Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 42 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
It helps....
11/30/2009

Customer review by YaGottaLoveWalMart

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by YaGottaLoveWalMart
by YaGottaLoveWalMart

The purpose of this product is to pinpoint it and it does exactly that. It actually helped me when I was digging after I used my metal detector. The only I don't like to much was the price, I personally think it should be lower. Without a metal detector in hand the pinpointer is useless.

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YaGottaLoveWalMart
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bounty hunter pinpointer
8/4/2013

Customer review by coindigger1

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by coindigger1
by coindigger1

For the Price, you can not beat it that I have found. I have 3 and my biggest complaints are lack of waterproofing and the battery cover, I am about to tape them closed. Other than that they have saved me tons of time sifting through sand and do EXACTLY what they have been designed to do at a LOW Cost. Price the Others and try one of these. I am not sorry I bought these to get started and thats why I gave them 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coindigger1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Buy
8/14/2010

Customer review by Frankl1955

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Frankl1955
by Frankl1955

Works well although you have to darn near be touching the item and the battery cover could be better. Also it needs constant adjustment but it has been very helpful when used in conjunction with my pistol probe which has a lot more range but more finicky for final pinpointing.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankl1955
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Eureka! A Good Pinpointer!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Barbinator1

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Barbinator1
by Barbinator1

I took it out of the package and went straight out to do some detecting. I found a good target but cold not find the item! I used the pin pointer, and found a very thin, small medallion. I went on to make several other finds that afternoon with the help of the pinpointer. I know I could have gotten one for a bit less money, but I purchased the extended warranty, so I feel like I really came out ahead. I will be using it alot, and it will be in different weather situations, dirt and in and out of its pouch. Anything plastic can fall victim to breakage but it is pretty well made. It is accurate and adjusts with ease. I like it and I am comforted knowing that should anything go wrong I have the protection of the warranty to back me up. I would buy it again. You dont need anything more expensive than this for what it does. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbinator1
Clyde, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bounty Hunter pinpointer
12/28/2012

Customer review by simoni

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by simoni
by simoni

It arrived broken. Battery cap was broke. Wouldn't detect coins unless they were 1/4 inch or closer to the tip. Returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simoni
Tahlequah. OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not worth the money!!
8/2/2013

Customer review by Pippy140

1.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Pippy140
by Pippy140

I opened it and was SO disappointed! Its cheaply made and in no way us it worth the money! First you have to find where to adjust the sensitivity button which takes forever. Then when you finally do adjust it, when you go to use it if the button gets moved in the slightest you have to go adjust it all over again. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pippy140
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works great, as expected.
5/27/2014

Customer review by Parent911

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Parent911
by Parent911

I received my pin pointer two days before the expected day. I used it the same day with my daughter at our local park with good results. I Marked the place with my metal detector, dig and my little precious daughter (8 years old) found with the help of the pin pointer her "Treasures" (old bottle caps, springs and pennies). It was great for a father and daughter afternoon in the park. No cons all positive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parent911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice pinpointer
5/24/2014

Customer review by Deabloe

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Deabloe
by Deabloe

I wish it would read 3in deep not 11/2 deep,all pinpointers read about11/2in,but it does its job after i find a coin it pin points it in the ground and saves on big hole cleanup!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deabloe
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but knob design sensitive
7/13/2014

Customer review by Cptmoni

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Cptmoni
by Cptmoni

Where the knob is designed on the pin pointer you don't want to have your index or thumb resting at the knob this could cause misleading detecting and accidentally move the knob back to the beginning of turning on the knob. Other than that it was exactly what i needed with my M.D., all i need to do to help the pin pointer is move dirt and thin out thick patches of grass to find in my searches.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cptmoni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works As Described
1/6/2014

Customer review by dagwood831

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by dagwood831
by dagwood831

This past weekend, my son and I took to the fields and scouted around an old wagon trail. As we would find our relics with the metal detector, we used this pin pointer to help identify items in the hole. It works great and lets you know if you have uncovered your relic or not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dagwood831
Somewhere around Lake Charles, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pointer
4/25/2014

Customer review by Tonester209

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Tonester209
by Tonester209

Very help device when using your metal detector. The item delivered sooner than expected. That was nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonester209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bounty Hunter Pinpointer - Great Value
1/5/2014

Customer review by nraven13

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by nraven13
by nraven13

This is a great value at Walmart! The Pinpointer works well and is a good buy for the price. This item costs almost twice as much on the products website. If you are into metal detecting as a hobby this is a must have to work with your detector!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nraven13
Amelia Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bounty hunter pinpointer
5/2/2014

Customer review by pioneerdan

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by pioneerdan
by pioneerdan

This pinpointer works really. You do have to be within 2", but it does pick it up. The only complaint I have is it could be just a little louder, or vibrate a little harder. Well satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pioneerdan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great starter tool
8/8/2014

Customer review by dirtdevil319

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by dirtdevil319
by dirtdevil319

just started getting in to metal detecting and this little guy has made a big difference. finding small coins in the ground gets way easier with this pinpointer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirtdevil319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wal-marts shipping was cheap and reasonably fast.
1/18/2013

Customer review by TreasureHunter1stclass

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by TreasureHunter1stclass
by TreasureHunter1stclass

The pinpointer is much better than nothing but not as good as I wanted. It cannot pickup gold very good at all but does a nice job on most other metals. Still for the price I would recommend it to anyone that can't afford a better quality one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreasureHunter1stclass
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does the job intended
8/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As an entry level pin pointer you can't beat the price or functionality of this product. Granted it does not have some of the feature or sensitivity of units that cost three to four times what it costs, but it will most definitely cut down on the amount of digging you have to do. It is most assuradly worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pinpointer for the average light hobbiest
6/28/2013

Customer review by Squirrelb

3.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Squirrelb
by Squirrelb

If you metal detect on a regular basis I would recommend getting a higher grade pinpointer however for the average hobbiest this is gonna be your best buy and cheapest

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squirrelb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for the money
4/21/2014

Customer review by expressone

3.0 stars 4/21/2014 by expressone
by expressone

you get what you pay for,it does it's job

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
expressone
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only if couldnt afford a better one
6/5/2013

Customer review by resrob

2.0 stars 6/5/2013 by resrob
by resrob

This is a very weak pinpointer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
resrob
Jacksonville,Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good
5/21/2015

Customer review by Dugndeep

2.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Dugndeep
by Dugndeep

I was hoping the range would have been a little farther,one inch is about as good as it's going to be I reckon.Almost wish I had just went ahead and bought another Cen-Tech for $15 out the door.It has a lot better range than this one.It will have to do for now as my cheap one got broke and I thought maybe Bounty Hunter had read all the negative reviews and had maybe increased the performance on this one a little but apparently not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dugndeep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews