Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
I can already see a difference!
4/9/2010

Customer review by HunneyBunney

5.0 stars by HunneyBunney

Ok, I'm definitely not one of those people that tests and rates/reviews everything that they purchase, but this product is different. I love the Biggest Loser workout series and have tried many. I've never really done yoga before, so to say that I'm a beginner is a total understatement! I was easily able to do all 3 workouts (on separate days of course) and then by the 3rd day I was able to successfully complete the warm-up, workout 1, workout 2, and cool down together. I have moved muscles that I didn't even know existed prior to this dvd. I workout out on a regular basis (5-6times/week) so I didn't think it would be that big of a deal. BOY was I wrong. This is SUCH a great workout, you're talking about SWEAT CITY! There are also modified moves that beginners are encouraged to do if you are not comfortable with the advanced movements. I've only had this dvd a week, and have been doing the routines on top of my regular workout. I had previously hit a plateau and was frustrated, but with the incorporation of this dvd I lost 3lbs in that week AND I can physically see my body thinning out!!!! (i.e., my love handles and back fat have begun to smooth out tremendously). Give it a try, you WILL not regret it!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HunneyBunney
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/19/2009

Customer review by tigergirrl

5.0 stars by tigergirrl

Burns so many calories and really makes you sweat. never thought that yoga would make a good work out but me and my roommate had a great time with this dvd. highly recomended!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tigergirrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for a Beginner
12/7/2010

Customer review by Looking4Savings

1.0 stars by Looking4Savings

This work out requires alot of balance and very good knees. My knees sometimes give me problems, and after this workout my knees hurt for 2 days. I put away the video and can't do it. Most of the time you are in a crouching position or in push up position. A very poor workout for anyone not in top condition.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Looking4Savings
Lima, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Definitely for Intermediate level +
12/26/2009

Customer review by alphabet123

4.0 stars by alphabet123

I have had this dvd for 2 weeks & love it. It is mid to high impact w/ forward and back lunges, different types of squats, push-ups, and weight lifting. I don't have a problem with the moves, but I can see how some people may not be able to do push ups and so many lunges and squats right from the beginning. I have been doing bootcamp classes at my gym and sweat more doing this dvd in 30 minutes than the 1 hr class. Bob is encouraging, but I don't like his loose manner of counting the beats for the moves. For some moves, he will start the count, but sometimes, he doesn't and you have the contestants in the video going at different paces. On the other side, the person at home can take their time doing the moves. I've done the dvd a few times a week and already see results. I will be buying the yoga dvd, too.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alphabet123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a great workout!
2/2/2009

Customer review by itslovely

5.0 stars by itslovely

This was such a great choice in buying. I have been STRUGGLING to get back on track- that 15 pounds just didnt want to go ANYWHERE. At 26 I thought that I would never be able to beat the winter exercizing blues. My biggest problem? I dont stick with something once I start when I go to the gym in the winter. The summer is easy, but the winter is tough, I always gain weight, its always a struggle. This yoga is such fun, and let me tell you, nomatter what level you are at, is a great challenge! Dont think that yoga cant provide a great workout for your body. I have noticed a tremedous change in my body in the first two weeks. The more I do, the more I want to do more. Week three at level two is so much fun! Another great part is that you dont need anything but a yoga mat. Using a water ball is compleatly optional, and all exercises are done at differnt levels by differnt people, so if you need to modify something, you can see how to do it! What a SUPER dvd. I feel charged and energized, and btw, I go do a chiro for back problems, and the yoga has helped tremedously with my back pain as well! I FEEL stronger- which almost trumps the weight loss... almost! lol

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
itslovely
Chardon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Workout- not so Yoga
5/18/2009

Customer review by ShellyBelly1985

4.0 stars by ShellyBelly1985

Although this workout does use a lot of Yoga moves, it is definitely lacking with some. The workout is great, gets you sweating and burning calories, however it does leave out a lot of common yoga poses such as standing tree, piegon pose, etc. There are also some weight training and pushups included which would not be in a yoga class, even a gym setting yoga class. However, this is still a really great workout that does incorporate SOME yoga.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShellyBelly1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/18/2011

Customer review by miclikestobuy

5.0 stars by miclikestobuy

I have done yoga classes before, but I got this so my husband and I could do it together. It is hard!! But, in a good way. None of the moves are difficult or unattainable, and the insturctor is great...and funny. The people in the "class" are not perfect and some have to do modifications. How refreshing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
miclikestobuy
Hoschton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Biggest Loser Yoga
12/28/2008

Customer review by AJCOOL

5.0 stars by AJCOOL

I love this, Bob is Great and it is easy to follow! I love yoga! I love biggest loser all of their workouts are great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AJCOOL
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great workout!
9/18/2012

Customer review by SarahJ86

5.0 stars by SarahJ86

I wasn't really sure what to expect from Yoga as a workout. However, this video has far exceeded any expectations I had. I am currently on my third week and doing Warm Up, Level 1, Level 2, and Cool Down and I can already see a noticeable difference in my body. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SarahJ86
Davison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beginner friendly
2/4/2014

Customer review by anewchapter

4.0 stars by anewchapter

I have never done yoga before and this dvd tells and shows you how to do the moves instead of just saying the move name. it definitely relaxes, stretches, and works all your muscles and leaves you feeling less stressed. My boyfriend and i did this together and we both really loved it. very user friendly and i love that you can pick the length of the workout that you want.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anewchapter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A workout
1/25/2010

Customer review by BeachUSA

5.0 stars by BeachUSA

I love this dvd. It makes you sweat and is not hard on your joints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeachUSA
VA Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT WORKOUT
5/17/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I love this video because it gives me a great work out & you can do it in a short time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Linden, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great work out
4/11/2012

Customer review by leo2233445566

5.0 stars by leo2233445566

this is very easy to do, i got a great work out & never hurt once!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leo2233445566
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/22/2011

Customer review by RocMamma

5.0 stars by RocMamma

I love this product. I've never done Yoga and found this wonderful and was super surprised at the workout I got. The beginner level is quite the workout. Been doing for 3 weeks and haven't gone to intermediate yet! Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RocMamma
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Video for those beginning Yoga!
6/7/2012

Customer review by losingit81

5.0 stars by losingit81

I originally borrowed this from the library to see how I would like it prior to purchase. I had never done yoga before and did not know what to expect. This video had me SWEATING!! It is a good whole body workout. Great to incorporate with Cardio. I really like that you can customize your workout, especially if do not have time and just want to work-out for 30 minutes. Although I feel as though the 20 minute workouts go really fast and I keep going back for more. I think this video is good for those new to body weight training. The movements are easy to understand and slow moving to ensure proper form.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
losingit81
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow
3/8/2014

Customer review by GreenGables

5.0 stars by GreenGables

I have only done the workout once but it was great. Bob doesn't move too fast. He uses common poses and explains them so you don't have to be watching the screen, you can keep your head down. You can customize your workout. I just picked the first two for a 25 minute exercise. That is a nice feature. The DVD case does say you need a yoga mat and a ball weight. I will just use my barbells when the time comes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreenGables
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yay!!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by NikkiC4784

5.0 stars by NikkiC4784

Great Yoga DVD for an even better price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NikkiC4784
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2009

Customer review by juanitabonita

5.0 stars by juanitabonita

I love all the biggest loser dvds that have come out!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
juanitabonita
Joliet, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Look Forward to this Workout
6/25/2009

Customer review by Navymom63

5.0 stars by Navymom63

I am a fan of Biggest Loser. I love Yoga and working out with Bob is a nice extra. He pushes you enough to make you feel like you are testing your strength, but not so much you want to quit. There is warm up, gradual increase in workout over 6 weeks with ab work and weights, maintenance and cool down/relax segments. I look forward to doing this work out, because I can feel my strength and balance improving and at the end it is so rewarding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Navymom63
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great workout
1/18/2009

Customer review by redheadedvixen

5.0 stars by redheadedvixen

I wasn't sure if I was going to like this dvd but it's a great workout, much harder than I expected and who wouldn't want to work out with Bob Harper!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redheadedvixen
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 57 total reviews