Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the value
4/15/2009

Customer review by MomThatsBusy

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by MomThatsBusy
by MomThatsBusy

This microwave is great for the value. It's basically the same one (newer model) that we had for many years and loved. It is a great value for the size with the turntable and 1200 watts of energy. The only thing I don't like about it compared to my prior one is the clock display. The numbers are smaller and thinner which makes it harder to read. Also the microwave function buttons seem slightly smaller. Anyway, for the price, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomThatsBusy
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2010

Customer review by goodday11

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by goodday11
by goodday11

I have used this microwave for a variety of purposes from warming things up to from scratch dinners. After shopping around I found the price was very economical. Its large interior was a welcome surprise. It even does a good job on popcorn! I'm so glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodday11
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sharp 2.0cuft. 1100w microwave
3/23/2009

Customer review by UhhOh

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by UhhOh
by UhhOh

Bought this as a replacement for a previous sharp microwave of the same kind. Love the size inside & the turning table & wanted another one. Had the previous one for over 10 years. New one is very similiar in operations, has lots of new options, but still has the ease of simply putting in the time & pressing start. haven't had this one long but so far so good. Here's hoping to get 10 or more years out of this one too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UhhOh
Woodville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sharp - 1200 Watt Microwave
2/17/2011

Customer review by RubberCrutches

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by RubberCrutches
by RubberCrutches

We bought this, we like it, and it gives a "comfortable" feel to our kitchen. There are a lot of "presets" listed on the face of the oven. The wording is small. So, if you are a senior or a person with vision problems, you may not like that feature. We're seniors and we don't use a lot of presets.... so we simply memorized where the presets were that we might use, and then we don't have to run to get our glasses each time just to reheat a cup of coffee. This is not a "bottom end" microwave, nor a "top end" microwave. It is a good solid, medium priced, microwave for the money. We feel it is designed well and does the job.... and that is what we were looking for. This unit will heat 16 ounces (2 cups) of cold water in 90 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubberCrutches
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Microwave
2/24/2010

Customer review by SammyTy

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by SammyTy
by SammyTy

I got this microwave a few weeks ago and I love it. It's a little bigger than I thought but it's actually a plus. It is more powerful than the Panasonic I had before. I had been looking for a while and this one was the best value and had the most features.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammyTy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/15/2010

Customer review by Beary111

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Beary111
by Beary111

I have had this same brand & model for many years. This is a replacement for the original that lasted somewhere over 5 years (between 5-10 years old) My only problem is with the start and stop buttons. Would have been nice if they were larger, highlighted with color or bigger letters. I have trouble with vision & all buttons are difficult to read at a glance. Past experience with this Sharp Microwave and its long life makes it a winner for me. I have a large family & it got tons of use from us!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beary111
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like Sharp prodects
2/23/2010

Customer review by setinstone

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by setinstone
by setinstone

I had a Sharp almost identical to this one and liked it immensely. It lasted six years. This one does not seem to get quite as hot but is satisfactory so far in the short time we have used it. The value for the money is another feature we like very much. Delivery time to the store was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
setinstone
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Our rplacement "SHARP" Microwave
8/20/2009

Customer review by KoolKlyde

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by KoolKlyde
by KoolKlyde

We love this Sharp Microwave. Unfortunately we had to replace one six years old as the touchpad was worn out on the start button. The best deal was Walmart and we ordered online and picked it up at the store in a couple of days!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoolKlyde
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
2/13/2010

Customer review by smcnair2001

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by smcnair2001
by smcnair2001

Nice, large microwave. It's stronger than my last one, so I've got to be careful not to overcook things. I've only had it a few weeks, but no complaints so far. Store pickup of online purchase was a cinch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smcnair2001
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
almost as good
8/21/2009

Customer review by animalShelterHelper

4.0 stars 8/21/2009 by animalShelterHelper
by animalShelterHelper

This microwave is replacing one that is almost identical. While the power on this is 1100 or 1200 watts (depending in what description you read), it is not as good. On my old one, when I would use the "baked potato" button, they were cooked. On this one, the top of the potato or potatoes does not cook. I have to turn them over and cook for another minute. Not the end of the world, but different. I am not sorry I bought this and I would do it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animalShelterHelper
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Mechanism to open door broke after 13 months
3/14/2014

Customer review by onehandyman

2.0 stars 3/14/2014 by onehandyman
by onehandyman

I had to replace a poorly made plastic lever inside ( part# 4-4 ) as the door failed to open. It only cost $4 + $8 shipping. http://www.searspartsdirect.com/partsdirect/part-model/sharp-parts/microwave-parts/Model-R520LK/0958/0123245/50038110/00001?blt=06&prst=&shdMod= Other than this issues, the microwave has been an excellent performer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onehandyman
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase!
5/13/2010

Customer review by 5MAX

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by 5MAX
by 5MAX

I love Sharp products, always last and are dependable. My only negative is that the door could close a little quieter, but everything else is great, the smart 'sensors,' teriffic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5MAX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice Microwave at a Reasonable Price
4/3/2010

Customer review by Celestialbeing

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Celestialbeing
by Celestialbeing

This microwave was purchased to replace a Sharp 2 cu. ft. microwave we purchased in 1999 which just quit heating. We were happy with the last one which last 11 years, so decided to get another Sharp. So far so good, we are very happy with it. The control pad is a little different and buttons are smaller, so that is taking a little bit to get use to. The door is a little lighter so we keep slamming it by accident. But, other than that it seems to be just like the great one we replaced it with. Heats quick, easy to use, defrosts, big enough for large items. Simple enough for my 10 year old to use. Very reasonable in price compared to other name brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celestialbeing
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day