Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 46 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Bounty Hunter Pinpointer
12/28/2015

Customer review by Snead

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Snead
by Snead

Went out today (12-28-15) metal detecting, detector got a reading and used the Bounty Hunter Pinpointer to locate the item with NO luck. We used a different brand pinpointer and found a quarter just below the grass line. The sad thing is we had brought two(2) of the Bounty Hunter Pinpointer as gift's for our grandson's.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snead
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eureka! A Good Pinpointer!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Barbinator1

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Barbinator1
by Barbinator1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took it out of the package and went straight out to do some detecting. I found a good target but cold not find the item! I used the pin pointer, and found a very thin, small medallion. I went on to make several other finds that afternoon with the help of the pinpointer. I know I could have gotten one for a bit less money, but I purchased the extended warranty, so I feel like I really came out ahead. I will be using it alot, and it will be in different weather situations, dirt and in and out of its pouch. Anything plastic can fall victim to breakage but it is pretty well made. It is accurate and adjusts with ease. I like it and I am comforted knowing that should anything go wrong I have the protection of the warranty to back me up. I would buy it again. You dont need anything more expensive than this for what it does. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbinator1
Clyde, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/27/2015

Customer review by giftgiver

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by giftgiver
by giftgiver

Purchased for my 15 yr old grandson and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giftgiver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It helps....
11/30/2009

Customer review by YaGottaLoveWalMart

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by YaGottaLoveWalMart
by YaGottaLoveWalMart

The purpose of this product is to pinpoint it and it does exactly that. It actually helped me when I was digging after I used my metal detector. The only I don't like to much was the price, I personally think it should be lower. Without a metal detector in hand the pinpointer is useless.

Was this review helpful? (45) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YaGottaLoveWalMart
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bounty hunter pinpointer
8/4/2013

Customer review by coindigger1

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by coindigger1
by coindigger1

For the Price, you can not beat it that I have found. I have 3 and my biggest complaints are lack of waterproofing and the battery cover, I am about to tape them closed. Other than that they have saved me tons of time sifting through sand and do EXACTLY what they have been designed to do at a LOW Cost. Price the Others and try one of these. I am not sorry I bought these to get started and thats why I gave them 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coindigger1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product!
12/9/2015

Customer review by TDiggs

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by TDiggs
by TDiggs

Just as described

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDiggs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't bother.
12/7/2015

Customer review by jimmy

1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by jimmy
by jimmy

Does not find a coin so you're right on it. by then you're already seen it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Buy
8/14/2010

Customer review by Frankl1955

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Frankl1955
by Frankl1955

Works well although you have to darn near be touching the item and the battery cover could be better. Also it needs constant adjustment but it has been very helpful when used in conjunction with my pistol probe which has a lot more range but more finicky for final pinpointing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frankl1955
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great but knob design sensitive
7/13/2014

Customer review by Cptmoni

4.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Cptmoni
by Cptmoni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Where the knob is designed on the pin pointer you don't want to have your index or thumb resting at the knob this could cause misleading detecting and accidentally move the knob back to the beginning of turning on the knob. Other than that it was exactly what i needed with my M.D., all i need to do to help the pin pointer is move dirt and thin out thick patches of grass to find in my searches.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cptmoni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works great, as expected.
5/27/2014

Customer review by Parent911

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Parent911
by Parent911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my pin pointer two days before the expected day. I used it the same day with my daughter at our local park with good results. I Marked the place with my metal detector, dig and my little precious daughter (8 years old) found with the help of the pin pointer her "Treasures" (old bottle caps, springs and pennies). It was great for a father and daughter afternoon in the park. No cons all positive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parent911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice pinpointer
5/24/2014

Customer review by Deabloe

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Deabloe
by Deabloe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish it would read 3in deep not 11/2 deep,all pinpointers read about11/2in,but it does its job after i find a coin it pin points it in the ground and saves on big hole cleanup!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deabloe
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money!!
8/2/2013

Customer review by Pippy140

1.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Pippy140
by Pippy140
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I opened it and was SO disappointed! Its cheaply made and in no way us it worth the money! First you have to find where to adjust the sensitivity button which takes forever. Then when you finally do adjust it, when you go to use it if the button gets moved in the slightest you have to go adjust it all over again. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pippy140
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bounty Hunter pinpointer
12/28/2012

Customer review by simoni

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by simoni
by simoni

It arrived broken. Battery cap was broke. Wouldn't detect coins unless they were 1/4 inch or closer to the tip. Returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simoni
Tahlequah. OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not as good
5/21/2015

Customer review by Dugndeep

2.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Dugndeep
by Dugndeep

I was hoping the range would have been a little farther,one inch is about as good as it's going to be I reckon.Almost wish I had just went ahead and bought another Cen-Tech for $15 out the door.It has a lot better range than this one.It will have to do for now as my cheap one got broke and I thought maybe Bounty Hunter had read all the negative reviews and had maybe increased the performance on this one a little but apparently not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dugndeep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works As Described
1/6/2014

Customer review by dagwood831

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by dagwood831
by dagwood831
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This past weekend, my son and I took to the fields and scouted around an old wagon trail. As we would find our relics with the metal detector, we used this pin pointer to help identify items in the hole. It works great and lets you know if you have uncovered your relic or not.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dagwood831
Somewhere around Lake Charles, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does the job intended
8/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As an entry level pin pointer you can't beat the price or functionality of this product. Granted it does not have some of the feature or sensitivity of units that cost three to four times what it costs, but it will most definitely cut down on the amount of digging you have to do. It is most assuradly worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pinpointer
6/20/2014

Customer review by hiakava

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by hiakava
by hiakava
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use. I didn't even need to read the directions on how to use it...I figured it out by myself and THEN read the directions...I was doing it right! Very user friendly. Tested it on some metal objects in the house and it works well. Can't wait to get out and about to use it in actual dirt or sand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hiakava
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great starter tool
8/8/2014

Customer review by dirtdevil319

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by dirtdevil319
by dirtdevil319
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just started getting in to metal detecting and this little guy has made a big difference. finding small coins in the ground gets way easier with this pinpointer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dirtdevil319
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wal-marts shipping was cheap and reasonably fast.
1/18/2013

Customer review by TreasureHunter1stclass

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by TreasureHunter1stclass
by TreasureHunter1stclass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pinpointer is much better than nothing but not as good as I wanted. It cannot pickup gold very good at all but does a nice job on most other metals. Still for the price I would recommend it to anyone that can't afford a better quality one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreasureHunter1stclass
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bounty hunter pinpointer
5/2/2014

Customer review by pioneerdan

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by pioneerdan
by pioneerdan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pinpointer works really. You do have to be within 2", but it does pick it up. The only complaint I have is it could be just a little louder, or vibrate a little harder. Well satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pioneerdan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews