Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great product
4/25/2010

Customer review by Dog2Love

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by Dog2Love
by Dog2Love

This is my 3rd one of these convection microwaves in the last 35 years. I love everything about them and rarely use my regular oven unless it is something too big. I love how easy it is to keep the stainless steel interior clean. I love the grill it makes great burgers. It makes perfect angel food cake. Couldn't get along with out it.

Was this review helpful? (68) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dog2Love
Pgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Third time is a charm.
1/16/2013

Customer review by MrElectricianDotTV

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by MrElectricianDotTV
by MrElectricianDotTV

Bought this for my mother. This is her third one. The first one lasted 19 years. The second one lasted 9 years. We'll see how long this one lasts. Regardless, my mother has always loved this convection/microwave oven and it is her primary oven for cooking everything. Her regular oven serves as storage for pots and pans.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrElectricianDotTV
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT 2 IN 1!
11/15/2012

Customer review by REDDHEDD1

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by REDDHEDD1
by REDDHEDD1

I HAVE OWNED 2 OF THESE MICRO/CONVECTION OVENS. THE FIRST ONE LASTED OVER 15 YEARS! I LOVE IT! WAL-MART HAD BEST PRICE TOO!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REDDHEDD1
WINSTON-SALEM, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bakes and microwaves
6/3/2013

Customer review by hawaiiresident

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by hawaiiresident
by hawaiiresident

We live in a small studio so we can enjoy living on the beach, but we have been out of college for decades. As adults, we want a sophisticated home even if it is small. This oven saves space, because it operates as an oven and a microwave. We built ours into a cabinet and it looks great. We only wish the dark glass door was white so it would blend in with the white cabinets and the rest of the microwave. So far we have cooked Amy's frozen pizza, roasted vegetables, and microwaved foods. The pizza was crispy just like baking using a conventional oven. We are vegans and make a traditional roast recipe, but only with vegetables. They came out perfectly browned and caramelized. The microwave function works like a regular microwave, great for hot tea, soups, and reheating leftovers. Next we will try baking vegan cookies and cakes. It was a bit pricey, but still less than big box stores on Oahu. The fact that it doubles as both a microwave and a baking oven make the price not seem so bad. so far, so good....

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawaiiresident
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ive had this type of micro before and love it.
10/5/2012

Customer review by Evco

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Evco
by Evco

Ive had Sharp convection micros for over 30 years. It is the only way I cook. Hardly ever use my range. However when I received it, the turntable support was missing and Sharp customer service was the worst to deal with. I called them 4 times before someone actually gave me the right information. They did eventually ship the missing part. I was very disappointed with them butlove the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evco
Philaderlphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the duel ovens
1/5/2013

Customer review by artistJo

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by artistJo
by artistJo

I had the same model before. One of the reviews says that the microwave has less wattage. It maybe so but it's not a problem...I loved my old duel micro/convection oven and needed to replace it. Checked out other models and there reviews but decided to stay with this one...reviews were better than other brands...Overall I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artistJo
Fair Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Microwave / Convection oven
10/26/2013

Customer review by TDHJ

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by TDHJ
by TDHJ

This is a wonderful product. We use this daily, from warming leftovers to cooking a full meal. This is a replacement for the exact model we purchased approximately 8 years ago. The oven was still working fine, but the top of the door had cracked, probably from being closed too forcefully at times. We really like the convection part of this oven as it does not heat the kitchen while baking. The baking racks in this model are not quite as sturdy as the previous model but this has no effect on it's performance. The carousel tray in the oven has been redesigned with deeper sides to prevent spills. This apparently changes the size slightly as one of the pans we previously used does not fit as well on this tray.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDHJ
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
replacement for a 28 yr old combo form Wards
12/19/2012

Customer review by shaggydu

4.0 stars 12/19/2012 by shaggydu
by shaggydu

To start with I have never been a fan of carousel microwave ovens but its hard to find a unit without one. With that said so far so good. I haven't tried the convection yet that will get a work out on Christmas eve. The micro works much faster than my other one did. It helps to have an extra few watts. I want to also mention how fast Walmart shipped and for free. It was also $50 less then some other on line stores. I will update as soon as I have tried the convection function.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaggydu
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It did not work
8/1/2013

Customer review by Jeffwofeathers

1.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Jeffwofeathers
by Jeffwofeathers

The microwave would not heat water or cook anything. Service people could not fix it. I am requesting a refund.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffwofeathers
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/9/2012

Customer review by Deb5580

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Deb5580
by Deb5580

Great combo micro/convection oven. I use it every day from baking bread, casseroles in the convection, to the regular daily use of a micro. Gives me an extra regular oven for holiday cooking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deb5580
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use, bakes breads, roasts chicken
3/20/2013

Customer review by DaisyDucke

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by DaisyDucke
by DaisyDucke

Great product - performs as promised and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisyDucke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
replaced my 22yr old sharp convection microwave
10/4/2014

Customer review by mickey4fun

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by mickey4fun
by mickey4fun

What a great appliance! Super cooking, sleek appearance, great value! $454 fed ex'd right to my front door within 3 days of ordering. l rarely use my gas oven, prefer the even heat with the convection.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickey4fun
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FABULOUS
1/23/2015

Customer review by Yvonne

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Yvonne
by Yvonne

I had my previous Sharp Carousel for 11 years and this is a replacement because my son broke the door catch. I have always found this product to be wonderful, especially being able to cook a 12 1/2 pounds turkey on autocook in 91 minutes. Great item and it was interesting to see that this one is identical to my previous one, right down to the cookbook so it obviously did not need improving.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yvonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bigger is better!
12/30/2014

Customer review by jbinnout

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by jbinnout
by jbinnout

We had one of the original Sharp carousal convection sensor ovens. It lasted 20 years before having to lug that all metal monster to the dumpster. It originally cost nearly twice as much as this one, and weighed twice as much. We have had 2 other brands in the last 7 years that had more microwave power, (1000-1200W), but neither had the convection option. We will get used to increasing microwave time by about 30%. The old Sharp was top of the line at 700 and this one is 900. It is BIG and looks great inside and out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbinnout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My third Sharp Microwave/Convection
4/9/2013

Customer review by ConsernedOne

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by ConsernedOne
by ConsernedOne

The last Sharp carousel lasted 18 years. The new one doesn't seem to be built as well as the one 18 years ago. It works great for now. I have a wait and see attitude about the durability.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsernedOne
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/28/2013

Customer review by TVRacer

2.0 stars 1/28/2013 by TVRacer
by TVRacer

I wanted an all-in-one microwave/oven. It's a nice looking unit, sturdy. The heating of the microwave is very strong. The oven says is broils, but barely melted the cheese on a grilled cheese sandwich, with zero browning occurring. The instructions were extremely complicated. Therefore, no browning on broil and too complicated instructions, I returned the unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVRacer
Arnold, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't see through window when food is cooking
5/13/2013

Customer review by microcook

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by microcook
by microcook

I thought I had found the answer to a prayer when I got this microwave/convection oven. Boy, was I wrong! The instructions were complicated (with many warnings about things that could happen if you used the wrong thing inside at the wrong time). The first time I tried to cook something I realized that I couldn't see the food or the container it was in through the oven door. There was no way that I would know if something was boiling over or burning by looking through the window. The light was so dim and the door so dark that I couldn't see what was happening inside. I returned it the next day. Maybe I just got a lemon, but I didn't want to try another one. I bought a GE microwave (no convection), and I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
microcook
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2013

Customer review by girllimey

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by girllimey
by girllimey

I am very pleased with my microwave

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girllimey
Campbell, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sharp 1.5 CuFt. 900 watt Convection microwave
3/25/2015

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 3/25/2015 by disappointed
by disappointed

I bought a Sharp model R -930AW microwave 10 years ago and it gave good service. I bought this one to replace the old one that quit working. When I turned it on with a cup of water inside it smelled so bad (not a food smell) I called Customer Service to see if this was normal. They told me it was not and that it should be returned. It was very disappointing because the old one was built in with a build in kit and most microwave ovens will not fit the cutout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No