Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 80 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
This is a great bike for the cost.
7/20/2009

Customer review by NeonRTDreams

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by NeonRTDreams
by NeonRTDreams

I want to start off by stating that I had not been on a bike in a awhile due to surgery. I bought this bike to get back into shape, (and to save a little money on gas and to help the environment a little in the process.) This is a good bike... 1. Weight - This bike comes in around 45 pounds but feels light under me. It is helping me to meet my goals and I am starting to get back into shape. (So far I have gone from 220+ down to 170 pounds.) After riding this bike for awhile you get used to the feel and the weight, if you want a lighter bike then you should get a "road/commuter" bike instead of a "mountain/trail" bike. This bike is not heavy, it is comparable to any other bike in it's class/price range. 2. Durability - I don't know what anybody is doing to this thing to break it. Unless you participate in extreme sports this bike will be just fine. You need a more expensive bike to handle extreme jumps and big drops and/or hard trails. It is a very sturdy bike and can handle anything a normal rider would throw at it. 3. Adjustments - As with any bike, you have to learn how to care for and maintain your ride. (I only had to adjust the derailers and brakes. Always make sure that things that are supposed to be tight are tight, and things that are supposed to move, do so freely.) If you do not know how, you can go to a reputable and trusted bike shop and usually they will do it for a very small fee, and most will show you how and what to do. Most respectable shops want you to enjoy your bike and make sure that it is safe and properly cared for to get the most enjoyment out of it that you can for as long as you can. ANY bike straight off of the shelf, or out of the box, will probably need some adjustments. 4. Ride Quality - I ride this bike daily on a mix of road and dirt trails. The seat is hard, (the more durable the seat the more you tend to give up in comfort), and the linear-pull brakes tend to slip a little in wet/muddy conditions. This bike is not a true a "road" bike, and yet it feels fine on the pavement. And at the same time it is not a true "trail" bike, but has handled the trails I ride just fine. You can ride this bike with some confidence. This bike transitions very well from paved/smooth roads to trails/dirt and back again without sacrificing ride quality on either surface. I do get a lot of compliments on this bike, it does look good. (My bike is the black/red combo like in the picture.) I have bought some other things for this bike, (most of it I got at the same time at Wal-Mart). -Bell Sports F-20 bike computer -Bell Sports Night Trail Light set (this lights up the trails just fine, and when on the street it allows others to see you) -Key Cable Lock with Kevlar (Somebody broke into my back porch and stole my last bikes so make sure you buy quality locks and that you use them!) -Bell mini/frame push/pull pump (I think they also have Beto double-head mini pumps) -Water bottle cage (mounts to handlebars) -Mongoose bicycle gloves -Bell Adrenaline adult bike helmet -Topeak Defender fenders, front and rear (durable nylon, quick release, mud fenders) -Tamer suspension seatpost -As I stated, I ride everyday, (rain or shine), so I am going to upgrade to disc brakes. Which, for this bike, that means a new front fork (because the current fork doesn't have the disc brake tabs, also called bosses), and new wheels to accept the disc brake conversion. I am probably going to go with Avid BB7 mechanical disc brakes. -I also might look at a more comfortable seat when this one wears out a little more, the stock seat is a little hard. Side note, After riding this bike awhile, I realized it is comfortable enough that I could ride it to work three times a week too. So as a benefit to getting into shape, I can also help the planet and save a couple of bucks here and there on gas. However, I will get a road bike for the longer commutes. In summery - This is an excellent bike for the money. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this bike. Just be wary of your skill set and needs. If you are into professional riding, (cross-country, extreme sports riding, etc.), you will need a more expensive bike tailored to meet your specific needs.

Was this review helpful? (202) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeonRTDreams
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal
7/3/2009

Customer review by MTNBikeLover

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by MTNBikeLover
by MTNBikeLover

Don't listen to all the elitists that shop at their Local Bike Stores (LBS) and spend a fortune for their bikes so they can feel better than everyone else. This bike is a deal for $118. You have to know what you are buying, and how to use the equipment. It doesn't take a genius. The grip shifts shift by feel, meaning if it doesn't shift up to the next gear, twist it another click or two. Another thing, read the manual. It tells you not to use the first chainring (front gear #1) with the last two cogs (back gears 6+7) and the biggest chainring (front gear #3) with the first two cogs (back gears 1+2). If it makes noise, adjust the left twist shift minutely up or down, depending on the derailleur position so that it doesn't rub the chain. I can't argue about the workmanship of walmart employees as they differ from store to store. I bought mine from Elk Grove, CA and they put the bike together really well. I rode it many times since I have bought it without any adjustments made. I even attached a trail-a-bike to it, and works well. If your bike was assembled poorly, an average person with the right tools could figure out how to do the simple adjustments, or just pay a bike shop ~$20 to adjust for you. I often ride around the neighborhood and bike trails that include some dirt paths (nothing major, which is what this bike is intended for). If you're going off jumps and riding it to the "extreme," then I would suggest that you buy something more expensive from your LBS. Take it for what it is - a commuter bike with a comfy suspension. 'Nuff said!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTNBikeLover
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST BIKE UNDER $150!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/4/2009

Customer review by BNYCE2009

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by BNYCE2009
by BNYCE2009

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BIKE!! AFTER OWNING TREK AND ROSS MOUNTAIN BIKES IN THE PAST THAT COST $300 (TREK) AND $600 (ROSS), AND HAVING TO ADD STUFF TO THEM TO GET THEM THE WAY I WANTED (BLACK RIMS, DIFFERENT SEAT, SHOULDER CARRY STRAP, ETC), THIS IS ONE COOL BIKE FOR $118!! KUDOS TO MONGOOSE FOR THIS ONE!! I JUST WANTED A GOOD (BUT NOT TOO PRICEY) BIKE FOR EXERCISE. I'VE ALWAYS GONE TO BICYCLE SHOPS FOR MY BIKES IN THE PAST, BUT THIS TIME I WAS GOING FOR THE MOST BANG FOR MY BUCK. THIS BIKE HIT ALL THE MARKS FOR ME (21 SPEEDS, BLACK RIMS, SPRINGS IN THE FORKS AND FRAME, GOOD SEAT, AND A PAINT JOB THAT LOOKS BETTER THAN THE ALL BLACK TREK I OWNED, AND IS NOT AS FUSSY AS THE ALL CHROME ROSS BIKE I HAD TO CONSTANTLY POLISH TO GET THE LOOK I WANTED. IN THE PAST I USED TO SEE MONGOOSE PRODUCTS IN THE BIKE SHOPS, SO I TRUST THE BRAND. I TOOK IT OUT ON THE ROAD SOON AS I BROUGHT IT HOME. AFTER A LITTLE ADJUSTMENT OF THE BRAKES , SEAT HEIGHT, AND FRAME SUSPENSION, I WAS ON MY WAY. THE SEAT FELT GOOD, THE RIDE WAS REMINDING ME OF THE MORE EXPENSIVE BIKES FROM MY PAST, AND I DIDN'T HAVE TO HOT ROD MY BIKE WITH A LOT OF EXTRA PARTS TO BE HAPPY. WHAT'S WRONG WITH THIS BIKE? IN A WORD..... NOTHING. YES I HAVE MY LITTLE QUIRKS ABOUT IT, BUT THEY ARE THINGS I WOULD CHANGE TO SUIT MY TASTES. THE BRAKE LEVERS ARE A LITTLE SMALL FOR MY LARGE HANDS, AND I WISH THEY WERE ALL ALLOY INSTEAD OF ALLOY BRAKE LEVERS FITTED TO A PLASTIC HOUSING. A QUICK CHANGE OF THE BRAKE LEVERS AND THE HANDLEBAR GRIPS (THE ROSS MT. HOOD BIKE HAS THE BEST GRIPS!!) WOULD FIX THIS FOR ME. AFTER MY FIRST RIDE, I WANTED TO PUT MORE TENSION ON THE SUSPENSION BUT THE ADJUSTMENT COLLAR ON THE SPRING IS SO TIGHT NOW FOR SOME REASON I CAN NO LONGER USE MY BARE HANDS TO TURN IT AND WILL NEED A TOOL OF SOME SORT TO FIT INTO THE NOTCHES OF IT TO TURN IT (IT'S MY FIRST SUSPENSION BIKE AND I'M USED TO RIGID FRAMES, SO I GUESS I'M TRYING TO DIAL IN THAT RIGID FRAME FEEL WITH JUST A LITTLE CUSHION IN THE RIDE). I HAD MY EYE ON THIS BIKE FOR A MINUTE ON THE WEBSITE, AND NOW THAT IT I'VE PURCHASED IT AND RODE IT, I HAVE TO REMIND MYSELF FROM TIME TO TIME THAT I ONLY PAID $118 FOR THIS BIKE. THIS WOULD MAKE A GREAT GIFT FOR SOMEONE AS WELL. THEY WILL THINK YOU PAID MORE THAN YOU DID. GREAT VALUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BNYCE2009
ATLANTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Bike Greak Price
4/23/2009

Customer review by Phantom2004

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by Phantom2004
by Phantom2004

I've been all over Atlanta looking for something to replace an old mountain bike. I wasn't looking for anything expensive and thought a bike shop would be a great alternative to the department stores, I was WRONG...bike shop prices started at $500 all of which looked like something out of the Wizard of Oz, minus the wicker basket and $2500 for Dual Suspension Mountain Bike. Next stop Wal-Mart, fell in love with this bike, then to Target, REI and Sports Authority...none of the other stores had anything comparable or even in the same price range. I'd read the reviews on this bike and thought the seat comments were just people being picky but they weren't kidding...my only complaint is the seat padding is obstructed with HARD stitches, easily rectified by adding a gel padded seat cover or a new seat. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great price for people not looking to break their bank on something they aren't considering going cross country on.

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phantom2004
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very smooth
7/5/2009

Customer review by CollegeBiker

4.0 stars 7/5/2009 by CollegeBiker
by CollegeBiker

This is my second bike. I am not a pro by any means. I needed to get around and i go through some construction sites with gravel dirt and pebbles of all kinds. Also regular pavement and city blocks. This bike handles very well, of course you will feel big bumps but it will not hurt your butt which is the main point. I swapped out my seat for a nice think padded one. I recommend tightening all the bolts especially for the handle bar before riding because i was going really fast down hill and suddenly it loosened and i started serving. It is my fault because im a kid and i wanted to test it instead of checking it for safety. I am a broke college kid and this is a great bike for the price, really smooth ride with great shocks and suspension.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeBiker
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keeping Value in Mind.
5/2/2009

Customer review by DoThaDrew47

4.0 stars 5/2/2009 by DoThaDrew47
by DoThaDrew47

For my needs, being that i am 25 and picked up a cycle up for the first time since i got my license 9 years ago, this cycle is absolutely perfect. I see people bashing this bicycle and i believe that they need to keep in mind several things : You need to adjust if you bought from the store: Walmart employees built it quickly to place on the shelve. For an entry level biker, its a great bike, and keep value in mind. If you were an expert bikerwhy would you waste your time on a 120$ bike. For entry level or recreational bikers, its a good buy. To argue strength and durability: i stand at 6'3 and 220lbs, im a big athlete and the frame has not bent on me yet. I love my bike and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get back into the sport of biking. It is great cardio, and with todays economy, why waste several hundred more for minor changes in quality. I agree that the breaks may not be that excellent and neither is the gripshift, but i keep in mind that if i stick wiht the sport and use this bike alot, one day i can get a cannondale for $3000. For my needs and my bank account, this bike is great. I wouldnt have bought a bike for a dollar more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoThaDrew47
Bethlehem Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Value.
6/28/2009

Customer review by Leecifer

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by Leecifer
by Leecifer

I have owned one of these for nearly two years, and I'll be buying another one here pretty soon as well. The first one I used to get back and forth between work and home during all four seasons (I'm in North Dakota - so that gives you an idea of what she's been through) and she handled it very well. Other than having to replace the tires and brake pads she held up very well. She finally met her demise last summer when I crossed paths with someone more interested in her cell phone call then watching where she was driving. Ended up wrecking the rear wheel and bending the frame. Obviously it is not a high-end bike, but if you keep it maintained she will be a good rider and will last for a long time. Along with all that, it is a very sharp looking bike and you will get compliments.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leecifer
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
GARBAGE
3/27/2009

Customer review by kash88

1.0 stars 3/27/2009 by kash88
by kash88

i bought this bike expecting to perform ok since it was pretty cheap. But the first time out i broke both pedels.The next time the pedel crank kept falling off as well. The handle bars never stayed still no matter how hard i tightend them. I traded it in on the XR200, and have not had a problem yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kash88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Mercedes Benz of Bikes!!
8/21/2009

Customer review by MissGoalWinner

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by MissGoalWinner
by MissGoalWinner

Wow! I really love this bike. I had to exchange three bikes before this one. Frist I had the Women's Next Bike and the bike made a loud noise as I road ould barely hear the music in my ipod lol! The brakes were shot and the seat felt like sitting on bricks. Than I got a Men's Mongoose Road Paver and it was okay but the bike was just pretty boring in terms of looks and I needed a bike that could handle dirt roads and rocky hills. Than I got a Road Master, a cute but very cheap bike also. Than I thought @ least the Mongoose was quality so how about I'll try their mountain bike. One of the best decisions in my life. This bike is great , ride three to four times a week for exercise. This bike is super fast and the shocks handle going over curbs and ruff roads with ease. I got the gel padded seat for extra comfty. The only thing is I would not recommend this bike If you are a man about 6.1 or taller. My husband is 6.3 and say's he too tall for this bike. I perfer the men bikes b/c I'm 5.7 but I have long legs so this bike suits me perfectly. Best bang for your bucks trust me this is an excellent price for the bike and I try several. I purchase my bike right from the store so I did not have to assemble anything!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissGoalWinner
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
whaa!
6/1/2009

Customer review by txmade86

3.0 stars 6/1/2009 by txmade86
by txmade86

Well, first off its a very attractive bike. The suspension is great, and it rides smooth. Now I went to some trails and first the front brakes went out, then as I was pedaling up a small short hill. The chain broke. Well that's it. First time I use it. I'm getting a shwinn. Evryone seems to love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmade86
austin tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Cheap, but ok
6/27/2009

Customer review by WallmartShopper411

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by WallmartShopper411
by WallmartShopper411

I bought this via Site To Store. The bike arrived 2 days earlier than promised (which is what I expected). Putting it together was very easy. Out of the box, it felt sluggish. Some minor adjustments were needed. The ride was smooth. I am a heavy man (230 lb). In spite of this, the suspension worked and going over bumps was not painful. Overall, this model is not bad. The bike is cheap, which reflects in craftsmanship (bad application of stickers, reflectors installed incorrectly, etc.) But for such a low price, this product fairs very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallmartShopper411
U.S.A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for the price
7/10/2009

Customer review by yankees4life

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by yankees4life
by yankees4life

I just got this bike for my 15 year old son and he loved it.He started riding it right away.I must say the person who helped me out on this purchase was very pleasant to deal with.He gave his personnel advice since he is the person in charge of assembly of the bikes.I took it and can not be any happier to listen to him.I heard about the hard seat a gel seat will solve this problem,for the price of the bike spend alittle more for the gel seat.You can not go wrong in buying this bike if you are not one of those die hard mountain bikers.They are the ones who go to bike shops and pay out the nose for a bike.Today's problems no one in thier right mind will spend hard money on one of those bikes whem this one will do.I asked the Wal-Mart employee to make all the adjustments before i purchased it.He told me no problem and did it right in front of me.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BIKE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankees4life
Easton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT BIKE AT A GREAT PRICE
6/3/2009

Customer review by bucknut

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by bucknut
by bucknut

I really like this bike. I owned a Haro Shimano that cost me well over $500 and to be honest I really don't notice a difference between the two. I will be changing a few things to suit my taste like the stop levers (only because they are plastic) and the seat, but other than that it's perfect for me. The seat isn't that bad I just have a very boney bottom. This bike rides very smooth, haven't had any of the problems mentioned by other reviewers. I don't care how much is spent on a bike, they all need tuned to your own specific desires. You won't be disappointed, in fact I bought two, one in black for my other half and one in red for me. We love them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucknut
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good till it gives out.
7/24/2009

Customer review by aaon

3.0 stars 7/24/2009 by aaon
by aaon

I have had this bike roughly 7 months. For the first 5 1/2 it sat in the garage. The last month and a half I have put well over 2000+ miles on it. Actually I can give you an exact 2150 miles. 50 miles everyday. In week 3 of riding the bike gear 7 began to slip. I adjusted my driving and dropped down to gear 6. That gave out in a week. I am in gear 5 now and after 2 weeks I am suffering from the same thing ( the gears slip). I made adjustments to my riding every time but I just can't do 50 miles and get the training I need in 4th gear. With the exception of the gears giving out this has been a pretty good bike. For the price I would expect it to last a little longer with the wear and tear of everyday use. I probably would have hung on to the bike a little longer had I not borrowed a buddies Mongoose Blackcomb All Terrain Bike. Rode it once fell in love bought it a from the store a few hours ago.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaon
Bad Axe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TheBestBikeEver
8/10/2009

Customer review by TheMountinBikeBoy

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by TheMountinBikeBoy
by TheMountinBikeBoy

i love this bike. i went to walmart wanting a new mountin bike. i live near a park with lots of hills with i love to ride throu. the 21 speed works great with the hills. when i bout the bike it had a littile bit of scratches on the wheel but that dont bother me. the dulbble suspention is really smooth. i would really perffer this bike. i think this bike is best for ages 13 and up

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMountinBikeBoy
Youngstown, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Gift
3/6/2009

Customer review by ccflpra1920

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by ccflpra1920
by ccflpra1920

Great price. I purchased this product for my 12 year old son. He's is super happy with it. He tells me it's very light, and that it rides very smooth over bumpy surfaces. A few adjustments had to be made to the brakes, wheel placement, handlebar, and seat, nothing hard, very easy to adjust. Totally happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccflpra1920
Fort lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect mountain bike for the summer!
5/11/2009

Customer review by PegasusMike

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by PegasusMike
by PegasusMike

For those people who are into biking during the summer this Mongoose mountain bike is the best bang for the buck. Just bought this bike today and it seem very sturdy although I have not taken it out for a ride yet. I plan to take this thing out for a spin on the mountains sometimes this week or weekend. The frame is actually aluminum alloy and not steel. This bike is very lightweight and for a mountain bike it has all the extras to accommodate your needs. The only test drive I gotten was from the store I bought it from to the parking lot where I parked my car. Very nice handling and smooth. The shocks are actually extremely comfortable. So, comfortable that you can't feel any bumps as you run through it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PegasusMike
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/20/2009

Customer review by Xgxjubktcjbjvkvtxj

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Xgxjubktcjbjvkvtxj
by Xgxjubktcjbjvkvtxj

Great casual riding bike, obviously not for hardcore mtb but excellent in casual light trails or road, cool look to it, shocks are great, seat is uncomfortable fismrst time but u get used to it so don't waste money on a seat cushion till u try it out for a few days. Some problems shifting but oil the deraillers and it works better. No problems yet, completely happy, nutin more I could ask from this bike!!!! BUY IT NOWW!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xgxjubktcjbjvkvtxj
LI NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!!!
3/20/2009

Customer review by codee527

1.0 stars 3/20/2009 by codee527
by codee527

Ive spent more time working on this stupid thing than riding it! i just got my pedal fixed yesterday after it fell off on the third time i had ever rode it.(it took almost a whole container lock-tite to get it to stay on) and today i went to ride it and my handlebars are falling out of thier mount and the grips are coming off the handle bars. even though ive had for about a month im going to my local wal-mart tommarow to demand a refund....DO NOT BUY THIS BIKE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codee527
salyersville ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Bike For The $$$
7/26/2009

Customer review by Pininfarina

4.0 stars 7/26/2009 by Pininfarina
by Pininfarina

Just returned from maiden voyage, things went great!!! No issues like others had. the chain did not fall off or break, I did not break a pedal or a hand brake. Bike was assembled at a wal mart store, and I also did not have to make any adjustments as of yet to the brakes or shifters. For all the features this bike has you just cant go wrong for the price. I rode on gravel road,& blacktop as wellas off road the bike handled it all very well. The only thing i want to upgrade is the seat. Enough said from me, I am out the door for another ride. Could not be happier with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pininfarina
Door County USA Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews