Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 61 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Good Old Memories
1/17/2010

Customer review by NY11725

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by NY11725
by NY11725

Ordered this game last Saturday, and Received the following Saturday ( Today!), played for 2 minutes because I had to go to work, Just got home now, drinking some beer, and playing Sonic. I tear drop dripped down my eye as I have not seen these games for over 10 years, and It reminds me a lot of my childhood. I recommend this to anyone who may be in their 20's because when this all game out, we were 6+ yrs old, and its awesome to relive these awesome Games. Only thing I found about sonic the hedgehog is that you can kneel down, and do that speed thing to boost yourself off like you could with the sega controller which isnt a big deal but was useful when stuck in those loops. I love this game, and its well worth the wait, and the money!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NY11725
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ahh, nostagia
4/16/2009

Customer review by upgrader

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by upgrader
by upgrader

When they call it the Ultimate Genesis Collection, they mean it! All my favorite games from the old Sega system are on this one disc. Sonic, Vectorman, Golden Axe, Shining Force, Phantasy Star 2-4 (with the first one as an extra unlockable), Alex Kidd, and more. The ability to save at any time means you don't have to play through a whole game all at once, or allow you to reload to a better place after a mistake. That's very nice to have on most of these old games. Even after all these years, and all the new games coming out, these have stood the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upgrader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Just as I remembered
1/10/2011

Customer review by Socteacher

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Socteacher
by Socteacher

A wide collection of games, most of which I don't ever remember playing. But the Sonic Hedgehog games were exactly like I remembered. It has all of the Sonic releases and they play just like they did when they were relased.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Socteacher
Raleigh., NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection
6/9/2011

Customer review by simpsons304

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by simpsons304
by simpsons304

Just as i remembered from playing the genesis as a kid i was addicted to every one of the sonic games i love sonic the hedgehog and now to play it years later with my kid it brings back great meamories.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simpsons304
Sioux falls,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/23/2009

Customer review by seasonalshopper2010

3.0 stars 12/23/2009 by seasonalshopper2010
by seasonalshopper2010

I was really excited to receive this game because it contained a lot of games that I first cut my teeth on when gaming began. It wasn't that the games weren't as advertised or as I remembered. What I didn't expect that the difference in the graphics quality is so stark compared with today's games. I was hoping to get my classic games upgraded. But overall I did get what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seasonalshopper2010
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/12/2012

Customer review by ctcmdodson

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by ctcmdodson
by ctcmdodson

Great game! I got this for my 7 year old son and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctcmdodson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Compilation
11/28/2011

Customer review by Dragoonerx

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Dragoonerx
by Dragoonerx

Great compilation of classic Sega games and games you may not have heard of let alone had given a chance. Whether you enjoy the speed/style of the original Sonic games or want to play RPGs like Shining Force or the Phantasy Star series, you're bound to find something to pass time. The price makes this game an even more valuable find.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragoonerx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/7/2012

Customer review by LilTenchan

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by LilTenchan
by LilTenchan

I only played a Sega a few times as a kid, so I brought this mainly because I've never really played Sonic or other Sega games (except Shining Force). It's an excellent value for the number of games on the disc, and for Sonic, Alex Kidd, Fatal Labyrinth, etc. fans, this is nostalgia at it's best. All the games are HD, but they're still pixelated, so it's like playing a Sega again, only with a much better picture. I've only played it a few times and haven't quite figured out the save system, because there's both an in-game save if that was originally part of the game, and a player can also save the game by going to the collection menu. Buy it if you were a fan of Sega and enjoyed the original games, or if there were games you never had a chance to play and/or beat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilTenchan
Jacksonville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OMG has them all!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Loxz

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Loxz
by Loxz

I've spent about 30 years playing these games. Hoping to find them on a compilation game. They did it finally. All of my favorite Sega games are on here. Can finally get rid of my aging and brittle games and system and get some added storage space! Joking aside, you really don't notice how much space and room those older consoles and cartridges take up until they're no longer there. Absolutely recommend this to the RPG collectors out there. Has most of them. Only complaint is phantasy star has to be unlocked by playing sonic 2 and take down first boss on 2 player mode. I don't have anyone else who could play it with me. Oh well, otherwise this is super rad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loxz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thanks for the memories!!
4/21/2013

Customer review by MommyAudie

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by MommyAudie
by MommyAudie

Call it nostalgia, but this collection ROCKS! Many of the Sega classics I've grown to love are compiled on this disc, including the entire series of Phantasy Star games. That fact alone makes this collection worth buying. However, you also have to consider many of the games included in this collection are 800 points each on the Wii virtual console, making the $18 price tag for this collection a steal! Any way you slice it this collection is an amazing deal and a great opportunity to play some of the games that really defined their genres at the time. Do not pass this one up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyAudie
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great trip down memory lane!
2/19/2011

Customer review by AndreRynegrace

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by AndreRynegrace
by AndreRynegrace

Classic Genesis games to the max. My favorites are the Sonic games as well as the Phantasy Star series.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndreRynegrace
Boone, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great "oldies"
1/7/2011

Customer review by kaov

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by kaov
by kaov

This is a great game for the Sega lovers. Great for kids of all ages. Love the fact there are so many games to chose from. You never get bored. My kids range from 9-17 and they all love playing this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaov
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Value
1/9/2011

Customer review by Milangel

4.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Milangel
by Milangel

It is so refreshing to be able to get back to the days of olde when games where truly about having fun. This game is definitely worth the value and what's so great about it, I can also play it with my children, would recommend....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/1/2011

Customer review by HeReins

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by HeReins
by HeReins

My 12 year old daughter loves playing this game!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeReins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2011

Customer review by wvhotwheels75472009

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by wvhotwheels75472009
by wvhotwheels75472009

i love this game. brings back old times when sega was on the market!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvhotwheels75472009
volga,wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very fun product
1/22/2010

Customer review by LaloX30

3.0 stars 1/22/2010 by LaloX30
by LaloX30

It's an amazing game, you can spend much time playing...wow!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaloX30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Game
12/2/2011

Customer review by Chillyisme

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Chillyisme
by Chillyisme

It was great the price was unbelievable good for what I pay for it but what I also want and IM waiting for it to get it is a movie WalKing Tall Box set ITS A OLD MOVIE BUT i HAVE SEEN IT ON HERE

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chillyisme
GI Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Bargain!
12/31/2011

Customer review by CRBinSCS

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by CRBinSCS
by CRBinSCS

Purchased as a gift. Bought online, picked up in store! Very easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRBinSCS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's Sonic
12/23/2013

Customer review by bummom03

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by bummom03
by bummom03

Bought for my daughter for Christmas. Not used yet (Santa hasn't come yet) but she should like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bummom03
Gaffney SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok
12/31/2013

Customer review by jfam10

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by jfam10
by jfam10

I thought this would be a cool nostaglia gift for my husband but he played it once and lost interest. I think I was more excited because of the "we played this when we were kids", than he was. I dont see us getting much use out of this game but oh well, at least our kids can see how deprived we were! I would actually reccommend renting this if you can verses buying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfam10
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews