Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
worked exceptionally well
3/22/2011

Customer review by bigdaddymush

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by bigdaddymush
by bigdaddymush

metal detector worked exceptionally well right out of the box,directions were easy to follow,had know problems learning controls.

Was this review helpful? (68) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdaddymush
Toronto,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Metal Detector
5/14/2012

Customer review by CntryGrlGray

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by CntryGrlGray
by CntryGrlGray

We just got into metal detecting and had researched many brands. We decided on this one and have been happy with our decision. This is easy to use and lightweight making it great to carry when walking a bit of a distance. I would recommend this brand and model for those starting out before they go and buy one of the high dollar ones. It does use batteries more than I thought but we get a good day or so out of one, you will either want to carry/have extras or may consider buying rechargeable ones. Other than the battery use... awesome metal detector.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CntryGrlGray
Milford, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
an ideal hobby
2/18/2009

Customer review by docspivey

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by docspivey
by docspivey

The metal detector is just what I've been looking for as a hobby that, with my disability, am able to use and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (42) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docspivey
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/9/2010

Customer review by Williamec

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Williamec
by Williamec

I found the unit to work great so far. I had a lot of screws dropped in a work area and used the detector to find most of them. Look forward to using it at the beach this summer.

Was this review helpful? (33) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Williamec
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Metal Dectector
10/15/2012

Customer review by okfirefighter

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by okfirefighter
by okfirefighter

I purchased this metal detector because Im a Disabled Vet and cant do alot of the hobbies that I used to do. It is light weight and very accurate, I have used it on different ground surfaces, hard packed dirt, sand, in a dry river bed, and grassy areas, it performed great, the screen, tone and depth are spot on, the only item that I didnt really care for was the pointing device, you have to be about 1/2" from the object for it to activate. the headphone jack works great, if you want to block out any background noise, however it is not needed the noise emitted from the detector is ample enough, I would purchase this as a gift for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okfirefighter
Ponca City, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Pro's Con's and a Warning
3/19/2013

Customer review by WhiteWolf1

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by WhiteWolf1
by WhiteWolf1

I got this unit today, bought batteries, set it up, and stepped outside my yard and almost had a heart attack when the first coin I found looked gold and had a date of 18??. Turned out to be a John Adams $1 coin. Not gold but a thrill to find on the first swing! I'm not new to MD so I know the basics. The controls need to be experimented with to find what is best for you. Don't give up. I found it easy to set up and use out of the box. I did have a hard time pinpointing with the coils. My old one had a button for pinpointing. I was disappointed with free pinpointer that came with it. The sensitivity is very poor. I works but you need to be within 3/4 of an inch from a large target. A stud finder from the lumber store would work better. Search youtube. Warning? I wish they would warn first time buyers of these detectors to check local, State, and County rules, regulations, and laws before they run out and start searching. Washington State and most county parks require permits. Don't go to jail over a $25 ring. Over all this unit will do what I need it to do. Help me loose about 20 lbs. :0)

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteWolf1
Sequim, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good starter
4/15/2009

Customer review by natedog541

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by natedog541
by natedog541

I think this is a real good stater kit i have a lot of fun finding stuffe

Was this review helpful? (25) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natedog541
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
GREAT STARTER DETECTOR
5/7/2012

Customer review by coinsearcher

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by coinsearcher
by coinsearcher

worked fine...good value...we found alot of pop tops but could have easily muted aluminum...the pin pointer is pretty disappointing...but the Bounty Hunter works GREAT

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coinsearcher
i like it!!
4/9/2009

Customer review by inquestof

4.0 stars 4/9/2009 by inquestof
by inquestof

have enjoyed getting out and about with my new 'toy'.. good exercise and have found an assortment of odds and ends in my own yard.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inquestof
cordele, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the Money!
6/27/2012

Customer review by LookingforBeth

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by LookingforBeth
by LookingforBeth

I located lots of underground items: Electrical cable at 14", Galvanized steel water pipe at 2', One very large metal object at more that 2' which I cannot dig up until people stop using the area. Lots of fun to use and very useful as well. The little pinpointer is great and saves pawing through dirt to reveal stuff.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingforBeth
North East Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Great choice at the price
5/22/2012

Customer review by Buchholzer

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Buchholzer
by Buchholzer

First day out with my young nephews we found 3 quarters, a dime, 3 pennies, two rusty nails, and a piece of wire. They had a blast! Great hobby detector with multiple tones to help hint at what might be hidden even before you start digging.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buchholzer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great!
5/4/2013

Customer review by Treasures2Bfound

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Treasures2Bfound
by Treasures2Bfound

This was purchased as a birthday gift for a 13 year old. He loves it and it uses it all over. It is easy for him to use. This motivates him to get outside and get some exercise while having fun instead of sitting in front of video games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treasures2Bfound
Narrowsburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First treasure found
5/14/2012

Customer review by khyberdog

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by khyberdog
by khyberdog

There hasn't been much time spent using the detector yet, but we did find our first treasure. In the garden there was a old file down deep in the ground. I know that it will be a great use in finding lost pieces old treasure on our old farm.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khyberdog
On a farm in Rensselaer county ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
A treasure found.
11/1/2013

Customer review by Arrrrrrgh

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Arrrrrrgh
by Arrrrrrgh

This detector is described as a hobbyist metal detector and as a first time user I found it quite easy to operate straight out of the box. The instructions are quite clear and easy to follow. The unit is lightweight making it good for the whole family. At just under $100 there are definitely cheaper detectors out there, but compared to what this one has to offer I didn't feel they were of equal value. I definitely recommend this for those just starting out and maybe even the intermediate treasure hunters, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arrrrrrgh
Cloverdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good detector at a good price!
9/23/2012

Customer review by MrAP92

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by MrAP92
by MrAP92

This metal detector is pretty good for the money. I don't use the pinpointer much, but the detector works great. I have rarely gotten any ghost signals, if it says there is something there, then you're going to find something. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAP92
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Highly Disappointed
6/7/2013

Customer review by Bzzzzzt

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Bzzzzzt
by Bzzzzzt

I thought this metal detector would be better than a kid's toy. Pulling it out of the box I could tell I was wrong in that assumption. The lower half of the device is made of cheap plastic and I'm afraid under minimal use it will break very easily. One thing I was very disappointed in was the lack of a volume control. This seems like a simple device to put on something that makes a lot of noise but instead they want you to get headphones (quarter inch jack, by the way) so that you can go deaf listening to the tones without any way to adjust the sound. The device was cumbersome to use and gave a lot of false positives. At one point it was going off and would not shut up while I was holding it up in the air away from any and all metal objects or wires. The readout display is fairly useless as well. An old pull tab from 1970's coke cans gave me every sound and readout on the thing. As soon as I found it and took it out of the ground it quit beeping so I know that the pull tab was the metal it had found, but like I said it acted like it was each type of metal it can detect both on the display and audibly. Frankly, with the $100 price tag I was expecting something better than the $20 metal detector I had when I was a kid but honestly I think that one back then did a better job. I'm going to try to play with this a little more but I don't have high hopes and most likely will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bzzzzzt
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
FUN!
5/23/2012

Customer review by RiverMonsterFan

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by RiverMonsterFan
by RiverMonsterFan

This was great for my husbands birthday gift... good starter kit! Batteries last only 2 days (depending on use) I recommend rechargeable batteries... which I purchased seperatly online. We found old soda cans, coins, nails and other random metal object... can't wait to try it on the beach this summer!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverMonsterFan
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I was looking for
9/14/2013

Customer review by Kaylasatisfiedcustomer

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Kaylasatisfiedcustomer
by Kaylasatisfiedcustomer

I bought the Bounty Hunter Quick Silver Metal Detector for my boyfriend for his birthday, it's something we've both wanted to do as a couples hobby. He was so excited when he opened it and we used it that same day! Worked great! We tested it out on just a few small patches of our yard and it found a few bullet casings, a clothes pin, and pop tab. The pin pointer also works great! Overall I am very happy and so is he :) I would definitely recommend this product to someone starting out or looking for an inexpensive hobby that helps get you into shape :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaylasatisfiedcustomer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
9/23/2012

Customer review by cheaptreasure

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by cheaptreasure
by cheaptreasure

The unit works great. that is until I put the coil in the water. I read that it was water proof up to the where the plug for the coil is attached to the readout, but it is not. So now it beeps when I wiggle it too hard or swing it to fast. But it still works fine and I continue to find coins as low as 5 inches in my front yard. my house was built in the 30s I've found all kinds of neat stuff too. It can detect larger iron items down to 12 inches or so oh and I dug down 10 inches to find a pop can. Very fun and the batteries last a good while. the beeps are loud so I just put some electrical tape over the holes in the bottom of the readout.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheaptreasure
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/5/2010

Customer review by klc1030

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by klc1030
by klc1030

only have used it once but so far seems accurate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klc1030
bethlehem pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews