Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worth the Buy!
5/22/2009

Customer review by mspinkberry

4.0 stars 5/22/2009 by mspinkberry
by mspinkberry

I bought this product as part of the 2-for-$30 deal. This game is great! The theme music, the commentary, the narration of the game is just like the actual show. I was let down by the fact that you can't customize the appearance of your chef. I mean the characters of other games look much better than the two you have to choose from (one male and one female). As far as game play goes, it's great! I wish there were more secret ingredients to use but I can't complain about the selection included. I think any future buyer should know that you will not compete with the actual "Iron Chefs" (the ones depicted on the game cover). That was a let down (I really like Cat Cora and Bobby Flay and he's not even included!). Overall, the game itself is worth the buy! If you love the show Iron Chef, you'll love this game! :-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspinkberry
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun
8/5/2009

Customer review by Alaskanbeauty

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Alaskanbeauty
by Alaskanbeauty

I bought this for my 12 year old niece and she just loves this game!! She loves to cook in real life and this game gives her ideas for cooking.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alaskanbeauty
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FUN AND EASY
7/22/2009

Customer review by Claudo

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Claudo
by Claudo

This was a gift for my daugther, she´s 10 & loves to cook, so she spends hours playing been the best of all IRON CHEF, she loves it, and that is the best for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claudo
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only bought because it was part of a bundle.
1/3/2010

Customer review by thatsmyhat77

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by thatsmyhat77
by thatsmyhat77

I'm not so sure my 11 yr. old daughter is in love with this game. She got it as a Christmas gift and I think has only played it once or twice since then. She said controlling the utensils is difficult, but that the game was fun. I bought it as part of a 2 for $20 bundle, so the price was fabulous. Probably wouldn't have gotten it if it was full price. My daughter wants "Cooking Mama", we'll try that one next, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatsmyhat77
Manito, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Meets expectations & more
11/15/2009

Customer review by Nana1225

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Nana1225
by Nana1225

I got this DS for my 9 year old granddaughter for her birthday and she just loves it. She's a big fan of the Food Network so we like the way the characters are portrayed and appreciate the fun of the game. She plays it often and it's well worth the money to please a grandchild to the fullest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana1225
Pottsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IRON CHEF
1/10/2010

Customer review by Kawk

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by Kawk
by Kawk

Whole family enjoys this game

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kawk
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Addicted!
7/7/2009

Customer review by MrzDouglas

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by MrzDouglas
by MrzDouglas

I love this game. My daughter and I play regularly... very addictive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrzDouglas
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/31/2008

Customer review by strawbegirl1222

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by strawbegirl1222
by strawbegirl1222

Graphics were not that great(Alton Brown looks like a chipmunk) But overall,game is cool. Me and kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strawbegirl1222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by vagirl915

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by vagirl915
by vagirl915

my kids like the TV show so they are enjoying the game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vagirl915
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It
6/10/2009

Customer review by JustTruth

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by JustTruth
by JustTruth

I Love this game, my kids love this game. Good fun for everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustTruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for aspiring chefs
4/21/2009

Customer review by mtmouse40

4.0 stars 4/21/2009 by mtmouse40
by mtmouse40

I bought this ds game for my 10 year old daughter. Her friend had gotten it for Christmas and let her borrow it. She fell in love with it. She even lets her younger brother play it too. I would tell others to buy it. Good for all ages to play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtmouse40
Bigfork, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Plating
7/15/2009

Customer review by kiwireviewer

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by kiwireviewer
by kiwireviewer

It was a nice surprise to see that we were able to plate items and determine where garnishments would go. Additionally flexibility of what we can do would be a great bonus - maybe for a future version!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiwireviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days