Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 75 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Damaged Delivery
10/11/2010

Customer review by 2bySea

2.0 stars 10/11/2010 by 2bySea
by 2bySea

The appearance of this microwave is appealing. However, the unit I ordered was damaged in shipment. When I returned the damaged unit I found a GE model that was only $10 more and a little bigger in size. I therefore ordered Site to Store the GE model. A picture of the damage on this unit is attached.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2bySea
Would recommend to a friend? No
A very useless product if nobody tests it.
3/4/2009

Customer review by TheEurekan

1.0 stars 3/4/2009 by TheEurekan
by TheEurekan

Unfortunately we were not able to use this microwave oven because the door release could not open the door and we ended up driving 80 miles to the next available WalMart to get a replacement. The replacement we got from their stock did not have the same model that we ordered, so we ended up replacing it with a cheaper model. The Sharp microwave is a beautiful looking model and we just wish the door release worked for us to try so we could give it a better rating. Sometimes you just have to go to a store to check out a boxed item, otherwise you're just in for a surprise if nothing works or the item is damaged without your knowledge. I usually open and check any boxed item that I purchase so that I don't have to go back to the store for a replacement. This item was purchased through a mileage program, so I did not have any clue about the condition of the item nor did the store. I blame the manufacturers for goofing on this one and feel that this is a very good model had it worked for us.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheEurekan
Eureka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Quality
2/5/2010

Customer review by Electronicdoc

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by Electronicdoc
by Electronicdoc

After 2 GE microwave ovens in 3 years, I fell back on my training (I used to be a microwave service tech) and went for quality with this Sharp. It is everything that WalMart advertised, and the construction is sound. Time will tell if the magnetron tube will last, but I have no reason to believe it won't. The features and appearance are fantastic, and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (78) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electronicdoc
Crystal Lake, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am very pleased with this microwave!
4/28/2010

Customer review by thebestnurse

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by thebestnurse
by thebestnurse

This product is just as pictured, is very easy to clean and to operate. The microwave is a very good value for the price. I ordered it Site-to-Store, and it came promptly. It was in excellent condition when I removed it from its box, and we were able to put it to use immediately. I appreciate all the different setting options, especially the one for reheating a plate of food. Once you read the cooking guide, it is easy to program. It was just what I wanted in a new mid-sized microwave. The length of the cord allows it to be placed safely in a convenient location on the countertop. This is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebestnurse
Ripley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only Based on 1 Month
9/30/2011

Customer review by Miltos

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Miltos
by Miltos

We've only had this for one month. It has worked great so far, but the true measure of it's value will be how long it lasts. The only thing we don't like is how you have to keep pressing the Power Level button to reduce the Power Level for cooking (each press takes it down one level). On other microwaves I've used you push the Power Level button once then enter the power level with the numeric key pad. Otherwise everything is working as we would expect it to and we are happy with the purchase. I did a great deal of research before buying this and about the only thing I could conclude is that they don't make microwaves like they used to. It seemed like every brand/model had issues with either not working right out of the box, or with breaking fairly early in its lifecycle. I would expect a microwave to last a MINIMUM of 5 years, and I'd like to see at least 10, but it seems like it's just the luck of the draw as to whether the particular one you buy was put together well on the assembly line or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miltos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best value
10/27/2010

Customer review by meomi

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by meomi
by meomi

I replaced my 1997 Sharp microwave with this 2010 stainless steel model. It is beautiful and very easy to use and clean. I wouldn't buy any other brand because of the value of this appliance.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meomi
Tarpon Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/7/2010

Customer review by calisa1956

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by calisa1956
by calisa1956

I really like this microwave. Very stylish with clean lines. The depth is a bit larger than I expected, so those of you who have limited counter space beware of this aspect. Otherwise it is a great bargin for the price from a well known manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calisa1956
Tehachapi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent microwave
3/8/2009

Customer review by airops

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by airops
by airops

You will not go wrong with this microwave! It's an excellent product for an excellent price and not a GE product! It's really nice stainless steel, and a great size and power range. Also, site to store shipping really rocks! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Necessary product
10/13/2009

Customer review by lovethissharp

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by lovethissharp
by lovethissharp

i am a 70 yr old widower who depends greatly on a microwave. I had to buy a new one, my present Sharp micro was literally falling apart but it is 28 yrs old. the product is beautiful, twice the pwr of old one. I should be so lucky it last as long as i will!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovethissharp
Winnfield, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We had a Sharp before and it lasted over 15yrs.
4/30/2010

Customer review by farris42

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by farris42
by farris42

When we needed a new one Sharp was the only one we considered.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farris42
Hillsville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lousy product, horrible service
6/15/2011

Customer review by ACustomerInCalifornia

1.0 stars 6/15/2011 by ACustomerInCalifornia
by ACustomerInCalifornia

On June 21st 2010, I purchased Sharp Microwave from Walmart.com. Unfortunately, the product failed to function on May 6th 2011. Since the unit was still under manufacturer's warranty, I called Sharp Electronics customer support number (case number: 6318-394), and I was referred to Sharp's authorized dealer J&H Appliance (367 Meridian Avenue, San Jose, CA 95126-3416). I dropped the Microwave at J&H facility on May 10th. It's been 4 weeks since then and the unit is not yet returned to me. During this period I contacted Sharp Electronics and their authorized dealer J&H 10 times for a broken unit under manufacturer's warranty. Every time I called Sharp Electronics customer support I was transferred between departments and put on hold for 10 to 20 minutes. When eventually Sharp Electronics customer support representatives picked up the phone, they either told me they have no visibility into what's going on with my case (they found my case number in their system), or gave me information different from what J&H told me. On May 27th, I sent a letter to Sharp Electronics Corporation, Sharp Plaza, Mahwah, NJ 07495-1163. The letter was received and signed by N Guzman on May 31st. I had my mail address and phone number listed on the letter, but no one from Sharp contacted me. I didn't see in Sharp Electronics any concern on the inconvenience this problem has caused my family. Instead, I experienced lack of responsiveness and unreasonably long processing time. Because my unit is still under manufacturer's warranty and being repaired by an authorized dealer Sharp referred me to, I believe Sharp Electronics should be totally responsible for having the unit fixed and returned to me in a timely manner. As the result of having no access to a functioning microwave oven, my family has to spend extra time in cooking everything in conventional oven. I will never buy any Sharp product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACustomerInCalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? No
microwave
4/30/2011

Customer review by Lee510

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Lee510
by Lee510

I have had a sharp microwave for years and new when my old one went ,I had to have another sharp the features are great and easy to use ,theres no better product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lee510
Frederick,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but Didn't Last-Keypad Defective
9/29/2010

Customer review by Luvs2Shop813

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Luvs2Shop813
by Luvs2Shop813

I bought this microwave about four years ago and was very happy with it up until about a week ago. Suddenly the touch pad start key does not work. I have to poke at it at least 10-20 times before it starts cooking. I was disappointed that the Sharp brand which was highly recommended to me did not have a longer life. Perhaps just my unit is defective but it's enough to make me lose confidence. I now have to buy a new microwave as repair costs are almost the same as buying a new one and I'll try a different brand this time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvs2Shop813
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This microwave rocks!
9/14/2010

Customer review by Bobbilubob

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Bobbilubob
by Bobbilubob

My coworkers and I purchased this microwave for the office. It's roomy enough for large bowls and heats food faster than the microwave I use at home, which is less than 1 year old. However, you should use caution as the cooking time actually needed may be much less than the times listed in the directions on prepackaged foods.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbilubob
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good would recommend to others
9/2/2010

Customer review by Musthafa

3.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Musthafa
by Musthafa

Good one, cooks fast. But a few problems that I noticed are as below: 1. The manual is not proper, printed in poor quality paper wihout much details about the settings. Very difficult to understand how to operate and set for different settings. 2. Machine was giving more sound when switched on. Unable to find a customer support details nor there is a support is the sharp website, where I can enquire whether the sound is normal or is there a problem with the unit. 3. When shipped by walmart one corner edge of the package box was damaged, that makes me worry whether the high sound is because of the collision impact. 4.Would be better if they provide a recipe manual along with the machine, so that we get used to the settings. Thanks, J.M.Musthafa

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musthafa
Santa Clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mostly satisfied
7/16/2011

Customer review by ReviewBYmom

4.0 stars 7/16/2011 by ReviewBYmom
by ReviewBYmom

The appearance of this microwave was better than I expected. However, I have not figured out how to run the defrost setting yet. Granted, I haven't bothered to read the instructions but generally I can figure these things out through a couple of trial and error tests. I have not purchased this model before and I am not familiar with it. I was hoping that one of the kids would figure it out pretty quickly (as they usually do) and then pass on the information. So far, no one has given up the goods. I supposed I will have to break down and read the instructions. This model does have a 1 minute setting which is just a push of the button. The last microwave had a 30 second setting so I heard several groans from the kids about that. I have to admit that I miss that option. The popcorn button scorches the popcorn and I have to key in 2 minutes and 15 seconds instead. Not a big deal since a lot of microwave popcorn buttons are not that accurate. Over all, I am mostly satisfied with the price and appearance of this model and with how well it cooks. A tad disappointed about the defrost and will have to adjust to the 1 minute button instead of the 30 second option. So far I have not tried a baked potato... those buttons are next to the defrost and probably have to be used the same way. I will have to drag out the instructions for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewBYmom
Missouri - USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost good..
3/23/2011

Customer review by melissa0609

2.0 stars 3/23/2011 by melissa0609
by melissa0609

We had this microwave for less than 2 years and the magnetron tube died. There is a 5 year warranty on the part, so it's free replacement, but you have to use one of the Sharp approved centers to get it replaced, and you are charged an arm and a leg to get it fixed. Should probably just go get a new microwave for the price to fix one... just going in the garbage. Don't waste your time unless you want to spend 100 for a year or two microwave.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melissa0609
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great, so far!
7/15/2011

Customer review by YK99

4.0 stars 7/15/2011 by YK99
by YK99

I have bought this microwave only two weeks ago. So far, it has been working great. I have not used all the features, but been a Sharp I'm sure it will work just fine. The only thing that I didn't like so much is the fact that your finger prints shows a lot in the door, so I have to clean all the time. This microwave is not loud and it beeps very gentle when it is ready, I hate the ones that makes such a loud sound! I had a Sharp microwave before and worked for years, I am sure this will be the same.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YK99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excessively loud!!!!!!
8/13/2011

Customer review by KYLady1955

1.0 stars 8/13/2011 by KYLady1955
by KYLady1955

If you want a microwave that sounds like a commercial jet taking off, then get this one. If you prefer something that is moderately quiet and well built, I would suggest you pass this one up. The exterior was very nice looking and we had hoped it would compliment the rest of the appliances. After setting it up, we first realized that it was unbalanced. We tried several surfaces and the legs are not adjustable. I have owned my last Sharp microwave for over 15 year and it is twice the microwave that this one is. Unfortunately though, the old one is white and we have gone to stainless steel appliances. Upon using the new one, the noise radiating from it was so loud, it was a nuissance to even be in the kitchen. I hope Sharp can remedy this situation and get their brand back to what it once was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KYLady1955
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/13/2011

Customer review by britny115154

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by britny115154
by britny115154

I've had this microwave for over 6 years and it JUST died out on me. it is amazing. i love the popcorn button and defrost option it gets used everyday (literally). i am getting ANOTHER one and will never buy anything else

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britny115154
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews