Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Good product use digital connections
1/24/2009

Customer review by beachfreak

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by beachfreak
by beachfreak

After getting the unit I discovered that reading the reviews here is very good info. Was using the left/right stereo rca output for audio but it didn't really sound that good. I too went with buying the optical to digital converter for the sound and the difference is Amazing. I thought it was weird that the sound while watcing a dvd was so much better but that's because the dvd is built into this unit. To get digital quality sound from the Satelite receiver just needed a digital connection as well. The Coax connector on this is a little misleading. It's really more like a rca connector so all you need is a rca cable to plug into one side of the optical to coax converter and plug your optical cable to either your tv optical out or the satalite optical out to the other end of the converter and you're set. Just do what others said about going through all the audio and video settings and this unit will sound good. I don't have a noise in mine that I can hear. It had a slight noise when I turned it on for the first time but after gong through all the setup stuff, it wasn't there. This unit sounds so good. After switching to the digital connection i even turned down the subwoofer a little. The moral to this story is read the whole manual and use hdmi for video for everything you have and use the coax digital in for the best sound. Even if you have to buy the optical to coax adapter, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice soundbar
1/11/2009

Customer review by Hawkcye

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Hawkcye
by Hawkcye

This is a very nice outfit the audio is fantastic, we have high ceiling and it sounds great in here, we both like the radio on it, we can get all of our FM radio stations on it, and the DVD qualitity is great. To me it's one of the best soundbars on the market today for the price, and it's very easy to hook up. One thing people should know we have to have ours on aux 1 to get the audio for our new 47 inch phillips 1080p HD TV which we got at walmart also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkcye
Ankeny, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not up to expectation
2/20/2009

Customer review by PalmdaleBob

1.0 stars 2/20/2009 by PalmdaleBob
by PalmdaleBob

Did nothing to enhance the sound of my HD tv

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PalmdaleBob
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
2/14/2009

Customer review by CHXTR

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by CHXTR
by CHXTR

THIS UNIT WORKED OUT GREAT FOR US. OUR GREAT ROOM IS NOT THAT LARGE AND THE UNIT FILLS THE AREA WITH VERY GOOD QUALITY SOUND FOR A 200W SYSTEM. I LOVE THE EASE OF SET UP AND THE LACK OF WIRING. THE UNIT ALSO HAS THE CAPABILITY OF USING A POWERED SUB WOOFER BUT IT SUPPLIES A PRETTY GOOD AMOUNT OF BASS ALL BY ITSELF. GREAT PRODUCT FOR A VERY AFFORDABLE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHXTR
HUNTSVILLE,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy home theater
4/8/2009

Customer review by MiltonFloridaShopper

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by MiltonFloridaShopper
by MiltonFloridaShopper

I got this product to increase the basic volume on my flat screen tv in my den and to regulate those loud commercials. A friend hooked it up in about 30 minutes and it fits the bill. The commercials don't blow you out of the room and the volume is much better. The real difference is seen (or heard) when you are watching a DVD. The subwoofer is great and it doesn't take a lot of space. If you don't want the wires and installation this is a great substitute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiltonFloridaShopper
Milton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA sound Bar -- good product
2/18/2009

Customer review by Patterdl

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by Patterdl
by Patterdl

Easy to connect. Makes the good sound of my big TV even better and especially good with movies and music. I like the AM/FM tuner built in and the DVD player works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patterdl
Altoona, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/9/2009

Customer review by goravens

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by goravens
by goravens

We just hooked up our soundbar/subwoofer last night to our 47" Vizio 1080 LCD. It works great and we are very pleased. The only thing we noticed was we have to leave our TV speaker setting to the "on" setting and leave them completely turned down so that the soundbar unit speakers/sound stays on when you turn everything on. We have Comcast Cable so once we programmed the remote to work the soundbar unit we found that we need to push the "Aux" button on the remote in order to control the sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goravens
Middle River, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
classy looking, sounds great.
12/18/2008

Customer review by mav4000

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by mav4000
by mav4000

learn how to use the EQ settings and you wont be disappointed . It took me a while to figure it out but it sounds great . The dvd player looks great upconverted to 1080i. It doesnt give the surround effect as good as having the speakers behind you but it sure beats having to run all those wires and it sounds a heck of a lot better than the normal tv speakers. good bass with proper adjustment. It has adjustments for center , subwoofer, front left ,front right , bass and treble adjustments, Radio reception is good also. mp3 hookup with the right rca cable. 300 dollars cheaper than other brands. lots of picture adjustment just like a television. very happy that i didnt have to pay 500 for it and it looks just as nice. comes with wall mounting brackets but you need to buy the wall mounting anchors and screws. I cant wait to mount it on the wall underneath my 42 inch plasma.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mav4000
louisville , ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
can not beat for price
1/13/2009

Customer review by trottman

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by trottman
by trottman

very good sound quality and dvd picture is great really liked getting surrond sound with out all the hassle of running wires everywhere you can not beat the sound and picture ouality for the money and simple to install would highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trottman
manteo nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
5/2/2009

Customer review by lovetowatchhockey

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by lovetowatchhockey
by lovetowatchhockey

Well worth the money. We hooked the sound bar up to a 42" Vizio, and it sounds great. I used a HDMI cable from the TV to the sound bar, and RCA cables for the audio. Few things to remember. The speakers have to be turned off on the TV or else there will be an echo. Another is I turn the volume up to 30 on the sound bar and the source to Aux 1, then have full control of channels and volume with the cable remote. Lastly the sound bar and sub woofer settings have to be set manually to your liking to get the best results. If these few things are done, this is an awesome sounding system for the money. The Dvd, and CD players are very good also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetowatchhockey
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
5/2/2009

Customer review by pdugdale

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by pdugdale
by pdugdale

Worth the money spent. Does a very good job in creating a virtual surrond environment. Plenty of bass from the subwoofer, definitely a plus for movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdugdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Very Good Sound Bar
5/7/2009

Customer review by LikeToShopElectronics

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by LikeToShopElectronics
by LikeToShopElectronics

A good product from RCA and Walmart-I returned a Sony Sound Bar to Best Buy because the sound was only fair. The RCA has much better tone and you can adjust the Bass and Treble and can have Stereo or Surround sound-the Stereo is very good.You will need a RCA A.V. cable to run TV sound to the Sound Bar by AV1 input.The DVD player is great and the AM-FM Stereo Radio is a real plus and picks up well. The best Sound Bar out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeToShopElectronics
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
proper setup is very important
1/23/2009

Customer review by NoNick

5.0 stars 1/23/2009 by NoNick
by NoNick

When I first plugged this unit in, the sound was weak and there was a slight hummm type noise but that went away. Also, You MUST adjust the EQ settings, subwoofer settings, and hdmi settings. So the key here is to READ the Manual very well. Depending on the hdtv, you may need to turn the volume up quite a bit Even IF You have Turned the TV's speakers off. This happened to me and just through playing around discovered that was one of the problems. At first I had this unit cranked to max and it was way too quiet. Then when I turned up the volume using the tv remote the volume alss increased the soundbars volume even when though I had my tvs speakers off. I don't know yet if that will be the case when I get my Optical to Coax converter so I can use the Optical Out from my tv rather than just the left/right rca out. You can also adjust video settings if using hd component cables. HDMI is always going to be better of course, just like the digital audio is going to be better than using the aux1 rca stereo connectons. I'm using the rca audio out of my hdtv right now only because my tv has a optical out and this unit has a digital Coax in. I have purchased a Optical to Coax converter/adapter but it won't be here for a couple days. After that I'll be able to use the digital audio in. I've played with all four of the Subwoofer settings and I always seem to come back to what is callled the POWERFUL mode. And of course I followed the direction to adjust each of the eq db settings for Leftfront,center and rightfront. Also, after I made changes I toggled back and forth using the VS button from listening to stereo vs Virtual surround. After making these adjustments this soundbar sounds very good. Like I said, this unit has a lot of settings to choose from, but you have to read the manual if you want your new soundbar to sound it's best and look its best regarding dvd picture. I have a HD satalite receiver as well and the sound is very good, especially when watching a HD channel although it does its best even with older stereo programs as well. Just toggle back and forth between Stereo and VS depending on what your watching. The VS setting is what I use for DVD viewing. Hope this review is helpful to anyone seaking to buy this unit or already has one and isn't happy with the sound. By default out of the box, the settings won't make you happy. You have to make all the adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoNick
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent sound and EZ to install
1/28/2009

Customer review by safetybob

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by safetybob
by safetybob

For the size of this unit, it provides excellent sound. It was easy to install and works GREAT!! The booms from the sub-woofer really get the attention of my dog. If you are looking for a unit to better your sound and not have speaker wires every where, this is an excellent solution. I bought it for the sound and it certainly fullfills that need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
safetybob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for price
5/22/2009

Customer review by critter1124

5.0 stars 5/22/2009 by critter1124
by critter1124

So far i am very happy with the product the sound is excellent...waiting for my flat panel tv to be shipped so im looking forward to see how it works with that but so far really happy with it and recommended it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
critter1124
Midland,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thumbs Up!
12/30/2008

Customer review by DiamondStarDave

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DiamondStarDave
by DiamondStarDave

I purchased one of these RCA soundbars to compliment my 42" RCA tv. The main reason I purchased this unit was to match the look of my wall-mounted tv and eliminate the use of multiple speakers and wires. I wasn't sure exactly what to expect in terms of sound quality from this unit, but it actually does deliver crisp surround sound and rich, dynamic bass. The picture looks great at 1080p using an HDMI connection, and the controls are user friendly. The one complaint I have is that standard HDMI and RCA cables WILL NOT fit between the wall and unit when using the supplied wall-mount brackets. I had to add spacers between the brackets and wall in order for my cables to fit. Otherwise, this is a great unit for the price and delivers amazing surround sound without all the speakers and wires.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiamondStarDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Soundbar
3/23/2009

Customer review by mrphg

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by mrphg
by mrphg

I have only had the soundbar for 5 days but I simply LOVE IT. I have it mounted on the wall under my 50" flat screen TV. I have it connected via HDMI cable for DVD play and connected via RCA cable for sound from the TV. Pros: -DVD picture and sound is VERY good. -The sound overall is great and I can detect the surround sound. -The subwoofer REALLY thumps (just make the adjustments with the remote) -Radio gets all my favorite stations -CD's play with SUPERIOR sound -Remote and controls on the panel are easy to understand and easy to use. Cons: -No USB port or IPOD connection or dock -The supplied mounting brackets are flimsy and could be a bit more sturdy Overall: I think this is a GREAT Soundbar for its price range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrphg
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome sound bar
11/24/2008

Customer review by skifemaster

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by skifemaster
by skifemaster

So far, we've watched all our tv shows with this soundbar on - - we put music on on the background - it's great for SIRIUS or just the DISH music. the only thing I was expecting or hoping for, was a USB or SD slot, which this doesn't have - - - something to play my mp3's with. you can't beat the price for what you get - the subwoofer thumps really good, the sound is much clearer and more powerful than my 42" Toshiba Flat Screen. nice product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skifemaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bottom Line!
2/4/2009

Customer review by rob510

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by rob510
by rob510

Great product, bang for your buck is the bottom line. I read all the reviews and shopped around for other soundbars but for the price you cant beat this one. Some of the reviews stated that the sub was not that strong, or there was a loud fan noise, etc. Took mine right out of the box and it was perfect with no fan noise or anything like that. As for the sound, like the other reviews stated, adjust the EQ settings. For the sub, you can put it on soft, regular, and Powerful. You can then adjust the EQ to increase the bass, sub ,etc and after I did all that the soundbar and sub sounded GREAT!! I highly recommend this item. Only issue I have is that the soundbar itself is 7 inches deep so if you plan on mouting it on the wall under a plamsa or lcd it will stick out a lot further then the tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rob510
Bay Area Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
big sound for little coin
3/28/2009

Customer review by NettleNurse

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by NettleNurse
by NettleNurse

Unit was easy to install and delivers an excellent sound for the price. Music also sounds great. Met all of our needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NettleNurse
Haverhill MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews