart as soon as I saw it. Did not open the case. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Osmel
Santa Ana, Orange Cty. California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME price!!!
5/5/2009

Customer review by TheComputerDoctor

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by TheComputerDoctor
by TheComputerDoctor

First off...You need to make sure that your equipment whether it be a Pc or camera will accept and read the SDHC card...for those who have a Nikon D40 (like me)...yes this camera WILL recognize this SDHC card...with the RAW and JPEG setting you will get around 450 pictures...if you buy the Targus card reader you can easily upload your shots onto your PC...the targus reader comes with a usb cord so if your usb ports are in the back of your computer you can run the cable from the back to the front with ease.....secondly you can also use the card in conjunction with the card reader to save your work...like if you use photoshop or other photo edit programs......not a bad deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheComputerDoctor
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Memories
12/9/2009

Customer review by wholeecow

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by wholeecow
by wholeecow

My Memories are very close to my heart and I need to preserve them , this product will help me do just that. store transfer , play my meadia anytime. It was a great price too. thanks, Whole e cow

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wholeecow
Weiser , Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SanDisk 4GB SD Card
6/12/2009

Customer review by Peabody1929

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Peabody1929
by Peabody1929

This SD Card works very well. I have had no problems using it with multiple digital cameras. My only complaint is the retail packaging. The card comes in a blister package without a plastic case. I have purchased less expensive, lower quality SD cards that came with a plastic case. I'm puzzled why SanDisk tries to save a few pennies on packaging.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peabody1929
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use, holds a ton of pictures
8/8/2009

Customer review by swnichelle

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by swnichelle
by swnichelle

Was easy to install into my camera, able to hold 10000 pictures. Even though I dont need that many its nice to not have to dump pictures on your computer to make room for more when your on the go. The only problem you will have is making sure you have enough batteries to outlast the memory.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swnichelle
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good card for High MP camera
1/12/2009

Customer review by EnjoyValueWorthyThings

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by EnjoyValueWorthyThings
by EnjoyValueWorthyThings

High capacity, pretty fast speed @2 MP/sec , works good for a 12 MP camera. Worth it. The only down is vista dose not recognize it (all SDHC cards) yet. New vista update may resolve the problem. So it is a vista fault, not the SDHC card.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnjoyValueWorthyThings
Las Cruces NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very disappointed
6/19/2009

Customer review by greatgrebby

2.0 stars 6/19/2009 by greatgrebby
by greatgrebby

I did not know that this memory card would not be accepted by my computer. If your computer is older that 4 years old, you must buy an attachment in order to use this card on your computer. This was not revealed in any of the literature I reviewed prior to purchasing this card. So if you have an older computer I would say "Buyer beware"

Was this review helpful? (24) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatgrebby
Sun City West, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/8/2009

Customer review by ComputerShopperPro

1.0 stars 1/8/2009 by ComputerShopperPro
by ComputerShopperPro

item was different from the pic shown, did not work in any camera or xp laptop, function normally in vista desktop

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerShopperPro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work as expected
5/19/2009

Customer review by Derbie223

2.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Derbie223
by Derbie223

I purchased this as a 2 pack and they do not work with my Kodak Camera. The camera is only a few years old and these cards always read "card is not formatted" when inserted. They work fine in my cheap Samsung camera, but not my good one. They also don't want to work in the adapter I use for my laptop/desktop. Wonder if I got defective ones or if anyone else has this issue? Great value price wise, but not if they don't work.....

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Derbie223
Springfield< GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Good!
6/18/2009

Customer review by CajunCountryGirl

1.0 stars 6/18/2009 by CajunCountryGirl
by CajunCountryGirl

I purchased this card and it did not read in my computer are any other computer that has the multi media. So I returned it for another...the other card I got to replace this one did the same thing. The second card would only read in the camera and at the print station at the local Walmart. It did not read in any of the computers I tried it on. Now I will be returning this card as well. All of my other cards I have read in my computer and I take lots of pictures on it is so easy to just load the card in your computer and download them there in stead of having to go somewhere and take a chance in the card not reading and losing your pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunCountryGirl
Walker, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Compatibility issue
12/6/2008

Customer review by nickname100

1.0 stars 12/6/2008 by nickname100
by nickname100

NOT fully compliant with all SD compliant devices. Make sure your device supports SDHC.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname100
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use
12/20/2008

Customer review by shopping4mom

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by shopping4mom
by shopping4mom

I bought this product as a gift for my mom. My brother bought her a new digital camera for her birthday. She could only take 15 pics at a time. Mom wanted to take more than that for Christmas season, so I told her that I would buy her a memory card for the digital camera. She put the card in herself --she is technology illiterate-- and she is now taking pictures for the Christmas seson. She loves the fact that she can make a photo album with this year's Christmas pictures. Of course, she will be going to Wal-Mart photo center in order to print her photos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopping4mom
Ruston. LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A big disappointment
12/30/2008

Customer review by KeepUp

1.0 stars 12/30/2008 by KeepUp
by KeepUp

I thought this would be a good deal but when I recieved it, it looked like a completly different product. The one they show online is red and blue and the one I recieved is white and grey. I cannot use this product at all with my PC or cellphone. Everytime I try and format the disc on my PC it sayd there is some kind of I/O error. I had a sandisc before and it worked fine with my PC/cellphone and digital camera. I am not happy at all with this purchase and wish I would have known I wouldn't get what I thought I would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeepUp
Richlands, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Slow SD memory
1/5/2009

Customer review by Looking4CheapGoodProducts

1.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Looking4CheapGoodProducts
by Looking4CheapGoodProducts

Was packaged with a ZD8612, it is class 2 which means very slow (or 2x speed from original historic first memory card). Better go with Class 6 or 6x or more for faster transfers especially when you consider high resolution (over 10M pixels) in RAW mode (but even with JPEG can be big files and if you in a continious shooting mode, class 2 may be too slow). Since it was valued at $9 and part of a package, I got it, but have returned all back after 2 days (more because of the Kodak ZD8612 camera)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Looking4CheapGoodProducts
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bought this online, two for $24.99
2/2/2009

Customer review by Sinai

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by Sinai
by Sinai

I got two SanDisk 4 GB SDHC memory cards for $24.99 (before tax), and I used the Site-to-Store option when shipping. This was a TERRIFIC deal, especially when I didn't have to pay shipping. I'm not entirely sure how much the memory cards are singly, but this is a very awesome deal. If this online deal was still going on, I would DEFINITELY recommend this product to anyone and everything that needs a memory card for their camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sinai
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not compatible with all computers
5/20/2010

Customer review by MuddyDodgeChick

2.0 stars 5/20/2010 by MuddyDodgeChick
by MuddyDodgeChick

i used this card with my camera and was unable to even see my pictures when put into my computer. my only guess is that it is not compatible with ALL computers, as it works at walmarts kiosk and with my mother in laws computer. i purchased a PNY card and it works fine on my computer. would not buy a Scan Disk memory card and glad it come with the bundle, becasue if i had of bought it and it didnt work I would be even more upset.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MuddyDodgeChick
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
uncertainty
1/7/2009

Customer review by bluegrassboy9

3.0 stars 1/7/2009 by bluegrassboy9
by bluegrassboy9

It's difficult to figure out what devices will support SDHC cards. Television with SD card slot - did not read - one camera - did not read - another camera - would read. I know that's on the user side but I am unsure of how anyone could be sure which devices support the SDHC and which ones do not. If it can be read - pretty sweet - if not you have a card you may be able to use in the next device you purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluegrassboy9
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart's the best
12/26/2009

Customer review by ValueConsciousGrandpa

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by ValueConsciousGrandpa
by ValueConsciousGrandpa

Actually was unable to use this disc b/c the Picture frame it came with was too complicated to use ... the booklet of instructions was obtuse. But Walmart. com has been wonderful and has become my online supplier of choice for everything I need. Delivery has been at least as fast as promised, frequently faster and I know I'm getting the best price for qualtiy mdse. I recommend Walmart. com to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueConsciousGrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews