Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Lonestar Metal Detector
4/21/2009

Customer review by FixedProblem

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by FixedProblem
by FixedProblem

I had lost my Husband's wedding ring shortly after his death due to an unexpected heart attack. You cannot imagine how upset I was until I thought about the idea of purchasing this Lonestar Metal Detector from Walmart on line. After receiving the detector (only about 4 days after ordering) it took me approximately 5 minutes to locate the ring! Needless to say, I love my detector from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (86) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FixedProblem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/12/2011

Customer review by akldfklfj

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by akldfklfj
by akldfklfj

I got this for my son, he loves it. He has found gold jewelry and many coins.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akldfklfj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this works like it should..found gold and coins
9/12/2013

Customer review by stormchaser322

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by stormchaser322
by stormchaser322

This is the real deal...found gold and coins the first day out..the second day out I found a glass jar full of money and coin from 1923..the jar has $1300 inside..I will buy another for my wife...very happy and a very good deal...

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stormchaser322
sandy oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent metal detector for the price
2/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works very good! Has great accuracy and intel. Can find anything metal and u can even choose to eliminate metals u dont want to find. Pin pointer works very well. Use only the best batteries for best results

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Reddig, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter kit
11/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Im a frist time buyer, and been useing it every chance I get. Been finding good things in my yard and lake shores so far. Also, with the free pinpointer, I would have bypass good coins without it. Im hoping to find more teasure in the future with this product. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Good price & good device. Hope this help you out on a decision of buying. Good luck & happy hunting!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lone Star by Bounty Hunter
6/17/2012

Customer review by SaginawGrandma

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by SaginawGrandma
by SaginawGrandma

I am new to metal detecting. This seems to be a good starter unit. I am really waiting for vacation at the beach to really get some good use out of it although it was fun at the park and it helped me to find an qtr in my front yard about 2" in the ground. Now I need to get some real digging tools....I have the fever!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaginawGrandma
Saginaw, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Loads of fun......
9/26/2010

Customer review by catchawave

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by catchawave
by catchawave

My husband had a blast going up and down the beach with his new toy. He did not find anything of value, mostly pull-tabs and bottle caps, but he still had lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catchawave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2013

Customer review by Jimbo1975

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Jimbo1975
by Jimbo1975

Great metal detector, easy to use. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbo1975
Weatherford, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a beginner
7/4/2013

Customer review by requiringanicknameisdumb

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by requiringanicknameisdumb
by requiringanicknameisdumb

Easy to use. Works as advertised Great for a beginner. Found a bunch of things in my own backyard including pennies and a dime from the 1970's.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
requiringanicknameisdumb
La Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new and different
11/26/2013

Customer review by Idahored

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Idahored
by Idahored

This seems to be an excellent metal detector. Easy to set up, most of the settings are factory set and I haven't found any problem with them. It's different from my old detector. I've only had it out in the back yard once because of the weather for about 15 minutes. I found a quarter with it! I believe it will be an excellent detector when I get used to it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idahored
Mountain Home, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Hobby
11/6/2010

Customer review by Pollypastime

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by Pollypastime
by Pollypastime

I purchased this product to help my husband find his lost hearing aid. He hasn't found the hearing aid yet but has found some coins. This could be a fun hobby for him with his new retirement status.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pollypastime
Jerome, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bounty Hunter
2/10/2015

Customer review by GB44

4.0 stars 2/10/2015 by GB44
by GB44

It has a lot of features on it that I really like. Very lightweight and easy to use. My neighbor is a retired USMC EOD (Explosive Ordinance Disposal), he does the same work as a civilian contractor now. In his line of work he uses a MUCH more expensive detector that obviously has many many more features, etc. He looked at mine and told me the construction of my little Bounty Hunter was every bit as good as the $6000.00 one he uses in his work. I read the instruction manual twice and tested it out on different coins as instructed and also on some gold rings, just to get used to the different tones for different metals. The only issue I had was the pin pointer quit working at one time for no apparent reason. It finally started working again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GB44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good starting detector for novice
4/20/2014

Customer review by newdig

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by newdig
by newdig

Easy to assemble, good instructions, and looks like it is going to be a lot of fun operating. Too new to tell at this writing how it will hold up, but hoping for the best (just received it).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newdig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple machine for kids
6/12/2015

Customer review by AlexsAllAtoZ

2.0 stars 6/12/2015 by AlexsAllAtoZ
by AlexsAllAtoZ

Look for an adult type of equipment. You pay for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexsAllAtoZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
good
1/18/2014

Customer review by trikertaz

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by trikertaz
by trikertaz

good

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trikertaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun product
7/6/2010

Customer review by grammypam

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by grammypam
by grammypam

it is a fun product and something all ages can enjoy

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammypam
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
6/13/2013

Customer review by Smvesq

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Smvesq
by Smvesq

I still haven't figured out how to use it. It's difficult and the instructions are no help

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smvesq
Morris plains, nu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hubbys gift from Santa
12/1/2014

Customer review by tamgo

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by tamgo
by tamgo

great gift for my husband!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
health walks with benfits
3/6/2015

Customer review by 2015tracker

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by 2015tracker
by 2015tracker

Best hobby I could have ever ask for. Wished someone had introduced me to metal detecting years ago. I have found some great items thanks bounty hunter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2015tracker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money.
10/16/2014

Customer review by Docforthedeparted

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Docforthedeparted
by Docforthedeparted

Have not had a chance for a good try out yet, but short work on our own properties. I believe will be very promising out in the actual field. A lot of improvements over the other unit that was 15 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Docforthedeparted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews