Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A must buy!
4/30/2009

Customer review by xbox360junkie78

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by xbox360junkie78
by xbox360junkie78

As soon as I seen my local walmart had this is stock, I ran out and bought it. This is the greatest genesis collection to date. The games you can actually save whenever you want. This game will bring back some memories. Please not there is no online etc. Just leaderboards. Also has interviews with some of the sega producers. Think about it, 49 games in all for just thirty dollars! Some of the games dont unlock until you've achieved something in one of the unlocked games. Works out well gives you something to keep playing for. This has kept me as it will you also busy for a long time. Go out and pick this up. Hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xbox360junkie78
Gettysburg PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
49 Games to tickle your nostalgia sense
2/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is quite frankly the best package of classic games I have ever seen. If you like Beatem ups you are covered with the Golden Axe, Streets of Rage, or Alterred Beast series. Platformers? How about Sonic the Hedgehog, Vectorman, or Shinobi? What about RPGs? Phantasy Star 1-4, Beyond the Oasis, and the Shining Force series say hello. Hands down the best bang for your $30.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
It's Fun for the Family
8/31/2010

Customer review by wooga

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by wooga
by wooga

We all love playing sonic together. I think if you use to like GENESIS you will like this game.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wooga
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good ol'days
1/10/2011

Customer review by tjpyka

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by tjpyka
by tjpyka

If you want something to bring you back to your childhood, this is for you! 2D graphics and old school music! Cant wait until my 3 year old is old enough to play! The first time the hubby played he was GIDDY and stayed up for hours!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjpyka
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLENT BUY
3/7/2011

Customer review by ESHELTO

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by ESHELTO
by ESHELTO

This is exactly what I have always hoped for. It has my favorite games, i.e. Phantasy Star 1-4 and Shining Force 1,2 Can't beat the bang for the buck on this install onto the XBOX 360 platform.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ESHELTO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Blast from the past
12/6/2009

Customer review by Zeioja

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Zeioja
by Zeioja

While you can download some of the games seperately from xbox live, this collection gives you your moneys worth. Tons of differant games you can play, save and pick up again later. You can save midway thru a smash up of streets of rage and play one of the expansive rpgs for hours like shining force or phantasy star. Of course, all of the classic sonic games from the origanal to 3-d blast, spinball, ect. When I was little I had a genesis so the nostalgia of these games are worth it to me, one day my kid can play the games I played when I was young!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeioja
Carey, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sega knows nerds!
1/15/2010

Customer review by Delobrith

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by Delobrith
by Delobrith

Fantastic game with many old Sega classics and many complete saga games too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delobrith
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection Game
12/31/2013

Customer review by cicsokidd

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by cicsokidd
by cicsokidd

This game is exciting and has many different levels to keep you busy with the exciting levels of that Sonic's experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cicsokidd
saginaw,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Throwback!
4/10/2009

Customer review by KOH4711

4.0 stars 4/10/2009 by KOH4711
by KOH4711

If you owned a Genesis or even a Master System back in the day like i did, then this will be a trip down memory lane you dont want to miss. this game contains 30 of the Genesis' biggest games, not all are my personal favorites but i still appreciate them. you will find something that will give you that "aw man!" moment like Phantasy Star did for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KOH4711
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
i highly recommend for kids
12/1/2013

Customer review by madpersonwhoboughtthispro

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by madpersonwhoboughtthispro
by madpersonwhoboughtthispro

my son really loved all the games which he had to chose from. it was more problems to answer this review they didnt like your answers u had to start over i will not do another one

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madpersonwhoboughtthispro
wallace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Played for a few minutes & quit
12/27/2011

Customer review by Baker524

3.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Baker524
by Baker524

Purchased as a Christmas gift for my high tech, avid game playing 5 year old, he played for a few minutes and didn't like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baker524
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not very good
8/7/2011

Customer review by mschmoec

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by mschmoec
by mschmoec

The game is very slow not very clear picture, do not purchase for Xbox.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mschmoec
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome genesis compilation
12/29/2009

Customer review by Geosreview

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Geosreview
by Geosreview

This is a must for anyone who owns a 360 and loves the old genesis classics like sonic games, streets of rage, vectorman, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geosreview
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Gaming Bargain
4/25/2012

Customer review by Taterman95

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Taterman95
by Taterman95

This disc I cannot praise it enough because this disc is a gamer's bargain . Over 40 classic Sega titles on this disc and most of them are great classic video games. Especially The Sonic games and the Streets of Rage games are timeless video game classics. There's several other good gaming classics on this disc as well such as the Golden Axe games. For this disc being only $15 dollars each game i only 37 cents . Overall I strongly recommend any XBOX 360 owner or PS3 owner to get this disc. Especially if you want to experience gaming history or like me who just has a thing for classic games get this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taterman95
American Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great old games
5/31/2015

Customer review by mfmayes

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by mfmayes
by mfmayes

Love these old games, brings back good memories

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfmayes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/11/2013

Customer review by blaquebeautie33

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by blaquebeautie33
by blaquebeautie33

my husband and kids fell in love with it as soon as the received it and played. It really keeps them busy and interested. I think it was a great buy for my family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blaquebeautie33
Bay City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short and Simple
11/16/2014

Customer review by phatdawg420

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by phatdawg420
by phatdawg420

This compilation of games is really addicting! Not only do you have long RPGs such as the Phantasy Star series and Shining Force, but you have some arcade classics like Shinobi and the best version of Altered Beast. The couple of Sega Master System that are included are the 1st Phantasy Star and Golden Axe Warrior. There are soooo many great games on here to keep you occupied for hours upon hours! My only gripe is they should've left out a few other games like Flicky, Bonanza Bros, and a few others I can't think of at the moment but overall its worth every cent! Luckily I got this preowned for less than 11 bucks! Get it while you can!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phatdawg420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/23/2011

Customer review by Table3

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Table3
by Table3

Could Not Ask For More For The Money. So Many Games... Even My Teenage Kids Love These Retro Games!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Table3
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sonic's Genesis Game
12/29/2013

Customer review by scubajulie

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by scubajulie
by scubajulie

Received the Genesis game. It is a Christmas present for the grandson so I'm unable to really review the game. However, the case was received completely broken which was a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubajulie
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.