Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 59 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Pro's Con's and a Warning
3/19/2013

Customer review by WhiteWolf1

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by WhiteWolf1
by WhiteWolf1

I got this unit today, bought batteries, set it up, and stepped outside my yard and almost had a heart attack when the first coin I found looked gold and had a date of 18??. Turned out to be a John Adams $1 coin. Not gold but a thrill to find on the first swing! I'm not new to MD so I know the basics. The controls need to be experimented with to find what is best for you. Don't give up. I found it easy to set up and use out of the box. I did have a hard time pinpointing with the coils. My old one had a button for pinpointing. I was disappointed with free pinpointer that came with it. The sensitivity is very poor. I works but you need to be within 3/4 of an inch from a large target. A stud finder from the lumber store would work better. Search youtube. Warning? I wish they would warn first time buyers of these detectors to check local, State, and County rules, regulations, and laws before they run out and start searching. Washington State and most county parks require permits. Don't go to jail over a $25 ring. Over all this unit will do what I need it to do. Help me loose about 20 lbs. :0)

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteWolf1
Sequim, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Search no further!
6/27/2016

Customer review by sonnyside

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by sonnyside
by sonnyside
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price and my son loves it and pin pointer works wonderfully! Hours of enjoyment and highly recommended! All the materials separate out like the device says it does. Who wouldn't want to find a hidden treasure?!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonnyside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice rig
6/1/2016

Customer review by CUCMO

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by CUCMO
by CUCMO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked for finding our property line stakes that are buried below ground.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CUCMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Metal Dectector
10/15/2012

Customer review by okfirefighter

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by okfirefighter
by okfirefighter

I purchased this metal detector because Im a Disabled Vet and cant do alot of the hobbies that I used to do. It is light weight and very accurate, I have used it on different ground surfaces, hard packed dirt, sand, in a dry river bed, and grassy areas, it performed great, the screen, tone and depth are spot on, the only item that I didnt really care for was the pointing device, you have to be about 1/2" from the object for it to activate. the headphone jack works great, if you want to block out any background noise, however it is not needed the noise emitted from the detector is ample enough, I would purchase this as a gift for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okfirefighter
Ponca City, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Metal Detector
5/14/2012

Customer review by CntryGrlGray

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by CntryGrlGray
by CntryGrlGray

We just got into metal detecting and had researched many brands. We decided on this one and have been happy with our decision. This is easy to use and lightweight making it great to carry when walking a bit of a distance. I would recommend this brand and model for those starting out before they go and buy one of the high dollar ones. It does use batteries more than I thought but we get a good day or so out of one, you will either want to carry/have extras or may consider buying rechargeable ones. Other than the battery use... awesome metal detector.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CntryGrlGray
Milford, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Purchase
5/12/2016

Customer review by NotaVIP

4.0 stars 5/12/2016 by NotaVIP
by NotaVIP

Easy to use even without a headset. Very satisfied with price and product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotaVIP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked exceptionally well
3/22/2011

Customer review by bigdaddymush

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by bigdaddymush
by bigdaddymush

metal detector worked exceptionally well right out of the box,directions were easy to follow,had know problems learning controls.

Was this review helpful? (79) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigdaddymush
Toronto,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/9/2010

Customer review by Williamec

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by Williamec
by Williamec

I found the unit to work great so far. I had a lot of screws dropped in a work area and used the detector to find most of them. Look forward to using it at the beach this summer.

Was this review helpful? (37) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Williamec
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
i like it!!
4/9/2009

Customer review by inquestof

4.0 stars 4/9/2009 by inquestof
by inquestof

have enjoyed getting out and about with my new 'toy'.. good exercise and have found an assortment of odds and ends in my own yard.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inquestof
cordele, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT STARTER DETECTOR
5/7/2012

Customer review by coinsearcher

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by coinsearcher
by coinsearcher

worked fine...good value...we found alot of pop tops but could have easily muted aluminum...the pin pointer is pretty disappointing...but the Bounty Hunter works GREAT

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coinsearcher
Perfect
5/18/2016

Customer review by PWilson

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by PWilson
by PWilson

This was the perfect gift!! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWilson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
an ideal hobby
2/18/2009

Customer review by docspivey

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by docspivey
by docspivey

The metal detector is just what I've been looking for as a hobby that, with my disability, am able to use and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (45) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docspivey
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
metal detector
1/10/2016

Customer review by burky

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by burky
by burky

easy out of box. Very good starter detector for the cost

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A treasure found.
11/1/2013

Customer review by Arrrrrrgh

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Arrrrrrgh
by Arrrrrrgh

This detector is described as a hobbyist metal detector and as a first time user I found it quite easy to operate straight out of the box. The instructions are quite clear and easy to follow. The unit is lightweight making it good for the whole family. At just under $100 there are definitely cheaper detectors out there, but compared to what this one has to offer I didn't feel they were of equal value. I definitely recommend this for those just starting out and maybe even the intermediate treasure hunters, too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arrrrrrgh
Cloverdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good detector at a good price!
9/23/2012

Customer review by MrAP92

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by MrAP92
by MrAP92

This metal detector is pretty good for the money. I don't use the pinpointer much, but the detector works great. I have rarely gotten any ghost signals, if it says there is something there, then you're going to find something. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrAP92
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Metal Detector
12/29/2015

Customer review by Scotters

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Scotters
by Scotters

Good price, Haven't used yet but seems easy to use!! A great starter Detector!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scotters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good starter
4/15/2009

Customer review by natedog541

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by natedog541
by natedog541
Walmart associate

I think this is a real good stater kit i have a lot of fun finding stuffe

Was this review helpful? (26) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natedog541
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Bounty hunter metal detector
5/1/2016

Customer review by Gene

3.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Gene
by Gene

Seems to be worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great choice at the price
5/22/2012

Customer review by Buchholzer

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Buchholzer
by Buchholzer

First day out with my young nephews we found 3 quarters, a dime, 3 pennies, two rusty nails, and a piece of wire. They had a blast! Great hobby detector with multiple tones to help hint at what might be hidden even before you start digging.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buchholzer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great!
5/4/2013

Customer review by Treasures2Bfound

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Treasures2Bfound
by Treasures2Bfound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased as a birthday gift for a 13 year old. He loves it and it uses it all over. It is easy for him to use. This motivates him to get outside and get some exercise while having fun instead of sitting in front of video games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treasures2Bfound
Narrowsburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews