Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 102 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Great All-Around Detector
7/20/2010

Customer review by DigginHoles

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by DigginHoles
by DigginHoles

I took the Bounty Hunter Quick Draw II out last weekend and put it through its paces. It passed with flying colors! It has four different discovery settings which allows you to dial in specifically what kind of treasures you are seeking. When set on the "ALL Metals" mode, it leaves nothing undetected! It will pick up anything from gum wrappers to gold jewelry and everything in between! If you don't want to waste your time digging up pull tabs and other "junk," you can switch settings and notch out undesirable metals. I found its metal identification display can be a little erratic when it detects alloy metals, as it tries to identify all the different components of the metal it is sensing. For coin size targets the dept reading was usually within an inch or two of the objects actual depth. There are plenty of more expensive units on the market, but if you're looking for an inexpensive, all around good little unit, I don't think you'll be disappointed with the Quick Draw II.

Was this review helpful? (253) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigginHoles
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Love this metal detector
12/31/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this as a Christmas gift and I Love it. I have been out a couple of time with it and have found a fair amount of change in my yard. I went to my mother in laws and found all kinds of neat things. I found a matchbox type car buried in the back yard since the 1960's it was about 8 inches deep. Since I am new at this I do use the pinpointer to help find things, but am getting better at pin pointing. This is a great detector however it states that the pinpointer and bag are free but if you buy the detector alone it is about $80 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (123) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent product for the money
5/20/2010

Customer review by RFST

4.0 stars 5/20/2010 by RFST
by RFST

I bought this and one of my first digs, it read 1 dollar 8 inches. I dug down 6 inches and it still read 1 dollar. I was thinking this thing can't be right and was going to fill in the hole. I figured I would take a couple more scoops and on the second scoop, out falls this 1890 Liberty Silver Dollar. Needless to say, I am buying another one for my wife so we can shoot together while out camping. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFST
Southwest Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It really works!
9/13/2009

Customer review by jeepx02

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by jeepx02
by jeepx02

Have used the detector 3 times already and it really works. Things near the surface it picks up really well. Deep items have to be large or look like they have been there for awhile. After playing around with all the buttons I prefer the all metal selection. You might pick up more junk but you won't miss anything. Over 30 years ago i had much more expensive unit that was very hard to tune and never worked as well as this one. For the beginner this is a great unit.

Was this review helpful? (90) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepx02
Palm Desert, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
IT IS...WHAT IT IS!
7/3/2009

Customer review by luckydez

4.0 stars 7/3/2009 by luckydez
by luckydez

I DID ALOT OF RESEARCH ONLINE AND OFF WITH WHAT I HAVE FOUND OUT IS THIS DETECTOR DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT IS A METAL DETECTOR.IT WILL LOCATE EVERYTHING TRASH AND GOLD, ETC. ITS JUST PART OF TREASURE HUNTING. NO MACHINE IS AS ACCURATE AS A GOOD METAL DETECTIST WHO IS USING THE MACHINE. SO ALL I CAN SAY IS ITS WORTH THE PRICE. RIGHT IN THE MIDLOW RANGE AND HAS ALOT IT COMES WITH.THEY RANGE FROM THE CHEAPER JR MODES NORMALLY AT 80-100.THEN MY RANGE 100-300 AND THEN THE TOP DOLLAR BOYS 300-3,000+ AND I HAVE SEEN THEM ALL IN ACTION AND IT IS WHAT IT IS...THEY DETECT AND TRY TO LOCATE EXACT LOCATION NOW ITS UP TO YOU TO FIND IT! SO ITS UP TO YOU SPEND HOW MUCH YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE ON SPENDING THEY ALL WILL LOCATE AND YOU GET TO FIND OUT WHAT IS....TREASURE HUNTING..GOOD LUCK ALL

Was this review helpful? (102) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckydez
COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's helpful in what it doesSo far it's foun
12/18/2009

Customer review by BountyHunterII

4.0 stars 12/18/2009 by BountyHunterII
by BountyHunterII

So far I have found a silver spoon in my backyard, also parts of an old gun, and of course your usual can tabs, it seems to be working fine and I've been to the beach twice, as a beginner I can say that it's doing what it's suppose to do, detect odjects under the ground and even above the groung, so it's working fine so far, I did some exploring of different detector's and for the price you can't go wrong, I ordered mine through the internet and when I recieved it in the mail it was in fine shape, I'd recommend this for other's who are just beginning into detecting, don't make a mistake and buy a real exspensive one, because their more harder to understand how to use because of all the settings, the bounty hunter quickdraw II is easy to understand and does the job well and is priced right, start out with one like this before going into a much more pricey one!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BountyHunterII
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Product at a great price
7/5/2011

Customer review by rumpel12

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by rumpel12
by rumpel12

Bought it. Read the instructions. Put in the batteries. Took the metal detector to the park, and found all sorts of stuff. Dimes, pennys, iron, aluminum - the stuff I found is not worth much, but it sure was fun finding it!!. The detector works great, it is spot on when it tells you what you found (dimes, quarters, pennys, iron, pop tops, etc.). The depth indicator is nice to have, although it is not perfect. The included carry case is very nice and fits the detector and extra stuff very well. The "pinpointer" worked great, what you need to do is make sure you read the instructions for the pinpointer because it only works when you are touching or almost touching the metal with the pinpointers probe. I dug a penny out of the ground. Couldn't find it, re-checked the hole and there was no reading from the metal detector. So I took out the probe and searched the dirt that I had dug out of the hole, and there was the penny!! Very pleased to know that everything works as described. Tomorrow I am off on another metal detector adventure!!!.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rumpel12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
1/5/2010

Customer review by BIG67

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by BIG67
by BIG67

I've wanted a metal detector for a while and decided to try the Quick Draw 2. It was awesome right out of the box. Gave it a try in my back yard and found 25 copper wheat pennies dating back to 1910. Good price and product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIG67
Pittburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bang for buck
6/28/2010

Customer review by yeowie

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by yeowie
by yeowie

The product is everthing I thought it would be and more.I've been hunting for a few weeks and can't seem to get enough. Well done Bounty hunter!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeowie
Utica, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bounty Hunter 2~~~ great value detector!
8/24/2011

Customer review by CRXguy

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by CRXguy
by CRXguy

My Bounty Hunter 2 hobby kit came with a nice bag and pinpointer! It performs quite well and is pretty simple to operate. I suggest practicing in your back yard with samples of old silver coins, modern clad coins, and a gold ring or necklace~ along with junk like pull tabs and iron nails. It found coins faster than my buddies' expensive Minelab detector (which seemed complicated to adjust) In the 3 times I have hunted, I have found two silver dimes, one silver quarter, an 1849 large cent, a Huck Hound Club ring, and $2.13 in modern coins. And lots of "junk" metal, until I learned more how to discriminate out (but then it won't sound on my gold ring~ gold and foil are in the same range... so some say dig everything)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRXguy
Columbus, O.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
my first metal detector!!
6/27/2014

Customer review by steven555704

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by steven555704
by steven555704

when i first got the metal detector it was easy to assemble, it takes two 9-volt batteries for the detector and one 9-volt for the pinpointer, first of all the pinpointer-if you know anything about them or researched em on youtube like i did you would know that you have to be touching the metal for it to work properly or extremely close to the metal using the pinpointer, that being said it works exactly as it should and pretty good too, it vibrates when it touches metal of any kind! now for the metal detector! i spent to solid days using this when i first got it 3 days ago and i have found everything from a nail to a brass knob off a dresser to two mexican coins in my backyard! havent discovered buried treasure yet, but hopefully soon!! this detector works great and will pick up any metal in your yard, my deepest find was 14'' deep ( two mexican coins) great detector, pin pointer and bag, all work great and i would recommend to anyone!! my sons love it too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steven555704
askov, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cheap and helpful
12/2/2009

Customer review by h0wen

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by h0wen
by h0wen

If you are a newbie in this metal detecting hobbie, this is highly recommended... it's cheap, it has everything you need: the bag, the detector and the pinpointer. Go outside and enjoy hours of fun with your family. you can go to the beach, to the fields and camps and find gold, jewelry and relics.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h0wen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Quick Draw II
7/15/2011

Customer review by CoinDigger

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by CoinDigger
by CoinDigger

Great found coins 1st time out

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoinDigger
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
It paid for its self in two days...
4/15/2012

Customer review by Deadweight

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Deadweight
by Deadweight

The instructions were great...Easy to operate and fine tune...This is the second detector I have owned..This was an up grade...Easy to store and carry...A friend said his grandfather buried a metal box with junk in it..After finding it, near the barn, it was filled with junk to me, but priceless to him...I found several old coins (1833-1860) near the old house..Even a metal toy truck...The depth of the items were with in afew inches of what the detector stated...The deepest item I found was 22"( coin-1/2 dollar)... I'm not a pro at this, but with metal detector You'll be well on your way and having found at the same time...

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deadweight
New Lebanon, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2012

Customer review by dirtdiggersnc

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by dirtdiggersnc
by dirtdiggersnc

I purchased two metal detectors for my sons. They are worth every penny. Easy to use and the pin pointer is a must. It has been a week and they have already found a great deal of coins and other trinkets. (of course they had to unearth a few cans and other debris before they got the good stuff.) The boys say it was the best Christmas present ever!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirtdiggersnc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
fun hobby item
6/30/2010

Customer review by HappyInChrist

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by HappyInChrist
by HappyInChrist

This is great for a fun outing and hobby. It finds small objects as long as they are not to deep in the ground. It does not tell you what kind of metal it is just that it is metal. All in all my husband likes it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInChrist
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great at finding metal
8/22/2010

Customer review by DEMCAR

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by DEMCAR
by DEMCAR

This is the second one that I own and they work perfectly. The Quick Draw is essentially identical to the Pioneer 202 but costs much less. The discriminator works well. If the unit says that a quarter is 6 inches deep, you will find a quarter 5-7 inches down. It's not a true professional model, but it sure beats any other hobby detector that I have tried. It works well for metal up to 12 inches deep.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEMCAR
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent beginner's metal Detector, great price!
4/1/2014

Customer review by FernHunter

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by FernHunter
by FernHunter

I have not had it very long but at first glance it appears to be a very solid machine able to withstand some heavy use. it is very appealing and very light-weight. I have used it in a "test" mode until I get better at it. it seems fun to use and promises a lot of adventure hunting with it. My family seems very happy to have acquired it and have requested to use it often. we are currently making plans to make several excursions to use it officially. we look forward to using all of its features. we are especially pleased that it came with a very nice carry bag and a hand-help pointer that would normally cost from a third to about half of the cost of the machine itself. the purchase through walmart's ship to store was painless and quick. we have no complaints at all with any of the service points. overall we are very pleased at the purchase and look forward to adding some accessories.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FernHunter
Coon Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
review after 2 weeks
4/1/2013

Customer review by mtruxfan

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by mtruxfan
by mtruxfan

Great detector for land and dry sand. First time out dug 2 quarters a dime and sterling ring along with loads of trash. Took it to the beach and it was great in the dry sand up top finding a bobbie pin and a paper clip both around 4 inches down. In the wet sand it goes crazy descrimenate all you want you lose targets and still get chatter. Id buy it again just not for the wet sand at the beach. It has found coins, rings and junk down to around 6 inches for me so far. The pin pointer isnt the greatest but it works, just read the instructions. Its a great park or yard detector for the $$$.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtruxfan
Johnson City,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Metal Detector for the money.
11/21/2012

Customer review by Hammer1775

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Hammer1775
by Hammer1775

The metal detector was put to the test within one hour after the gift was openned. It does a great job at locating and providing the approximate depth of the object. After several tests to see if the detector actually could distinguish between quarters, dimes and nickels... it was spot on every time. This is a great entry level detector for the weekend warrior looking to score something on the beach!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hammer1775
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews