Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

simply basic body mist
6/19/2009

Customer review by frecklepuss

4.0 stars 6/19/2009 by frecklepuss
by frecklepuss

The Simply Basic Body Mist (midnight way) is a suttle, gentle scent. I used to use Longing perfume but after 14 yrs they stopped selling it. I have been looking for something for a long time. I finally find a product that I love, and may I add everyone who gets near me LOVES it!!! And now my local Walmart isnt selling it anymore :( Im not happy. I love Walmart, thats one of my fav stores.... it would have to b #1 on my list actually. I dislike flowery, overpowering mists, sprays, or perfumes. Midnight way was perfection. It should not be taken off the shelves. Im very disappointed about this :( Thank you for listening

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frecklepuss
monroe, mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moonlight Way
6/10/2009

Customer review by tonnob1968

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by tonnob1968
by tonnob1968

I have used this product for over 6 years and absolutely love the smell and the product. I can put it on in the morning and the scent stays with me all day I love. The only problem is, I recently went to Wal-mart to purchase more, and they are no longer selling it. I am really upset about this!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonnob1968
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SIMPLY BASIC MOONLIGHT WAY
7/10/2009

Customer review by KAY1961

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by KAY1961
by KAY1961

I have used this product for years and just love the moonlight way body lotion - bath gel etc etc. I have been very disappointed that it is no longer carried in the walmart stores and I have not seen it online since I was able to purchase the last Bath and Body Care Set. If you can bring it back I would be delighted. It is so good and smells wonderful. Please try or let me know where I can purchase it THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAY1961
STATE COLLEGE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WHERE DID IT GO?
7/10/2009

Customer review by NAUNAS

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by NAUNAS
by NAUNAS

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS STUFF WHEN I FIRST FOUND IT A YEAR AGO. I HAVE USED NOTHING BUT MOONLIGHT WAY BODY WASH AND BODY MIST SINCE I FOUND IT!! I WAS TOTALLY SHOCKED AND DISAPPOINTED A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO WHEN I WENT TO MY LOCAL WALMART AND FOUND THAT IS NOT ON THE SHELVES ANYMORE!!! I LOOKED FOR IT ONLINE AT WALMART.COM AND ALTHOUGH I DID FIND A CARE SET IT WASNT QUITE THE SAME, THE SMELL OF THE BODY WASH ISNT AS STRONG AND RELAXING AS THE ONES THAT I BOUGHT OF THE SHELF AND I HAD 2 ACCEPT WHAT CAME IN THE SET WHICH WAS 2 LRG & SMALL BODY SCRUBS, 2 LRG & SMALL SHOWER GELS,2 LRG & SMALL LOTIONS AND 1 FISH LOOKIN SCRUBBY. NO BODY MIST AT ALL!!!!!!!!! I AM DISAPPOINTED BUT IF THIS IS ALL I CAN HAVE, I WILL HAVE TO TAKE IT, UNTIL I FIND SOMETHING THAT I LIKE AS MUCH AS I LIKED SIMPLY BASICS MOONLIGHT WAY!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NAUNAS
FORT WORTH, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this stuff!
8/26/2009

Customer review by limegreentiger32

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by limegreentiger32
by limegreentiger32

I am VERY upset that the simply basic products are no longer sold at Wal-Mart. I LOVE the Moonlight Way scent...I came across it randomly a couple months ago on a clearance shelf at my local store. I bought all that they had....and I'm SO sad that they're not selling it anymore. Bring it back Wal-mart!!!! I'd even order it off the website!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limegreentiger32
Urbana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great scent and value
5/6/2009

Customer review by Dontlikenicknames2

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by Dontlikenicknames2
by Dontlikenicknames2

I first used this Simply Basic Moonlight Way product five years ago, received as a gift. Now I use it all the time and prefer it to any other bath soap and lotion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dontlikenicknames2
KCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Smell
7/20/2009

Customer review by TennisLovely

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by TennisLovely
by TennisLovely

I have been using Simpy Basic Body Butter Moonlight Way for over a year now and love the smell and the smoothness of the lotion. I am really UPSET that it is no longer carried in the store and wish that the product could be re-introduced into the store PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennisLovely
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
7/22/2009

Customer review by FLsis

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by FLsis
by FLsis

I have a problem with allergies to perfumes but I have never had a problem with the simply basic Moonlight Path body spray, lotion or bath gel and now I cant find it at any of the walmarts in my area. Not to happy about that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLsis
Plant City FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good
4/1/2009

Customer review by ioo8

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by ioo8
by ioo8

very good scent. it was not what i expected. i expected a more floral scent but the scent i got was good and a romantic evening scent.it smells good and worth the money.i am not farmiliar with wal mart products or walk mart bath and lotion products since i rarely shop at wal mart because there is no store near me. i live in nyc.. so i was unaware of how the scents are supposed to smell.this ones has a good scent.the texture and quality is good too.very worth it and good price. the product came very good in good condition in the box. i read other reviews of people getting the products and not liking them but i dont know what theyre talking about.it came well shipped and proffesional looking, looks like the expensive brands that you pay 40 dollars for.i have shopped at some of the more expensive and boutique stores and this product measures up to the more expensive ones.you get travel size body lotions and gels along with the large ones. the sponge you get with it is very good. better then the other ones you get from other places. the lotion leaves skin very soft like a baby... reccomended. if your looking for something get this one or try the other scents if you want to buy a whole bunch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ioo8
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Waste of Money
8/14/2009

Customer review by parobins

2.0 stars 8/14/2009 by parobins
by parobins

The Simply Basic Products in the Health & Beauty department are not the same as they once were in the store. I purchased the Simply Basic Moonlight Way Bath & Body Gel & Scrub. To my dismay the scent is nothing like it was before, a big waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parobins
High Falls, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day