Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for a Mile
1/27/2009

Customer review by SilveradoLSMan

3.0 stars 1/27/2009 by SilveradoLSMan
by SilveradoLSMan

Great radio, just not made for long distances.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilveradoLSMan
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice to have on a trip
4/8/2009

Customer review by exfed

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by exfed
by exfed

I bought the radio to use on a long road trip that I have not yet taken. I had another Uniden CB in the past and it worked very well. This one is much smaller in size but has the same capabilities. You will need an external antenna to use it in an auto but a CB is very helpful on the road to learn about road closures and accidents ahead of you. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exfed
La Vernia TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great handheld CB radio
7/19/2012

Customer review by radiouser

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by radiouser
by radiouser

I use this radio in my job and really exceeds the expectations. I have bought and used other brands and models, but this is the best. I really like the high/low output power setting, as this greatly extends the battery life. Also, when I need the extra range for transmitting, the high power setting allows me to transmit over a mile.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radiouser
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
communicator with other
8/6/2009

Customer review by dragonleetraveler

2.0 stars 8/6/2009 by dragonleetraveler
by dragonleetraveler

The reciever did not work as well as what I have expect. It takes long time to search for a working channel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonleetraveler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Turns it's self off
5/15/2009

Customer review by STPtom

1.0 stars 5/15/2009 by STPtom
by STPtom

When I received this CB and put the 9 b attires in it ,it worked for 5 min's then it turn it's self off. I tried this 3 times and the same ,turned it's self off. I went to my car to try the d/c adapter and the same thing , it turned it's self off. The next day it was on it's way back. I don't recommended this CB to anybody. it's a turn off.

Was this review helpful? (10) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STPtom
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
midland cb
12/24/2014

Customer review by rrccdd

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by rrccdd
by rrccdd

works very well for what it cost

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrccdd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great on my motorcycle
6/18/2015

Customer review by Mikeyd

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Mikeyd
by Mikeyd

For $33.00 dollars invested in the radio, and another $24.00 in the Cobra speaker mic, I have a radio that sends and receives as well as the $1,000.00 factory CB radios on some of the other bikes in my riding club. Could not be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikeyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and simple
7/2/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

4.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

This is the cheapest handheld I have seen. The size is bulky and awkward but it works. You cannot expect much range with the supplied antenna but this is a fundamental evil of handhelds and is not model-specific. If you need a cheap, simple, short-range cb this works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A mid quality product
10/21/2014

Customer review by 1workjerk2

3.0 stars 10/21/2014 by 1workjerk2
by 1workjerk2

No indicator light for battery charged and weak broadcast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1workjerk2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect addition to dump truck
5/16/2015

Customer review by Snakedriver

1.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Snakedriver
by Snakedriver

The radio is primarily to be used for dump truck communication with the scale house at a gravel pit, thereby saving time and effort by not having to get out of the truck when inbound. I did not want a permanently - installed radio. It works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snakedriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes