Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 98 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
A Suprisingly Great CD
12/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this after reading the book and watching the movie... which didn't compare to the book by the way... and I fell in love with this cd. Some of my favorite songs include Flightless Bird, American Mouth, Eyes on Fire, and both Paramore songs. Rob Pattinson's song kind of annoyed me towards the end, but it was pretty good. Bottom line, if you're a Twilight fan, you gotta have this cd.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oneonta, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome product
5/19/2009

Customer review by momma56811

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by momma56811
by momma56811

I've read all 4 books, watched the movie numerous times and the soundtrack never leaves my CD player. It took a little getting used to cause it's not quite my type of music, now it's all I listen to.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma56811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Could've been better
3/19/2009

Customer review by TwilightLover84

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by TwilightLover84
by TwilightLover84

I absolutely LOVE the books, the movie could've been better, and the soundtrack is good. I love the songs, but you don't really hear them in the movie. My favorite song "Eyes on Fire" was in the movie for like 30 seconds, and you only heard the intro. The Paramore song "I Caught Myself" was in the movie, but you don't recognize it because it's used more for background music, and it's really slow. It's much better on the cd. Overall, I think it's a good cd if you're into indie music because most of the artists are just that. Linkin Park, Paramore, Collective Soul, and Muse are the only artists that have a big fan base. Robert Pattinson (who is not a professional musician) actually contributed 2 songs to the movie, only one of which is on the cd. Overall it was good. I bought it the day it came out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwilightLover84
West Valley City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the music
4/19/2009

Customer review by dolphinchick

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by dolphinchick
by dolphinchick
Walmart associate

I got this from a friend. Cuz i have all the books and the movie. So she decided that i needed the sound track to. And i love it. Linkin parks and paramore's songs are my favorite. Rob patts song is good but it does not sound like him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolphinchick
topeka,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/17/2008

Customer review by EyeHeartMusic

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by EyeHeartMusic
by EyeHeartMusic

I finally saw the movie a few days ago. I never read the book maybe I will buy it and read it now. I fell in love with the movie. I know that it is a love movie, but I was drawn to it. And I heard the music on the movie and I loved it to. Especially: "Flightless Bird, American Mouth." I am always looking for music that is different, that stands out. A new sound and different singing styles. And on this cd I found it. I love all the songs; wonderful master piece. These songs made the movie as big as it is... The story writers and directors; I feel got into my head. Something that was thought of, but never before approached. I love it - the Movie, Soundtract, and I'm gonna give the book a try!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyeHeartMusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
11/18/2008

Customer review by anonymous56214

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by anonymous56214
by anonymous56214

This was an awesome book and I hope the movie is just as good but this soundtrack really was not what I expected. The Paramore and some of the other songs were incredibly good Ill give them that but some of them did not really go with the book...and in my opinion is Rob Pattinson is a horrible singer!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous56214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Sound Track!
3/1/2009

Customer review by BlazenPhoenix

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by BlazenPhoenix
by BlazenPhoenix

O-M-G *squeals* This was one of the best soundtracks I have EVER listened to. It has all great music on it. The Artists are wonderful the music is wonderful..this CD is wonderful! If you haven't bought it yet..Why not my gosh! buy it! BUY IT! ...did I mention you should BUY IT! I watched the movie in theaters..and I am waiting for it to come out on DVD (which I have pre ordered *is smug about that*) Having this to listen to brings back the scenes from the movie..Omg I love it....I shall nvr part with it again... And to be truly corny.. It is my brand of heiroin! (ha)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlazenPhoenix
Rector, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Biggest dissapointment Ever
4/5/2009

Customer review by BabyGeniuses

1.0 stars 4/5/2009 by BabyGeniuses
by BabyGeniuses

I really like vampires, so I boutght this disc. However, the songs really don't have anythign to do with the book or the movie. The 'secret' song at the end that talks about vagrant vampires is just ridiculous. I don't know what the 'artists' were thinking. Listen to this one befor you buy!!! Vampires forever!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyGeniuses
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
awesome soundtrack and movie and book
1/26/2009

Customer review by inlovewithedward

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by inlovewithedward
by inlovewithedward
Walmart associate

I am also comsumed with everything Twilight. This was an awesome soundtrack, movie and book. After watching it for the fifth time, I felt as though I could relate to the gushy love stuff. This book leaves the imagination running wild. I couldn't get enough of the songs. It was truley an awesome experience. It brought my 16 years old daughter and I alot closer together because we have something in common. We both think Edward is the bomb.. If only all men were as perceptive!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inlovewithedward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
really like music
11/30/2010

Customer review by patsey12

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by patsey12
by patsey12

hearing he actually songs to the movie that each of these soundtracks makes me enjoy and understand more about the movie, I have all soundtracks to the first 3 movies of the twilight saga and all the books the books are much more delightful and interesting then the movies themselves, but I enjoy them as well My granddaughter got me hooked on all of it, Romance nomatter what the circumstances might be is sort of life. I enjoy all these products I have purchased

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patsey12
Katy Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ummm...AMAZING!
3/4/2009

Customer review by JenniLovesTwilight

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by JenniLovesTwilight
by JenniLovesTwilight

Absolutely LOVE this CD. Any Twilight fan should definately get this CD. Many of the songs are in the movie(which is also amazing) and I think it fits well with both the book and the movie. Rob Pattinson is an amazing artist and his song/performance is nothing short of fantastic. Also on this CD has some amazing bands and artist, Paramore! Linkin Park! Muse! Collective Soul! and more! One of my fav CD's, If you like Twilight you are sure to like this too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenniLovesTwilight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Twilight Soundtrack
3/14/2009

Customer review by embalmergirl2008

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by embalmergirl2008
by embalmergirl2008

I have many favorites on this album, but my all time fav on here is the Deathcab For Cutie song I will follow you into the dark. It's the ideal picture in your head of when Edward and Bella finish the saga. Hope you have already read them, or I guess that was a spoiler! Other great songs include Eyes On Fire and Supermassive Black Hole. I loved the movie, adored the books and can't wait to see the next movie and buy the soundtrack for it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
embalmergirl2008
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME CD!!
3/23/2009

Customer review by AddysMomofOne

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by AddysMomofOne
by AddysMomofOne

I can honestly say this is the BEST CD I've ever bought. I was surprised at how much I loved the cd actually. I'm a huge twilight fan, but wasn't too sure about the music when I saw the movie. I bought the CD for Bella's Lullaby because I love the song, but have fell in love with the rest of the songs too. The Supermassive Black Hole is an awesome rocking song that is great to work out to at the gym! 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddysMomofOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome soundtrack
1/21/2009

Customer review by trenesmee

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by trenesmee
by trenesmee

I'm obviously a fan of all things Twilight. The book is better than the movie, of course, because there is so much more detail. However, the movie gave me beautiful faces to put with the names, and by the fourth time I saw it, each song became special as well. With each song I hear on this soundtrack, I can picture the scene from the movie and remember it all over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trenesmee
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twilicious
11/9/2008

Customer review by KKSUTRO

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by KKSUTRO
by KKSUTRO
Walmart associate

Loved the Soundtrack especially Rob's Song "Never Think." The other music will fit well with the movie accept possibly Bella's Lullabye as it sounds more like orchestrated comercial segway music than what I think the Twi-Hard fans expected. It just seemed to "Glam" for what was supposed to be a piano only piece. Still, Love the Soundtrack and listen to it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKSUTRO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great CD but a bit disappointed
3/26/2009

Customer review by rdevans

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by rdevans
by rdevans

Even though I love this CD... I was a bit disappointed that easily the best song of the movie was missing. "Let me sign" by Robert Pattinson. Other then that, good collaboration of music! Love the book, okay with the theatrical interpretation, and happy with the musical choices. Overall well worth it!!! Robert Pattinson's music is better then his acting in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdevans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Best Soundtrack out of the four so far
11/16/2011

Customer review by Iwasjustcurious

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Iwasjustcurious
by Iwasjustcurious

I have all four soundtracks, and still think that the Twilight soundtrack is the best one. If you don't own this one, you should. There were only a couple of songs I did not like, but other than that the songs are great. I've had this CD for two years and still love it. The only dissappointment I had was that Radiohead's song '15 step' was not on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iwasjustcurious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the biggest twilight fan
11/15/2008

Customer review by Iloverockchick

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by Iloverockchick
by Iloverockchick

I bought this cd as soon as I saw that walmart had it on the shelf. I Love it! Im addicted to the song that paramore wrote for the movie. and the song that Robb p. wrote and sung for the movie is also awsome. Just remember that the bella's Lullaby that's on the cd won't be the same as in the movie. A definate must have for any real twilight fans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iloverockchick
covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome CD!
5/4/2009

Customer review by jmsamurai

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by jmsamurai
by jmsamurai

I love the music on this CD! I was not only looking for a good deal, but also any place that seemed to have it in stock! So, I ordered it off walmart.com when I saw they did. The only bad thing I can really say is that walmart did send my order to another state, delaying me getting it by over a week, but other than that, the product was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmsamurai
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome soundtrack
3/2/2009

Customer review by RollerFan191

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by RollerFan191
by RollerFan191
Walmart associate

when i first bought it there were alot of songs i didnt care for since it wasnt my brand of music (mostly country) but when i listened a few times i loved it that is all i listen to anymore only thing on my ipod now. my fave songs are Never think (Rob did great) flightless bird Decode and leave out all the rest are my faves

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RollerFan191
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews